Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Nice location right on the river. Campground very clean. Sites roomy.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the view of the river and passing trains. The employees were friendly and the showers and restrooms were clean. Lots to do in the surrounding area. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2015
This is a beautiful campground , the setting on the river is amazing. The staff were all helpful and pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
not union town, it was Connellsville
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was full, but no kids screaming, no dogs barking constantly. This is now my favorite campground. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I want to THANK YOU FOR THIS CAMPGROUND.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel guiding our MH/tow gig did not have clue how to take a long rig thru the park to our space - drove in circles & almost forced us to unhook due to tight turns. Park spaces way too narrow - railroad noise too loud & too frequent. Park is overpriced for what we expect. River frontage obviously drives price - not for us. Finally - access road & speed bump at entranceare terrible.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to relax and unwind!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful place and everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is that the DJ is pretty loud and the 50-50 is advertised to be picked at 8pm and it doesn't get picked until much later. When my child is older sure having the DJ and the playground and the activities all together will be to my benefit. The new shower houses were beautiful and the dog park is a nice addition.
Aug 31, 2015
My family loves staying here. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
Cabin was great. Very clean. The only dirty part was the floors. When walking in your bare feet they would turn black. Also disappointed that each visitor had to pay to get in. Especially $4 each. I paid a lot of money for 2 nights, that should include any day guests I want.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly people!!
Aug 31, 2015
Second time this year to KOA Rivers Edge. Really like the fact river in front of you and bike trail behind you. Bathrooms are kept very clean and great customer service by all employees.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Other campers were wonderful. Need I say more?
Aug 31, 2015
we had visited Rivers Edge once before but a few years ago.The grounds have been changed and so much nicer now. We loved our visit this trip and went kayaking for the first time! We are 63yrs young. It was a wonderful stay and we will be returning soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful place, very friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Extremely clean and very nice staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Such a beautiful campsite, but nowhere in the description of the site did we see a warning that a freight train would be rumbling past our site throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep well in our tent.
Aug 29, 2015
we stayed 4 nights had a grest time staff was great many thanks for a wonderful stay will be back michelle and keith
Aug 29, 2015
The train was unexpected and quite loud
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins and campground were very clean and taken care of
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities, beautiful sites outstanding cleanliness.
Aug 28, 2015
Me and my husband loved it because it was very pet friendly, clean, had a pool, store, laundry mat...priced right for our lot and had all the hookups even cable tv... Employees were very friendly...we will return for sure again...
Aug 27, 2015
Being on the river was fantastic nice clean campground only complaint I have is the sites are a little to close together
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was okay but a train would come by twice an hour every 2 hours. Was not able to get any sleep.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great except when we checked in the lady that checked us in was very rude!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Very difficult to get to campground. Clean grounds and nice staff. We were very disappointed that there were aggressive dogs in the park and in the dog park. When we tried to take our dogs in, the owners of the dogs said they were aggressive. We chose not to enter to protect our dogs. Very nice little dog park but they will need to be more strict on the types of dogs allowed.
Aug 25, 2015
Sight was fine except for the dog poop. Shower and restroom very clean. Service was excellent and great ice cream. We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean place to stay
Aug 25, 2015
Great camp ground and location, but tent campers should know that freight trains rumble by right across the river pretty frequently during the night
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. Only negitive comment is I would like to see that normal checkout time moved to 1:00 pm instead of 12:00 noon.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and offered alot of activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice sites along the river. Great amenities. Frequent train on opposite side of river, but it is not distracting.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first time there and we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
too many people/site, 5 cars at a site, 10 people. Cars trucks parked all over. WiFi did not work entire stay. Staff were nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a nice time there that is the second time we went there and will be going back .clean showers,and bathrooms
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
This campground just keeps getting better and better. I have been coming here a very long time... Over 10 yrs. evey time i return its has improved! The girls running it are wonderful!!! Bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable!! My favorite camping place!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. New, clean facilities. Excellent location: Borders Yough River & Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail with many historical sites nearby. On-going improvements: additional river sites & landscaping. Negative: Narrow, winding road to reach the park. Our extended-stay site was a gravel parking lot with large rock gravel difficult to walk on - but quiet. :)
Aug 22, 2015
excellent staff, great people,I would recommend. only issues are the road getting into the camp is very narrow and steep, other than that great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful campground-Very Clean-Friendly workers-A place to be able to relax and let the world go by-Pool was great-Rented a kayak and loved it-Very accommodating staff-Loved that the campground was between the Greater Allegheny Passage bike trail and the river-Loved having the train tracks on the other side of the river and being able to see and hear the trains run by-Would highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2015
We always have a great time @ uniontown KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals