Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2015
We always have a wonderful stay at River's Edge and try to camp there a few times a year! It is a wonderful place to kayak!
May 13, 2015
The river is beautiful. We saw a lot of wildlife and the train was exciting to see. I wish there was a bigger k-9 park.
May 13, 2015
We took a 2hr trip from Youngstown, OH to this resort looking for fun, relaxation and scenery. Well we got all three! We reserved a deluxe site with concrete pad, wooden glider, picnic table and gas grill. Site was spacious and had a fantastic view of the Youghiogheny river which was right across the road from our site. Campgrounds were very clean and the trash pick up at your site was nice. Check
May 12, 2015
We have been going to Rivers Edge for a few years and enjoy staying there very much. We love the atmosphere and my son loves the trains. The employees are very nice and we are going back in June and July.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! There was plenty to do with the bike trail, fishing, canoeing, live entertainment and just relaxing. The showers and restrooms were very clean. My only complaint is when we were leaving. We were delayed due to my 1 year old getting severely sick. One of the workers came by and started yelling at us for not being out yet. I feel she could've asked us if there was a problem.
May 12, 2015
We love Riversedge and wish we could stay here more often. It's the perfect distance from home and such a well kept campground. There's nothing like staying right on the river.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at uniontown KOA. It is right on the river and next to the trail where we rode our bikes. I believe they need more stones on their roads as it is quite dusty when a vehicle goes by.
May 11, 2015
Excellent camping trip. Friendly staff very nice people
May 11, 2015
We stayed here in a Travel Trailer with kids and pets.
May 11, 2015
Such a nice campground. Friendly staff. Nice new shower house. Allot if stuff to do. Just a warning about the trains across river, loud but you get use to them, and kids love to watch them go by.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We loved it and had a great time! Can't wait to come back some time when the swimming pool is open.
May 11, 2015
Great campground. Very nice staff. The road leading into the campground was really rough. Lots of potholes. A lot of the extra parking was taken up by the seasonal campers. Other than that, great campground.
May 11, 2015
Wife and I truly enjoy the park,river,and bike trail . Had the great experience using the new pad sites this visit. We have plans for Memorial Day to return with friends, can't wait. Thank you for a memorable camping weekend!
May 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice!! Will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
Many live in residents,but the sites are well kept. The river view is beautiful. This is the only koa we feel understands the importance of a great WiFi connection! We were very far from the main building but speed and service was awesome!
May 10, 2015
Very Much enjoyed our stay at your campground. Will be back again. :)
May 10, 2015
Great place right on the Allegheny Passage bike trail.
May 08, 2015
The campground itself was very nice. It was quiet and very clean. Also, the showers and laundry room was a great addition. My only qualm was that the firewood that I paid for was wet. We spent and hour having to dry the wood out using a kindling fire before any would catch. I expected more out of 8 dollars worth of firewood.
May 05, 2015
We stay at River's Edge KOA several times a year. It is a nice campground, with a friendly staff, and continuous new improvements.
May 05, 2015
Always Great !!!
May 04, 2015
Our stay was fantastic! Campgrounds well kept and great location along Youghigeny river! Enjoyed so much already made reservations for 2 weeks from this past stay.....
May 04, 2015
This was our first stay at this koa. We were busy all weekend with a hockey tournament so we didn't get to enjoy everything that was offered at the campground. Staff was top notch and it was squeaky clean. Thanks. We'll be back.
May 04, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Cabin very neat and clean.
May 04, 2015
We always have a great time when we are there. Very nice people. Very clean campground.
May 04, 2015
The campground was clean and quite (minus the train activity)! Only recommendation would be: add handicap accessible swing to the playground area.
May 04, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The restroom/shower houses were an A+ in my book. Great location for those who like to kayak/canoe, fish or bicycle.
May 04, 2015
We were disappointed that there was no actual fenced dog park. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2015
The cabin was perfect the location beautiful, staff was courteous and friendly. The neighboring campers were horrible the children and dog were in our camping area around the picnic table and campfire area. They knocked the fence post down and then made a teeter totter out of it the parents didn't watch them they were to busy smoking out of hookahs and you could smell the marijuana.
Apr 28, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Very much enjoyed talking with our host, Denise, about the campground. Already scheduled our next visit.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and clean
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very family oriented campground in a great location. Our cabin was great. It seemed fairly new and had all the amenities we needed. I loved being right next to the river for fishing, and on the bike trail for a quick jog or bike ride any time you wanted. We will definitely visit again in the future!
Apr 20, 2015
We actually arrived one day before the opening and didn't have any problem checking in. Great Place enjoyed our stay very much !!
Dec 07, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
It was a lot of fun. Enjoyed the people the staff and all thoughtfulness everyone shows.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
You have the river at your doorstep, great family pool to the right, clean facilities to your left and the Great Passage Trail at your back. All supported by the friendliest staff at any campground I have been to.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Had a wonderful time and thank all the KOA staff for everything.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Loved all of the activities there were. There were constant activities for all ages. Loved the chocolate pudding slide, flashlight candy hunt and the DJ at the pool. We had a great time and will return. Our grandkids loved it too. Great family place.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
We came for a fall visit and had a great time! Beautiful scenery and comfortable in our clean and warm cabin. We will be back in the summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.