Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love Uniontown KOA-Riversedge. It's our favorite campground around. Please bring back the "big kid" swings!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting along the Youghiogheny River, canoe kayak/tube rentals and transportation upriver. Nice pool area, showers and restrooms. Plenty for the kids to do, they had a blast! Staff gets one thousand stars for taking care of us after the river flooded, Terri bent over backwards to ensure I was happy with our alternate sites (4 sites, 3 needed to be switched). And they deliver firewood!
Jul 05, 2017
Great Staff and a Great Stay!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful holiday weekend. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Great as always!! Great place with great people!!
Jul 05, 2017
cabin was very nice! well kept grounds, beautiful view of the river. Enjoyed the cement patio with the table and umbrella, and fire pit.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
it was great cant wait to come back
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at a beautiful river front site. The site was nice, staff was very friendly. Plenty of activities to keep you busy.
Jul 03, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. there were no linens, and the staff was unhelpful
Jul 02, 2017
Super good fun time. Clean!
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept, excellent staff and easy check in. Sites are a little close. The river is superb.
Jun 30, 2017
We always enjoy ourselves when we stay at this KOA. The employees are very nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
We had weather related issues. The campground was so helpful and made things great!
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful campground,really nice staff as well as excellent amenities.
Jun 28, 2017
No Shade at site Very Poor selection in store for food Ready made food Very Poor Road In and Out a nighmare
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Staff very helpful. Grounds and facilities clean.
Jun 27, 2017
we had a GREAT time.
Jun 27, 2017
This is my second stay here and couldn't be more pleased with the site. Friendly and clean. We are making this our yearly trip for sure here!
Jun 27, 2017
Yes the trains across the river are annoying...but a little wine and you can sleep thru anything. Staff very friendly. It flooded this past weekend and staff was busy accommodating river site guests. Was happy not to have a river site this time. Can't beat location for biking on the rail trail!!! Couldn't get on the river this time due to flooding. Still great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We will definitely be back, staff was great and my family had a great time.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Probably a very nice campground however, we were required to leave because of flooding. Wouldn't have minded but I called ahead of time to inquire about the river level and was told not to worry about it, it never floods. Not true! Refund was quick but it didn't cover my fuel, time to and from the campground or the lost weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not accurate.The river projection was not a threat at all when you called.We did not say it "never floods".The projected level of 6.4' was well below flood level.At 1 am the forecast suddenly changed to 10.5'. The crest was 11.2'. That made it necessary for our staff to quickly move 35+ sites out of the flood zone.Hope you can return to enjoy the beautiful river one day!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed. Very nice park
Jun 26, 2017
Rivers Edge KOA is one of our favorite places to camp! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the campground is so clean. There is always something for our kids to do and they always stay entertained!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely love this place
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and campground is very clean and neat!! Hope to return later this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Would have liked to stay longer then half a day had to leave because the river was about to come over bank. Hope we can get some type of compensation for time paid and not stayed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your understanding about the river flooding. We processed full refunds on Saturday for anyone who had to evacuate. Please check your records and call the office if you do not see a refund on your statement. Hope to see you again on a dryer sunny day at the river!
Jun 25, 2017
This camp ground is amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice campground, staff is friendly, but too far from interstate.
Jun 25, 2017
Well it didn't go too well.....Flood was not what we were expecting..wanted to spend time with our Daughter and Son in law. They had to evacuate a river site with no place to go but home.... unable to spend that time with them we also left a day sooner than we had planned..... clearly not you fault but ... hopefully we will be able to stay again in the near future
Jun 24, 2017
Always an awesome stay right on the river. Staff friendly and professional, Clean campground
Jun 24, 2017
Already booked for next year! This Kampground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Lots to do being next to the trails and river.
Jun 24, 2017
It was great. 2nd time there. Our new favorite KOA. Love the new teepees too.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in spot D3 with 36' fifth wheel. Easy to pull in &easy to pull out. A staff member happen to be doing a drive by garbage pick up &gave my husband good advice. Hook ups convienant. We brought 3 small Italian Greyhounds &were Happy to find responsible dog owners around us. Facility was clean &staff friendly. Rules for bringing in a visitor were a little Strict compared to other places.
Jun 23, 2017
Our stay was great! Cabin was so nice, clean, and very comfortable. Many things to do! Nights very quiet and relaxing! We'll be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, except for the M & M's under the bed and other food items left in the bunk beds. Some of the staff is friendly, some are miserable.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay and a nice spot on 127 along the river.
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our time in one of the cabins. It was close to the river had a great view. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 22, 2017
Second year visiting in June. We love the cabins. Highly recommend for all of the activities and clean/friendly atmosphere with all the amenities that you ever need.
Jun 21, 2017
It was so relaxing. Sites were great. We cannot wait to return. If I could pick a permanent site it would be at this campground.
Jun 21, 2017
We always have a wonderful time here.
Jun 20, 2017
Kind & helpful staff. A lot of improvements over the past 3 years. Everything was well maintained or new
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals