Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
The Uniontown KOA provided a welcome oasis for our group of 48 cyclists on our journey from Arlington, VA to Pittsburgh, PA. Great to work with the team there.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Sites a little close together is the only thing I can say that was a bit of a negative. Will come back when we ride the Allegheny again. So convenient to be right on the trail.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts, limited food in store, good pizza, very clean, but very crowded.
Sep 26, 2015
everyone is friendly and it is a great environment
Sep 26, 2015
I liked the location. Bathrooms very clean. Staff helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
While the facilities were clean, the only complaint was the train. It ran until 12:30 pm and started up at 6:30 am. I know there is nothing the KOA can do about the train but it did keep us awake at night and woke us up early. Since we were only staying one night, we were a little tired for the long drive ahead of us.
Sep 25, 2015
We liked this campground so much, we already made reservations for next Sept. It is a very clean and well organized campground. We especially enjoyed the river and bike trail.
Sep 25, 2015
Site was beautiful, staff was great, what more can you ask?
Sep 25, 2015
I loved hearing the trains run by across the river during the night. Your KOA was exceptionally clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2015
We rented cabin #6 and it was very clean also included sheets ,blankets and towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We love this camp ground!
Sep 22, 2015
its a wonderful campground with a lovely setting. The only criticism is that the music by the pool is WAY too loud and also there are numerous campers wandering around and operating golf carts with open alcohol. It isn't as family focused as other KOAs. The over abundacne of seasonal sites may be the reason for this.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very nice spot! We would go there again. Right by the river. There is a train that goes by but it never whistles so it really is not a bother. It is a steep downhill to get to the campground but, if you can travel in PA no problem than you should be able to handle it
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground and already made reservations for next I year do need more tent sites as we have children and grandchildren that would love to camp with us and have only tents. Makes families not able to camp together
Sep 21, 2015
I absolutely love it here!!! Very friendly. Absolutely gorgeous setting!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent location- scenic spots on the Yough river, close to the GAP bike trail, clean and updated restrooms, nice pool and more. We will return for sure!
Sep 21, 2015
When I found out that my husband was scheduled to work this weekend, I almost cancelled our reservations and boy am I glad that I didn't! The kids and I ended up having a wonderful time! We enjoyed playing Bingo on Friday night and the Wacky Wheels festivities on Saturday were lots of fun!! And what a surprise, the pool was still open! The kids were so excited!! Great staff, great KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice there
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is a very clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful view of the river! Camp sight was everything we expected. Thumbs up!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, very quiet, and very helpful employees. Did I mention how CLEAN it was?!?!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly. I came here on a Thursday thru Sunday and then stayed an extra two week. That how much we enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2015
Staff nice and helpful. Road down to campground scary, but able to get 35ft Motorhome down and back up. River and bike paths very accessible. Met some seasonal campers and had a lot of nice things to say about campground. Will come again and will bring grandchildren.
Sep 20, 2015
Always something to do for all family members.
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay
Sep 17, 2015
Right on the bike trail. Very convenient for GAP riders.
Sep 16, 2015
we had a great weekend and enjoyed the new improvements THANKS!
Sep 15, 2015
We will be back!! Every employee was very nice and helpful. The new bathhouse and dog park are great! Keep up the good work!!!
Sep 14, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. We ALWAYS enjoy visiting here
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was terrific! Polite, helpful and demonstrated a willing attitude. Very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. With the river on one side and the rail trail on the other, it was just a short walk to either fun filled activity.
Sep 12, 2015
Only problem not good directions, should have better signs
Sep 11, 2015
rivers edge is our favorite place to camp! sites along river look very nice since redone but are very small now. only a few people can sit around fire pit. railroad ties are easily tripped on in the dark and strings tied to trees are deadly.just my opinion,will continue to camp cause its absolutely beautiful and staff is great
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Very nice enviroment, great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
Great family oriented campground. We especially liked the dog park,the swimming pool,and the river.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime we visit. We are book for next year already
Sep 08, 2015
The owners have really done a great job, updating the entire facility. They make you feel very welcome and staff also!! We go their a couple times a year. Always enjoy, thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Great pool and very nice big showers. Kept very clean! Sites need to be larger and more room between..... Feel like you are packed in like sardines!
Sep 08, 2015
As always a great stay everyone is very polite.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great, they had a band, you could float in the river and the pool was awesome.
Sep 08, 2015
fantastic, only thing we would change would be that if we could stay longer.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best, if not the best campgrounds we've stayed at across the country. We liked it so much, we rebooked another weekend at the end of this month. Highest Recommendations.
Sep 08, 2015
We love KOA Uniontown. It is filled with friendly owners, workers and campers! Super clean facility. Had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals