Van Horn KOA

South Highway 90 East

Van Horn, TX 79855

Reserve: 800-562-0798

Info: 432-283-2728

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Very friendly, clean park, great food for a normal fee, golf included, cable and wifi included, which is not like the KOA of yesterday and had propane. A very enjoyable experience for the wife and myself. Thank You.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
The clerk when we arrived (I believe his name was John) was very friendly and helpful. There was a pervasive smell of natural gas near the main at the east end of the building, and when we reported it to the staff, we were told the gas company had already checked it and couldn't find anything wrong. I won't be there again amid a gas leak!
Oct 17, 2014
Good for a short stay. There were 2 dog parks which was a big plus. Friendly staff. Would go back.
Oct 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpfull hosts. Enjoyed the stay!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We needed a convenient place near Rt10. This KOA is has easy access and generous space for maneuvering. Very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2014
The desk attendant, George was most helpful aw we had a credit card problem. This is our third stay at this park and will stay again if the location works out for us. thank you, Dale
Oct 16, 2014
Very strong propane smell in the womens bathroom
Oct 15, 2014
Best KOA campground we have visited. Very nice, friendly people. Enjoyed available cafe.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
stay was great only problem was the burr plants that carry into the coach and hurt the pets feet.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
After driving all day, it was nice to pull into such a friendly campground. The food in the kafe was great. Recommend the German chicken, it was great.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
The grassy areas where full of stickers. Had to carry 2 dogs to a safe place to do their business. Other than that it was ok for an over nightwear.
Oct 11, 2014
Everyone was extremely and helpful. Breakfast was Great.
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice but the hot tub was too hot,also eatery was advertised on flyer but no place to eat on site.
Oct 11, 2014
Pool closed and needed a remodel in the heat of Texas. ( empty and not even sure if it was functional. ) Bathrooms dirty.
Oct 11, 2014
My Wife and I along with our dog have stayed at this FINE FINE campground each time we cross the country from Va. to Az. We could not be at a more friendly, customer caring park. The small restaurant is as good as it gets. We will always plan our trip to see that we are able to spend a night there. You got to try the great waffels.
Oct 10, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at Va Horn. I read good reviews before going there and was not disappointed. The couple that run the place are sweet and helpful! It was a very pleasant stay😄
Oct 07, 2014
We were in & out fast, but what little interaction I had with staff was great and I wished I'd had more time to get to know them better. Everything else was as expected.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice. Big sites. Mosquitoes were what drive us away. Scratching several right now as I'm typing this. Good at your little cafe--terrific!
Oct 04, 2014
Restroom needed updating. Stains on ceiling tiles. No lock on shower door. Had to unhook bench to lower and bar door. Restaurant offerings were appropriate and tasty and a convenient offering for guests.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
OK, we just stayed overnight.
Oct 02, 2014
Quick overnight stay this time but spent Thanksgiving weekend here with family several years ago ~ friendly staff, clean restrooms/cabins, nice activity center; very accommodating!
Oct 01, 2014
Exceptional! People and facilities were wonderful. They helped us so much when we had problems with our trailer hitch and referred us to someone who was able to come to our site and work on it. We would have been stranded otherwise. Had a nice little restaurant on site, too, serving breakfast and dinner. If ever coming through there again, we would definitely camp there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Well kept, clean and FRIENDLY environment. Good food at café. We liked so much we stayed an extra week!!
Sep 30, 2014
Nice, well maintained park. Office staff very upbeat and friendly.
Sep 30, 2014
Great place to stop and stay as you travel across Texas. Very clean restrooms. Staff made an effort to give us a spot with a view of the mountains and spaced so no one was next to us. We appreciated that very much.
Sep 29, 2014
The bathroom smelled bad , ceiling water damage and floor needs painting . Cabin door had a 2 in gap on the bottom and by the lock u can see thru so much I used clothes to fill the whole . Was the worst cabin we have ever stayed in . It doesn't meet up yo other Koa we have visited . We travel a lot and stay at koa's.
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet - away from highway. Older bath facilities but clean and tidy. Limited access to restaurants unless you drive little way. Reataurant on sight was good.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
PEOPLE WERE GREAT AND THE DINNER WAS FANTASTIC. KEEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff is super friendly, they will make you feel right at home with there up beat personality and warm friendly smile. Thank you Lynn and Steve for making our stay with you a pleasant experience.. Would definately stay there again. :)
Sep 27, 2014
The restaurant was excellent,and the Man and Lady running it were two of the sweetest people we meet on our trip
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Nothing but positives for this KOA. Breakfast was great!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, restaurant food was very good. The camping spaces were wide and getting in and out was very easy. We highly recommend this KOA for a stop.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff, big sites (we had a 100 ft pull thru), great restaurant. Keeping us from rating it perfect, there were lots and lots of stickers. This is a common West Texas problem, and difficult to control. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very nice easy in Nice dog park,we judge our parks by our dog who liked it.
Sep 19, 2014
Best breakfast anywhere!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.