Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Worst location. Avoid this KOA if you need to sleep. Train rail is right next to KOA and cargo trains are passing every 10 minutes. Worst design. Tent sites are the opposite side of the bathroom building. You need to walk 15 minutes to go Bathroom. I heard one more bathroom is building now. We reserved two nights but left after the first night. Wasted money, and it was a horrible experience.
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin was clean, the employees were friendly, and my family had a great time. When we go camping we always stay at KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great atmosphere, felt like I really got away but was just a little over an hour away. Bathroom/house at both ends would be great
Jul 03, 2014
Was a very good stay. Except for the train at 3am. Blowing their horn the whole way past the campground.
Jul 03, 2014
Site, pool and being close to the trail were nice, but thats all. We stayed here before it was a KOA. We probably won't stay here again. I don't like chain campgrounds, locally owned is better. There was no porta potty in the tent area like there used to be. Bathrooms were not well cleaned. The same bugs were in the sinks for more than a day. Same garbage on shower floors for days. KOA ruined it.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very nice.The campground is a little cramp.The fishing wasn't as great as I had hoped. Our campsite P105 was a mud pit when we had some rain on Saturday. The office was really nice and brought us some hay to soak up the water/mud. The bathrooms were a good walk from our site. Also,only 5 stalls for the entire campground.Although, they are building a new bathhouse but it looks small.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. All around I and my family have nothing but good things to say.
Jul 02, 2014
Well kept sites and amenities with much to do. Enjoyed our visit and we will return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I plan on staying a this camp ground as much as possible next year. This was my first time and it was great! It was clean, people were very nice and just an all around great experience.VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
A beautiful setting with surrounding river and bike trail. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. A few suggestions as follows; would you consider recycling of glass, aluminum, plastic and metal. Opening the store/office an hour earlier during the week. Also having a pot of coffee and cups at a table near office as other KOA'S do. I know this is your 1st yr. as a KOA. Thank you very much!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Love the campground I can't wait to go back. Great people, views, and activities for all.
Jul 01, 2014
Roads getting in are a little rough and tough for big rigs. Unhook the toad at the grocery store 2 miles down the road. Quiet time needs to be enforced as people were still partying well after 11pm and started conversations at 530am. Hosts were great. Many permanant residents didn't clean up after walking their pets. Site was great.Scenic along the river. Overall park was nice with many activities
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Sites could be a little larger. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
HAD FUN FLOATING DOWN THE RIVER
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here before. The campground and staff, as usual, were friendly and efficient. The location is the most convenient in our travel area.
Jul 01, 2014
Great spot by the water. Easy access for floating downstream and fishing. Bath house too far from tent camp sites; making this doubly difficult if camper is also disabled.
Jun 30, 2014
Over all outstanding. With the river on one side and the bike trail on the other we had a blast. 2 things I wouldn't mind changing a bit are the Camp Store hours and the stones in some parts of the driving paths are huge. Can be tricky on bikes.
Jun 30, 2014
First time stay at this campground. Excellent site (R26) with great view of the river. Staff was always very visible and responsive to all the campers there. Will give you a great rating once the new showerhouse is built.
Jun 30, 2014
Extremely satisfied with all aspects of your campground. And personnel were great!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The faculties were very clean and everyone who works there- very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, the bathrooms were extremely far from the primative camping. The new ones being built are still a bit far.
Jun 30, 2014
We arrived after hours and were escorted to our site, but backing our rig in would have meant moving several parked vehicles. Security got on the radio immediately and found us a very nice pull through in minutes. Getting to the entrance first time in the dark is an adventure with a Class A +tow but worth the downhill ride. Helpful staff and well kept facility. Lots to do or not as you want.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, excellent service. Cant wait for the new bathhouse and cabins.
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was great however please post a sign where you need to turn left into your campground. Our GPS took us back on the very small bumpy road to the sewage treatment plant.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
They are still working on their KOA standards buy, what they is pretty good.
Jun 28, 2014
We love this campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Our campsite was right on front of the river. Only bad part to that is the goose poop everywhere. One improvement would be to the shower stills. The floor where you have to dress after your shower is like standing in a puddle. Need a better drain system so you can pull pants on without getting them soaking wet.
Jun 27, 2014
Very clean, we loved the pool! The cabin was clean and comfortable for our family of four. They had the cleanest restrooms and showers of any campground we have been to😊
Jun 26, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay, even in the rain. The river was perfect for tubing. We r spoiled now, don't want to go any other campground!!
Jun 26, 2014
We lovethis campground!! The staff is so helpful and friendly and the campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2014
The campground is so clean and the employees are extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. My 3 sons enjoyed fishing and canoeing. Would do it again, and just might in a few weeks :)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent facilities and staff. The atmosphere was relaxing and the scenery was very lovely. The security was great-Mike was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
We came on the bike trail 22 miles from West Newton. We arrived and were greeted by a very happy and friendly staff. We were put in the tent camping area which was very wet because of recent rain. The drainage should be worked on in that area. A simple French drain would leave this area dry. other than that, the food was good and the showers hot! Will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
Spots are easy to access. Wildlife is fun to watch. Right nest to the river is a plus for fishing. Little out of the way but not too hard to find.
Jun 24, 2014
Family friendly. Lots to do. River, bike trail, playground, scheduled activities, swimming pool,gameroom, new laundry facilities, nice gift shop , snack bar with ice cream parlor. Listen to train going by across the river. Staff friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time, I love my site on the river!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Great employees, store and amenities (swimming pool is small), location. As in most private campgrounds, sites are very close together.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Too much money
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was awesome except the walk to the main lodge for the bathroom. I know they are working to build another bathroom, but a porta potty would have been a savior for the time being. Other than that the staff and amenities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
I've already recommended it to my Facebook friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
There is not enough words to express what our week vacation was like here!! The facilities are amazing and cleaner than any other we have stayed at:) The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We plan on making this our fist choice when it comes to picking our home away from home!! Thank you so much for all the memories and a safe place to bring our family and friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Great Place!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.