Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Cabin was great. Very clean. The only dirty part was the floors. When walking in your bare feet they would turn black. Also disappointed that each visitor had to pay to get in. Especially $4 each. I paid a lot of money for 2 nights, that should include any day guests I want.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins and campground were very clean and taken care of
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities, beautiful sites outstanding cleanliness.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and offered alot of activities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Our family had a great stay!! We stayed in Cabin 7 and it was perfect for our family. Loved sitting on the swing and looking out over the river. We enjoyed a the nice swimming pool and had great time biking on the GAP.
Aug 10, 2015
We camp as a large (35+) family group every year and have been to many different parks in PA, MD, and WV over the past 15 years. This campground's cabins are the cleanest (and most comfortable) and the staff the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The proximity to the river and the bike trail is fantastic. Not the place if you are looking for a woodsy camping experience (hence my '9').
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice area with lots of activities. Nice that golf carts are allowed. Staff very friendly and cabins exceptionally clean. We will return.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed as a family reunion and there were about 35 of us. We all loved it and are already making plans to stay again next year! Great staff also!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay! The cabin was very clean. WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK! cons: We needed a small fan to push air into bunk room. I used the queen fitted bottom sheets I brought with us for bunk mattresses and pull out couch, twin flat sheets were supplied. Also it would have been a little more relaxing if it weren't for 1 or 2 of the 6 dogs barking at site P-100B. Too many dogs for one site.
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable facilities. Large, well maintained cabins.
Aug 01, 2015
Family of 7 really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, game room, river float on super tubes, and store with reasonable pricing. We want to return!!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, clean & inviting pool.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was perfect! The cabin was well appointed with everything we could want and so pretty! The entire staff is friendly, personable and knowledgable!!! The grounds are so well kept and we loved staying there! We will go back. Thank you so very much!!! What a find!
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean and well kept grounds. Very impressed!
Jul 27, 2015
Only disappointed that there was no breakfast here. We have stayed at other KOA's and enjoyed their pancake breakfasts. We had not brought anything for breakfast because we were expecting to be able to get one at the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was great and very helpful. The facilities were wonderful and I look forward to going back.
Jul 27, 2015
Our family rented 2 cabins for 2 nights in order to do some biking on the GAP. Everything was clean and well maintained. We hope to return again in the future with more family members.
Jul 25, 2015
The only thing I would change was to be able to rent cabins by single night
Jul 21, 2015
WONDERFUL!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We loved our cabin!! The activities were great both days😊😊😊. I am sure we will be back next year for cousin's week!,,
Jul 20, 2015
Cabins were very clean ,and the people that work there were great,I'll BE BACK
Jul 18, 2015
Nice place friendly people
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely love this place!
Jul 13, 2015
Our cabin was immaculate. My grandchildren loved sleeping in the loft. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice, clean cabins. Friendly staff. We can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place. The only problem we had was rain:( but the camp ground was very clean!
Jul 04, 2015
Cabins were clean and cute. The kids loved the pool. We loved the access to the bike trail and the river.
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful site, well maintained with tons of amenities.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a terrific time! The owner's and staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly! The cabins were top notch too. Loved River's Dog Park--we will definitely visit again!
Jul 01, 2015
although it rained it was zwesome. top notch
Jun 26, 2015
Everything and everyone was wonderful!!!
Jun 25, 2015
The campground had a very nice feel to it. Grounds are kept up well and staff was helpful and courteous.
Jun 23, 2015
I can honestly say that this is the best KOA I have stayed at. Even though it was a rainy weekend the accomodaitons were great and the staff wonderful. Will come back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly. The 16 and over rule was ridiculous for the pool. My son and his friends were 14 yet I had I sit at the pool with them. I would not return for that rule only.
Jun 20, 2015
5 Stars. Loved the showers and perfect for us being rails to trails bikers. Even though when I made my original reservation I had to reserve for 2 nights, the staff worked with our group f 10 and worked out a very equitable and reasonable rate. The desk people were just awesome. Highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast perfect family get away.
Jun 12, 2015
Great Staff, nice pools!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and it has great access to the river and trail. We were disappointed in the over watchfulness of the staff. We felt like we had eyes constantly on our back. We were treated rudely for carrying our own raft back to the cabin we rented with very little apology. We were also told a few times how to follow the rules after we clearly followed the rules..It made it hard to relax.
Jun 08, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay! Camp grounds and amenities were impeccable. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely visit again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely tremendous. Very friendly and helpful throughout stay. We will definitely recommend this to others and will return in the future!
May 31, 2015
We stayed in Cabin 7, which had a beautiful view of the river. The cabin was spotlessly clean, new and very comfortable (especially if you like a very firm matteress). Customer service was excellent. The owner Denise Gallo was very helpful. This location is perfect for bike riding or walking, since it's located adjacent to the Great Allegheny passage. Bring, soap, condiments, paper towels, etc.
May 31, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful. We did think that if you opened at 7 and had a little breakfast sandwich or something we would have eaten there. Otherwise everything was great!
May 26, 2015
Great time great people
May 20, 2015
I love, love, love this place. For me, the Deluxe cabin is so much better than a hotel. As a woman traveling alone, I always felt safe there and enjoyed sitting on the porch and looking at the river. This is a very well run place. Wilderness Campers might be disappointed by the close proximity of their neighbors, but all of the positives trump this.
May 04, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Cabin very neat and clean.
Apr 29, 2015
The cabin was perfect the location beautiful, staff was courteous and friendly. The neighboring campers were horrible the children and dog were in our camping area around the picnic table and campfire area. They knocked the fence post down and then made a teeter totter out of it the parents didn't watch them they were to busy smoking out of hookahs and you could smell the marijuana.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.