Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
love the campground and what there is to do there. Staff is very friendly as well. They continue to improve on the campground.
Aug 23, 2016
AWESOME CAMPGROUND, WILL DEF BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I love the atmosphere here. The people are so friendly. The sites are well maintained and views of the river are awesome!
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground! Nice and clean! I would definitely return with my family.
Aug 23, 2016
Liked it so much we are already booked for next year...
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is friendly and helpful, and so are the other guest. Our site was very nice. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
I will continue to stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms are clean, and very kid friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, felt safe. Bathroom facilities were tight to use. Train running next to campground interrupted sleep.
Aug 23, 2016
The river side of the camp is very nice. The opposite side is lame. Plant some trees or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously, you know nothing about new construction and did not notice that fencing, landscaping and finishing touches had just begun in this section that only opened for camping several weeks ago. Evidenced by the rest of the park, "lame" will never be an accurate description of this KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed in 5 different campgrounds since April 2016, and this is the best one yet. Very friendly staff. Always have activities to keep you busy. We have a disabled son, whom they treat with respect and friendship. He loves it here.
Aug 22, 2016
KOA Uniontown is one of the finest campgrounds I have ever been to. The staff goes over and beyond their job of making all the campers feel welcome and happy. The activities they plan for adults and children are SO MUCH FUN!!The facilities and accommodations are outstanding! Cleanest and best maintained I have ever seen in a campground. And you can't beat the river right there to go tubin'! ♡
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is wonderful and so accomodating. This is my wife's and my favorite campground.
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this campground. The bike trail and the waterfront make it very special to relax and enjoy.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very well ran.
Aug 22, 2016
I LOVE THIS KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly people! VERY steep, almost one lane road in & out. Do not arrive after dark. Our pull through would not have been a pull through if someone was camping on the lot next to us. Big tree & concrete patio in the way of exiting. Loud train on the other side of the lake. Sound echos. We were so tired that it did not bother us for one night. Hershey Ice Cream was really good!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Only thing I'd suggest is just a better exhaust in the showers. Even taking a luke-warm shower left me almost needing to take a second after drying.
Aug 21, 2016
Cleanest, best kept grounds, I have seen. Super nice crew. Another trip is on the list.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice grounds and staff, tight spaces, noisy railroad across the river. Wifi good but cable didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really wish you had asked for assistance regarding cable. The cable was not out; it was/is working on that site. Perhaps check your cable line, typically that is the problem.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff ver friendly and accommodating. We had sight right on the river, kids had a great time. Will be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Great location on the river and the Great Allegheny Passage. Lots of activities.
Aug 18, 2016
VERY well kept, clean campground. Nice snack bar/store. The CG is right along the Youghiogheny river. They have a nice dog park, although not very big and nothing for them to play on (agility equip.). There's plenty do do even without the planned weekend activities--you can rent kayaks, inner tubes and canoes. There's a nice trail right along the park for bikes, people and for walking dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground and the owners are fabulous
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very nice and everyone was friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean, nice, friendly
Aug 16, 2016
My cousins kids had a great time at carnival days & enjoyed the pool..
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was good nice lots One request for the playground is to keep the big kids off the baby swings, that's how the get broken.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were nice and large. Our only complaint was there needs to be more bathrooms and showers!
Aug 15, 2016
GREAT campsites along the river!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a site right on the river and it was awesome! Shaded by the trees from the sun. Would definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Only real complaint is extremely limited Windows for kids to turn in/redeem tickets in the arcade.
Aug 15, 2016
Our family has been to a lot of KOAs in several different states and Rivers Edge KOA is by far the best! Fun weekend themed activities, beautifully landscaped grounds and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
GREAT
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly workers. Our family felt very welcomed. Thanks. The only negative is that this KOA is a little to far from Ohiopyle.
Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend this place to everyone but it's just too far from where I live
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campground.staff was great
Aug 15, 2016
Great Campground! Right next to the river and bike trail friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Clean campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground right by the Yough river. Only issue was occasional connection issue with WiFi.
Aug 14, 2016
I love the garbage pick up twice a day. The pool, store and most importantly the showering stalls and bathrooms were kept very clean! Loved that the bike trail (GAP) went right through the campground and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2016
Extremely clean, staff friendly, pool and showere very nice. Bike trail runs thru top of campground. Kids enjoyed tubing in Yough River which we were parked beside. Definitely will go back. Smaller quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We requested a site with trees and when we checked in were told by Megan that she thought it had a small tree on our site and it didn't even have a stick to start a camp fire.you have a beautiful camp ground but we were very Hot and disappointed this year
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, staff were great... Lots of awesome activities. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 11, 2016
as always another great weekend at Rivers Edge KOA. great staff .. great campground.. i will be back soon
Aug 11, 2016
excellent!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals