Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2014
Very nice park. The people were really friendly. The food was good, too.
Nov 13, 2014
It was a nice park, problem was that the cable was not working properly, bad reception.
Nov 11, 2014
Easy in easy out, quiet, clean, well cared for. Not much more to ask for. Well done.
Nov 11, 2014
The cafe was very welcome after all day on the road. No Michelin stars, but hot food with no effort. The facility is older, but clean and functional. We'll be back whenever we're traveling I-10.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
John and his wife were fantastic as was my meals from the cafe for dinner and breakfast. I suggest that they replace the 2 double wide fluorescent lights with something more inviting and comforting. The grounds were average and the restrooms could use an update. The showers were hot and powerful and that made it all so much BETTER.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
best rv park we like especially the food
Nov 08, 2014
Very basic but compared to the environment and competition it is very good. The host and hostest were very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
This campground has sites for any need.The large pull thru sites are the longest I have ever seen. The employees at this park are extremely courteous and helpful. I will stay there again. I had breakfast in their little cafe and it was very good.
Nov 06, 2014
A little rustic for long stay but overnight was great.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Efficient and friendly staff, clean RV site, good pet area.
Nov 04, 2014
Easy in/out pull thru spots. Lots of room. Happy staff. Super nice to have a place to eat on site!
Nov 04, 2014
Older but a goodie park. Great friendly and helpful owners/operators. Good "journey" facility with perfect location far enough off the inter-state to be quiet, yet close enough to not be a hike.
Nov 03, 2014
Really like the Kafey.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice to have a place to eat on site after driving 400 miles in one day. Definitely would stay again if passing through in the future.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
The facilities were great and the folks hosting there were wonderful!! Helpful, kind, cheerful & smiling. We especially appreciated Steve & Lynn in the dining "café" and Tom for help with the site selection & maintenance.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Nice place with very nice mgmt. Quite expensive for us folks on SS in an Obama economy. EH Fox
Oct 29, 2014
Good customer service and very friendly people.
Oct 28, 2014
We arrived very tired with a pop up camper. Decided to stay in cabin, ended up staying 2 nights, had dinner first night which was very good, but a little skimpy for the price. very nice people who run the grounds!
Oct 28, 2014
I was assigned a pull through site early in the afternoon. This site was muddy with pools of standing water. As I tried to adjust my vehicle and trailer, I almost got stuck in the muddle. This KOA was in the middle to replacing gas lines which were discovered had many many leaks which made me a little uncomfortable. However, the staff were very nice and I enjoyed a good hot meal during my stay...
Oct 27, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Truly awesome stay!
Oct 27, 2014
Clean, safe and great people.
Oct 27, 2014
great dog parks
Oct 27, 2014
Ok
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We were treated well and given a beautiful place to stay. John went the extra mile to make our 5 year old granddaughter feel welcome. Thanks!!
Oct 26, 2014
Staff was friendly, and the cafe was a nice touch, with reasonably priced meals!
Oct 26, 2014
Super le petit restaurant qui vient livrer les commandes à la roulotte. Le personnel est gentil et courtois et le prix est tres raisonable. Je recommande ce camping pour un arrêt sur votre route au texas lorsque vous êtes fatigué de rouler sur la 10
Oct 25, 2014
the food in the cafe was great and the staff was very friendly
Oct 25, 2014
great stopping spot on long drives across country - I-10. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful people. Had mechanical issues with our motorhome and the staff was great in getting us help. Great Cafe staff! Will be back.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and efficient. The site was nice and long, but the power seemed a little weak on 50 amp. Thank you for all you do!
Oct 24, 2014
great service
Oct 23, 2014
Always a great stay at Van Horn KOA. Friendly folks at a great location.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I like to stay here because they have a small diner and we can get our dinner before we turn in. This trip the campground added some stakes to mark the site numbers. The stakes are more bad than good. They are kind of in the road and likely to get hit. I did not hit any this time, but in the dark several of these could have fallen victim to my motor home. Then me and the camp would both be mad.
Oct 21, 2014
Love the food. Need to keep all sites free of sand burrs. They were horrendous on the larger sites.
Oct 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.