Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2015
Stayed for an overnight while traveling. Very easy pull thru sites, nice staff. Right off freeway but minimal noise. On site diner serves good comfort food dinner - nice not to have to cook!
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 08, 2015
Great overnight stop while traveling. Quiet. Friendly, extremely helpful staff,
Mar 07, 2015
Great stopover for us on the way to Tucson. Restaurant has great food and everyone is friendly.
Mar 07, 2015
The campground was far enough away from the Interstate that you didn't hear it. The workampers were all awesome and worked very hard to make our stay great. Love the little cafe right on campground. Just to walk on over after a long drive and not have to cook is really nice.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice and roomy sites,well kept grounds,restauant good,showers,office and restrooms clean but could use an update, laundry is ok but could use an update,all staff friendly and helpful will definitely see you again when passing thru
Mar 06, 2015
Will go back,
Mar 06, 2015
Nice job, Staff. You have a winning crew, Dennis!
Mar 06, 2015
No complaints.We got what we expected. Nice place.
Mar 06, 2015
Very pleasant as always.
Mar 06, 2015
Nice size spaces, friendly staff and a great little cafe.
Mar 05, 2015
We love this place. The management was wonderful! We love the character of the campground. highly recommended.
Mar 05, 2015
Stayed 3 days while the storms raged to the north (second time for this). We had a very good experience both times. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Mar 04, 2015
We were traveling this winter and found the KOA parks to be open and always a friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Wifi practically nonexistent, and when you are full timers & that is this only way to bank & pay bills its a problem. Otherwise, friendly staff and nice little cafe. Would stay there again, tho, for a short stay.
Mar 04, 2015
Very nice.
Mar 03, 2015
On our way from Missouri to Arizona and it was the best campground ever!!! I have told everyone to stay there if they are going thru there. Loved it.
Mar 03, 2015
Great times had their, not of your fault but shopping was at bear minimum. Thanks for great memories.
Mar 02, 2015
We love everything about KOA's.
Mar 02, 2015
Have stayed before. Will stay again. Nice KOA. Good rate.
Mar 02, 2015
Really liked the café. The sites were long and wide and the campground was quiet.
Mar 02, 2015
Great place to stop over when traveling I-10
Mar 02, 2015
Nice clean convenient.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice place to stop after a hard day. Great folks, a warm dinner with good company! Thanks!
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice RV site. Staff very courteous and friendly. Will stay again at this site for sure.
Mar 01, 2015
Arrived at this KOA after experiencing extremely hazardous travel conditions for several hours. Check in was smooth, welcome was warm, loved their home -cooked style dinner and friendly service. Thank you. Just what we needed.
Feb 28, 2015
I was there 2 nights. The hosts were very kind and helpful. Lovely desert views with the mountains in the background.
Feb 28, 2015
Keep up the good work.
Feb 28, 2015
Situation pratique près de la I 10. Très bien tenu.
Feb 28, 2015
Its our second stay at your KOA and staff was great. We will be back next fall.
Feb 27, 2015
I liked the idea of having a restaurant right there. We just walked over to eat supper that night.
Feb 27, 2015
Outstanding and highly recommended. They have a great small restaurant that has breakfast and dinner. Perfect for the road weary traveler trying to escape the cold from up north.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Great stop for those with pets!
Feb 27, 2015
We were only there overnight but it was quiet and very pleasant. Only problem was the stickers in the dogs paws. I would recommend this to anyone. We did not take advantage of the meals offered but the menu sounded delicious.
Feb 26, 2015
Extremely friendly accommodating made us feel at home even helped us with a bad reservation. Very nice park
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the resteraunt. It was a very good meal and the staff did well even though they were overwhelmed with customers. May enjoy delivery next time.
Feb 25, 2015
great cafe
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
pleasant, as always. During rush times in the café, it would be good to have a back up to help. no big deal--all of us are retired and shouldn't be in a hurry.
Feb 24, 2015
Gravel roads/sites, restrooms just ok, clean enough, small cafe excellent breakfast, staff great, extremely friendly and helpful
Feb 23, 2015
We have stayed here before & would recommend it to our family & friends. The staff are very friendly & the food was great.We stayed here one night in a motorhome.
Feb 23, 2015
It's always nice. I just wish there was more grass and less dirt.
Feb 23, 2015
As always, gracious hosts.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Easy in - close to fuel and freeway - good WiFi but unsecured - good cable - level site - no issues with power but we used our surge protector
Feb 21, 2015
Really appreciated and enjoyed the KOA Kafe. What a wonderful surprise! The food was delicious and service was great. Look forward to staying here again.
Feb 21, 2015
While a short overnight stay, staff were friendly and helpful to accommodate us. A good stop over on a long haul drive!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.