Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2013
Dec 20, 2013
We have been to this park several times. The sites are level and everything is fine. The location is perfect for us -- just the right distance for our first day traveling east from Alamogordo, NM.
Dec 18, 2013
No Complaint's.
Dec 17, 2013
it was cold they turned on heat for us, so we were cozy, we stayed in a cabin this trip, thank you KOA
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I wish they would included fox news on the cable channels and the internet signal was weak. The staff was friendly, the cafe great and the restrooms were clean.
Dec 15, 2013
Terrible WiFi but otherwise just fine!
Dec 14, 2013
No particular comment. It was clean and friendly for a one night stay.
Dec 14, 2013
The Staff was very friendly. Liked the Breakfast. Their restaurant was great.
Dec 13, 2013
easy to find, easy to pull into the pull-thru spot. gracious hosts. would definitely stay here again
Dec 12, 2013
Nice park and the staff very friendly. Was pretty muddy, but there was a lot of rain. Bathrooms were okay. I would say about medium. They were extremely dirty yet not all that clean either.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Accommodating staff, nice little cafe for convenient meal, neat site. While a dog park is advertised, it is extremely small for a dog of any size. My only suggestion would be to improve the dog walk area. There are few places to exercise a dog at this campground.
Dec 12, 2013
We only stayed one night but truly enjoyed it. Staff was very polite and helpful and we fell in love with the area.
Dec 11, 2013
This Campground is always the friendly place to stop after a long days journey. Because of it's location it is always a long journey to get there.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Very friendly people But very very cold Wish they would have said something like it was going to freeze at night
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
easy in easy out..suites my needs very well..wi-fi needs improvement,,
Dec 09, 2013
Very nice people, clean restroom good stopover
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
We just stopped overnight on our way to Tucson. The campground and facilities were clean and in good repair and the staff was very friendly. We would certainly stay there again.
Dec 07, 2013
Plenty of heat. thank you
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
No problems during stay. We only hooked up to the power source due to freezing conditions, but everything went well with no interruptions in service. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll be back!
Dec 04, 2013
I stayed at this KOA twice on my trip from Ca to La and back. The staff is very friendly and the campground is easy to get into and out of. I tried to type the address they gave me into my GPS and it didn't come up but it could have just been my GPS. It wasn't a problem because there are signs to direct you to the campground.
Dec 04, 2013
Facility was just ok, not much they can do about their location. Way overpriced for the location and what it is. Needs to be half at least of what was charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

4 people in your RV @ $41.40 thats $10.35 each; for a level 65 foot pull-thru, with 30 amp service, water, & sewer. FREE: Cable- 47 channels, WIFI, Popcorn, Bath, Showers, Fenced Dog Run, & Fishing. We also provide Laundry, Propane, Store, and a full Service Kafe. Sorry you feel thats overpriced!
Dec 04, 2013
If you have to walk, this place is PERFECT! Quiet, clean, laundry so-so, restaurant on site AWESOME! Owners, workers wonderful!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Change the flag/ put a new one up/ our American flag should not be in the condition yours is

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment/observation. You're right our flag was in bad shape. I apologize, no excuse! It has been removed and properly disposed of and will be replaced tomorrow. Thanks again and Happy Kamping!
Dec 02, 2013
Great location and great staff. Nice kafe serving good food at a reasonable price. Easy in/out pull thru sites.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
only problem was finding the turn off of rt 90 to the koa
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Friendly staff and large level pull-thru sites makes this an easy Park to stay. The food from the restaurant was delicious. The restrooms could use some updates.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Friendly faces and nice atmosphere- will return on our next trip!
Nov 29, 2013
Huge campground with very large pullthroughs. Staff nice. Internet down or did not work at all, needs more bathrooms and showers and larger laundry for the number of campers there.
Nov 29, 2013
We arrived late and without a reservation,the folks where very helpful and got us in a site as soon as we got there. The breakfast we had the next morning was excellent,and the folks in the kit chen were very friendly.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
First time to stay at this campground and was very satisfied. Site was level and plenty wide enough for 30 foot rig. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent an enjoyable restful night. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.
Nov 28, 2013
Very courteous, friendly, and helpful. Campground and restrooms are very clean. Sites are clean and we'll kept. Did not have to use levelers for our motor home . Sites are level.This was our second time staying here. We will stay again.
Nov 28, 2013
Well below the KOA standards we are used to. Filthy washrooms. The kind folks operating the kitchen did prepare an excellent breakfast though. This place needs some work!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are surprised to hear this as we worked very hard cleaning the bathrooms throughout the Ice Storm & we never found them to be a problem or had any other complaints. Sorry you were not pleased. Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our Kafe. Happy Kamping to you and yours!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.