Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Stayed in the new trail camping area. It rained the night we were there and the field turned into a pond. Need to plant some trees, re-seed the grass and work on the drainage. Other than that the place was great.
Jul 26, 2016
stayed in teepee
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campsite with great facilities and plenty to do. The trains running by at night can wake you but it didn't bother us too much. The pool was refreshing and their on-site store was very fair for prices. I would return!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campsites, bathrooms and showers. Staff was extremely nice and helpful! We will be coming back!
Jul 25, 2016
Super excessive quiet hours. Super low music by the fire at night is not permitted. Our music was so low the lady passed and then backed up to ask if we were playing music. We said yes but its low enough just to hear it and she said it had to be all the way off.We have never stayed anywhere so strict.Other than that it was super clean and nice.However,we will stay other places.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in the teepee. It was great, it was like a tent that you can stand up in with lots of room so no tent set up for us. We had close to 90 degree weather. The fan made it nice for night but was a little hot for day, but we really was not in teepee doing the day. Would definitely do again!
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Showers, restrooms and restaurant were all clean. Intend to return next Summer.
Jul 21, 2016
Other than being in a Beautiful location, this campsite had a lot for the campers to do. We very much enjoyed the tubing down river aspects and the parks all over the grounds. We also had some fun playing Pokemon Go on the premises so thanks for the Wifi.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. By far the nicest one we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be looking for other KOA's on our travels now.
Jul 19, 2016
This was an amazing stay. It was clean. Kid friendly. Everybody was so friendly. Everything was so convenient. Only 1 downfall, the trains at nighttime (very loud).
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff. We really enjoyed the river tubing service offered by the campground. Will definitely be back
Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay! A lot of activities to do and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that we didn't completely like was how close the camp sites were. Aside from that distance between the sites everything was great!!
Jul 16, 2016
prompt , clean, friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2016
Our camping experience was way overpriced to tent camp in an open field. We did not feel welcome and we were told that we were taking up too much space in the field. It was absurd! We will not be staying at KOA again and will not be recommending this as a place for lodging to our bike friends on the GAP trail. FREE camping in Connellsville adjacent to a grocery store is a much better option.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were in the private back tent site and it was awesome d2. We had a great experience , would definitely come back. Thank u for a great stay
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean campground, new tent sites. My kids had a GREAT time! Only complaint was that our site was close to off-site neighbors who were loud (it was a 4th of July weekend).
Jul 05, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the family next to our they were very rude to there kids at night and rude loud and people had fireworks and my husband has seizures disorder from them
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility and nice proximity to the river. The constant train noise and traffic is a minor annoyance, but the facility is quiet, clean, and well mantained. Will return.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Tent camping area was much improved over our visit two years ago
Jun 26, 2016
Amazing KOA with great amenities and plenty to do. We stayed at campsite, which was newly refurbished with fine mulch tent pad, water and electric as well as new picnic table, firepit and BBQ grill too. Kids loved pool. Store had all we need plus some. Showers and bathrooms very clean and bug free. Wished we had more time to ride bike path and kayak river. Great service too!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was terrific. They were very friendly and very helpful. Very clean especially bathrooms. Did not like having no shade in group tent area- its was rough. Saturday night there was a party at a house behind the fence- very loud till 3am. Was not pleased with that. Had 11 year olds listening to this grownup party
Jun 15, 2016
It is the cleanest campground that we have stayed in😀. Loved the DJ Saturday night. When it was quiet time,it was quiet.👍
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent location. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground. We are looking forward to our next trip!
Jun 12, 2016
I called for a reservation first and was quoted $56 for a site. I looked online and booked a great site for $39.99. I thought I explained my needs, a tent site where we could park our VW camper, but evidently didn't get through.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun, and great activities for both kids and adults.
May 29, 2016
Great, friendly place to stay while biking the GAP trail. Trail runs through the campground
May 24, 2016
Super convenient for bikers on the GAP Trail. The large group area across the bike path will be great once it is fully established. No shade currently (5/21/16). This campground has all the amenities KOA is known for. Thanks!
May 19, 2016
It was great...even in bad weather...only glitch was 2 neighbor families blasted radios whole weekend same country stations....looked like permanent camping families and they were all together so we didn't complain.... didn't want to rock the boat but it was irritating.....
May 10, 2016
The tent site was great! The mulched area kept us clean and dry during the rain. Many amenities and fair prices at the camp store. Next time we're coming to rent a tube and float down the river. See you soon!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground and bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend!
Oct 12, 2015
This place is amazing! Shower and restrooms are very up to date and were clean at all times. All staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Also very kid friendly. Noise levels were perfect for families with children plus the view of the river is enough to keep coming back for. We will be back next season!
Oct 07, 2015
The people were friendly and campground facilities are well maintained, have already recommended this campsite to others on the Great Allegheny Passage.
Sep 27, 2015
The Uniontown KOA provided a welcome oasis for our group of 48 cyclists on our journey from Arlington, VA to Pittsburgh, PA. Great to work with the team there.
Sep 25, 2015
I loved hearing the trains run by across the river during the night. Your KOA was exceptionally clean and quiet.
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Very nice enviroment, great staff.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime we visit. We are book for next year already
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful place and everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Such a beautiful campsite, but nowhere in the description of the site did we see a warning that a freight train would be rumbling past our site throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep well in our tent.
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was okay but a train would come by twice an hour every 2 hours. Was not able to get any sleep.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodating campground. Helped us bike to Pittsburgh!
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff , well organized and fully loaded with things to do !!!!
Aug 10, 2015
I have already recommended it to many people. The ladies and men who work there were wonderful. Very clean. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice site. Just wish you rented bikes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals