Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. Very clean with courteous staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the river and bike trail access. And very dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
I'm glad our motorhome isn't longer as the road in is a challenge. Recycling would be nice.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great place to relax. If your lucky enough to get a river site, do it! People and staff are friendly and try to accomidate all your needs.
Jun 12, 2015
Great Staff, nice pools!
Jun 10, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Family loved it. Would recommend this place to everyone 😀
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Didn't like the trains at first but then we actually couldn't even notice them. Great place! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and it has great access to the river and trail. We were disappointed in the over watchfulness of the staff. We felt like we had eyes constantly on our back. We were treated rudely for carrying our own raft back to the cabin we rented with very little apology. We were also told a few times how to follow the rules after we clearly followed the rules..It made it hard to relax.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice new restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Simply the "BEST"
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay! Camp grounds and amenities were impeccable. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely visit again.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. The only complaint was that the fire pit was so close to the road your chairs had to be on the road. Pits should be moved to better location where you could ait around them off the road. Otherwise great campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. So much to do with the pool, activities for kids, river to rent kayaks, bike trail, etc...We were on a newer river lot and my only complaint is the grass was not fully grown in. We prefer concrete pads, this was gravel, but we will just use a thicker mat next time we stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great family campground, Karen and Linda are great with the kids. Keep up the good work!
Jun 08, 2015
Great camp ground .people where friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
Great! Will stay again soon.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA in Uniontown a lot, so relaxing sitting by the river, watching the geese, or someone floating in a canoe or on a tube. Everything is always clean and everyone is very pleasant. The staff is awesome, love this campground, will stay as many times as we can this year
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 02, 2015
It was great. Amazing staffand location.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was nice but the we were unable to sleep at night with the train running alongside the campground.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely tremendous. Very friendly and helpful throughout stay. We will definitely recommend this to others and will return in the future!
Jun 01, 2015
Well maintained campground, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax and enjoy scenery or activities.
Jun 01, 2015
We are tent campers from years ago and just purchased a motor home now that we are retired. Our maiden voyage we wanted to stay close to home so chose your campground. We were so impressed - our site was right on the river, we hopped on the bike trail and was thoroughly impressed with all the planned activities and the young DJ Saturday night. The bathrooms were spotless!
May 31, 2015
Every one that works there was great.Good timewe had when we stayed there
May 31, 2015
We stayed in Cabin 7, which had a beautiful view of the river. The cabin was spotlessly clean, new and very comfortable (especially if you like a very firm matteress). Customer service was excellent. The owner Denise Gallo was very helpful. This location is perfect for bike riding or walking, since it's located adjacent to the Great Allegheny passage. Bring, soap, condiments, paper towels, etc.
May 31, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful. We did think that if you opened at 7 and had a little breakfast sandwich or something we would have eaten there. Otherwise everything was great!
May 31, 2015
Great staff,great people,very clean,nice sites!
May 29, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff. The approach road is a bit narrow for large rigs, but perfectly navigable. The only downside for some people will be when the train runs on the other side of the river. It didn't bother us, but some people may not care for it.
May 28, 2015
I love this campground. It is my favorite. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2015
Clean kampground, friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing!
May 27, 2015
Wonderful place to vacation. Friendships formed with staff members. Activities for the whole family.
May 27, 2015
we were recommended to camp there. we loved it so much that we booked 2 holidays for next year.
May 27, 2015
Love it there can not wait to come back in July. :)
May 27, 2015
We stayed 6 nights just before Memorial Day. The staff was very friendly and working hard to beautify and upgrade the grounds. They are doing things right. We will come back when we are in the area
May 26, 2015
Staff was so very kind and helpful, escorted to our site. Clean campground! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
I love it. Extremely fun
May 26, 2015
Love it! Reserved in advance already
May 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. It gets better every time we visit. You can tell the owners really care about your comfort, safety, and overall camping experience.
May 26, 2015
Overall it was a nice stay and a good time. Love the activities for the kids. Would have liked for the main store to open earlier than 9 AM maybe at least an hour earlier.
May 26, 2015
Great time great people
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME HERE! THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO AND THE CAMPGROUND STAFF ARE SO NICE AND HELPFUL! ITS A MUST FOR EVERY CAMPER IN THE AREA!!
May 25, 2015
River's Edge is our favorite campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.