Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
This is a very clean and well kept campground! We stay there twice a year.
May 21, 2015
GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
We had a great time everyone was every nice and wanted to make our stay great
May 18, 2015
P-101 could use some more gravel at the end next to the river...large amount of sandy dirt there, alot of dirty/dusty when dry..muddy when wet. Other than that..WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
May 18, 2015
As usual great stay....Love it there
May 18, 2015
AS USUAL WE HAD A GREAT TIME CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN!! THANKS FOR ALL YOU GUYS DO TO MAKE IT A WONDERFUL PLACE!
May 18, 2015
Clean and attentive
May 16, 2015
Had a great time, beautiful place. PS thanks for the great weather. What a really nice campground.
May 16, 2015
Clean, neat,friendly. Camp roads needed work and that was happening while we were there. The local roads to get to camp are very narrow and not the greatest but that is with most of the area unless using interstate. Not the fault of KOA
May 14, 2015
Awesome campground, friendly staff, very helpful. They do a lot to keep the grounds nice and clean. Right between the River and the Allegheny Passage bike trail - access to walk or ride the trail. Lots of opportunity for different activities. Kayaks, Canoes, tube rentals - very affordable. Dog friendly. Café with pizza and wings, ice cream - great on a hot day. Really good time.
May 14, 2015
We always have a wonderful stay at River's Edge and try to camp there a few times a year! It is a wonderful place to kayak!
May 13, 2015
The river is beautiful. We saw a lot of wildlife and the train was exciting to see. I wish there was a bigger k-9 park.
May 13, 2015
We took a 2hr trip from Youngstown, OH to this resort looking for fun, relaxation and scenery. Well we got all three! We reserved a deluxe site with concrete pad, wooden glider, picnic table and gas grill. Site was spacious and had a fantastic view of the Youghiogheny river which was right across the road from our site. Campgrounds were very clean and the trash pick up at your site was nice. Check
May 12, 2015
We have been going to Rivers Edge for a few years and enjoy staying there very much. We love the atmosphere and my son loves the trains. The employees are very nice and we are going back in June and July.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! There was plenty to do with the bike trail, fishing, canoeing, live entertainment and just relaxing. The showers and restrooms were very clean. My only complaint is when we were leaving. We were delayed due to my 1 year old getting severely sick. One of the workers came by and started yelling at us for not being out yet. I feel she could've asked us if there was a problem.
May 12, 2015
We love Riversedge and wish we could stay here more often. It's the perfect distance from home and such a well kept campground. There's nothing like staying right on the river.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at uniontown KOA. It is right on the river and next to the trail where we rode our bikes. I believe they need more stones on their roads as it is quite dusty when a vehicle goes by.
May 11, 2015
Excellent camping trip. Friendly staff very nice people
May 11, 2015
We stayed here in a Travel Trailer with kids and pets.
May 11, 2015
Such a nice campground. Friendly staff. Nice new shower house. Allot if stuff to do. Just a warning about the trains across river, loud but you get use to them, and kids love to watch them go by.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We loved it and had a great time! Can't wait to come back some time when the swimming pool is open.
May 11, 2015
Great campground. Very nice staff. The road leading into the campground was really rough. Lots of potholes. A lot of the extra parking was taken up by the seasonal campers. Other than that, great campground.
May 11, 2015
Wife and I truly enjoy the park,river,and bike trail . Had the great experience using the new pad sites this visit. We have plans for Memorial Day to return with friends, can't wait. Thank you for a memorable camping weekend!
May 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice!! Will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
Many live in residents,but the sites are well kept. The river view is beautiful. This is the only koa we feel understands the importance of a great WiFi connection! We were very far from the main building but speed and service was awesome!
May 10, 2015
Very Much enjoyed our stay at your campground. Will be back again. :)
May 10, 2015
Great place right on the Allegheny Passage bike trail.
May 05, 2015
We stay at River's Edge KOA several times a year. It is a nice campground, with a friendly staff, and continuous new improvements.
May 05, 2015
Always Great !!!
May 04, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! Campgrounds well kept and great location along Youghigeny river! Enjoyed so much already made reservations for 2 weeks from this past stay.....
May 04, 2015
This was our first stay at this koa. We were busy all weekend with a hockey tournament so we didn't get to enjoy everything that was offered at the campground. Staff was top notch and it was squeaky clean. Thanks. We'll be back.
May 04, 2015
We always have a great time when we are there. Very nice people. Very clean campground.
May 04, 2015
The campground was clean and quite (minus the train activity)! Only recommendation would be: add handicap accessible swing to the playground area.
May 04, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restroom/shower houses were an A+ in my book. Great location for those who like to kayak/canoe, fish or bicycle.
May 04, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no actual fenced dog park. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 28, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Very much enjoyed talking with our host, Denise, about the campground. Already scheduled our next visit.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and clean
Apr 25, 2015
Dec 07, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
It was a lot of fun. Enjoyed the people the staff and all thoughtfulness everyone shows.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
You have the river at your doorstep, great family pool to the right, clean facilities to your left and the Great Passage Trail at your back. All supported by the friendliest staff at any campground I have been to.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.