Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
We love everything about KOA's.
Mar 02, 2015
Have stayed before. Will stay again. Nice KOA. Good rate.
Mar 02, 2015
Really liked the café. The sites were long and wide and the campground was quiet.
Mar 02, 2015
Great place to stop over when traveling I-10
Mar 02, 2015
Nice clean convenient.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice place to stop after a hard day. Great folks, a warm dinner with good company! Thanks!
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice RV site. Staff very courteous and friendly. Will stay again at this site for sure.
Mar 01, 2015
Arrived at this KOA after experiencing extremely hazardous travel conditions for several hours. Check in was smooth, welcome was warm, loved their home -cooked style dinner and friendly service. Thank you. Just what we needed.
Feb 28, 2015
I was there 2 nights. The hosts were very kind and helpful. Lovely desert views with the mountains in the background.
Feb 28, 2015
Keep up the good work.
Feb 28, 2015
Situation pratique près de la I 10. Très bien tenu.
Feb 28, 2015
Its our second stay at your KOA and staff was great. We will be back next fall.
Feb 27, 2015
I liked the idea of having a restaurant right there. We just walked over to eat supper that night.
Feb 27, 2015
Outstanding and highly recommended. They have a great small restaurant that has breakfast and dinner. Perfect for the road weary traveler trying to escape the cold from up north.
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
Great stop for those with pets!
Feb 27, 2015
We were only there overnight but it was quiet and very pleasant. Only problem was the stickers in the dogs paws. I would recommend this to anyone. We did not take advantage of the meals offered but the menu sounded delicious.
Feb 26, 2015
Extremely friendly accommodating made us feel at home even helped us with a bad reservation. Very nice park
Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the resteraunt. It was a very good meal and the staff did well even though they were overwhelmed with customers. May enjoy delivery next time.
Feb 25, 2015
great cafe
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
pleasant, as always. During rush times in the café, it would be good to have a back up to help. no big deal--all of us are retired and shouldn't be in a hurry.
Feb 24, 2015
Gravel roads/sites, restrooms just ok, clean enough, small cafe excellent breakfast, staff great, extremely friendly and helpful
Feb 23, 2015
We have stayed here before & would recommend it to our family & friends. The staff are very friendly & the food was great.We stayed here one night in a motorhome.
Feb 23, 2015
It's always nice. I just wish there was more grass and less dirt.
Feb 23, 2015
As always, gracious hosts.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Easy in - close to fuel and freeway - good WiFi but unsecured - good cable - level site - no issues with power but we used our surge protector
Feb 21, 2015
Really appreciated and enjoyed the KOA Kafe. What a wonderful surprise! The food was delicious and service was great. Look forward to staying here again.
Feb 21, 2015
While a short overnight stay, staff were friendly and helpful to accommodate us. A good stop over on a long haul drive!
Feb 21, 2015
Nice, clean facility but the wood timbers around each campsite make it a bit difficult for larger rigs to maneuver, especially when towing. We pulled through an empty site to get out. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.
Feb 21, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, but more than a little worn and beat up. They could use some updating, some paint and some minor repairs. And we found the sewer connection to be inconvenient -- too far to the rear of a pull through site.
Feb 20, 2015
Puts rigs in every other site so there is more privacy. dinner and breakfast served. Friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2015
Just as good as last time! Excellent, and what a welcome. Great food in the café.
Feb 19, 2015
The staff here make your stay enjoyable will be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Needed a place to overnight. Showers were clean, but dated with very cheap material; plywood stalls with layer after layer of paint. Extremely friendly hosts. Clean, level sites. Nice touch were the landscape lights on the hook up poles at each site. Very helpful after dark.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything super nice. We loved their cafe on site.
Feb 16, 2015
Site was easy to get into. Restroom facilities needed a little cleaning. Overall, a nice stay on our trip.
Feb 15, 2015
clean level site and friendly staff
Feb 15, 2015
The sites are level. Staff very friendly and food at small restaurant is excellent. Overall great!!!
Feb 14, 2015
I am disappointed that I have not received an electronic receipt from this location. I have sent a request which has been ignored. It is the only reason I am giving it a poor rating. Please have them send me my receipt.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, good breakfast, easy to get to.
Feb 13, 2015
We stayed for an overnight and found this campground to be well managed and maintained.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained with great customer service and a restaurant with excellent food.
Feb 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved being able to eat in the Kafe! It is always a joy to stay there.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to interstate. Cafe on site good space between camp sites
Feb 11, 2015
the campground is clean and taken care of. nice laundry, little store and even a restaurant. but they have no activity at all. went up for a cup of coffee and it cost almost $2.00 should have been free. the town is almost a ghost town. good for one maybe two nights we stayed way to long

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.