Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
A Great KOA , We will give all the Staff and workers there a Big 10 each and everyone was so nice , One Worker even went and Pop our Popcorn for us. We will be going back again soon. And next year we plan to camping at this KOA alot to camp. Thanks Everyone. My Wife and I will see you again soon. Keep up the great work. Very clean bathroom and the area around camp grounds very clean. and pool.
Aug 14, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at your campground! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities and grounds were clean and well maintained. Can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was great and there was a lot to do for the kids. I thought it was reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a nice stay as always. Had two tents, two vehicle and four kids. Always just a little disappointed with the size of the tent sites. Bathrooms were clean. A large camper near us had an outside TV very loud Saturday morning at about 7am. That was a pain.
Aug 01, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but the amount charged for a youth group (boy scouts) to stay in the group area, I feel it was a bit much. It was over $100 for us to stay there and the next night we stayed at another campground for only $36 in the group area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I had a great time! Although it rained pretty bad our first night, we slept warm and dry in our Tipi. I really couldn't ask for a better camping weekend! the staff was friendly and both the accommodations and Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, very clean. Helpful changing campsites due to flooding. Highly recommend and will visit again soon!!!
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities are great, the staff is equally good. My Boy Scout Troop had a great time.
Jul 29, 2017
Our Boy Scout Troop enjoyed our over night stay at their group camping site.
Jul 29, 2017
nice campground
Jul 28, 2017
The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/shower rooms clean and modern. Many choices at the store for ready made foods and ice cream. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites however are pricey and not very rustic...are all crammed together on a flat piece of ground. Activities (canoeing and pedal carts) pricey as well.
Jul 25, 2017
GREAT!!!
Jul 25, 2017
lovely place. nice staff
Jul 25, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We are definitely planning on bringing the while family soon. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Loved the clean showers that worked and actually had enough hooks for everything! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location wonderful!
Jul 22, 2017
You can either float down the river or ride a bike without going away to another location. The camp site was spacious and had a perfect river view. The camp ground was large enough to ride bikes around the campground and the pool was always clean and refreshing! My daughter loves the froggy fountain!
Jul 21, 2017
It was a nice place and friendly staff. My only complaint was that we couldn't tube the entire 4 days we were there. That was one of the reasons we picked that camp. Hopefully we have the time and money to return to tube later in the year.
Jul 20, 2017
my family had a wonderful time and the staff was really great and extra helpful we loved it
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in a tent. There are no bathroom facilities in the tent area. The driveway to our campsite was so narrow we had a difficult time parking. This campground is NOT tent friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice Campground and activities, but you can't control mother nature. It rained prior to our visit and during our visit to the point the river rose and we were getting flooded. Even prior to the river rising, the sites DT-8 and DT-7 do not drain. All the tent site waters drain to these two sites. We were walking through mud from set up to our abrupt departure due to the river rising.
Jul 14, 2017
Extremely clean and well taken care of...Friendly, available staff!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would definitely return!! Thanks for an enjoyable weekend and being able to experience a tepee!!
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Everything well maintained Employees always friendly very kind to my son who has a Brain injury and asks many questions and says whatever crosses his mind. Would Really appreciate toilet facilities in lower tent area😎
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful holiday weekend. Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
Rivers Edge KOA is one of our favorite places to camp! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the campground is so clean. There is always something for our kids to do and they always stay entertained!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a Great stay at this campground! Staff was amazing and met lots of great campers, plenty to do. An immaculate campground! Cant wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
We love this campground. It's so clean and taken care of. We stay in a tent and really like having mulch pad and gravel around fire pit. We will be back!!! Keep up the good work there
Jun 14, 2017
We now have stayed our second time the staff is still the same excellent we will continue staying at this facility well run well-maintained
Jun 12, 2017
We love staying close to the river. We also liked the that the owners added more rock to the road along our site. It made bike riding a bit easier for my daughter. We were sad to see that the swings were gone and would like to suggest that a larger swing set be added to the playground as many of the play sets are for smaller kids and it would allow the bigger kids an added feature. We will be back
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very nice and well taken care of. But a little pricey!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great time and loved our site with the water and electric on it.
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed here several times and always satisfied but this trip was awful.At first it seemed liked they'd made a good move putting all the tent sites together but the area was to small and the amount of smoke felt like one big bon fire.Rain came through the night our large tent fell in on us. We had a hard time getting out of the tent it was so heavy with water.We needed help and there was none
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent and tee pee section. Maybe better activities. Thw golf cart i rented came in handy and was fun. All in all had a great weekend. The canoe trip was fun. Will probably come back and try a tee pee. Thanks!
May 31, 2017
Our stay was a great experience your campground was spotless the showers clean & hot Your staff very friendly helpful and courteous
May 30, 2017
Clean, great staff, great access to trail. Bathrooms are too far from tent sites.
May 23, 2017
It wouldve been more convenient had there been bathrooms closer to the tent sites
May 22, 2017
Group area was much improved this year. Girls at the pizza counter were very helpful with our large order. Looking forward to staying there again.
May 22, 2017
I would have given 5 stars, but our electrical outlet did not work for our site. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit. Will definitely be going back again.
Oct 15, 2016
Great customer service! We arrived late and they kept the shop open for us to buy a few things. The location was well maintained and our site was clean when we arrived. Bathrooms and showers were also clean!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We were cycling the GAP trail and my wife lost a screw from a cleat in one of her shoes. The KOA staff took the time to find a machine screw that would work, which got us through the rest of our trip! We love KOA!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The facility was exactly what we have come to expect and why we choose KOA campgrounds whenever possible. I expect we will be back even though it is 3+ hours away from home. There is a lot to do in Western PA!
Sep 26, 2016
The tipi was AWESOME! We lit it up with a red light and LEDS on the inside and instantly we were the coolest in the campground!
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed at a tent site and it was very nice. The parking in the middle of the sites was a little odd and could be better laid out. Overall, had a great stay and loved the pool and facilities. Access to bike trail was awesome and the float trip service was super.
Sep 07, 2016
I would recommend upgrading your kayak/tube launch to the river and it would be really nice if there were tent sites available on the river and not just to trailers.
Sep 06, 2016
The facility was clean everywhere, there were LOTS of amenities, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The only drawback was that it is crowded with limited open space.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals