Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Love it there. Very nice and the staff are wonderful people.
May 08, 2017
Enjoyed the river and the showers were awesome!
May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
our favorite place to camp, right on the river.
May 04, 2017
Great Campground! The Staff are very courteous and helpful. Our site next to the river was beautiful.
May 03, 2017
Extremely friendly, competent and professional staff at Uniontown KOA. The level of cleanliness was impeccable and amenities were great. We two more reservations for the upcoming season as we checked out.
May 03, 2017
Nice friendly camp folks and staff. I have two Wippit Terriers and they love to walk. Everyone in the camp had their dogs tied up which is definitely not the norm for us.
May 03, 2017
Had a great time. Totally love bed it there.
May 03, 2017
We love this KOA!! The staff is super friendly and accommodating!! They even came around to warn us of the bad weather rolling in on Sunday 🙂
May 03, 2017
Only trouble was trying to reenter thru gate-wouldn't accept gate pass - 3 times
May 02, 2017
Great family orientated place! People are very friendly and courteous.
May 02, 2017
Friendly staff
May 02, 2017
The staff was great and the camp store and office experience was very good. The downside was the train that runs throughout the night directly across from the campground. The grounds themselves were mostly clean, but not kept well. Other KOA campgrounds where we've stayed were kept mowed and trimmed and in much better condition. I probably wouldn't stay again because the train kept waking me.
May 02, 2017
Great, clean campground with wonderful sites along the river!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Bill was helpful with backing us up.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground, staff and owners!!
Jan 03, 2017
The campground is like our second home. The staff is terrific. The campground is well maintained and has a lot to offer.
Nov 16, 2016
a great place to stay. we especially enjoyed the river rafting adventure. can't wait to do it again next year.
Nov 14, 2016
The campground is beautiful, however it is the people (staff and the other seasonal guests) that really make it a outstanding campground.
Nov 10, 2016
I am a seasonal camper here and I would recommend this campground to anybody on my list
Nov 10, 2016
Great stay for families and pets.
Nov 04, 2016
Great Summer!
Nov 02, 2016
Perfect!!
Nov 01, 2016
It's camping at its best
Oct 30, 2016
Awesome
Oct 30, 2016
Love the river and the bike trail. We have made many wonderful friends. The staff is always helpful.
Oct 30, 2016
Absolutely wonderful the staff and everyone that works there are very personable and very nice great people thank you
Oct 30, 2016
Looking forward to next year!
Oct 30, 2016
nice
Oct 30, 2016
We Love this KOA!
Oct 29, 2016
The campground is kept clean and is family friendly.
Oct 28, 2016
Great campground and the staff goes out of their way too accommodate your needs!
Oct 26, 2016
We stayed here from 5/23 through 10/23 - the girls have done an amazing job - many changes since summer 2015. Great for big rigs. Perfect for kayakers and bicyclists: the campground borders the Youghiogheny River and the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail passes through the campground.
Oct 26, 2016
Very Rainy LOL
Oct 25, 2016
Fantastic! Enjoyed the craft show and the Octoberfest food. The band was awesome! Definitely will be back for 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful staff. Will return.
Oct 24, 2016
Loved staying right by the river. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Great location, restrooms and showers are maintained in a "new" condition thru out the season. All the folks who work here treat you like family and go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. They feature river kayaking or floating with all the equipment and transportation to up-river locations. The camp is conviently bordered by the river and the rail to trail bike path .
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful setting along the river that was disrupted by the constant noise of the machinery being used to expand grounds and an annoying constant high pitched sound from an unknown source......trains are not a big deal compared to these noise sources! Mattresses on the beds were so thin it was like we were sleeping on the floor....bring a sleeping pad if you've got one!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I really love the campground and most of the staff. However, I must say after talking to other campers and my experience, the white-haired woman is a little irritating when breaking down. On a Sunday, if you are 30 minutes late leaving your site,she hovers around and asks when you are leaving. If it were a Friday, I get it, but on a Sunday, really?? Other campers call her the Ayatollah!
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Check in was quick and easy. Site and shower rooms clean and well maintained. Quiet times were well observed. Activities were fun and well organized. Would definately return and recommend the campground to family and friends. We enjoyed staying at Uniontown KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly, The campground itself was very clean. I'm looking forward to staying there again.yes already booked
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was almost as good as usual. The time, our neighbors (seasonal guests) were up until at least 1:00am, very loud, laughing, talking, yelling at their dog. It was quite frustrating that no one was there to enforce Quiet Hours.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice camp for family, sites near the river are preferable I don't recommend site across the bike trail
Oct 18, 2016
There is a train track 100 yards from the camp ground. Right across the river, at least 8 trains went by between midnight and 5 am. Its a beautiful place, as long as you aren't wanting to sleep.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice campground in a great locale. We will visit again very soon.
Oct 17, 2016
always good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals