Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
We were in & out fast, but what little interaction I had with staff was great and I wished I'd had more time to get to know them better. Everything else was as expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice. Big sites. Mosquitoes were what drive us away. Scratching several right now as I'm typing this. Good at your little cafe--terrific!
Oct 04, 2014
Restroom needed updating. Stains on ceiling tiles. No lock on shower door. Had to unhook bench to lower and bar door. Restaurant offerings were appropriate and tasty and a convenient offering for guests.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
OK, we just stayed overnight.
Oct 02, 2014
Quick overnight stay this time but spent Thanksgiving weekend here with family several years ago ~ friendly staff, clean restrooms/cabins, nice activity center; very accommodating!
Oct 01, 2014
Exceptional! People and facilities were wonderful. They helped us so much when we had problems with our trailer hitch and referred us to someone who was able to come to our site and work on it. We would have been stranded otherwise. Had a nice little restaurant on site, too, serving breakfast and dinner. If ever coming through there again, we would definitely camp there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Well kept, clean and FRIENDLY environment. Good food at café. We liked so much we stayed an extra week!!
Sep 30, 2014
Nice, well maintained park. Office staff very upbeat and friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
Great place to stop and stay as you travel across Texas. Very clean restrooms. Staff made an effort to give us a spot with a view of the mountains and spaced so no one was next to us. We appreciated that very much.
Sep 29, 2014
The bathroom smelled bad , ceiling water damage and floor needs painting . Cabin door had a 2 in gap on the bottom and by the lock u can see thru so much I used clothes to fill the whole . Was the worst cabin we have ever stayed in . It doesn't meet up yo other Koa we have visited . We travel a lot and stay at koa's.
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet - away from highway. Older bath facilities but clean and tidy. Limited access to restaurants unless you drive little way. Reataurant on sight was good.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
PEOPLE WERE GREAT AND THE DINNER WAS FANTASTIC. KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff is super friendly, they will make you feel right at home with there up beat personality and warm friendly smile. Thank you Lynn and Steve for making our stay with you a pleasant experience.. Would definately stay there again. :)
Sep 27, 2014
The restaurant was excellent,and the Man and Lady running it were two of the sweetest people we meet on our trip
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nothing but positives for this KOA. Breakfast was great!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, restaurant food was very good. The camping spaces were wide and getting in and out was very easy. We highly recommend this KOA for a stop.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff, big sites (we had a 100 ft pull thru), great restaurant. Keeping us from rating it perfect, there were lots and lots of stickers. This is a common West Texas problem, and difficult to control. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice easy in Nice dog park,we judge our parks by our dog who liked it.
Sep 19, 2014
Best breakfast anywhere!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This was a very short visit but my husband and I enjoyed the campground very much. we were glad the cafe opened during our second stay and had breakfast there. It was very good. The people were friendly and I appreciated that they put out our assigned parking spot while they were not in the office, as both times we arrived during off hours. Very pet friendly. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The campground was somewhat unkept. We were not allowed to use a 20% off coupon along with a gift certificate which I did not agree with. A gift certificate is the same as cash.
Sep 16, 2014
Staff was great. We camped during the off season so we expected some of the camps facilities not to be operating. It's a nice place to stay for a night or two as you pass through.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly owner and staff. Campground well maintained. By far the best campground out of 5 in this small community.
Sep 12, 2014
Poor elect. hookups, needed grass to be cut. Old KOA that needs TLC.
Sep 12, 2014
Just passing thru and have stopped here before and will stop next time thru the area
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Good clean rv park on I-10 in west Texas, van horn is the only one we would consider.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We love KOS's and this particular one was just as great as the rest that we have stayed at nationwide! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Huge sights, dog run, fishing pond, restaurant and the friendliest people in the Southwest.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great kampground. Would stay here every time through. ..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
My second stay at this KOA was even better than the first time! Despite the mass amounts of bugs in the bathroom (Normal for camping, I know) we had a great nights stay in this safe and friendly environment! Will be back if passing through town again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice, quiet place to rest after along trip! Very clean facilities and a quaint, friendly couple running the park.
Sep 02, 2014
Great KOA. Will stay again.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff was very friendly. I left a necklace behind and they had it waiting for me when I returned. Thanks bunches

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.