Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop arrived, pithed our tents, and had a spectacular time as always. Very clean, great staff, hands on owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It's just awesome experience
Sep 02, 2014
perfect campground for all
Aug 29, 2014
I enjoyed my tent camping experience at your campground. I know a new bath house is on the way, but my tent rate approached that of the larger RV sites with no electricity or flush toilets. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I plan to bring my wife back to a cabin at some point. keep up the good work. Mike Armstrong
Aug 25, 2014
We went tent camping on the river! Also they have a pool and the showers have warm water as long as you want! They also have fire wood that they deliver right to your camp site. They also have a mini combiner store but I mean walmart is not that far away. Also the float trip was great.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there ..there was lots of activities and plenty of things to do...the staff were awesome, friendly, curtious and very helpful...a nice clean place to stay...would highly recommend that campground...
Aug 15, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and well just veery nice folks!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The site is located in a beautiful area, marred by a locomotive passing by every 50 minutes, day and night. The lots are small and crowded, resulting in "neighbors" uncomfortably close, and no privacy whatsoever. That being said, the facilities were nice, and the staff were very pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool was very nice Xmas in July was very nice. But men's bathrooms are small and how come all tents sights are farthest from office and store
Jul 29, 2014
This campground is clean, large and resort like. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested in the area. The staff, in particular, Denise, is helpful and pleasant! I did not rate it 5 stars because of their 2 day minimum on a tent site. This made it difficult for us as we were travelling through. They did accommodate us in a group area, which we appreciated.
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin extremely clean. Playground's very well maintained with all safety feature as well as curb appeal' Friendly &outgoing staff. We already booked for next year!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not my first time here, and definitely not my last!! I absolutely love this place! The only complaint I would have this time is the crazy severe storms while sleeping in a tent. But that is all on mother nature!
Jul 28, 2014
4th time tent camping here. Staff was amazing. Fishing okay. Canoe/tubing trip is lovely. Access to bike trail great. Shower/bathrooms clean, port a potties r what they r. Not rustic/remote but lots of birds to see. Train could be an issue for young children. Lots of dogs (fine by us) Great ice cream. Not enough space to write it all. Tent sites a little small, but clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Very well run campsite. I was tent camping on my own and felt very safe. The only drawback for a tent camper is the noise from the trains that run on on the other side of the river. I've already booked a family stay for September, but we will stay in a cabin this time around. Overall, a clean, safe place. Love the laundry! Kudos to the owners.
Jul 18, 2014
Our family met with 2 other families.4 adults and 8 children (ages7-17). We all had a blast playing in the river, fishing, sitting by the fire and swimming in the pool. Showers were warm and clean and entire camp was clean and felt safe.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to the trail. The upgrade to the food service over last year is great. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We had such a blast! I definitely recommend coming here and staying.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was great. They had lots of facilities to suit any interest and the guest services were very helpful. Only problem we had was the trains in the night. Overall we were very pleased
Jul 14, 2014
I had the best most relaxing time! It is a beautiful place and I will definetly be coming back! Megan and robin are awesome! Even tho my dad (james cecil) causes alot of trouble please dont hold that against me..lol..i love it there and will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Worst location. Avoid this KOA if you need to sleep. Train rail is right next to KOA and cargo trains are passing every 10 minutes. Worst design. Tent sites are the opposite side of the bathroom building. You need to walk 15 minutes to go Bathroom. I heard one more bathroom is building now. We reserved two nights but left after the first night. Wasted money, and it was a horrible experience.
Jul 10, 2014
Great atmosphere, felt like I really got away but was just a little over an hour away. Bathroom/house at both ends would be great
Jul 03, 2014
Site, pool and being close to the trail were nice, but thats all. We stayed here before it was a KOA. We probably won't stay here again. I don't like chain campgrounds, locally owned is better. There was no porta potty in the tent area like there used to be. Bathrooms were not well cleaned. The same bugs were in the sinks for more than a day. Same garbage on shower floors for days. KOA ruined it.
Jul 01, 2014
Great spot by the water. Easy access for floating downstream and fishing. Bath house too far from tent camp sites; making this doubly difficult if camper is also disabled.
Jun 30, 2014
The faculties were very clean and everyone who works there- very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, the bathrooms were extremely far from the primative camping. The new ones being built are still a bit far.
Jun 26, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay, even in the rain. The river was perfect for tubing. We r spoiled now, don't want to go any other campground!!
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent facilities and staff. The atmosphere was relaxing and the scenery was very lovely. The security was great-Mike was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
We came on the bike trail 22 miles from West Newton. We arrived and were greeted by a very happy and friendly staff. We were put in the tent camping area which was very wet because of recent rain. The drainage should be worked on in that area. A simple French drain would leave this area dry. other than that, the food was good and the showers hot! Will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was awesome except the walk to the main lodge for the bathroom. I know they are working to build another bathroom, but a porta potty would have been a savior for the time being. Other than that the staff and amenities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
I've already recommended it to my Facebook friends.
Jun 21, 2014
It was very clean and had nice private showers. Easy access to clean new washers and dryers. Tent area was a little rocky but other wise very nice.
Jun 20, 2014
very nice place. the staff was great.restrooms ,showers very clean.well kept place.will be back again
Jun 18, 2014
Great location on GAP - helpful staff, everything worked and was in good condition - Tent camping area didn't drain and still had standing water two days after it rained -
Jun 17, 2014
This is a great family oriented campground. Due to inclement weather, the campground made arrangements for us to tent camp comfortably in another location. Will definitely be back again!
Jun 17, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Facilities were kept clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Would have rated better, but there is a serious bathroom access issue for tent campers.
Jun 16, 2014
Bad experience this time :( No port-a-johns in the tent sites on a holiday weekend! Very inconvenient when camping with five kids and a pregnant woman. Firewood burned like paper and was VERY expensive. The "lifeguard" was this crabby old woman that yelled at all the kids and lectured them if they did ANYTHING but swim. It was ridiculous. It's set up for motor homes, not tenters.
Jun 16, 2014
We camped here last year on a tent site in 2013 and loved it so we came back this year for another stay on the tent sites and it was sugh a disappointment. There were NO restrooms near the tent sites any longer which meant you wake up and gotta take a 5 min walk before you can even urinate. Last year there were portable toilets close to the tent sites but none this year. Horrible.
Jun 16, 2014
There should be bathrooms near the tent area.
Jun 11, 2014
It was a nice site, we enjoyed the fishing, and pool was perfect. We had a good time. Wished it didn't rain!
Jun 10, 2014
This was the worst KOA that I've ever stayed in. There trains going by every 10 to 15 minutes all night long and there were no close restrooms. Very good security man.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
Pros: facilities, playgrounds, river view. Cons: cant rent a tent site just for 1 night, customer service at the front desk, didnt give us a car tag in the first place then came to our site and were mean to us because we didnt have the car tag. Suggestion: need a toilet closer to the tents, one night stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.