Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2015
Just there for night but staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Hosts were very helpful in getting us to a tire person. Needed a replacement. Very friendly people.
Feb 04, 2015
The staff was so personable and accommodating. The grounds are very suitable. Well done!
Feb 04, 2015
This is a great site for a one night stop which is what we did. Very clean and well laid out. It is close to I-10, but, as claimed, there is very little traffic noise. Nice scenic vista. The on-site restaurant was a real treat, especially as we wanted a quick start in the morning. Great breakfast! We will stay again and next time will look to see a little of the local area.
Feb 04, 2015
Great people. Good food. Nice setting.
Feb 04, 2015
Stayed before. Will stay again! Great park.
Feb 03, 2015
Outdated. Marginal food in kafe. Needs updating.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Nice place and clean too!
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Easy access, serving breakfast and dinner, level sites; all was good except the weather.
Jan 31, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and awesome people. We just stayed 1 night passing through but would consider this KOA to be a destination not just passing through.
Jan 30, 2015
Parfait camping pour un arrêt. Le personnel est tres agréable et serviable. Que le camping dispose d'un café servant tant des déjeuners que des soupers est parfait
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
This park was ok, clean, but noisy, picnic tables need some work, and not at each site. Smelt sewers.
Jan 29, 2015
Surrounded by mountains with lovely sunset and sunrise. Stars are wonderful at night! Very homey and comfortable.
Jan 29, 2015
Nice place. This was our second stay at this KOA. Quiet and peaceful. Great little restaurant for down-home meals. Friendly staff. Level sites. Restrooms need upgrading (reason for only three-star rating), but they seem clean.
Jan 29, 2015
Clean, quiet and a great dinner and breakfast. Perfect!
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
We got in late. the staff had everything ready for our stay. it was a enjoyable stay.
Jan 28, 2015
Like this place. Quiet and clean. Wish the cafe opened earlier though.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
This is our second stay here; in the same site, no less. Nice quiet park and very well maintained.
Jan 25, 2015
We always stay at this koa on our annual trip. Good food and animal and people fiendly.
Jan 25, 2015
Didn't like the snow! But all facilities worked well and the Kafe dinner was quite good.
Jan 24, 2015
It is a very handy location when travelling through the area and our stay was excellent. It is just very dusty, however it is a dessert, paved roads would have been nice. I do realize that is a large expense. We would stay again.
Jan 24, 2015
Two nights in a log cabin to escape a winter storm. Temps in the 20's. Maint staff delivered a better heater 2nd day w/o asking. Thanks!
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The weather kept us here for a few days and we were very comfortable. It was busy every night. Nice sunrise.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The host and hostess was very kind and helpful. The grounds were imaculent....
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Friendly & helpful campground clean lots of space for camper & truck
Jan 21, 2015
Just an overnight in a motorhome. Very clean park. They took specific action to rid the sites of sand burrs that are a real problem in this area. Friendly staff and nice restaurant on site.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Very please stay
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Awesome place, friendly people and surprise! I had a tv and frig in my cabin. I WILL stay here again.
Jan 17, 2015
Friendly clean and nice amenities
Jan 17, 2015
Everyone very friendly. This KOA has a cafe on site. A nice addition for weary travelers:)
Jan 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.