Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880


1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Great customer service! We arrived late and they kept the shop open for us to buy a few things. The location was well maintained and our site was clean when we arrived. Bathrooms and showers were also clean!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
We were cycling the GAP trail and my wife lost a screw from a cleat in one of her shoes. The KOA staff took the time to find a machine screw that would work, which got us through the rest of our trip! We love KOA!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The facility was exactly what we have come to expect and why we choose KOA campgrounds whenever possible. I expect we will be back even though it is 3+ hours away from home. There is a lot to do in Western PA!
Sep 26, 2016
The tipi was AWESOME! We lit it up with a red light and LEDS on the inside and instantly we were the coolest in the campground!
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed at a tent site and it was very nice. The parking in the middle of the sites was a little odd and could be better laid out. Overall, had a great stay and loved the pool and facilities. Access to bike trail was awesome and the float trip service was super.
Sep 07, 2016
I would recommend upgrading your kayak/tube launch to the river and it would be really nice if there were tent sites available on the river and not just to trailers.
Sep 06, 2016
The facility was clean everywhere, there were LOTS of amenities, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The only drawback was that it is crowded with limited open space.
Aug 25, 2016
We love this campground but hated the tent area. Because of personal reason we had visited this site in a few years and was disappointed with the tent sites. Gravel lots and no restrooms were a huge disappointment. Everyone is so friendly and there is so much to do just a shame.
Aug 23, 2016
The kayaking rental is so convenient. A short drive up river and leisurely paddle down, back to camp. Wonderful!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
water tasted bad super friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the pool was a life saver and the carnival activities were a lot of fun! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place for a quick weekend away. only thing was one bathroom had 2 of the 3 stalls closed for a while and I took a cold shower. Other than that it was good!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at DT1 I loved the campground but the tent areas need more shade trees. The lighting it great but wish it could be turned off at bedtime
Aug 12, 2016
All the staff, was very professional and friendly. Very clean bathrooms, showers, campsite. Some concerns, pool had too much chlorine, wi fi terrible, even @ 300am , Some safety concerns, water and electric at tent site , way to close together. We had to leave one day earlier, was given a prompt friendly refund, if we left before noon. Overall a fantastic experience, for me and my family
Aug 12, 2016
It was fantastic!
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was very clean, well maintained and staff was extremely friendly. The fees were very reasonable and the little store was not over priced. The pool was refreshing. The only down fall was the camp sites were a little too small and the train at night was a little disturbing.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful clean campground, lovely sites, and very friendly staff! Wish we had more time to spend here!
Aug 08, 2016
Tubing was fun. Nice campground not too big. Clean bathhouses.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground was great , clean and in great shape even with all the new renovations which are very nice. Also staff members we're very nice and helpful .
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and kid/family friendly!! Have already recommended this camp site to my friends!!!
Aug 01, 2016
This place is beautiful! We camped with a tent and were very close to the water. The one thing I noticed that was unpleasant is that the RVs really smell bad. I don't think that could be avoided. It was super hot outside - it was no fault of the campground and we loved our spot. The place was impeccably clean and the staff was wonderful. For my first camping experience, it was great!
Aug 01, 2016
Terri was fantastic. A very friendly and helpful employee. The Campsite and facilities were clean and wonderful. Would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
An awesome place to camp. Super friendly people and a great family atmosphere. This place is a big part of our summer and memories in the making with family and friends. Thanks Uniontown KOA.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed in the new trail camping area. It rained the night we were there and the field turned into a pond. Need to plant some trees, re-seed the grass and work on the drainage. Other than that the place was great.
Jul 26, 2016
stayed in teepee
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campsite with great facilities and plenty to do. The trains running by at night can wake you but it didn't bother us too much. The pool was refreshing and their on-site store was very fair for prices. I would return!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campsites, bathrooms and showers. Staff was extremely nice and helpful! We will be coming back!
Jul 25, 2016
Super excessive quiet hours. Super low music by the fire at night is not permitted. Our music was so low the lady passed and then backed up to ask if we were playing music. We said yes but its low enough just to hear it and she said it had to be all the way off.We have never stayed anywhere so strict.Other than that it was super clean and nice.However,we will stay other places.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in the teepee. It was great, it was like a tent that you can stand up in with lots of room so no tent set up for us. We had close to 90 degree weather. The fan made it nice for night but was a little hot for day, but we really was not in teepee doing the day. Would definitely do again!
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Showers, restrooms and restaurant were all clean. Intend to return next Summer.
Jul 21, 2016
Other than being in a Beautiful location, this campsite had a lot for the campers to do. We very much enjoyed the tubing down river aspects and the parks all over the grounds. We also had some fun playing Pokemon Go on the premises so thanks for the Wifi.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. By far the nicest one we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be looking for other KOA's on our travels now.
Jul 19, 2016
This was an amazing stay. It was clean. Kid friendly. Everybody was so friendly. Everything was so convenient. Only 1 downfall, the trains at nighttime (very loud).
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff. We really enjoyed the river tubing service offered by the campground. Will definitely be back
Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay! A lot of activities to do and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that we didn't completely like was how close the camp sites were. Aside from that distance between the sites everything was great!!
Jul 16, 2016
prompt , clean, friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 14, 2016
Our camping experience was way overpriced to tent camp in an open field. We did not feel welcome and we were told that we were taking up too much space in the field. It was absurd! We will not be staying at KOA again and will not be recommending this as a place for lodging to our bike friends on the GAP trail. FREE camping in Connellsville adjacent to a grocery store is a much better option.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were in the private back tent site and it was awesome d2. We had a great experience , would definitely come back. Thank u for a great stay
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean campground, new tent sites. My kids had a GREAT time! Only complaint was that our site was close to off-site neighbors who were loud (it was a 4th of July weekend).
Jul 05, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the family next to our they were very rude to there kids at night and rude loud and people had fireworks and my husband has seizures disorder from them
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility and nice proximity to the river. The constant train noise and traffic is a minor annoyance, but the facility is quiet, clean, and well mantained. Will return.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Tent camping area was much improved over our visit two years ago

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy