Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The place was clean and the staff is VERY friendly. They were really helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone makes you feel like family
Jun 09, 2014
We love staying at this place ,but the only thing is we don't like that you have to be out of the sight by 11:00. That doesn't give you much time to do breakfast an pack up when Saturday is your main evening to stay up later an enjoy the campfire.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This was a lovely campground nestled in the hills of Pa. It had everything to offer the outdoor person. The only little issue was that I wanted to mail some postcards and was told they didn't have a mail drop. Every KOA I have stayed at has always had one.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Had enjoyable stay. Office staff very helpful.
Jun 05, 2014
Great campground..very family oriented all about the kids
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Having kids with us did not like the rule,of no eating at the pool.Need a fenced in area for dogs.Need to add a outhouse by the playground area.My grandkids had fun this was their first time there.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin was exceptionally clean and the pool water was very clear with a nice surrounding area to lounge. We are thinking of purchasing a camper to place here year round.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sites need work
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Super place to camp, everyone is sooo friendly and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is great. If you don't have a great stay it is probably your fault and not the campground's. I am going to return as often as I can to this place.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at one of the premium riverfront sites. It was beautiful and the campground was well maintained. We will be coming back soon!
Jun 02, 2014
Great place,clean,nice people!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great!
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great area with lots to do
Jun 02, 2014
Great campground right along the river. LOTS of amenities at this campground and the staff was awesome! I'm very impressed!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
As usual, we found everyone at the campground to be very helpful and friendly. We truly loved our site this time! The campground happens to be one of our favorites!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great spots with lots of trees and on a river. Facilities and service was great. Clean bathrooms and showers, store with almost everything. Would be better if there was a complimentary wood supply for one night fire.
May 29, 2014
this is one of our favorite places to go. we love it!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Pros: facilities, playgrounds, river view. Cons: cant rent a tent site just for 1 night, customer service at the front desk, didnt give us a car tag in the first place then came to our site and were mean to us because we didnt have the car tag. Suggestion: need a toilet closer to the tents, one night stay.
May 27, 2014
Check out time should be 1:00 pm to allow for a little more time to eat and pack up. Office staff was very nice as were the young staff who performed the various jobs around the campground. Older staff on golf carts on check-out day were not very personable on check-out day. Sunday band was not very good for dancing music.Clealiness of campground was wonderful. Pool DJ was very good.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great but the 11am check out time is too early.
May 27, 2014
Awesome time staying at River's Edge. Kids loved the Kayak trip and peddle carts. DJ and Band were so much fun for the whole family. Park is so clean and the staff could not be nicer. Have been to several campgrounds and this is my favorite. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This campground is the best campground around. My family and I always enjoy our stays here. The amenities here are the best anywhere. Look forward to returning!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The pool was clean and the activities were great. We did not like the 11:00 check out though, it was very rushed to leave. Also, they make everyone be quiet after 11:00pm but dogs can bark excessively all night and day and no one says anything to make them quiet down.
May 27, 2014
The owners go out of their way to make sure the campers are happy.
May 27, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the check out time. I wish it was extended from 11:00 am to at least 1:00 pm. Other than that everything was perfect.I will be back!!
May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp was undergoing construction, but things were clean and well maintained. The worst part was the distance to the rest rooms from the primitive camping. We had to drive to use the restroom- not fun. There were some nice activities available, but compared to other KOA's there wasn't much to do for the kids. We are used to bigger pools, jumping pillows, craft rooms, etc.
May 27, 2014
We stayed at a tent site...no bathrooms!! Was very inconvenient the whole stay esp when it was daylight out. Thought it was rather pricey for the wkend go just camp on a lot.
May 27, 2014
Nice camprgound with nice amenities, however very crowded and no privacy. Also, need another bathroom facility on another side of campground - too far to walk to the bathroom from tent sites T-18-25
May 27, 2014
The river flooded and we did not get notice from the campground. It was neighbors who awoke us and then helped disconnect our MH. We had been told that you would be watching the river all night, and would wake us.
May 27, 2014
Nice camp ground on the river. We stayed in a tent site for Memorial Day weekend, this was our second year in row. The only thing keeping me from more stars is the lack of bathrooms or even porta johns on premise. There is only one restroom and it is on the complete opposite end of the camp ground from the tent sites. We tried to rent an RV site & pay more to be closer but tents are not permitted

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.