Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
pleasant, as always. During rush times in the café, it would be good to have a back up to help. no big deal--all of us are retired and shouldn't be in a hurry.
Feb 24, 2015
Gravel roads/sites, restrooms just ok, clean enough, small cafe excellent breakfast, staff great, extremely friendly and helpful
Feb 23, 2015
We have stayed here before & would recommend it to our family & friends. The staff are very friendly & the food was great.We stayed here one night in a motorhome.
Feb 23, 2015
It's always nice. I just wish there was more grass and less dirt.
Feb 23, 2015
As always, gracious hosts.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Easy in - close to fuel and freeway - good WiFi but unsecured - good cable - level site - no issues with power but we used our surge protector
Feb 21, 2015
Really appreciated and enjoyed the KOA Kafe. What a wonderful surprise! The food was delicious and service was great. Look forward to staying here again.
Feb 21, 2015
While a short overnight stay, staff were friendly and helpful to accommodate us. A good stop over on a long haul drive!
Feb 21, 2015
Nice, clean facility but the wood timbers around each campsite make it a bit difficult for larger rigs to maneuver, especially when towing. We pulled through an empty site to get out. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.
Feb 21, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, but more than a little worn and beat up. They could use some updating, some paint and some minor repairs. And we found the sewer connection to be inconvenient -- too far to the rear of a pull through site.
Feb 20, 2015
Puts rigs in every other site so there is more privacy. dinner and breakfast served. Friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2015
Just as good as last time! Excellent, and what a welcome. Great food in the café.
Feb 19, 2015
The staff here make your stay enjoyable will be back.
Feb 19, 2015
Needed a place to overnight. Showers were clean, but dated with very cheap material; plywood stalls with layer after layer of paint. Extremely friendly hosts. Clean, level sites. Nice touch were the landscape lights on the hook up poles at each site. Very helpful after dark.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything super nice. We loved their cafe on site.
Feb 16, 2015
Site was easy to get into. Restroom facilities needed a little cleaning. Overall, a nice stay on our trip.
Feb 15, 2015
clean level site and friendly staff
Feb 15, 2015
The sites are level. Staff very friendly and food at small restaurant is excellent. Overall great!!!
Feb 14, 2015
I am disappointed that I have not received an electronic receipt from this location. I have sent a request which has been ignored. It is the only reason I am giving it a poor rating. Please have them send me my receipt.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, good breakfast, easy to get to.
Feb 13, 2015
We stayed for an overnight and found this campground to be well managed and maintained.
Feb 13, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Very clean. Well maintained with great customer service and a restaurant with excellent food.
Feb 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved being able to eat in the Kafe! It is always a joy to stay there.
Feb 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Close to interstate. Cafe on site good space between camp sites
Feb 11, 2015
the campground is clean and taken care of. nice laundry, little store and even a restaurant. but they have no activity at all. went up for a cup of coffee and it cost almost $2.00 should have been free. the town is almost a ghost town. good for one maybe two nights we stayed way to long
Feb 11, 2015
Great park. Will stay again for sure!
Feb 11, 2015
Clean, friendly, level and easy on off.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
I do not travel that much, but when I do those tiny little cabins are perfect for me. Theservice is excellent. The staff is friendly. All the needs for a traveler like myself are met right on site and the place is very clean. Thank you, Roberto Salmon
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
My husband and I spent 7 hours on theroad and there is little to nothing along the way....so once we arrived at the KOA in Van Horn we were greeted with a most friendly and informative Host. The campground was clean and just as they said on the web site they don't put campersone right beside the other but rather try to keep a nice distance apart. We were also very glad of the Cafe on site becaus
Feb 06, 2015
We will be back.
Feb 05, 2015
Just there for night but staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Hosts were very helpful in getting us to a tire person. Needed a replacement. Very friendly people.
Feb 04, 2015
The staff was so personable and accommodating. The grounds are very suitable. Well done!
Feb 04, 2015
This is a great site for a one night stop which is what we did. Very clean and well laid out. It is close to I-10, but, as claimed, there is very little traffic noise. Nice scenic vista. The on-site restaurant was a real treat, especially as we wanted a quick start in the morning. Great breakfast! We will stay again and next time will look to see a little of the local area.
Feb 04, 2015
Great people. Good food. Nice setting.
Feb 04, 2015
Stayed before. Will stay again! Great park.
Feb 03, 2015
Outdated. Marginal food in kafe. Needs updating.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.