Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Everyone is very friendly at the Uniontown KOA. There are many activities and a great atmosphere.
May 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms, quiet family atmosphere. Great location on the river and also nice to have the bike trail right there.
May 23, 2016
Site was nice, facilities were nice. Staff was not nearly as friendly as they have been at other KOA's we have stayed at. Also some areas of campground were a little messy like the storage area behind the seasonal sites.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Incredible ! We found this little gem when we moved from out of state to PA a little over a year ago. We go frequently as it offers a safe, clean and appealing environment to enjoy a weekend. The staff strive to make your experience the best it can be. So much to do ! You can be as busy as you want or as relaxed as you prefer. Love it !
May 23, 2016
We arrived very late at night and they had someone available to lead us to our site. This was much appreciated as the sites are close to the river. Everything looked very nice; you could tell this is a KOA that takes pride in their facility. We did not use any of the facilities; so can not comment on that.
May 23, 2016
The ground was not level where they had us park it was like putting our travel trailer in a ditch. The stones were sparse so everything turned into mud. Also the road down to the koa should never have campers on it. It was a miserable stay.
May 22, 2016
we love the uniontown koa. it is our campground of choice. we always have a great time and the activities are wonderful. the only thing i don't like is that it is so hard to get a spot. I really don't think it's fair that you can book your site a year in advance. tried to book in feb. and it was mostly all booked up thru october already.
May 22, 2016
First trip out this year. Sprung a leak in toilet intake and KOA maintenance guy was able to fabricate a plug so we could still use the rest of the water. Blew fuse on converter and staff provided a battery charger overnight until I could replace fuse next day. Very nice and helpful people!!!
May 22, 2016
NICE PLACE
May 20, 2016
Our first time ever camping in our new Roadtrek Van. Very impressed with this campground, I am afraid you spoiled us for future adventures travelling the USA!!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly.
May 18, 2016
Love the river view!
May 18, 2016
always have a good time, very friendly staff and well kept campground. can't wait to make it back.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We had a patio site that included a gas grill. Intended to cook Saturday dinner on grill, but the gas ran out. Requested refill, but still did not receive when we left on Sunday.
May 17, 2016
We have an awesome time at this KOA, doesn't matter if it's raining or sunny, everyone at this campground aims to please. We camp here a lot, love,love,love it and our hosts Denise and Dee Dee come check it out you will not regret it
May 17, 2016
Beautiful n clean campground. Very clean showers and restroom. Wonderful view of the river.
May 17, 2016
Fabulous
May 17, 2016
Clean campground, A+ Bath houses, Friendly Staff, What more could we ask for . . . except sunshine and that one is in God's hands! We'll be back!
May 16, 2016
Love that you are putting I I more tent sites Our kids love to camp with us and they all tent so we are excited for that. Also like the latter check out time
May 16, 2016
Even in the rain and cold, we found fun things to do. We enjoyed playing Bingo and the dance party the DJ provided.
May 16, 2016
Campground itself is nice. Roads need a Lot of work not to mention the train traffic across the river...which is not under your control but wow it's very busy all day long!
May 16, 2016
Love it, love it, love it here!
May 16, 2016
Train very loud
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It's a nice campground.. I like staying by the river.. The kids enjoyed it.. I think it needs more planned activities for kids..
May 16, 2016
Cold rainy Weather put a damper on things but most disappointed with all the goose poop that was everywhere. It's known thats something to be very causious of due to disease. Didn't like having it in campsite area. Also need more gravel in site and cement areas. Good effort with DJ still playing in pavilion!!
May 16, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds! It is so clean and landscaped beautifully!
May 16, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Love this place every one is always so nice and camp ground is clean the best is the river
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Awesome campground something for everyone! Only drawback was the trains running by lots of noise.
May 09, 2016
Wonderful time love the campground.Told my brother and sister-in-law about campground brought their RV along with ours.They love the campground will be planning another trip to your campground
May 06, 2016
Love this camp ground had a site right on the river ... Nice trails to walk and very clean place ... I would stay here again.
May 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helped us plan our next stay. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice playground for the kids to unwind. We liked it so much, we got a KOA membership.
May 03, 2016
Great as always, very accommodating.
May 02, 2016
Great facility and amenities. People working were very friendly. There was a lot of goose poo everywhere around the site and one of the owners offered to send someone to clean it up. While it wasn't necessary (it's nature!) it meant a lot that she offered.
May 02, 2016
We came here on our first camping trip with our new travel trailer. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The scenery is spectacular. I will be coming back again soon.
May 02, 2016
It was well taken care of, VERY nice owners/staff, nice accomodations, nice lots, nicer upscale campgrounds we've been to. Definitely will return!
May 02, 2016
We are pretty new at this but have been to quite a few campgrounds and you two have thought of everything and from what I can see are still improving.. love this place and so do my kids.Thanks for a great stay
May 02, 2016
Great weekend! Lots of things to do. Staff was very nice and always around in the campground. Great place for families.
May 02, 2016
Great weekend all around. Awesome view of the river and nice walks on the bike trail! Great, clean, campground with friendly staff.
May 02, 2016
Loved it. Convenient to the area attractions. Clean and spacious sites, friendly staff. Would stay again.
Dec 21, 2015
The Uniontown KOA is an amazing campground. The owners take pride in their facility. The staff is helpful, and very proud of their campground and with that it reflects through their actions with the guests .. All around great campground !!
Dec 16, 2015
Pretty and well maintained. Always something to do if you want but peaceful enough that you can sit and watch the river if that is more your speed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals