Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. New, clean facilities. Excellent location: Borders Yough River & Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail with many historical sites nearby. On-going improvements: additional river sites & landscaping. Negative: Narrow, winding road to reach the park. Our extended-stay site was a gravel parking lot with large rock gravel difficult to walk on - but quiet. :)
Aug 22, 2015
excellent staff, great people,I would recommend. only issues are the road getting into the camp is very narrow and steep, other than that great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful campground-Very Clean-Friendly workers-A place to be able to relax and let the world go by-Pool was great-Rented a kayak and loved it-Very accommodating staff-Loved that the campground was between the Greater Allegheny Passage bike trail and the river-Loved having the train tracks on the other side of the river and being able to see and hear the trains run by-Would highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2015
We always have a great time @ uniontown KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this campsite, by the river. So pretty. Also the facilities were immaculate, the bike path was really pleasant to walk on with our dog. Would camp there again and will recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA was a WOW!
Aug 18, 2015
Super location right on the river. Very nice, clean sites. Best wiiFi we've ever had at RV Park. Very friendly staff. Allegheny Passage Trail goes through Park. Our favourite!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodating campground. Helped us bike to Pittsburgh!
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome camping environment~ site on river, walking trail, clean/attractive campground! Personable, friendly, helpful KOA team/staff. Would definitely camp @ Rivers Edge KOA again ~ Highly recommended to relaxing, fun camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice clean campground,
Aug 17, 2015
we have been camping at Rivers edge for 9 yrs. Every yr there is an improvement. this yr it was the new bath house. Some people complain about the goose poop, get over it on the yough river. The train noise no big deal, just part of the adventure. gotta love this place ******
Aug 17, 2015
What an awesome campground! One of the best KOA's we have visited. By far one of our favorites. Spactious sites, great ammendities and super nice staff and owners! We will be back soon!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Loved our stay there. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2015
Another fantastic weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
too crowded together, nice amenities
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and so very nice. Campground was very clean. Campsites are a nice size.
Aug 17, 2015
Very relaxed setting. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the place more.
Aug 17, 2015
Extremely clean and great river views. A well maintained 350 mile rail trail runs through the park. Very nice dog pen and clean BRs and showers. This KOA also offered kayaking, canoeing, and tubing on the Youghiogheny River, including transportation for drop offs. Except for frequent trains, which traveled several times each day nearby, the park was quiet and family friendly. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice wide sites, great wifi, pretty setting
Aug 14, 2015
Our family had a great stay!! We stayed in Cabin 7 and it was perfect for our family. Loved sitting on the swing and looking out over the river. We enjoyed a the nice swimming pool and had great time biking on the GAP.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, well taken care of, family oriented
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Looking forward to next year!
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely campground. Very clean. Employees helpful and pleasant. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Pretty quiet while we were there during the week, other than the trains which really wasn't too bad. I assume there would be a little more bustle on the weekends. I was after a little quiet so it worked out good.
Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful setting, up-to-date facilities. Loved it.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean grounds and bathrooms. The river and bike trail were a plus. We had a site on the river and it was awesome.
Aug 11, 2015
our stays are always great. the staff is pleasant and very helpful. we camp by the river so the view is amazing. the geese come right up to the campsite, of course i feed them so they follow the food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent camp site right on the water. looking out over the camp fire at the river. Used the kayak rental and loved it. Only drawback is the train traffic, but after a while got use to it.
Aug 11, 2015
Third visit. Spent a week lounging in the river, sightseeing, and visiting friends and family. Nice, helpful staff ànd clean, clean, clean! facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location with lots of things to do!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff , well organized and fully loaded with things to do !!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location with lots to do for all members of the family. Most sites are roomy and the cabins were very clean. The non-asphalt roads created a good bit of dust when vehicles were not obeying the speed limit. Not too different than other campgrounds, though.
Aug 10, 2015
We camp as a large (35+) family group every year and have been to many different parks in PA, MD, and WV over the past 15 years. This campground's cabins are the cleanest (and most comfortable) and the staff the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The proximity to the river and the bike trail is fantastic. Not the place if you are looking for a woodsy camping experience (hence my '9').
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice area with lots of activities. Nice that golf carts are allowed. Staff very friendly and cabins exceptionally clean. We will return.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed as a family reunion and there were about 35 of us. We all loved it and are already making plans to stay again next year! Great staff also!
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities, everyone in our group raved about the shower facilities. Had a lot of fun doing the river float as well. Highly suggested.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time. Very friendly staff who seem to love what they do. This is our favorite place to camp!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place. Very well maintained, clean and staff is really friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic place to camp. Friendly, clean, courteous and tons of things to do.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time at The Rivers Edge
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay. We enjoy ourselves and go often. The sites are well maintained and that is important.The only recommendations would be larger fire rings, and some sites closest to the river could use some attention to geese droppings, but I suppose that's somewhat to be expected. We hope to see this campground continue to grow and improve over time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay as always, we usually stay here a few times a year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I have already recommended it to many people. The ladies and men who work there were wonderful. Very clean. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals