Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Staff was great. We camped during the off season so we expected some of the camps facilities not to be operating. It's a nice place to stay for a night or two as you pass through.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly owner and staff. Campground well maintained. By far the best campground out of 5 in this small community.
Sep 12, 2014
Poor elect. hookups, needed grass to be cut. Old KOA that needs TLC.
Sep 12, 2014
Just passing thru and have stopped here before and will stop next time thru the area
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good clean rv park on I-10 in west Texas, van horn is the only one we would consider.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We love KOS's and this particular one was just as great as the rest that we have stayed at nationwide! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Huge sights, dog run, fishing pond, restaurant and the friendliest people in the Southwest.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great kampground. Would stay here every time through. ..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, quiet place to rest after along trip! Very clean facilities and a quaint, friendly couple running the park.
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. Will stay again.
Aug 31, 2014
It was a nice camp site. My only complaint is the amount of roaches in the bathrooms. I realize that is part of camping, but there were so many insects in there. It was impossible to feel clean.
Aug 31, 2014
bathroom/ shower cabin doors i.e.peep show doors should be replaced in order to have necessary privacy
Aug 27, 2014
Nice clean campground with nice people, its just seems old and dated compared to others.
Aug 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Convenient to freeway and excellent staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent local. Beautiful views. Site we had had huge colony, a little Terra ant granuals, no ants by morning.
Aug 24, 2014
We arrived late (9:00 pm) & left early. Very nice RV park!
Aug 23, 2014
Everytime we stay the park looks nicer and very relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice people easy to get to from freway.
Aug 18, 2014
Older KOA, but maintained well. Came in after closing, spot reserved was taken by another, thank goodness another was empty..so we pulled into it. Easy to get in and out of. VERY nice people! Disappointed the Cafe was not open for breakfast...end of season. Prices a bit high, but only KOA around for a long distance. Good stopping over point on the way to center of TX to visit relatives. Recommend
Aug 17, 2014
just not used to office closing so early, 6 pm
Aug 16, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept up very neat. Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff! Checked in late, sites were in process of renovation. Restrooms were adequate, laundry well maintained. Watch out for skeeters from nearby resevoir! All in all, it met our needs.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place for an overnight stay. There is a beautiful view of the mountains, two dog runs, and a nice pond on the property.
Aug 11, 2014
Organized and clean
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there overnite but the managers were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean, quiet, and affordable.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great except for the mosquitos.
Aug 09, 2014
it was only for one night, but it was quite with a nice place to walk our dogs.
Aug 04, 2014
I realize this park had a lot of rain, but grounds were not well maintained. There was no proper drainage so there was 6 inches of standing water on the grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
We always like to stay there going to Oregon. The KOA crew is always friendly. The campground is always clean.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff, very nice facilities, convenient location. We had a wonderful 2 months!
Aug 02, 2014
We felt welcomed and enjoyed the atmosphere here. We always do.
Aug 02, 2014
We always make sure to plan a stop here each year!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We just stayed overnight but the campground was clean and the sites were good and easy to get in and out of. I would recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice stopping point on THE LONG TREK ON I10 in West Texas
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We love the fact you have a dog run, pool and cafe. I enjoyed a wonderful & refreshing swim in the wonderfully maintained pool. We especially loved the shade trees in the dog runs, great touch. love that you realize dogs need some exercise without being attached to a leash. Very friendly, clean and dog friendly. Thank you for providing such a great RV retreat from the a long day of traveling.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.