Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Our stay was great; we will return if we are in the area again. I will definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Really nice campground on the river. Had a great trip. Only negative are the trains that are constantly running at all hours on the other side of the river.
Jul 19, 2014
We stay at KOA's alot of the times we camp. This was THE BEST campground that we have stayed. Your other campgrounds that have the "Presidents Awards" do not hold a candle to this campground. The staff was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, AND CARED ABOUT THEIR CAMPGROUND. Kudos to the owners. Will definately stay again. (even thinking about seasonal!)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our family met with 2 other families.4 adults and 8 children (ages7-17). We all had a blast playing in the river, fishing, sitting by the fire and swimming in the pool. Showers were warm and clean and entire camp was clean and felt safe.
Jul 17, 2014
love rivers edge not happy w/ price increases, check out at 11:oo to early at least should be 12:00 and check at 1:00, stick to djs!!!!!!!!!!!not bands. employees are wonderful!!
Jul 17, 2014
I felt there were too many RVs and it seemed crowded. There were also 2 cabins in front of our cabin that were not on the map or on the site when I booked. Enjoyed the float down the river, but getting out at the boat ramp was really muddy and dirty.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was nice and the facilities had everything we needed and more.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to the trail. The upgrade to the food service over last year is great. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2014
Great location=great times
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our first trip to Rivers Edge was great! Everything was clean. The pool was great. Everyone was friendly. A plus when you are traveling with a 9 yr old son with autism.
Jul 15, 2014
There's not much to do if you're not interested in fishing or riding a bike. A miniature golf course would be nice. Campground itself was very clean & people working there were very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Airconditioner did not work properly. Cabin clean but we did not like the plastic on the beds. Rented 5 pedal carts and one of them was broken. Also, would not recommend this campground because of the lack of privacy. All the sites are too close together. While your marketing is excellent it was disappointing that nothing looks as it appears on the website. Enjoyed the singer at the social.
Jul 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay there! Biking, swimming, tubing, the river, nearby Fallingwater. Had a great site next to the river. The other sites are pretty close to each other.
Jul 14, 2014
We had such a blast! I definitely recommend coming here and staying.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was great. They had lots of facilities to suit any interest and the guest services were very helpful. Only problem we had was the trains in the night. Overall we were very pleased
Jul 14, 2014
I had the best most relaxing time! It is a beautiful place and I will definetly be coming back! Megan and robin are awesome! Even tho my dad (james cecil) causes alot of trouble please dont hold that against me..lol..i love it there and will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. Clean, well-kept campground. Sites were a little on the small side and did not provide much shade.
Jul 14, 2014
Worst location. Avoid this KOA if you need to sleep. Train rail is right next to KOA and cargo trains are passing every 10 minutes. Worst design. Tent sites are the opposite side of the bathroom building. You need to walk 15 minutes to go Bathroom. I heard one more bathroom is building now. We reserved two nights but left after the first night. Wasted money, and it was a horrible experience.
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin was clean, the employees were friendly, and my family had a great time. When we go camping we always stay at KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great atmosphere, felt like I really got away but was just a little over an hour away. Bathroom/house at both ends would be great
Jul 03, 2014
Was a very good stay. Except for the train at 3am. Blowing their horn the whole way past the campground.
Jul 03, 2014
Site, pool and being close to the trail were nice, but thats all. We stayed here before it was a KOA. We probably won't stay here again. I don't like chain campgrounds, locally owned is better. There was no porta potty in the tent area like there used to be. Bathrooms were not well cleaned. The same bugs were in the sinks for more than a day. Same garbage on shower floors for days. KOA ruined it.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very nice.The campground is a little cramp.The fishing wasn't as great as I had hoped. Our campsite P105 was a mud pit when we had some rain on Saturday. The office was really nice and brought us some hay to soak up the water/mud. The bathrooms were a good walk from our site. Also,only 5 stalls for the entire campground.Although, they are building a new bathhouse but it looks small.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. All around I and my family have nothing but good things to say.
Jul 02, 2014
Well kept sites and amenities with much to do. Enjoyed our visit and we will return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I plan on staying a this camp ground as much as possible next year. This was my first time and it was great! It was clean, people were very nice and just an all around great experience.VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
A beautiful setting with surrounding river and bike trail. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. A few suggestions as follows; would you consider recycling of glass, aluminum, plastic and metal. Opening the store/office an hour earlier during the week. Also having a pot of coffee and cups at a table near office as other KOA'S do. I know this is your 1st yr. as a KOA. Thank you very much!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love the campground I can't wait to go back. Great people, views, and activities for all.
Jul 01, 2014
Roads getting in are a little rough and tough for big rigs. Unhook the toad at the grocery store 2 miles down the road. Quiet time needs to be enforced as people were still partying well after 11pm and started conversations at 530am. Hosts were great. Many permanant residents didn't clean up after walking their pets. Site was great.Scenic along the river. Overall park was nice with many activities
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Sites could be a little larger. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
HAD FUN FLOATING DOWN THE RIVER
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here before. The campground and staff, as usual, were friendly and efficient. The location is the most convenient in our travel area.
Jul 01, 2014
Great spot by the water. Easy access for floating downstream and fishing. Bath house too far from tent camp sites; making this doubly difficult if camper is also disabled.
Jun 30, 2014
Over all outstanding. With the river on one side and the bike trail on the other we had a blast. 2 things I wouldn't mind changing a bit are the Camp Store hours and the stones in some parts of the driving paths are huge. Can be tricky on bikes.
Jun 30, 2014
First time stay at this campground. Excellent site (R26) with great view of the river. Staff was always very visible and responsive to all the campers there. Will give you a great rating once the new showerhouse is built.
Jun 30, 2014
Extremely satisfied with all aspects of your campground. And personnel were great!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The faculties were very clean and everyone who works there- very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, the bathrooms were extremely far from the primative camping. The new ones being built are still a bit far.
Jun 30, 2014
We arrived after hours and were escorted to our site, but backing our rig in would have meant moving several parked vehicles. Security got on the radio immediately and found us a very nice pull through in minutes. Getting to the entrance first time in the dark is an adventure with a Class A +tow but worth the downhill ride. Helpful staff and well kept facility. Lots to do or not as you want.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, excellent service. Cant wait for the new bathhouse and cabins.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.