Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
I called for a reservation first and was quoted $56 for a site. I looked online and booked a great site for $39.99. I thought I explained my needs, a tent site where we could park our VW camper, but evidently didn't get through.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground was very clean. Site we had was waterfront with FHU. Bike trail ran through the campground which was an added amenity. Staff was polite. Need to mention the train accross the river runs about 5 times per day/night and the noise from the rail cars can sometimes startle you at night. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun, and great activities for both kids and adults.
Jun 10, 2016
The friendly service was so inviting,,the restrooms and showers were very clean and high end. The location is so beautiful, we will certainly stay here the next time we come through the Pittsburgh area! Thanks Connelsville KOA!
Jun 10, 2016
Great 2 night stay. Beautiful location. Just leave a spot for us!
Jun 09, 2016
Lots of room. Do have loud trains close!
Jun 08, 2016
Love every trip we make. Wish we could do it more often! The staff is wonderful as well!!
Jun 07, 2016
This is a great place. Very clean and new looking. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites well designed. Great location. Highly recommend. Will return soon.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a good stay. Site 10B has a steep hill and I had work around that to get my equalizer bars off and back on and the septic hook up was towards the front of site and my hook up is towards the back of camper. So I had to back way in, remove bars and then get hose hooked up. In the future I hope to remember to ask if sites are flat and I would tell friends and family the same.It worked out fine
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
Even though the weather wasn't that great, we had a great time camping. We will definitely go back again !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We camp 3 out of 4 weekend from April thru November. We go to alot of KOA. Rivers edge is in the top 5.
Jun 06, 2016
It is a wonderful camp ground. It is clean,the staff is so friendly, the location is great, and we can't come back enough.
Jun 06, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at this particular KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. I would suggest spending the extra money to canoe but would also suggest not forgetting anything as the mini store doesn't have the best prices. None the less, great place/camp site!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people and great views!
Jun 06, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground and enjoying the benefits of the youghiogheny river
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first time here. We were celebrating our daughter's 11th birthday. It was perfect. The activities, pool and fishing location were great. We'll be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
I would have liked better access to the water from our campsite.
Jun 03, 2016
My family has stayed in the cabins at this campgrounds 3 or 4 times over the last couple years. It is a great facility and I would highly recommend the property.
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA was the best one we have stayed at. The ladies and their staff were the most welcoming we have experienced. They deserve the best accolades for customer service and satisfaction. Thanks to Denise we had a great stay at KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities. We will be coming back!
Jun 02, 2016
coming back soon
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground I've been to. Also the most fun!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
excellent place to stay we stay 5 or more times a year. they are always adding new and exciting things.
May 31, 2016
It was great after the unforeseen wait to get in to the campground that was out of your control. There was great team work at getting everyone in quickly. The staff is awesome! Thank you see you soon.
May 31, 2016
Due to an accident, the road into the campground was closed for most of the day (Friday of Memorial Day weekend). The road opened around 6:45 and the parade of 50+ trailers began. Uniontown KOA had all of their staff lined up and in carts ready to go. They got everyone to their sites, parked and checked in, in no time at all. Awesome place and wonderful people!
May 31, 2016
The best campground I've ever stayed at! Very clean, friendly, beautiful campsites! Definitely coming back here again and again!!!
May 31, 2016
What a great camping place. We had to wait to get into the campground due to a semi taking out an electric pole. When we arrived they were amazing and very accommodating ! Very nice staff and facility! We had a ball
May 31, 2016
Beautiful well cared for campground. Loved our stay here in a site over looking the river. Great for families.
May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and it was a gear environment for families with kids.
May 31, 2016
Great location. A bit crowded, however we had a great time, aside from the constant train traffic at night. A point well driven home by my wife and her lack of sleep. My daughter had a fantastic time! The amenities are really good, and the river is clean and clear.
May 31, 2016
What a great weekend ! Great facilities. Didn't leave the grounds for three days. Thanks so much.
May 29, 2016
Great, friendly place to stay while biking the GAP trail. Trail runs through the campground
May 26, 2016
Everyone is very friendly at the Uniontown KOA. There are many activities and a great atmosphere.
May 24, 2016
Super convenient for bikers on the GAP Trail. The large group area across the bike path will be great once it is fully established. No shade currently (5/21/16). This campground has all the amenities KOA is known for. Thanks!
May 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms, quiet family atmosphere. Great location on the river and also nice to have the bike trail right there.
May 23, 2016
Site was nice, facilities were nice. Staff was not nearly as friendly as they have been at other KOA's we have stayed at. Also some areas of campground were a little messy like the storage area behind the seasonal sites.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Incredible ! We found this little gem when we moved from out of state to PA a little over a year ago. We go frequently as it offers a safe, clean and appealing environment to enjoy a weekend. The staff strive to make your experience the best it can be. So much to do ! You can be as busy as you want or as relaxed as you prefer. Love it !
May 23, 2016
We arrived very late at night and they had someone available to lead us to our site. This was much appreciated as the sites are close to the river. Everything looked very nice; you could tell this is a KOA that takes pride in their facility. We did not use any of the facilities; so can not comment on that.
May 23, 2016
The ground was not level where they had us park it was like putting our travel trailer in a ditch. The stones were sparse so everything turned into mud. Also the road down to the koa should never have campers on it. It was a miserable stay.
May 22, 2016
we love the uniontown koa. it is our campground of choice. we always have a great time and the activities are wonderful. the only thing i don't like is that it is so hard to get a spot. I really don't think it's fair that you can book your site a year in advance. tried to book in feb. and it was mostly all booked up thru october already.
May 22, 2016
First trip out this year. Sprung a leak in toilet intake and KOA maintenance guy was able to fabricate a plug so we could still use the rest of the water. Blew fuse on converter and staff provided a battery charger overnight until I could replace fuse next day. Very nice and helpful people!!!
May 22, 2016
NICE PLACE
May 20, 2016
Our first time ever camping in our new Roadtrek Van. Very impressed with this campground, I am afraid you spoiled us for future adventures travelling the USA!!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals