Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
Great campground..very family oriented all about the kids
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Having kids with us did not like the rule,of no eating at the pool.Need a fenced in area for dogs.Need to add a outhouse by the playground area.My grandkids had fun this was their first time there.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin was exceptionally clean and the pool water was very clear with a nice surrounding area to lounge. We are thinking of purchasing a camper to place here year round.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sites need work
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Super place to camp, everyone is sooo friendly and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure your stay is great. If you don't have a great stay it is probably your fault and not the campground's. I am going to return as often as I can to this place.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at one of the premium riverfront sites. It was beautiful and the campground was well maintained. We will be coming back soon!
Jun 02, 2014
Great place,clean,nice people!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great!
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, great area with lots to do
Jun 02, 2014
Great campground right along the river. LOTS of amenities at this campground and the staff was awesome! I'm very impressed!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
As usual, we found everyone at the campground to be very helpful and friendly. We truly loved our site this time! The campground happens to be one of our favorites!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great spots with lots of trees and on a river. Facilities and service was great. Clean bathrooms and showers, store with almost everything. Would be better if there was a complimentary wood supply for one night fire.
May 29, 2014
this is one of our favorite places to go. we love it!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Pros: facilities, playgrounds, river view. Cons: cant rent a tent site just for 1 night, customer service at the front desk, didnt give us a car tag in the first place then came to our site and were mean to us because we didnt have the car tag. Suggestion: need a toilet closer to the tents, one night stay.
May 27, 2014
Check out time should be 1:00 pm to allow for a little more time to eat and pack up. Office staff was very nice as were the young staff who performed the various jobs around the campground. Older staff on golf carts on check-out day were not very personable on check-out day. Sunday band was not very good for dancing music.Clealiness of campground was wonderful. Pool DJ was very good.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great but the 11am check out time is too early.
May 27, 2014
Awesome time staying at River's Edge. Kids loved the Kayak trip and peddle carts. DJ and Band were so much fun for the whole family. Park is so clean and the staff could not be nicer. Have been to several campgrounds and this is my favorite. Thanks!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This campground is the best campground around. My family and I always enjoy our stays here. The amenities here are the best anywhere. Look forward to returning!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The staff is wonderful and very friendly. The pool was clean and the activities were great. We did not like the 11:00 check out though, it was very rushed to leave. Also, they make everyone be quiet after 11:00pm but dogs can bark excessively all night and day and no one says anything to make them quiet down.
May 27, 2014
The owners go out of their way to make sure the campers are happy.
May 27, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the check out time. I wish it was extended from 11:00 am to at least 1:00 pm. Other than that everything was perfect.I will be back!!
May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Camp was undergoing construction, but things were clean and well maintained. The worst part was the distance to the rest rooms from the primitive camping. We had to drive to use the restroom- not fun. There were some nice activities available, but compared to other KOA's there wasn't much to do for the kids. We are used to bigger pools, jumping pillows, craft rooms, etc.
May 27, 2014
We stayed at a tent site...no bathrooms!! Was very inconvenient the whole stay esp when it was daylight out. Thought it was rather pricey for the wkend go just camp on a lot.
May 27, 2014
Nice camprgound with nice amenities, however very crowded and no privacy. Also, need another bathroom facility on another side of campground - too far to walk to the bathroom from tent sites T-18-25
May 27, 2014
The river flooded and we did not get notice from the campground. It was neighbors who awoke us and then helped disconnect our MH. We had been told that you would be watching the river all night, and would wake us.
May 27, 2014
Nice camp ground on the river. We stayed in a tent site for Memorial Day weekend, this was our second year in row. The only thing keeping me from more stars is the lack of bathrooms or even porta johns on premise. There is only one restroom and it is on the complete opposite end of the camp ground from the tent sites. We tried to rent an RV site & pay more to be closer but tents are not permitted
May 27, 2014
My family & I were not pleased @ all with our stay that we left a day early on 5/25. We stayed in a tent so the restrooms were not accommodating to our location, either needing to walk to use our vehicle. The staff at the pool area was rude & ignorant. I didn't like the idea of paying per person rather than just for the campsite, which is why we will be going elsewhere.
May 27, 2014
You could not find a better staff...hands down the nicest most helpful ever!!!!...Unfortunately the trains and close proximity of trailer spots were not our cup of tea....everyone camping there was verynice great atatmosphere among patrons.
May 27, 2014
Megan is THE BEST!!! She totally hooked us up with greatest campsite ever. There was also a Megan in the snack bar who was very sweet as well. This campground is amazing and staffed to keep everyone happy. Already made our reservations for next year.
May 23, 2014
This is a wonderful spot on the river. Serene and oh so friendly. They even have a cafe.
May 22, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay and are very much looking forward to returning.
May 22, 2014
This was one of the nicest and most unique settings for a campground we've experienced. Amazing playspace for the kids, friendly staff and numerous amenities.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
This is a great place to stay, staff is outstanding. Grounds are clean, safe and the view is unbeatable. We will be going back.
May 20, 2014
Well handled for a coming flood situation is all I can say.. The help from the employees to get relocated was very professional. As a member of the group SOTF in was nice to still beable to have fun with my "SISTERS"! Everyone helped each other! I love the cabins you have there and plan on coming back on our motorcycle next time to stay..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.