Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time at the KOA in Uniontown, Denise and DeeDee are the best hosts EVER. We will go back several more times this summer. Best campground we have ever been to
Jun 29, 2016
i had an enjoyable time.could not believe how the campground had grown. all the improvements. the rate was affordable. the friendliness of the staff and how they helped with your needs. I will be camping there more often.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent site in a well maintained campground. Trash is collected through out the day, the showers and rest rooms always look pristine, and the snack bar is clean with a varied menu with great blender drinks. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and always willing to help. This is a professionally operated and maintained campground which I recommend to all my friends.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We Could not get Internet or phone service, the whole weekend,no matter how many times we called & they reset The router.
Jun 28, 2016
Been years since I stayed here. Actually the last time they weren't a KOA. many improvements. I think the place is twice the size it was. All the spots are very level and easy to get in and out of. Activities all day Saturday. Staff is going non stop. Most were pleasant. Passed one employee on Sunday morning when leaving the showers that was the only person who didn't speak or even smile.
Jun 28, 2016
short and sweet pool was so refreshing and tubing was terrific
Jun 28, 2016
We love this campground!!! When will the tepees be ready to rent?
Jun 28, 2016
Would only recommend this KOA and its owners if there were no where else within 300 miles to stay. Was VERY clicky! Bathrooms were very nice and wonderful ice cream but never again!
Jun 28, 2016
The owners & employees work hard to make this campground great.
Jun 27, 2016
I love this campground!
Jun 27, 2016
4 Stars because check out time is ridiculous. Noon is LUNCH TIME. With a noon check out you can not enjoy any part of the morning if you plan on eating lunch and being out at noon. 1:00 or 2:00 would make the stay much better!!
Jun 27, 2016
Although the sites were a bit closer together than we like, we had a great time. Very clean and friendly campground. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a site right across from the river...great view. Cap store pricing was good/reasonable. Staff was very friendly!! Clean campground and enjoyed the daily pickup of trash at site! Looking forward to our next stay there in a few weeks :)
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed at this KOA because it is located on the GAP bike trail. Loved the river running right beside the campground and the trains passing by. Everyone was nice to deal with.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean sites knowledgeable friendly staff activities for kids and adults as well. We definitely will return.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful Campground! The staff were very nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place, fun activities for the kids, very clean, great help! Can't wait to go back !!
Jun 27, 2016
There is a lot do do here - rafting and canoeing on the river, the bike trail, and lots of activities at the campground for adults and kids. Should add a few more restrooms. Overall great experience.
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds and staff were great, 1 suggestion would be to display or tell people about the river floating, were to go, when etc.
Jun 27, 2016
Tent camping area was much improved over our visit two years ago
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay. Campground was very nice. Our spaces were huge and the campground was quiet and family friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Another great stay at Rivers Edge. Great staff . I'll be back
Jun 26, 2016
This is our 3rd visit to your KOA. We met up with two other campers and loved having three sites side by side along the river. Already booked all three couples again for next year. Bathrooms very clean along with the entire campground. Love it cause it is so close to home too. Great job and great employees.
Jun 26, 2016
nice place
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in cabin 5. It was very clean and had all utensils you need. Landscaping is well done. Will come again.
Jun 26, 2016
Amazing KOA with great amenities and plenty to do. We stayed at campsite, which was newly refurbished with fine mulch tent pad, water and electric as well as new picnic table, firepit and BBQ grill too. Kids loved pool. Store had all we need plus some. Showers and bathrooms very clean and bug free. Wished we had more time to ride bike path and kayak river. Great service too!
Jun 24, 2016
This was our second stay with you and we enjoyed it. We already booked for next year. Very clean lots of ementies.
Jun 24, 2016
very nice
Jun 24, 2016
This is definitely a destination KOA. On one side of the campground is the Allegheny bike trail; on the other side is the Youghiogheny River for rafting/kayaking. Its worth getting a site on the river. To add to the ambiance, across the river is an active rail line, primarily freight. I LOVED hearing and watching the trains. Much better than interstate noise! The place is well maintained and
Jun 24, 2016
Great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great time!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly family environment....Will recommend anyone....😊
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was terrific. They were very friendly and very helpful. Very clean especially bathrooms. Did not like having no shade in group tent area- its was rough. Saturday night there was a party at a house behind the fence- very loud till 3am. Was not pleased with that. Had 11 year olds listening to this grownup party
Jun 20, 2016
What a great weekend...nice weather and a great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Another great weekend, as always.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
place was nice. A little to close together for me.
Jun 20, 2016
arived in the dark, security drinking at gate. No escort to site, site markers hard to see. Did not advise of train noise at time of reservation. Staff not very helpful when ask about local info. not enough signage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for you disappointment with your stay here. To be clear, it is absolutely untrue to say that security was drinking at the gate. That simply did not happen.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. They had a store with rafting and supplies, an arcade with prizes, clean restrooms and shower facilities, river side sites that were level, activities on the weekend and a great secluded off the beaten path area. Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and nice level sites.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything very nice. I felt like the extra charge on top of the cabin fee was a bit too much. If it sleeps 4 why do we pay extra over 2 adults. Didn't make sense. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The Uniontown PA KOA team rocks! Many, many thanks for all you did to make our stay terrific!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly. We will be going back for sure.
Jun 16, 2016
Great location right on the river and bike trail. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals