Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Great campground and the staff goes out of their way too accommodate your needs!
Oct 26, 2016
We stayed here from 5/23 through 10/23 - the girls have done an amazing job - many changes since summer 2015. Great for big rigs. Perfect for kayakers and bicyclists: the campground borders the Youghiogheny River and the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail passes through the campground.
Oct 26, 2016
Very Rainy LOL
Oct 25, 2016
Fantastic! Enjoyed the craft show and the Octoberfest food. The band was awesome! Definitely will be back for 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful staff. Will return.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved staying right by the river. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Great location, restrooms and showers are maintained in a "new" condition thru out the season. All the folks who work here treat you like family and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. They feature river kayaking or floating with all the equipment and transportation to up-river locations. The camp is conviently bordered by the river and the rail to trail bike path .
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful setting along the river that was disrupted by the constant noise of the machinery being used to expand grounds and an annoying constant high pitched sound from an unknown source......trains are not a big deal compared to these noise sources! Mattresses on the beds were so thin it was like we were sleeping on the floor....bring a sleeping pad if you've got one!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I really love the campground and most of the staff. However, I must say after talking to other campers and my experience, the white-haired woman is a little irritating when breaking down. On a Sunday, if you are 30 minutes late leaving your site,she hovers around and asks when you are leaving. If it were a Friday, I get it, but on a Sunday, really?? Other campers call her the Ayatollah!
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Check in was quick and easy. Site and shower rooms clean and well maintained. Quiet times were well observed. Activities were fun and well organized. Would definately return and recommend the campground to family and friends. We enjoyed staying at Uniontown KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly, The campground itself was very clean. I'm looking forward to staying there again.yes already booked
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was almost as good as usual. The time, our neighbors (seasonal guests) were up until at least 1:00am, very loud, laughing, talking, yelling at their dog. It was quite frustrating that no one was there to enforce Quiet Hours.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice camp for family, sites near the river are preferable I don't recommend site across the bike trail
Oct 18, 2016
There is a train track 100 yards from the camp ground. Right across the river, at least 8 trains went by between midnight and 5 am. Its a beautiful place, as long as you aren't wanting to sleep.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice campground in a great locale. We will visit again very soon.
Oct 17, 2016
always good
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the Halloween weekend. So many people participated. I don't have kids, so it was fun to see all the little ones dressed up.
Oct 17, 2016
We have been staying the for a few years now and we love it! Staff is so nice and the facilities are very clean. They always have fun things to do!
Oct 17, 2016
The campground is very well manicured and the staff are wonderful. Had a great weekend celebrating Halloween and loved all the decorations at the camp sites. All ready reserved for next years event.
Oct 17, 2016
Needs more shaded sites.
Oct 17, 2016
I loved sitting by the river watching the kids trick or treat.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice layout, clean bathrooms, friendly people.nice activities, really nice halloween decoratoins,
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We love staying at this camp ground. Very friendly, clean, and easy access road. Love the River and the bike trail!
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent stay!! Loved all the Halloween festivities. Will come back again.
Oct 15, 2016
Great customer service! We arrived late and they kept the shop open for us to buy a few things. The location was well maintained and our site was clean when we arrived. Bathrooms and showers were also clean!
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean and seemed to be well managed. Enjoyed our campsite on the banks of the river. Very relaxing. We plan to return.
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the area.Your campground is scenic and clean.Loved the teepees!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Good utilities and staff very friendly. Access road to CG is narrow for big rigs and final section is very rough. Camped here in a motor home but will not return.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and secure camp, river was pretty, train going by about every 45 minutes across the river.
Oct 13, 2016
A little soggy friday night but everything else was great. The only thing that could be better is if the cabins had porch roofs and locking gates so toddlers can play outside in rain.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Uniontown KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Camping here was a pleasure. Clean, friendly and a great location. Already booked twice for next year.
Oct 10, 2016
AWESOME.......
Oct 10, 2016
Halloween weekend was fantastic!
Oct 10, 2016
Halloween celebration was awesome! So organized and fun! Kids loved it!
Oct 10, 2016
Very well taken care of place. I see more improvements every time we go there. Keep up the great work!
Oct 10, 2016
great camping and campers
Oct 10, 2016
As usual we had an awesome weekend. The Halloween theme was great and the kids enjoyed trick or treating.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Halloween events and we loved our cabin. Just wish it had a covered porch since it rained alot. However we had a blast and look forward to next year!
Oct 10, 2016
Well managed; clean; plenty of activities. Would go back!
Oct 10, 2016
This weekend was a Halloween themed weekend. The kids had fun trick or treating. They loved fishing, riding bikes on the bike path and they loved the canoe trip.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice stay
Oct 10, 2016
sites are a little cramped. Train runs along the campground on the other side of the river. Entrance to campground is really rough / potholes wash out gravel. Staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any requests. We really enjoyed the on site pizza! Trick or treating was a great time for all ages and people were real friendly. Lots of loud cussing from other campers near dusk and nigh
Oct 08, 2016
We love the place, all the workers very nice and helpful. My daughter wanted to rent a golf cart in the worst way and they were sold out but the lady behind a desk figured something out and got us one! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals