Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2015
I do not travel that much, but when I do those tiny little cabins are perfect for me. Theservice is excellent. The staff is friendly. All the needs for a traveler like myself are met right on site and the place is very clean. Thank you, Roberto Salmon
Jan 24, 2015
Two nights in a log cabin to escape a winter storm. Temps in the 20's. Maint staff delivered a better heater 2nd day w/o asking. Thanks!
Jan 17, 2015
Awesome place, friendly people and surprise! I had a tv and frig in my cabin. I WILL stay here again.
Jan 01, 2015
we love this peoples
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful reception and :20 before closing, too. Really large cabin that was warm and ready, and very clean. I will stay there again!
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
We have been across the country and back on route ten staying in KOA's with our dog. This Koa is one of our top 3. Klean, Komfortable, Kuiet!!
Dec 10, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We arrived very tired with a pop up camper. Decided to stay in cabin, ended up staying 2 nights, had dinner first night which was very good, but a little skimpy for the price. very nice people who run the grounds!
Oct 27, 2014
Clean, safe and great people.
Sep 29, 2014
The bathroom smelled bad , ceiling water damage and floor needs painting . Cabin door had a 2 in gap on the bottom and by the lock u can see thru so much I used clothes to fill the whole . Was the worst cabin we have ever stayed in . It doesn't meet up yo other Koa we have visited . We travel a lot and stay at koa's.
Sep 04, 2014
My second stay at this KOA was even better than the first time! Despite the mass amounts of bugs in the bathroom (Normal for camping, I know) we had a great nights stay in this safe and friendly environment! Will be back if passing through town again!
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly. I left a necklace behind and they had it waiting for me when I returned. Thanks bunches
Aug 25, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times, only for overnighters. The owners of are super nice, accommodating, very friendly -- which is why it's going to be one of our "regular" stops when traveling from CA to TX. There's even a fenced-in doggie run!
Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was OK, but the office was closed when we arrived at 2:45 so we had to find something to do until it opened at 3:00. The Kabin, pool, and bathrooms were great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We called at around 7pm (website says office stays open til 8pm) and spoke with someone regarding an upgrade from tent space to cabin because of a storm. We arrived at 7:30 and the office was closed and all the tent sites were all underwater. We had to knock on the resident's door in order to upgrade. It was unfortunate that we had to bother the owner's wife. Great kitchen staff though.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Most accurate weather station I've ever seen. The rock was cool and dry while we were there making the visit quite enjoyable. The camp host even cranked down the AC for our cabin so it was nice and cool when we got there. By far this is the most affordable way to travel the country and meet some new people. Thanks Van Horn KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
very, very friendly staff. THE cleanest bathrooms and grounds i have ever seen. Grounds we well groomed and pool was very well maintained. Just not a lot to do in Van Horn...
May 04, 2014
Cabin was clean. Bathroom well kept. People were great! Enjoyed eating in the cafe. Relaxed atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2014
For the money,it can not be beat. We have stayed there about three times now and have enjoyed it every time. The people are great, down to earth, and so friendly. really enjoyed the veteran and his wife they hired to help out. Thanx for trusting a vet. Our hearts and thoughts go out to Dennis and his wife. We made friends, and will never forget them. Thank you for being there........... Gibson
Apr 12, 2014
A great desert Oasis. The staff was very friendly and helpful. they even helped me get my Go Phone up and running! Also serve good food at the restaurant on site.
Mar 31, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff! Windy, windy town!
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly like everyone was family! We were treated so nice it was sad we could only stay one night. Next vacation will be around Van Horn so we can stay longer!!
Mar 18, 2014
great cabin for the price. It did ne3ed some insulation or caulk to cover gaps in door frame and cabin frame.
Mar 09, 2014
Friendly service and easy access.
Mar 05, 2014
Second time there. New managers have been there since September and are doing a great job. Very helpful with a late arrival
Mar 04, 2014
The window in my cabin was broken. It was freezing in the cabin. Need a bigger heater as well.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
This KOA has the biggest store among those I visited. It also has a little restaurant which is awesome. Beautiful sunrises/sunsets! Internet did not work at all with my Apple devices. :-(
Dec 28, 2013
you gyus are best clean and friendly love you gyus jared scranton
Dec 22, 2013
You just can't go wrong here. Service is superb!
Dec 18, 2013
No Complaint's.
Dec 17, 2013
it was cold they turned on heat for us, so we were cozy, we stayed in a cabin this trip, thank you KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.