Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff. We look forward to returning year after year. Thank you!!!
Jul 27, 2015
This is a well run business, very clean bathrooms, showers, pool, and store. Amy at the raft rental was extremely helpful. The owners, Denise and Deene are very engaged in the campground with them inquiring with us if we were enjoying our stay and then asked what could they do better. Will definitely recommend.
Jul 27, 2015
campground was clean, well maintained. Staff was very nice! Down sides....we were told we had to "hide" a single bottle of wine by park staff that was sitting on our picnic table during dinner. Also, store hours could be better. Great stay over all though! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back. The kids had so much fun! The restrooms and showers were clean and bright. The only negative thing I can say is the cafe pizza and wings was disgusting. We will not order that again. Great great place to stay!
Jul 22, 2015
I stayed here as my first night stop, while doing a bicycle ride from Pittsburgh to Washington D.C. Everything was perfect, from the greeting and check-in, the campsite, showers, laundry, AC Power, store, the whole shebang. I woke refreshed and continued on my way for the next 270 miles over the GAP and C&O trails with fond memories. Thank You from a visitor from Baltimore, MD!!!
Jul 20, 2015
We appreciate the campsite's flexibility in letting our folks hang around after official checkout while waiting for their rides to return. Excellent facilities.
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay Only issue was a water leak underground swamping our site. It had rained prior to our arrival and then again during our first night so we thought that was why our site was so wet. but after the second night or site was basically standing water and mud. If it wasn't for the other sites around us being much dryer would have thought because of all the rain. Workers finally were working o
Jul 15, 2015
I am a bicyclist. I like the onsite food options for dinner since campground is located outside of town.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground! We were biking the GAP trail, and it couldn't be any closer to the trail. There was a hose for cleaning our bikes. Individual, locking shower rooms were very clean. The sites had wood chips under the picnic table and the area where we pitched our tent, and there was a fence where we could hang our clothes. The laundry room so looked very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Very disappointing. No privacy, unenforced rules, overpriced tiny sites, unfriendly staff, not family friendly!
Jun 25, 2015
Had a lovely time. We were there during the week so it was quiet and clean. Loved the pool. The only thing that we would change is the ice cream portions bought at the snack shop. They were pretty skimpy.
Jun 22, 2015
booked a nice tent site. was thrown into a gravel pit to sleep. try staking a tent into gravel and see if it holds. Lost my tent and damaged my truck when the tent and all our belongings flew in the air. The camp has really gone downhill for tent campers. Staff was rude and unaccommodating. Stay away if you want to tent camp here
Jun 22, 2015
We had to put our tent on rocks! This is the now section for tent campers?
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and took care when nasty storms came through.
Jun 18, 2015
The location cannot be better; however, they need better tent sites. They are just modified RV sites.
May 25, 2015
We loved our site for Memorial weekend, staff was great, events were much appreciated.
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site. Management and employees were friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very enjoyable stay!
May 17, 2015
May 08, 2015
The campground itself was very nice. It was quiet and very clean. Also, the showers and laundry room was a great addition. My only qualm was that the firewood that I paid for was wet. We spent and hour having to dry the wood out using a kindling fire before any would catch. I expected more out of 8 dollars worth of firewood.
Oct 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop arrived, pithed our tents, and had a spectacular time as always. Very clean, great staff, hands on owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It's just awesome experience
Sep 02, 2014
perfect campground for all
Aug 29, 2014
I enjoyed my tent camping experience at your campground. I know a new bath house is on the way, but my tent rate approached that of the larger RV sites with no electricity or flush toilets. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I plan to bring my wife back to a cabin at some point. keep up the good work. Mike Armstrong
Aug 25, 2014
We went tent camping on the river! Also they have a pool and the showers have warm water as long as you want! They also have fire wood that they deliver right to your camp site. They also have a mini combiner store but I mean walmart is not that far away. Also the float trip was great.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there ..there was lots of activities and plenty of things to do...the staff were awesome, friendly, curtious and very helpful...a nice clean place to stay...would highly recommend that campground...
Aug 15, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and well just veery nice folks!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The site is located in a beautiful area, marred by a locomotive passing by every 50 minutes, day and night. The lots are small and crowded, resulting in "neighbors" uncomfortably close, and no privacy whatsoever. That being said, the facilities were nice, and the staff were very pleasant.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool was very nice Xmas in July was very nice. But men's bathrooms are small and how come all tents sights are farthest from office and store
Jul 29, 2014
This campground is clean, large and resort like. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested in the area. The staff, in particular, Denise, is helpful and pleasant! I did not rate it 5 stars because of their 2 day minimum on a tent site. This made it difficult for us as we were travelling through. They did accommodate us in a group area, which we appreciated.
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin extremely clean. Playground's very well maintained with all safety feature as well as curb appeal' Friendly &outgoing staff. We already booked for next year!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not my first time here, and definitely not my last!! I absolutely love this place! The only complaint I would have this time is the crazy severe storms while sleeping in a tent. But that is all on mother nature!
Jul 28, 2014
4th time tent camping here. Staff was amazing. Fishing okay. Canoe/tubing trip is lovely. Access to bike trail great. Shower/bathrooms clean, port a potties r what they r. Not rustic/remote but lots of birds to see. Train could be an issue for young children. Lots of dogs (fine by us) Great ice cream. Not enough space to write it all. Tent sites a little small, but clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Very well run campsite. I was tent camping on my own and felt very safe. The only drawback for a tent camper is the noise from the trains that run on on the other side of the river. I've already booked a family stay for September, but we will stay in a cabin this time around. Overall, a clean, safe place. Love the laundry! Kudos to the owners.
Jul 18, 2014
Our family met with 2 other families.4 adults and 8 children (ages7-17). We all had a blast playing in the river, fishing, sitting by the fire and swimming in the pool. Showers were warm and clean and entire camp was clean and felt safe.
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to the trail. The upgrade to the food service over last year is great. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We had such a blast! I definitely recommend coming here and staying.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was great. They had lots of facilities to suit any interest and the guest services were very helpful. Only problem we had was the trains in the night. Overall we were very pleased
Jul 14, 2014
I had the best most relaxing time! It is a beautiful place and I will definetly be coming back! Megan and robin are awesome! Even tho my dad (james cecil) causes alot of trouble please dont hold that against me..lol..i love it there and will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Worst location. Avoid this KOA if you need to sleep. Train rail is right next to KOA and cargo trains are passing every 10 minutes. Worst design. Tent sites are the opposite side of the bathroom building. You need to walk 15 minutes to go Bathroom. I heard one more bathroom is building now. We reserved two nights but left after the first night. Wasted money, and it was a horrible experience.
Jul 10, 2014
Great atmosphere, felt like I really got away but was just a little over an hour away. Bathroom/house at both ends would be great
Jul 03, 2014
Site, pool and being close to the trail were nice, but thats all. We stayed here before it was a KOA. We probably won't stay here again. I don't like chain campgrounds, locally owned is better. There was no porta potty in the tent area like there used to be. Bathrooms were not well cleaned. The same bugs were in the sinks for more than a day. Same garbage on shower floors for days. KOA ruined it.
Jul 01, 2014
Great spot by the water. Easy access for floating downstream and fishing. Bath house too far from tent camp sites; making this doubly difficult if camper is also disabled.
Jun 30, 2014
The faculties were very clean and everyone who works there- very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, the bathrooms were extremely far from the primative camping. The new ones being built are still a bit far.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.