Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Super excessive quiet hours. Super low music by the fire at night is not permitted. Our music was so low the lady passed and then backed up to ask if we were playing music. We said yes but its low enough just to hear it and she said it had to be all the way off.We have never stayed anywhere so strict.Other than that it was super clean and nice.However,we will stay other places.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed in the teepee. It was great, it was like a tent that you can stand up in with lots of room so no tent set up for us. We had close to 90 degree weather. The fan made it nice for night but was a little hot for day, but we really was not in teepee doing the day. Would definitely do again!
Jul 25, 2016
great an quiet
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first KOA experience.Our campsite was extremely disappointing.We felt the site assigned to us was overpriced overflow parking.There was not an ounce of shade.It was a gravel parking lot with some patches of brittle grass.We were next to RV storage and a large gravel pile.We did not even feel like part of the campground.Overpriced.We felt the KOA wanted to make money at any cost.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 24, 2016
The cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting by the river was beautiful. The pool and other facilities were well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Showers, restrooms and restaurant were all clean. Intend to return next Summer.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in cabin eight and it was very nice. We had a great time and have already talked about coming again
Jul 23, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with this campground. Very clean, awesome pool with lots of chairs.Love the music! You don't find this to be the norm. Love the river view and plan on taking canoe or tube ride next time for sure. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2016
WE had a good time. Wide variety of activities as well as relaxing. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2016
Was wonderful in every way imaginable !! We will be back that's for sure !!
Jul 22, 2016
Site was amazing! Staff was friendly. One of the nicest shower house set-ups I have seen. So convenient for river and rail trail use. Train was a fun and un-intrusive bonus that the kids loved.
Jul 22, 2016
This is among the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. We are already planning a return trip.
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing! The site was beautiful. The restrooms/showers,grounds and facilities were immaculate. The pool was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful! We are going to plan a full week next time! A truly wonderful stay!
Jul 21, 2016
They campground is super clean but the staff is rude and you feel like you are constantly being watched, I nicked named it the prison campground!
Jul 21, 2016
enjoyable..staff could be more courtesy,
Jul 21, 2016
Other than being in a Beautiful location, this campsite had a lot for the campers to do. We very much enjoyed the tubing down river aspects and the parks all over the grounds. We also had some fun playing Pokemon Go on the premises so thanks for the Wifi.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family reunion there this year with about 30 family members and we all had a great time plenty of activities for all of us will be coming back next year to do it all again
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was perfect. cabin was clean and beautiful and well supplied. staff was very professional and accommodating Campground Was clean and safe I will return next season with my family. thank you.😊
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean Campground. Lots of fun for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was a family reunion and we have never found another camping area that provides all aspects for our group. We've actually reserved our get together for 2017 already!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. By far the nicest one we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be looking for other KOA's on our travels now.
Jul 19, 2016
This was an amazing stay. It was clean. Kid friendly. Everybody was so friendly. Everything was so convenient. Only 1 downfall, the trains at nighttime (very loud).
Jul 19, 2016
It was fabulous. We stayed jn a cabin, which was perfect for a family of 4. The staff went above and beyond, when we brought 5 blow up rafts, and no way to blow them up. A staff was called, and took his time to use the camp air pump, and saved the day! Adults anchored the rafts, and floated on the river for hours! The kids brougt goggles, snorkled, fished and caught a few toads and frogs.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed only 2 nights. Wish that we had stayed the whole week. Everything we wanted from our point of view.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic campsite. Very clean and constantly being updated. Attentive staff. Would like to see you improve pathways to river from premium river sites.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great! Everything was clean, lots to do. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay a lot, very very friendly staff and river ride was great..........But do wish the sites were NOT so close together no room at all.
Jul 18, 2016
Helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. Very clean facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We love it there. Staff is very friendly and all the people who camps there are also friendly.It's very clean and lots to do. We are always coming there to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA. Our only suggestion is that they should offer shuttle service for a small fee for all campers or maybe free shuttle service for KOA members wanting to tube, kayak, or canoe on the river, but have their own tube, kayak, or canoe.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice clean campground
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Organized, river float was awesome, bide trail, clean pool, my fav camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone here was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very accommodating and the views were pleasant near the river. Campground and pool was clean and well-maintained. It was easy to manage with our RV motorhome. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff. We really enjoyed the river tubing service offered by the campground. Will definitely be back
Jul 18, 2016
very short and to the point we had a great time. People were friendly and staff was help full. we will return!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean quiet . Many friendly neighbors. Easy to get in and out
Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay! A lot of activities to do and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that we didn't completely like was how close the camp sites were. Aside from that distance between the sites everything was great!!
Jul 18, 2016
everything was great
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was clean and most staff were friendly others just went around and did their job. Sites were close but we new our neighbors. Pool was great and kids loved the arcade and tube rentals. We will be back
Jul 17, 2016
They put a lot of effort into making the campground a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a nice long, wide, level pull-through site for or 36' travel trailer. Strong WiFi and cable signals. Very nice pool area and camp store. The setting along the Youghiogheny River is beautiful! Their shuttle service for canoeing and tubing is a definite plus! Our stay was way too short, and we will be back!
Jul 17, 2016
KOA people are very service oriented
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
prompt , clean, friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time, we used the bike trail and also floated down the river on rafts
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this campsite. It was a very hot weekend, and our site had full sun in the afternoon but that was not something that could be helped much. Everyone is very nice, the bathrooms, laundry, pool were updated and very clean. We would absolutely stay again. We rented kayaks and would recommend this to everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals