Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Sites could be a little larger. Overall a nice place to camp.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
HAD FUN FLOATING DOWN THE RIVER
Jul 01, 2014
We have stayed here before. The campground and staff, as usual, were friendly and efficient. The location is the most convenient in our travel area.
Jul 01, 2014
Great spot by the water. Easy access for floating downstream and fishing. Bath house too far from tent camp sites; making this doubly difficult if camper is also disabled.
Jun 30, 2014
Over all outstanding. With the river on one side and the bike trail on the other we had a blast. 2 things I wouldn't mind changing a bit are the Camp Store hours and the stones in some parts of the driving paths are huge. Can be tricky on bikes.
Jun 30, 2014
First time stay at this campground. Excellent site (R26) with great view of the river. Staff was always very visible and responsive to all the campers there. Will give you a great rating once the new showerhouse is built.
Jun 30, 2014
Extremely satisfied with all aspects of your campground. And personnel were great!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The faculties were very clean and everyone who works there- very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, the bathrooms were extremely far from the primative camping. The new ones being built are still a bit far.
Jun 30, 2014
We arrived after hours and were escorted to our site, but backing our rig in would have meant moving several parked vehicles. Security got on the radio immediately and found us a very nice pull through in minutes. Getting to the entrance first time in the dark is an adventure with a Class A +tow but worth the downhill ride. Helpful staff and well kept facility. Lots to do or not as you want.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice campground, excellent service. Cant wait for the new bathhouse and cabins.
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was great however please post a sign where you need to turn left into your campground. Our GPS took us back on the very small bumpy road to the sewage treatment plant.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
They are still working on their KOA standards buy, what they is pretty good.
Jun 28, 2014
We love this campground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Our campsite was right on front of the river. Only bad part to that is the goose poop everywhere. One improvement would be to the shower stills. The floor where you have to dress after your shower is like standing in a puddle. Need a better drain system so you can pull pants on without getting them soaking wet.
Jun 27, 2014
Very clean, we loved the pool! The cabin was clean and comfortable for our family of four. They had the cleanest restrooms and showers of any campground we have been to😊
Jun 26, 2014
We loved every minute of our stay, even in the rain. The river was perfect for tubing. We r spoiled now, don't want to go any other campground!!
Jun 26, 2014
We lovethis campground!! The staff is so helpful and friendly and the campground is very clean and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2014
The campground is so clean and the employees are extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. My 3 sons enjoyed fishing and canoeing. Would do it again, and just might in a few weeks :)
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent facilities and staff. The atmosphere was relaxing and the scenery was very lovely. The security was great-Mike was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
We came on the bike trail 22 miles from West Newton. We arrived and were greeted by a very happy and friendly staff. We were put in the tent camping area which was very wet because of recent rain. The drainage should be worked on in that area. A simple French drain would leave this area dry. other than that, the food was good and the showers hot! Will be back!
Jun 24, 2014
Spots are easy to access. Wildlife is fun to watch. Right nest to the river is a plus for fishing. Little out of the way but not too hard to find.
Jun 24, 2014
Family friendly. Lots to do. River, bike trail, playground, scheduled activities, swimming pool,gameroom, new laundry facilities, nice gift shop , snack bar with ice cream parlor. Listen to train going by across the river. Staff friendly.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time, I love my site on the river!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Great employees, store and amenities (swimming pool is small), location. As in most private campgrounds, sites are very close together.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Too much money
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was awesome except the walk to the main lodge for the bathroom. I know they are working to build another bathroom, but a porta potty would have been a savior for the time being. Other than that the staff and amenities were great.
Jun 23, 2014
I've already recommended it to my Facebook friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
There is not enough words to express what our week vacation was like here!! The facilities are amazing and cleaner than any other we have stayed at:) The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We plan on making this our fist choice when it comes to picking our home away from home!! Thank you so much for all the memories and a safe place to bring our family and friends.
Jun 23, 2014
Great Place!!!
Jun 23, 2014
The resort looked good. Keep updating the camp sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Very clean and updated campground. Staff was helpful. I was impressed with the information that was given upon check in. I loved the activities. I can't wait to return again.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and plenty if activities-very relaxing fun weekend.
Jun 23, 2014
1st Time camper. Very impressed
Jun 23, 2014
Like it had a great time. The only draw back they need more bathrooms
Jun 22, 2014
Rivers Edge Campground has been our favorite place for 4 years. Our only wish is that checkout time was later-noon or 1:00 pm instead of 11:00 am.and that it was named Connellsville KOA instead of Uniontown
Jun 22, 2014
clean cabin, great family activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campsite right on the river's edge was very nice. The trains passing by on the tracks across the river were not bothersome. Enjoyed the bike path. Would have like to have canoed, but the thought the prices were too high.
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin!
Jun 21, 2014
It was very clean and had nice private showers. Easy access to clean new washers and dryers. Tent area was a little rocky but other wise very nice.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
very nice place. the staff was great.restrooms ,showers very clean.well kept place.will be back again
Jun 19, 2014
Wonderful campsite!! Beautiful setting along the Youghiogheny river and the Allegheny Bike Trail. Stayed in cabin #4 which was very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen. Very quiet with occasional trains going by. Could barely hear the trains from our cabin. However trains would be louder for tent sites. Would definitely stay again!
Jun 18, 2014
Great location on GAP - helpful staff, everything worked and was in good condition - Tent camping area didn't drain and still had standing water two days after it rained -

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.