Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
As always, our stay was very relaxing. The only problem that we encountered was the absents of hot water for showering.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Well maintained. Clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Great amenities! Very clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent time with friends. Last weekend of summer for the kids and it couldn't have been spent at a better place! Great access to the river, nice pool, friendly staff and the kids loved the new teepees!
Aug 29, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved all the staff they are the best!! Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 27, 2016
Joe one of the workers made my trip very friendly, nice, funny.
Aug 25, 2016
I really liked this campground, Clean, friendly staff- The regular cabins are quite small compared to others.
Aug 25, 2016
This Koa is amazing. Super clean, great staff, the river next to it is amazing. The kids loved it
Aug 24, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was friendly. Loved the activities and riding down the river. Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was very clean and contained everything it mentioned on the website plus more. Our children loved the loft so we put the futon mattress up there for them. We also enjoyed the pool, game room and the walking path.
Aug 23, 2016
This is our second year camping at River's Edge. We rented cabins both times and loved both of them. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I will be back
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was fabulous...very clean! When we had an issue with a smoke detector going off due to a low battery the customer service was wonderful. Staff...su per friendly!
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I enjoyed a quiet weekday stay at the campground. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My children enjoyed the game room and snack shop which sold ice cream. The campground and facilities are well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin 8 was perfect for our family! The staff was very friendly and readily available. The landscaping was a nice touch! You can tell that the team takes pride in their work to ensure an enjoyable stay. We will be back again!
Aug 19, 2016
Cabin was comfortable and clean but surrounded by camper sites not set apart like some other KOA's visited. Great staff - just not our favorite location.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin 4. Very impressed with how clean everything was in the cabin. Everything on the grounds looks new or very well maintained. Staff was very friendly, we will be back next year. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2016
First time at a KOA and we loved it! Cabins were immaculate and perfect for our family of 4!
Aug 09, 2016
Everything is super clean. There is plenty to do with the river and the bike trail being so close. We love the view of the river from our cabin. I do feel there should have been a mattress or sleeping pad in the loft. My daughter would have been sleeping on carpet had my husband not gone home to get a blow up mattress. Everything else was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
The a/c in bedroom didn't work. Instead of going to Walmart & getting one to replace it, told us to crank up the LR a/c & sleep w door open. Air did not circulate well so person in living room froze, bedroom HOT. bunkroom had no a/c. A fan to blow air into the room would have helped a lot. Wifi was lousy ( would work for 10 mins when routers rebooted) other than these issues wonderful campground
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay. The fire alert in the cabin triggers with every cooking activity. So keep all windows open or don't cook inside.
Aug 07, 2016
The park is absolutely stunning! Flower beds, rock gardens and manicured lawns! The staff is always available and friendly to assist and answer questions! We had a great time and will be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Love the river and rail trail. Cabins are very nice. Staff is very nice and friendly. Pool could be a little bigger. Queen Bed in Cabin 7 is very uncomfortable (way to soft) but the cabin is very nice in general.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff, clean accommodations, plenty to do for families! We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in cabin 10 for our 25th anniversary. We wanted something quiet and serene and got so much more! It was beautiful! The cabin was spotless and looked like a tiny house, that was newly built! I loved it!! We will definitely be back with our family!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place with th e Hough river and the GAP trail surrounding our cabin. Location can not be beaten. Thanks for having us..
Jul 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. The cabin was clean and had wonderful accommodations. The camp ground was nice with an amazing pool, playground, and dog park area.
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was spotless upon arrival and everything really was impressive upon arrival. Check in was quick and easy. The camp had everything we needed and so did the cabin. We will be back, we were very pleased!
Jul 25, 2016
Great facility and fun for the kids. Cabins are a too pricey. Cabin four only had linens for the full size bunk. No place to store clothes during the stay. A dresser would be nice. Had to use two bigger kitchen drawers for "dresser". Living room tv is too small also.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2016
The cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting by the river was beautiful. The pool and other facilities were well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in cabin eight and it was very nice. We had a great time and have already talked about coming again
Jul 23, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2016
WE had a good time. Wide variety of activities as well as relaxing. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2016
They campground is super clean but the staff is rude and you feel like you are constantly being watched, I nicked named it the prison campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family reunion there this year with about 30 family members and we all had a great time plenty of activities for all of us will be coming back next year to do it all again
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was perfect. cabin was clean and beautiful and well supplied. staff was very professional and accommodating Campground Was clean and safe I will return next season with my family. thank you.😊
Jul 19, 2016
It was fabulous. We stayed jn a cabin, which was perfect for a family of 4. The staff went above and beyond, when we brought 5 blow up rafts, and no way to blow them up. A staff was called, and took his time to use the camp air pump, and saved the day! Adults anchored the rafts, and floated on the river for hours! The kids brougt goggles, snorkled, fished and caught a few toads and frogs.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground...family had fun tubing.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, and thought it was really great. I wish I had known it didn't have a cooktop - but having the grill was wonderful.
Jul 09, 2016
A nice camp ground but for then price of cabins I could have stayed at a good hotel with cleaning service and clean towels every day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for trying a cabin.With a hotel you do not get the river and the bike trail or a campfire or all the other amenities unique to camping.Hopefully your next reservation somewhere will match your expectations. Thanks for trying us out though!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everyone was friendly, helpful, and kind! We had everything we needed! I would love to come back year after year! Thank you! JoAnn Didion
Jul 01, 2016
This place is perfect for a fun family get away. Just bring your swim suits, and bikes and you're good to go. Our deluxe cabin had everything a luxury resort condo would have. It's was extremely clean and well kept. We were beyond satisfied with the staff and every other aspect of our stay and will be back as often as possible.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the ecologically friendly cabins, the view,the bike trail,and of course the employees were great. Thank you we will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We Could not get Internet or phone service, the whole weekend,no matter how many times we called & they reset The router.
Jun 28, 2016
short and sweet pool was so refreshing and tubing was terrific
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals