Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 969 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
our stays are always great. the staff is pleasant and very helpful. we camp by the river so the view is amazing. the geese come right up to the campsite, of course i feed them so they follow the food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent camp site right on the water. looking out over the camp fire at the river. Used the kayak rental and loved it. Only drawback is the train traffic, but after a while got use to it.
Aug 11, 2015
Third visit. Spent a week lounging in the river, sightseeing, and visiting friends and family. Nice, helpful staff ànd clean, clean, clean! facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location with lots of things to do!
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff , well organized and fully loaded with things to do !!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great location with lots to do for all members of the family. Most sites are roomy and the cabins were very clean. The non-asphalt roads created a good bit of dust when vehicles were not obeying the speed limit. Not too different than other campgrounds, though.
Aug 10, 2015
We camp as a large (35+) family group every year and have been to many different parks in PA, MD, and WV over the past 15 years. This campground's cabins are the cleanest (and most comfortable) and the staff the friendliest of any place we have ever stayed. The proximity to the river and the bike trail is fantastic. Not the place if you are looking for a woodsy camping experience (hence my '9').
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice area with lots of activities. Nice that golf carts are allowed. Staff very friendly and cabins exceptionally clean. We will return.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed as a family reunion and there were about 35 of us. We all loved it and are already making plans to stay again next year! Great staff also!
Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities, everyone in our group raved about the shower facilities. Had a lot of fun doing the river float as well. Highly suggested.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time. Very friendly staff who seem to love what they do. This is our favorite place to camp!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place. Very well maintained, clean and staff is really friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic place to camp. Friendly, clean, courteous and tons of things to do.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time at The Rivers Edge
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay. We enjoy ourselves and go often. The sites are well maintained and that is important.The only recommendations would be larger fire rings, and some sites closest to the river could use some attention to geese droppings, but I suppose that's somewhat to be expected. We hope to see this campground continue to grow and improve over time.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay as always, we usually stay here a few times a year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I have already recommended it to many people. The ladies and men who work there were wonderful. Very clean. It was our first time there and we will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2015
very peaceful, it would be nice if this KOA had more clean access to the river, ALONG THE RIVER BANK OF 127 THERE WAS ALOT OF OLD TIRES AND DRIFT WOOD making river access a safety hazzard
Aug 10, 2015
Family friendly! Excellent, friendly staff! Clean, well-kept campground with lots to do!!
Aug 10, 2015
The sites are great and it is a fabulous location on the river. Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean facility. Plenty of things to do and great for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. Our grandchildren loved the pool. Wish there was more grass around sites for kids to play and around the fire rings we felt like you would topple into the fire because you were so close and the gravel made for uneven ground. Other wise we liked all there was to do.
Aug 10, 2015
The park is nice and clean except for the geese poop. The people are friendly and helpful. The issue for us was the drive to the campground. It would have been helpful to know ahead of time the conditions of the narrow roads and the steepness it took to get to the campground. For this reason I would not come back. Our brakes smelled smoke when we got there.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time and will be back soon. Thanks
Aug 07, 2015
The site we had this camping trip was phenomenal !!! We have already booked this site for next year. A great big thank you to KOA and Denise and Dini at Rivers Edge Campground/uniontown KOA!😀
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful, we have lots of fun, Great bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2015
Plan on returning.Soon
Aug 07, 2015
We love it there! Keep the festive decorations around the pool as much as possible! Two negative things, unfortunately. Please provide one paddle for a float. With no current it is virtually impossible to move in the water. Also, Checkout is at 12:00; check-in at 1:00. While we were packing up and leaving before noon, the new people came early and two male workers stood by us until we left. Tacky
Aug 07, 2015
Just found this campground this year and it is now one of my favorite campgrounds. I will be visiting it again. The place is very clean. People are very friendly. Campground is really nice.
Aug 07, 2015
Perfect!! Clean, hot showers, state of the art laundry, friendly helpful staff, and a scenic, quiet atmosphere on the banks of the Yaugh river. Sites are generously spaced and level with fire pit and picnic tables. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This was a reasonably good visit but not as good as those we've had in the past. This might've been because of the number of people camping during this time. Overall though, this is still my favorite KOA.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was excellant very caring and helpful. The grounds were well kept, very nice outside pool. Our kids had a great time there.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place on the river. A little out of the way so stay awhile and enjoy.
Aug 05, 2015
It was a great family oriented campground filled with friendly campers. Access to the river provided fun activities.
Aug 04, 2015
The only complaint is several dogs were not on a leash, one was even laying under our trailer.
Aug 04, 2015
Great!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay! The cabin was very clean. WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK! cons: We needed a small fan to push air into bunk room. I used the queen fitted bottom sheets I brought with us for bunk mattresses and pull out couch, twin flat sheets were supplied. Also it would have been a little more relaxing if it weren't for 1 or 2 of the 6 dogs barking at site P-100B. Too many dogs for one site.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice site. Just wish you rented bikes
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice, friendly staff. Clean and comfortable facilities. Large, well maintained cabins.
Aug 03, 2015
Campground (right by the river) and hosts are great.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely one of the best. No complaints at all. Spent 2 weeks there and loved every minute.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved it! This campground has really become a great place over the last few years. Trying to plan another trip back this summer
Aug 03, 2015
We like to stay there because of the Yough river. The campground is very clean and the staff is outstanding.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This campground is the best we have found in our three years of camping! Beyond clean, great location, awesome sites, and numerous activities and amenities. We will definitely return and recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic, had lots along the river, got to enjoy the entire facility, food, music and friendly staff.....we will be back again, hopefully for a longer stay....Thanks again
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly and clean!! Lots of activities for the kiddos!! Beautiful view of the river!! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps