Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay! A lot of activities to do and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that we didn't completely like was how close the camp sites were. Aside from that distance between the sites everything was great!!
Jul 18, 2016
everything was great
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was clean and most staff were friendly others just went around and did their job. Sites were close but we new our neighbors. Pool was great and kids loved the arcade and tube rentals. We will be back
Jul 17, 2016
They put a lot of effort into making the campground a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a nice long, wide, level pull-through site for or 36' travel trailer. Strong WiFi and cable signals. Very nice pool area and camp store. The setting along the Youghiogheny River is beautiful! Their shuttle service for canoeing and tubing is a definite plus! Our stay was way too short, and we will be back!
Jul 17, 2016
KOA people are very service oriented
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
prompt , clean, friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time, we used the bike trail and also floated down the river on rafts
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this campsite. It was a very hot weekend, and our site had full sun in the afternoon but that was not something that could be helped much. Everyone is very nice, the bathrooms, laundry, pool were updated and very clean. We would absolutely stay again. We rented kayaks and would recommend this to everyone.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
love camping along the river, absolutely beautiful. staff is great
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Our camping experience was way overpriced to tent camp in an open field. We did not feel welcome and we were told that we were taking up too much space in the field. It was absurd! We will not be staying at KOA again and will not be recommending this as a place for lodging to our bike friends on the GAP trail. FREE camping in Connellsville adjacent to a grocery store is a much better option.
Jul 14, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited.
Jul 13, 2016
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this campground - everyone is kind and friendly. Best kept campground we have stayed in yet!! Miss it already:)
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Very clean. Very beautiful place to go. One thing they need to improve is that Pets need to be on a leash at all times children shouldn't be walking the dogs because they don't clean up poop. Can't follow rules then they have to leave.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Lovely campground nestled between the river and bike trails. We had a site in the shade by the river. Sites for big rigs are located in a big field further up the hill...no shade there. Beautiful sites, nice pool, albeit small. Clean restrooms & shower rooms, lovely shop with many camping items. Pedal bikes, kayaks & rafts to rent-and the will shuttle you up River. Friendly owners & staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, great offerings. Great location
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground...family had fun tubing.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is very neat and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. The sites by the river are just amazing- we loved it! Overall great place to stay- will definitely come again!
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was great except for the late night trains that run on the other side of the river and the massive amount of goose poop on the river shore. Neither are the fault of the owners. Otherwise Highly recommended!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, and thought it was really great. I wish I had known it didn't have a cooktop - but having the grill was wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely love it here!
Jul 11, 2016
Just stayed one night but people were friendly, rv sites were nice
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful visit and wonderful people!
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay as always. Love seeing the improvements each time we visit.
Jul 11, 2016
We love to camp here! Great people - everyone is so friendly and the campground is very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grass---Very clean---Lots of amenities. River Float..Biking..Drive In Movie nearby. Great Experience
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic stay
Jul 11, 2016
Once again Uniontown KOA out did theirselves!! Another amazing stay! Can't wait to go again on Juky 21st!
Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was checking out at 12:00 on Sunday.I would like the check out time at least 3:00 PM.
Jul 11, 2016
We were in the private back tent site and it was awesome d2. We had a great experience , would definitely come back. Thank u for a great stay
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent, friendly, & helpful staff. Love the views from the river side spots! Very clean facilities. Family and pet friendly. Internet was problematic at times, but still got Netflix ok. Bring bug spray (you're at water)! Some sites the sewer hoses run slightly uphill... bring extra hose supports for proper drainage. Lots to do in surrounding areas (loved the Frank L. Wright home tours).
Jul 10, 2016
Really nice campground. Beautify scenery. Very clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. We plan to make this a regular stop when we travel west.
Jul 09, 2016
I had a wonderful time and would like to come again next year. To stay in the site right next to my brother and his wife. I loved the water sight, the pool, and just observing the decorating people do to their camp sites. I just made it to the camp grounds to see the golf cart parade. YES!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
All good except that the wifi was didn't work, I had cell data thought
Jul 09, 2016
A nice camp ground but for then price of cabins I could have stayed at a good hotel with cleaning service and clean towels every day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for trying a cabin.With a hotel you do not get the river and the bike trail or a campfire or all the other amenities unique to camping.Hopefully your next reservation somewhere will match your expectations. Thanks for trying us out though!
Jul 07, 2016
We absolutely love this campground and will always recommend to others BUT this weekend was one of our worst experiences..our neighbours had no regard to others. They walked through our site continuously, did not have dogs tied up and when they did they were wrapped around our electric and water lines and we had to ask them to keep quiet after 11 each night.
Jul 07, 2016
I have been around to a lot of campgrounds and Uniontown KOA is by far the best campground around. Camp is clean and just beautiful. The staff are impeccable. Nicest people you ever will encounter. Love it here!!
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was great. I think bingo should be played both afternoon and evening
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean campground, new tent sites. My kids had a GREAT time! Only complaint was that our site was close to off-site neighbors who were loud (it was a 4th of July weekend).
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice size camp sights. Plenty to do. Camp is facilities were clean. The staff is very friendly and out going
Jul 06, 2016
Had a wonderful stay wish we had more info about the steep hill with 20,000 lbs being pulled by us. Made it difficult and had to replace brakes. I guess we need to get a lighter trailer. Lol everyone was very kind and helpful... We will be back
Jul 06, 2016
We are new to camping and everyone that worked or stayed there were so helpful and friendly. We will def. go back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals