Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Great location on the river and the Great Allegheny Passage. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabin was comfortable and clean but surrounded by camper sites not set apart like some other KOA's visited. Great staff - just not our favorite location.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin 4. Very impressed with how clean everything was in the cabin. Everything on the grounds looks new or very well maintained. Staff was very friendly, we will be back next year. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2016
VERY well kept, clean campground. Nice snack bar/store. The CG is right along the Youghiogheny river. They have a nice dog park, although not very big and nothing for them to play on (agility equip.). There's plenty do do even without the planned weekend activities--you can rent kayaks, inner tubes and canoes. There's a nice trail right along the park for bikes, people and for walking dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground and the owners are fabulous
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very nice and everyone was friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean, nice, friendly
Aug 16, 2016
My cousins kids had a great time at carnival days & enjoyed the pool..
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was good nice lots One request for the playground is to keep the big kids off the baby swings, that's how the get broken.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
water tasted bad super friendly staff
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were nice and large. Our only complaint was there needs to be more bathrooms and showers!
Aug 15, 2016
GREAT campsites along the river!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a site right on the river and it was awesome! Shaded by the trees from the sun. Would definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Only real complaint is extremely limited Windows for kids to turn in/redeem tickets in the arcade.
Aug 15, 2016
Our family has been to a lot of KOAs in several different states and Rivers Edge KOA is by far the best! Fun weekend themed activities, beautifully landscaped grounds and friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
GREAT
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly workers. Our family felt very welcomed. Thanks. The only negative is that this KOA is a little to far from Ohiopyle.
Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend this place to everyone but it's just too far from where I live
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campground.staff was great
Aug 15, 2016
Great Campground! Right next to the river and bike trail friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the pool was a life saver and the carnival activities were a lot of fun! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place for a quick weekend away. only thing was one bathroom had 2 of the 3 stalls closed for a while and I took a cold shower. Other than that it was good!
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Clean campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground right by the Yough river. Only issue was occasional connection issue with WiFi.
Aug 14, 2016
I love the garbage pick up twice a day. The pool, store and most importantly the showering stalls and bathrooms were kept very clean! Loved that the bike trail (GAP) went right through the campground and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at DT1 I loved the campground but the tent areas need more shade trees. The lighting it great but wish it could be turned off at bedtime
Aug 14, 2016
Extremely clean, staff friendly, pool and showere very nice. Bike trail runs thru top of campground. Kids enjoyed tubing in Yough River which we were parked beside. Definitely will go back. Smaller quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We requested a site with trees and when we checked in were told by Megan that she thought it had a small tree on our site and it didn't even have a stick to start a camp fire.you have a beautiful camp ground but we were very Hot and disappointed this year
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, staff were great... Lots of awesome activities. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 12, 2016
All the staff, was very professional and friendly. Very clean bathrooms, showers, campsite. Some concerns, pool had too much chlorine, wi fi terrible, even @ 300am , Some safety concerns, water and electric at tent site , way to close together. We had to leave one day earlier, was given a prompt friendly refund, if we left before noon. Overall a fantastic experience, for me and my family
Aug 12, 2016
It was fantastic!
Aug 11, 2016
as always another great weekend at Rivers Edge KOA. great staff .. great campground.. i will be back soon
Aug 11, 2016
excellent!
Aug 11, 2016
Security escorted us to our spot at 1 am, very helpful. Very well maintained and clean campground with family activities. Highly recommend!
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderfull as always
Aug 11, 2016
First time at a KOA and we loved it! Cabins were immaculate and perfect for our family of 4!
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was very clean, well maintained and staff was extremely friendly. The fees were very reasonable and the little store was not over priced. The pool was refreshing. The only down fall was the camp sites were a little too small and the train at night was a little disturbing.
Aug 10, 2016
This is our favorite campground in Pennsylvania. The owners are fabulous and we absolutely love the sites! We are wondering about the charge for visitors, we have a lot of friends who want to stop and visit but won't because they are charged to just stop for a few hours. Our friends could be future campers at Uniontown KOA but are discouraged due to charges for visiting. Need another bath house.
Aug 10, 2016
Love having the bike trail on one side of campground & river for kayaking on other. Kids have game room, pool and ice cream! Price for campsites are a little high, but love this campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful clean campground, lovely sites, and very friendly staff! Wish we had more time to spend here!
Aug 09, 2016
Everything is super clean. There is plenty to do with the river and the bike trail being so close. We love the view of the river from our cabin. I do feel there should have been a mattress or sleeping pad in the loft. My daughter would have been sleeping on carpet had my husband not gone home to get a blow up mattress. Everything else was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Too many seasonal sites? Campground was clean and staff constantly riding around on cart checking on sites. Staff made us take down a small tent, when many sites had larger tents or screened tents?
Aug 09, 2016
Great as always but would like to mention how hard the staff works. They are always busy. This time I happened to see two different staffers.in two different days sweeping the gravel off the sidewalk and paved road. I probably wouldn't think to do that. But It makes it really nice. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
The a/c in bedroom didn't work. Instead of going to Walmart & getting one to replace it, told us to crank up the LR a/c & sleep w door open. Air did not circulate well so person in living room froze, bedroom HOT. bunkroom had no a/c. A fan to blow air into the room would have helped a lot. Wifi was lousy ( would work for 10 mins when routers rebooted) other than these issues wonderful campground
Aug 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals