Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Great overnight stop. Long flat (although not necessarily level) dirt site. Cafe on site if you don't want to disconnect or bother with dinner. My only complaint were the stickers. Sticker plants all over the site made walking my dog painfully difficult. A little attention to weed control around the sites would have improved this issue dramatically.
Oct 11, 2013
This is a very nice place. We enjoyed our breakfast even with the new staff. Everyone was kind and professional.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
I would recommend it for an overnight stop as it is easy in and out. Pull thru's were nice and long, did not have to unhook.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Koa cafe on sight served dinner although we did not try it. This could be a lovely site, with a bit of tlc. Site we were on, had not been cleaned, cigarette butts and bandaid, bottle top, left behind.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice KOA. Clean property and little outside noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Dog park was very nice.
Oct 09, 2013
every thing was handled just fine with the folks at Van Horn KOA
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice quiet RV park. Friendly staff and good cafe for breakfast and dinner. Will come back again when I pass thru.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
I had a very good time..
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Great campground in a beautiful setting.
Oct 02, 2013
Friendly hosts, quiet Location, we stop here on many trips
Oct 02, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. We like the easy pull-thrus, the quiet sites, and the hospitality. We camped in a travel trailer and will visit this campground in the future.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It was just the break we needed to help us transverse the immense Texas landscape. Friendly, comfortable, and good food, too!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Loved it and would definitely return!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was our third stay at this campground. It is very accommodating with nice pull-thrus, a quiet, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly hosts who even serve a tasty breakfast and dinner for competetive prices. We shall return again.
Sep 25, 2013
I took a star off because of WiFi. Don't advertise it if you can not provide the service. WiFi at this KOA is not worth the bother. Been that way for 6 years to my knowledge
Sep 25, 2013
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the park...lawns were mowed and trimmed...even the K9 area! Food was wonderful...pecan waffles...oh my!!
Sep 24, 2013
Our stay was great. Just need to cut the grass at sites.
Sep 22, 2013
Best location between Dallas and Tucson
Sep 22, 2013
They led us in to our site . We appreciate that.
Sep 20, 2013
lacks the upkeep
Sep 20, 2013
Very convenient and clean and well kept up! Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice cafe with good food right on site. Great idea!
Sep 19, 2013
A fine and safe place to stay the night.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice deep pool, cool water on a hot day very relaxing
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We love this KOA and the staff is great...but the bathroom needs quite a bit of attention..but does not include daily cleaning.(re:painting and kinda smelled moldy) sorry......
Sep 14, 2013
Van Horn KOA was very neat and clean setting, calm and peaceful. The little cafe was wonderful - great food! Will gladly tell others about this KOA
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities. I have stayed there several times.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
friendly staff very little in this area just an overnight stay on our way home and it worked well. Right off the hwy
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff, clean pool, good water feature to attract birds.
Sep 06, 2013
Thank you for accommodating our change of arrival date. I appreciated the ease of communication and prompt response to our requests.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
very clean place to stay, great service, clean swimming pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.