Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
They campground is super clean but the staff is rude and you feel like you are constantly being watched, I nicked named it the prison campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family reunion there this year with about 30 family members and we all had a great time plenty of activities for all of us will be coming back next year to do it all again
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was perfect. cabin was clean and beautiful and well supplied. staff was very professional and accommodating Campground Was clean and safe I will return next season with my family. thank you.😊
Jul 19, 2016
It was fabulous. We stayed jn a cabin, which was perfect for a family of 4. The staff went above and beyond, when we brought 5 blow up rafts, and no way to blow them up. A staff was called, and took his time to use the camp air pump, and saved the day! Adults anchored the rafts, and floated on the river for hours! The kids brougt goggles, snorkled, fished and caught a few toads and frogs.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground...family had fun tubing.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, and thought it was really great. I wish I had known it didn't have a cooktop - but having the grill was wonderful.
Jul 09, 2016
A nice camp ground but for then price of cabins I could have stayed at a good hotel with cleaning service and clean towels every day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for trying a cabin.With a hotel you do not get the river and the bike trail or a campfire or all the other amenities unique to camping.Hopefully your next reservation somewhere will match your expectations. Thanks for trying us out though!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everyone was friendly, helpful, and kind! We had everything we needed! I would love to come back year after year! Thank you! JoAnn Didion
Jul 01, 2016
This place is perfect for a fun family get away. Just bring your swim suits, and bikes and you're good to go. Our deluxe cabin had everything a luxury resort condo would have. It's was extremely clean and well kept. We were beyond satisfied with the staff and every other aspect of our stay and will be back as often as possible.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the ecologically friendly cabins, the view,the bike trail,and of course the employees were great. Thank you we will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We Could not get Internet or phone service, the whole weekend,no matter how many times we called & they reset The router.
Jun 28, 2016
short and sweet pool was so refreshing and tubing was terrific
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 5. It was very clean and had all utensils you need. Landscaping is well done. Will come again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly family environment....Will recommend anyone....😊
Jun 16, 2016
Everything very nice. I felt like the extra charge on top of the cabin fee was a bit too much. If it sleeps 4 why do we pay extra over 2 adults. Didn't make sense. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The Uniontown PA KOA team rocks! Many, many thanks for all you did to make our stay terrific!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at this particular KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. I would suggest spending the extra money to canoe but would also suggest not forgetting anything as the mini store doesn't have the best prices. None the less, great place/camp site!
Jun 03, 2016
My family has stayed in the cabins at this campgrounds 3 or 4 times over the last couple years. It is a great facility and I would highly recommend the property.
May 31, 2016
What a great weekend ! Great facilities. Didn't leave the grounds for three days. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2016
WAS HERE LAST YEAR, THIS YEAR,WILL BE BACK LATER THIS SEASON.
May 16, 2016
It seems that the weather never cooperates with us. This was our 5th time staying with you and we always enjoy the campground and the area. looking forward to a next time. Thanks
May 05, 2016
I really liked it.
May 05, 2016
Amazing hospitality.
Mar 02, 2016
Campground is always improving for the better.
Oct 21, 2015
Had a tent site. Mom and I froze the first night. Glad we got a cabin Saturday. I enjoyed myself. Mom enjoyed the cabin too!
Oct 21, 2015
This was the fourth time that we have stayed with you and each time gets more relaxing and enjoyable. Dispite the "cold" brrrr. We had a good time. Thinks see you next spring. The Wetmore's
Oct 19, 2015
Really nice cabin- my daughter LOVED the loft! Thank You :)
Oct 13, 2015
cabins are so wonderful---clean and spacious and kids love the lofts! bath houses are the cleanest and nicest we've ever seen! so many fun activites during the Halloween wknd--we look forward to it every year and staff is always so friendly. we did miss the outdoor movie that has been shown other years but everything else was awesome!!!
Oct 09, 2015
loved the provision of a gas grill while staying in the cabin
Oct 01, 2015
Rented cabins 5 & 7 for a birthday celebration. The cabins were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly as always.
Sep 28, 2015
Great site. Will be staying there again.
Sep 24, 2015
We rented cabin #6 and it was very clean also included sheets ,blankets and towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
Right on the bike trail. Very convenient for GAP riders.
Sep 08, 2015
fantastic, only thing we would change would be that if we could stay longer.
Aug 31, 2015
Cabin was great. Very clean. The only dirty part was the floors. When walking in your bare feet they would turn black. Also disappointed that each visitor had to pay to get in. Especially $4 each. I paid a lot of money for 2 nights, that should include any day guests I want.
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins and campground were very clean and taken care of
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities, beautiful sites outstanding cleanliness.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and offered alot of activities.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Our family had a great stay!! We stayed in Cabin 7 and it was perfect for our family. Loved sitting on the swing and looking out over the river. We enjoyed a the nice swimming pool and had great time biking on the GAP.
Aug 10, 2015
We camp as a large (35+) family group every year and have been to many different parks in PA, MD, and WV over the past 15 years. This campground's cabins are the cleanest (and most comfortable) and the staff the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The proximity to the river and the bike trail is fantastic. Not the place if you are looking for a woodsy camping experience (hence my '9').
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice area with lots of activities. Nice that golf carts are allowed. Staff very friendly and cabins exceptionally clean. We will return.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed as a family reunion and there were about 35 of us. We all loved it and are already making plans to stay again next year! Great staff also!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay! The cabin was very clean. WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK! cons: We needed a small fan to push air into bunk room. I used the queen fitted bottom sheets I brought with us for bunk mattresses and pull out couch, twin flat sheets were supplied. Also it would have been a little more relaxing if it weren't for 1 or 2 of the 6 dogs barking at site P-100B. Too many dogs for one site.
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable facilities. Large, well maintained cabins.
Aug 01, 2015
Family of 7 really enjoyed the deluxe cabin, pool, game room, river float on super tubes, and store with reasonable pricing. We want to return!!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, clean & inviting pool.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was perfect! The cabin was well appointed with everything we could want and so pretty! The entire staff is friendly, personable and knowledgable!!! The grounds are so well kept and we loved staying there! We will go back. Thank you so very much!!! What a find!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals