Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
We only stayed one night but the facility was perfect for our needs. The rest rooms and showers were clean.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nice park and very good food in the cafe.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Wonderful stop would enjoy a longer stay next time. Outstanding work kampers and owners. Would work there in a heartbeat.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Missed turn in at night and someone came looking for us to help us get turned around on a two lane road. We have 43 ' Motor Home towing a car so need big space. Very much appreciated for out of normal service. Thank You Again.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Personel very friendly. Little burrs that stick to shoes are annoying. Use chemicals to eradicate them.
Nov 19, 2014
We have been more than pleased with all of the KOAs where we have stayed in Texas. Van Horn had a spacious pull-through per our request. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was first class and reasonably priced.
Nov 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the places we were able to see.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
This a well maintained RV park. Long, wide sites. WiFi is very good, Cable was excellent. Van Horn is in some pretty barren country and not a lace you wold want to spend a lot of time. This is a great overnight stop and the only place to dtay for the next 330 miles East of 180 miles West.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
One of the best !
Nov 16, 2014
This is a favorite KOA. We especially like the KOA Kafe and always eat supper and breakfast there. Usually our stay is just one night but and sometimes we take a day or two and explore the area. A great KOA.
Nov 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful, offers great food,has lots to do, but we got in too late. Got in just before 8 pm but they escorted us to our site and offered us dinner anyhow. Really tops!
Nov 16, 2014
Very friendly staff but not such a good location. Nice big spaces and park is well kept.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Courteous, helpful staff. The site was great and we would definitely stay again!
Nov 15, 2014
Clean and friendly. Liked having a cafe on premises. Work campers were helpful and friendly.
Nov 14, 2014
Very nice park. The people were really friendly. The food was good, too.
Nov 13, 2014
It was a nice park, problem was that the cable was not working properly, bad reception.
Nov 11, 2014
Easy in easy out, quiet, clean, well cared for. Not much more to ask for. Well done.
Nov 11, 2014
The cafe was very welcome after all day on the road. No Michelin stars, but hot food with no effort. The facility is older, but clean and functional. We'll be back whenever we're traveling I-10.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
John and his wife were fantastic as was my meals from the cafe for dinner and breakfast. I suggest that they replace the 2 double wide fluorescent lights with something more inviting and comforting. The grounds were average and the restrooms could use an update. The showers were hot and powerful and that made it all so much BETTER.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
best rv park we like especially the food
Nov 08, 2014
Very basic but compared to the environment and competition it is very good. The host and hostest were very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
This campground has sites for any need.The large pull thru sites are the longest I have ever seen. The employees at this park are extremely courteous and helpful. I will stay there again. I had breakfast in their little cafe and it was very good.
Nov 06, 2014
A little rustic for long stay but overnight was great.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Efficient and friendly staff, clean RV site, good pet area.
Nov 04, 2014
Easy in/out pull thru spots. Lots of room. Happy staff. Super nice to have a place to eat on site!
Nov 04, 2014
Older but a goodie park. Great friendly and helpful owners/operators. Good "journey" facility with perfect location far enough off the inter-state to be quiet, yet close enough to not be a hike.
Nov 03, 2014
Really like the Kafey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.