Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The staff was terrific. They were very friendly and very helpful. Very clean especially bathrooms. Did not like having no shade in group tent area- its was rough. Saturday night there was a party at a house behind the fence- very loud till 3am. Was not pleased with that. Had 11 year olds listening to this grownup party
Jun 15, 2016
It is the cleanest campground that we have stayed in😀. Loved the DJ Saturday night. When it was quiet time,it was quiet.👍
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent location. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground. We are looking forward to our next trip!
Jun 12, 2016
I called for a reservation first and was quoted $56 for a site. I looked online and booked a great site for $39.99. I thought I explained my needs, a tent site where we could park our VW camper, but evidently didn't get through.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun, and great activities for both kids and adults.
May 29, 2016
Great, friendly place to stay while biking the GAP trail. Trail runs through the campground
May 24, 2016
Super convenient for bikers on the GAP Trail. The large group area across the bike path will be great once it is fully established. No shade currently (5/21/16). This campground has all the amenities KOA is known for. Thanks!
May 19, 2016
It was great...even in bad weather...only glitch was 2 neighbor families blasted radios whole weekend same country stations....looked like permanent camping families and they were all together so we didn't complain.... didn't want to rock the boat but it was irritating.....
May 10, 2016
The tent site was great! The mulched area kept us clean and dry during the rain. Many amenities and fair prices at the camp store. Next time we're coming to rent a tube and float down the river. See you soon!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground and bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend!
Oct 12, 2015
This place is amazing! Shower and restrooms are very up to date and were clean at all times. All staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Also very kid friendly. Noise levels were perfect for families with children plus the view of the river is enough to keep coming back for. We will be back next season!
Oct 07, 2015
The people were friendly and campground facilities are well maintained, have already recommended this campsite to others on the Great Allegheny Passage.
Sep 27, 2015
The Uniontown KOA provided a welcome oasis for our group of 48 cyclists on our journey from Arlington, VA to Pittsburgh, PA. Great to work with the team there.
Sep 25, 2015
I loved hearing the trains run by across the river during the night. Your KOA was exceptionally clean and quiet.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Very nice enviroment, great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime we visit. We are book for next year already
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful place and everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Such a beautiful campsite, but nowhere in the description of the site did we see a warning that a freight train would be rumbling past our site throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep well in our tent.
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was okay but a train would come by twice an hour every 2 hours. Was not able to get any sleep.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodating campground. Helped us bike to Pittsburgh!
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff , well organized and fully loaded with things to do !!!!
Aug 10, 2015
I have already recommended it to many people. The ladies and men who work there were wonderful. Very clean. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice site. Just wish you rented bikes
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff. We look forward to returning year after year. Thank you!!!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a well run business, very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, and store. Amy at the raft rental was extremely helpful. The owners, Denise and Deene are very engaged in the campground with them inquiring with us if we were enjoying our stay and then asked what could they do better. Will definitely recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
campground was clean, well maintained. Staff was very nice! Down sides....we were told we had to "hide" a single bottle of wine by park staff that was sitting on our picnic table during dinner. Also, store hours could be better. Great stay over all though! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back. The kids had so much fun! The restrooms and showers were clean and bright. The only negative thing I can say is the cafe pizza and wings was disgusting. We will not order that again. Great great place to stay!
Jul 22, 2015
I stayed here as my first night stop, while doing a bicycle ride from Pittsburgh to Washington D.C. Everything was perfect, from the greeting and check-in, the campsite, showers, laundry, AC Power, store, the whole shebang. I woke refreshed and continued on my way for the next 270 miles over the GAP and C&O trails with fond memories. Thank You from a visitor from Baltimore, MD!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We appreciate the campsite's flexibility in letting our folks hang around after official checkout while waiting for their rides to return. Excellent facilities.
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay Only issue was a water leak underground swamping our site. It had rained prior to our arrival and then again during our first night so we thought that was why our site was so wet. but after the second night or site was basically standing water and mud. If it wasn't for the other sites around us being much dryer would have thought because of all the rain. Workers finally were working o
Jul 15, 2015
I am a bicyclist. I like the onsite food options for dinner since campground is located outside of town.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground! We were biking the GAP trail, and it couldn't be any closer to the trail. There was a hose for cleaning our bikes. Individual, locking shower rooms were very clean. The sites had wood chips under the picnic table and the area where we pitched our tent, and there was a fence where we could hang our clothes. The laundry room so looked very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Very disappointing. No privacy, unenforced rules, overpriced tiny sites, unfriendly staff, not family friendly!
Jun 25, 2015
Had a lovely time. We were there during the week so it was quiet and clean. Loved the pool. The only thing that we would change is the ice cream portions bought at the snack shop. They were pretty skimpy.
Jun 22, 2015
booked a nice tent site. was thrown into a gravel pit to sleep. try staking a tent into gravel and see if it holds. Lost my tent and damaged my truck when the tent and all our belongings flew in the air. The camp has really gone downhill for tent campers. Staff was rude and unaccommodating. Stay away if you want to tent camp here
Jun 22, 2015
We had to put our tent on rocks! This is the now section for tent campers?
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and took care when nasty storms came through.
Jun 18, 2015
The location cannot be better; however, they need better tent sites. They are just modified RV sites.
May 25, 2015
We loved our site for Memorial weekend, staff was great, events were much appreciated.
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site. Management and employees were friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very enjoyable stay!
May 17, 2015
May 08, 2015
The campground itself was very nice. It was quiet and very clean. Also, the showers and laundry room was a great addition. My only qualm was that the firewood that I paid for was wet. We spent and hour having to dry the wood out using a kindling fire before any would catch. I expected more out of 8 dollars worth of firewood.
Oct 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop arrived, pithed our tents, and had a spectacular time as always. Very clean, great staff, hands on owners.
Sep 08, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals