Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Uniontown KOA is the best campground in the area. It is clean, the folks are nice, and this campground is family centric. We always enjoy our time at Uniontown KOA and hope to continue to come for years and years.
Jul 28, 2014
nice place need better menu
Jul 28, 2014
Great improvements made and to be made at the campground. The grills at the cabins were a bonus. Would like to be able to set a tent at the cabins.
Jul 28, 2014
Cabin extremely clean. Playground's very well maintained with all safety feature as well as curb appeal' Friendly &outgoing staff. We already booked for next year!
Jul 28, 2014
All in all a great stay! Sites are a little close, railroad close by. But the pool was nice and clean, the river ran right through the campground with kayak's, tubing, etc. Nice activities for families. We will come back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not my first time here, and definitely not my last!! I absolutely love this place! The only complaint I would have this time is the crazy severe storms while sleeping in a tent. But that is all on mother nature!
Jul 28, 2014
The 11:00 exit is really to short. With breakfast and packing. 2:00 would be better.
Jul 28, 2014
4th time tent camping here. Staff was amazing. Fishing okay. Canoe/tubing trip is lovely. Access to bike trail great. Shower/bathrooms clean, port a potties r what they r. Not rustic/remote but lots of birds to see. Train could be an issue for young children. Lots of dogs (fine by us) Great ice cream. Not enough space to write it all. Tent sites a little small, but clean.
Jul 27, 2014
great staff nice sites, showers had nice hot water, very clean. really enjoyed are stay, will be back
Jul 27, 2014
Very disappointed eith the 11am check-out. I have never been to a campground that policed my departure time on a Sunday! I have been camping for forty years and have never been pressured so much to leave unless I paid another $25!
Jul 26, 2014
it was good & clean and all your help was very helpful I world stay agene.
Jul 26, 2014
2nd visit this summer. Enjoy the entire campground and facilities
Jul 26, 2014
Clean place and very friendly staff. We were surprised however by the amount of trains passing. We counted 30 of them in 2 days including in the middle of night.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The campground was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our cabin was amazing and staff was helpful and friendly. A great time was had by all!!!
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderfull weekend of relaxing. We stayed here 2 weeks ago and enjoyed the river and bike trail to Ohiopyle. Very nice park and weekend activities.
Jul 22, 2014
The train running at all hours was hard to get used to but the facilities were very nice and the camp was well maintained. We enjoyed our stay overall. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Outstanding staff, clean, safe sites. Lots to do and site has fun activities for all ages.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was great, camp was clean. The site we were in, B09, was a little tricky to navigate and could use a little more gravel but not an issue. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Very well run campsite. I was tent camping on my own and felt very safe. The only drawback for a tent camper is the noise from the trains that run on on the other side of the river. I've already booked a family stay for September, but we will stay in a cabin this time around. Overall, a clean, safe place. Love the laundry! Kudos to the owners.
Jul 21, 2014
Only change I would make is checkout/check in times...most people arrive friday evening and have to be out sunday morning....check out should be2:00 & in at 3:00.
Jul 21, 2014
A great location next to the river. Everything was clean and well kept, but the sites are small and a challenge for some folks backing in their campers. Check out is at 11am, which is ridiculous when check in is at 3pm.They take it seriously too - many staff members driving around taking notes of which sites have not yet cleared out, which is a joke.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of our favorite camp grounds! Great facilities, people, river ... and the camp sites on along the river are outstanding! We took advantage of the late check-out option which allowed us to stay all day Sunday and enjoy the wonderful weather and a leisurely float down the river! We'll be back in the fall.
Jul 21, 2014
The only problem when my son and daughter in law visited they where charged $4.00 each. They used none of amenities but did spend money in the store and game room. Normally it is just my wife and I and the price included 2 adults and 2 children. I just think it would be nice to have a different charge for people just visiting.
Jul 21, 2014
The place is immaculate, but restrooms are way too far-theya re not centralized AT ALL. The arcade is bad, you get tickets, but you can only cash them in at certain times. The kids were disappointed in the store, there are no docks to possibly fish from-you have to be in the water-which I was hesitant to do with my 4 yr old. The sand pit was awesome for the kids to play in-playground was for smal
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a nice campground. They say security patrols the campground all the time and it does but they don't enforce the rules. We had neighbors that were loud and inconsiderate at all hours of day and night (even past quiet hours). They walked through our campsite to get to family/friends campsite. Campers were also seen carrying open beer bottles/cans around the campground! We will not return.
Jul 21, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay with you. The cabin was amazing. Thank you so much. RM Wetmore
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly staff and helpful. very clean and good entertainment, really enjoyed the wing night and bonfire,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice facilities, nice well spaced sites. Good customer service. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
As in the past, I found our accommodations clean and comfortable. The camp grounds were always well maintained and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our was a joy.
Jul 19, 2014
We loved your campground. Only 2 complaints. Please get the 2nd shower house done. And it would be great if the whole campground was paved
Jul 19, 2014
Best KOA I've ever been to. Good to see upgrades (showerhouse) in progress. Larger sites than most KOA's. Great activities and services.
Jul 19, 2014
Our stay was great; we will return if we are in the area again. I will definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Really nice campground on the river. Had a great trip. Only negative are the trains that are constantly running at all hours on the other side of the river.
Jul 19, 2014
We stay at KOA's alot of the times we camp. This was THE BEST campground that we have stayed. Your other campgrounds that have the "Presidents Awards" do not hold a candle to this campground. The staff was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, AND CARED ABOUT THEIR CAMPGROUND. Kudos to the owners. Will definately stay again. (even thinking about seasonal!)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our family met with 2 other families.4 adults and 8 children (ages7-17). We all had a blast playing in the river, fishing, sitting by the fire and swimming in the pool. Showers were warm and clean and entire camp was clean and felt safe.
Jul 17, 2014
love rivers edge not happy w/ price increases, check out at 11:oo to early at least should be 12:00 and check at 1:00, stick to djs!!!!!!!!!!!not bands. employees are wonderful!!
Jul 17, 2014
I felt there were too many RVs and it seemed crowded. There were also 2 cabins in front of our cabin that were not on the map or on the site when I booked. Enjoyed the float down the river, but getting out at the boat ramp was really muddy and dirty.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was nice and the facilities had everything we needed and more.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to the trail. The upgrade to the food service over last year is great. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2014
Great location=great times

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.