Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We will definitely be back, staff was great and my family had a great time.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Probably a very nice campground however, we were required to leave because of flooding. Wouldn't have minded but I called ahead of time to inquire about the river level and was told not to worry about it, it never floods. Not true! Refund was quick but it didn't cover my fuel, time to and from the campground or the lost weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not accurate.The river projection was not a threat at all when you called.We did not say it "never floods".The projected level of 6.4' was well below flood level.At 1 am the forecast suddenly changed to 10.5'. The crest was 11.2'. That made it necessary for our staff to quickly move 35+ sites out of the flood zone.Hope you can return to enjoy the beautiful river one day!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed. Very nice park
Jun 26, 2017
Rivers Edge KOA is one of our favorite places to camp! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the campground is so clean. There is always something for our kids to do and they always stay entertained!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely love this place
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and campground is very clean and neat!! Hope to return later this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Would have liked to stay longer then half a day had to leave because the river was about to come over bank. Hope we can get some type of compensation for time paid and not stayed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your understanding about the river flooding. We processed full refunds on Saturday for anyone who had to evacuate. Please check your records and call the office if you do not see a refund on your statement. Hope to see you again on a dryer sunny day at the river!
Jun 25, 2017
This camp ground is amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice campground, staff is friendly, but too far from interstate.
Jun 25, 2017
Well it didn't go too well.....Flood was not what we were expecting..wanted to spend time with our Daughter and Son in law. They had to evacuate a river site with no place to go but home.... unable to spend that time with them we also left a day sooner than we had planned..... clearly not you fault but ... hopefully we will be able to stay again in the near future
Jun 24, 2017
Always an awesome stay right on the river. Staff friendly and professional, Clean campground
Jun 24, 2017
Already booked for next year! This Kampground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Lots to do being next to the trails and river.
Jun 24, 2017
It was great. 2nd time there. Our new favorite KOA. Love the new teepees too.
Jun 23, 2017
We stayed in spot D3 with 36' fifth wheel. Easy to pull in &easy to pull out. A staff member happen to be doing a drive by garbage pick up &gave my husband good advice. Hook ups convienant. We brought 3 small Italian Greyhounds &were Happy to find responsible dog owners around us. Facility was clean &staff friendly. Rules for bringing in a visitor were a little Strict compared to other places.
Jun 23, 2017
Our stay was great! Cabin was so nice, clean, and very comfortable. Many things to do! Nights very quiet and relaxing! We'll be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, except for the M & M's under the bed and other food items left in the bunk beds. Some of the staff is friendly, some are miserable.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay and a nice spot on 127 along the river.
Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our time in one of the cabins. It was close to the river had a great view. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 22, 2017
Second year visiting in June. We love the cabins. Highly recommend for all of the activities and clean/friendly atmosphere with all the amenities that you ever need.
Jun 21, 2017
It was so relaxing. Sites were great. We cannot wait to return. If I could pick a permanent site it would be at this campground.
Jun 21, 2017
We always have a wonderful time here.
Jun 20, 2017
Kind & helpful staff. A lot of improvements over the past 3 years. Everything was well maintained or new
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely wonderful. The only area of improvement I can recommend is getting some sort of air movement in the new showers. There is no attic vent to the outside and the small ceiling vents in the showers do not move any air..there is no openings to let air in and the fans do not have enough draw. I was soaked with sweat after my showers from the heat.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay as always!
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff! Clean restrooms and oh so peaceful relaxing by the river!
Jun 20, 2017
2nd time here. Love it. Very clean. Staff is kind and wonderful.
Jun 20, 2017
The only real issue we had was the WIFI gets overloaded on the weekends. The new upper area is slowly maturing but will take years. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful assistance getting 5th wheel on site. Friendly staff. Very nice experience. We will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and overall great campground. Have stayed here often and will continue to do so again.
Jun 19, 2017
They really should tell people when booking a premium river site that there is a freight train on the other side of the river that runs day & night. Woke us up at 2:30am. Then we booked a canoe and capsized as they were putting us in the river was NOT their fault but we still decided to not tempt fate and had them load us back up. I asked for a refund & was told no. Lots of barking dogs.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Kids loved the playground, pool and river.
Jun 19, 2017
6 Trailer sites 5 Tent sites 2 Teepees 1 Cabin 26 kids 23 adults 13 bicycles 6 kayaks and 5 fishing rods all had an AMAZING time at the Uniontown KOA. Loved the pool, playground, river, clean restrooms and showers, and especially the ice cream! Terri could not have been more helpful to me in getting this trip together. The Pittsburgh FLOKES will be back again for sure!!
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely setting, very nice facilities. Wish we were here for more than a night!
Jun 19, 2017
Always a great time, clean campground with lots of activities
Jun 19, 2017
I love this place
Jun 19, 2017
2nd yr staying at Riverside, had a great time. This year we tubed down the river and had a great time. I enjoyed the pool. I also noted improvements to the campground being accomplish. There are plenty of things to do and have fun.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a Great stay at this campground! Staff was amazing and met lots of great campers, plenty to do. An immaculate campground! Cant wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
Best KOA we have been to. Clean, landscaping is beautiful, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, river views are beautiful!
Jun 19, 2017
Great time, great people. The staff and grounds are some of the best around. Great Job!! We love this KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
We were spending a few days camping with our 3 1/2 year old grandson and found the camp ground perfect. The staff was so friendly, the pool and the play area was clean and neat, the restrooms and showers were clean, and the "store" well stocked. We will be back because we loved hearing the trains.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our mini weekend get away.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and campers. Organized and clean. We will definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
We love this campground. It's so clean and taken care of. We stay in a tent and really like having mulch pad and gravel around fire pit. We will be back!!! Keep up the good work there
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this campground. The only issue was with the concrete patio. It sits higher than the gravel and we could not get our steps down unless we were 2+ft away from it.
Jun 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals