Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2013
outstanding
Apr 16, 2013
We thought that the managers were friendly and helpful. The WiFi was not strong and we could not get on most of the time. This, however, is a common problem, unfortunately.
Apr 16, 2013
What is the reason for wood posts between site it makes it hard to pull in a fifthwheel
Apr 16, 2013
The best kept secret. Personal attention to all.
Apr 16, 2013
The people that run the this KOA are great. The resturant is also very good.
Apr 15, 2013
I was VERY impressed with this RV Park. It was well maintained and provided many varied activities that are fitting of the area.
Apr 15, 2013
everything you need for an overnight stay
Apr 15, 2013
good staff good stay clean campground good food
Apr 15, 2013
Clean camp and friendly staff Unlike dirty Koa in Lafayette I always know Koa camps are clean until now. Lafayette should not be a Koa Your park is friendly and inviting we enjoyed our stay
Apr 15, 2013
Very spacious and clean. The duck pond is a nice touch. Personnel were nice and helpful. Good access although a bit rough.
Apr 14, 2013
Good spot to stop on a transit of west Texas. Not able to connect with the Red Rocks Ranch tour after multiple attempts over 2 days!
Apr 14, 2013
good food, nice people
Apr 14, 2013
comfy cozy kab - super people -awesum breakfast
Apr 14, 2013
Great staff. Like the puppy park, just what the kids need after a long day on the road. The cafe is always a welcome site, this visit we had breakfast, pancakes were hot and tasty Always stay here on our way to or from
Apr 13, 2013
Great dinner!
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
WiFi was totally unreliable which is very frustrating when trying to communicate with family and plan travels.
Apr 13, 2013
Restrooms, showers (design, bench, door height, materials used), water pressure all could use updating. Staff is great, sites are sized well, nice cactii, nice dog area.
Apr 13, 2013
People were very friendly. Was easy to get to. And they have a nice restuarant. This was our second stay.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Ask if we could move a picnic table to our site and the gentlemen said yes but did not offer to help. Not very helpful.
Apr 12, 2013
It was wonderful.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
The couple who run the KOA were great! Very helpful and friendly. We really appreciated their kindness and assistance.
Apr 11, 2013
Nice place for overnight
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful view of mountains; cafe delivered dinner to site; level parking.
Apr 10, 2013
Men's bathrooms are ib horrible shape. Only urinal broken and 1 shower out of order. Flooring in terrible shape. "Texas" dinner was not much more than burgers or chicken fried steak. Where's the BBQ?
Apr 10, 2013
Their WIFI stinks!
Apr 09, 2013
A well run facility with laundry and LPG refills. We are happy with the friendly service.
Apr 08, 2013
We love this park except for the Wi-Fi, which is virtually useless.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We were very disappointed by the fact that the website advertised a pool open from April 1 onwards (closed) and mini-golf (gone for years), plus the Kafe closed weekends, not advertised. However, nice staff and a cute Kabin.
Apr 08, 2013
We just laid over while passing through and it was perfect. Quiet, dog runs, a lake and quiet.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
have recommended many times stay here 20 times or more
Apr 07, 2013
shithole & only 38 dollars
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
The park is quite nice. However, the wifi was bad at best. They said that they are working on it but.....
Apr 07, 2013
I was very disappointed to find you are unable to connect to the internet that they promote (free wifi). This was the second time this year I had it happen there. Please, you need a better router system and a better out side coverage area? The troubleshooter just keeps telling you to reset the router, which you are connected to with excellent connection.
Apr 07, 2013
Short but sweet
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Folks are the best
Apr 05, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful!
Apr 05, 2013
Lots of nice improvements.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
It was good.
Apr 03, 2013
Exactly what you need at the end of a long day. Clean, quiet, friendly, easy pull-thrus.
Apr 03, 2013
Internet ne fonctionnait pas

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.