Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
It was a hot weekend but the pool was a life saver and the carnival activities were a lot of fun! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place for a quick weekend away. only thing was one bathroom had 2 of the 3 stalls closed for a while and I took a cold shower. Other than that it was good!
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Clean campground!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground right by the Yough river. Only issue was occasional connection issue with WiFi.
Aug 14, 2016
I love the garbage pick up twice a day. The pool, store and most importantly the showering stalls and bathrooms were kept very clean! Loved that the bike trail (GAP) went right through the campground and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at DT1 I loved the campground but the tent areas need more shade trees. The lighting it great but wish it could be turned off at bedtime
Aug 14, 2016
Extremely clean, staff friendly, pool and showere very nice. Bike trail runs thru top of campground. Kids enjoyed tubing in Yough River which we were parked beside. Definitely will go back. Smaller quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
We requested a site with trees and when we checked in were told by Megan that she thought it had a small tree on our site and it didn't even have a stick to start a camp fire.you have a beautiful camp ground but we were very Hot and disappointed this year
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, staff were great... Lots of awesome activities. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 12, 2016
All the staff, was very professional and friendly. Very clean bathrooms, showers, campsite. Some concerns, pool had too much chlorine, wi fi terrible, even @ 300am , Some safety concerns, water and electric at tent site , way to close together. We had to leave one day earlier, was given a prompt friendly refund, if we left before noon. Overall a fantastic experience, for me and my family
Aug 12, 2016
It was fantastic!
Aug 11, 2016
as always another great weekend at Rivers Edge KOA. great staff .. great campground.. i will be back soon
Aug 11, 2016
excellent!
Aug 11, 2016
Security escorted us to our spot at 1 am, very helpful. Very well maintained and clean campground with family activities. Highly recommend!
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderfull as always
Aug 11, 2016
First time at a KOA and we loved it! Cabins were immaculate and perfect for our family of 4!
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was very clean, well maintained and staff was extremely friendly. The fees were very reasonable and the little store was not over priced. The pool was refreshing. The only down fall was the camp sites were a little too small and the train at night was a little disturbing.
Aug 10, 2016
This is our favorite campground in Pennsylvania. The owners are fabulous and we absolutely love the sites! We are wondering about the charge for visitors, we have a lot of friends who want to stop and visit but won't because they are charged to just stop for a few hours. Our friends could be future campers at Uniontown KOA but are discouraged due to charges for visiting. Need another bath house.
Aug 10, 2016
Love having the bike trail on one side of campground & river for kayaking on other. Kids have game room, pool and ice cream! Price for campsites are a little high, but love this campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful clean campground, lovely sites, and very friendly staff! Wish we had more time to spend here!
Aug 09, 2016
Everything is super clean. There is plenty to do with the river and the bike trail being so close. We love the view of the river from our cabin. I do feel there should have been a mattress or sleeping pad in the loft. My daughter would have been sleeping on carpet had my husband not gone home to get a blow up mattress. Everything else was perfect!
Aug 09, 2016
Too many seasonal sites? Campground was clean and staff constantly riding around on cart checking on sites. Staff made us take down a small tent, when many sites had larger tents or screened tents?
Aug 09, 2016
Great as always but would like to mention how hard the staff works. They are always busy. This time I happened to see two different staffers.in two different days sweeping the gravel off the sidewalk and paved road. I probably wouldn't think to do that. But It makes it really nice. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
The a/c in bedroom didn't work. Instead of going to Walmart & getting one to replace it, told us to crank up the LR a/c & sleep w door open. Air did not circulate well so person in living room froze, bedroom HOT. bunkroom had no a/c. A fan to blow air into the room would have helped a lot. Wifi was lousy ( would work for 10 mins when routers rebooted) other than these issues wonderful campground
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Park needs some TLC. Staff were not knowledgable about the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure that you are reviewing the correct campground with your comments. If so, you may be relatively new to camping and will soon find out our facilities are top-notch. Good luck and safe travels.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is very nice and has many of the amenities you would expect from any KOA campground. Being along the river is great. The fact a muted TV isn't allowed on outside after 11pm is CRAZY, we missed the end of the Olympic Opening ceremonies because of this. I am camping I don't want to be sitting inside just to watch a MUTED TV.
Aug 08, 2016
We stay here 6-10 times a year. great place very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Friends were parked on both sides of our site and we all met in the middle for all our meals. Clean bath house and really nice attendants answered all of our questions. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
the staff is the best. Always friendly and helpful. I have to say that I preferred the smaller campground but understand why it has expanded. The location can't be beat between the trail and the river.
Aug 08, 2016
We love love love Uniontown KOA. Our favorite part is camping right along the river. We bring our kayaks and rafts and spend hours in the river. The staff is so nice which makes it a pleasure to stay there. They are expanding the campground as well. We love to see new improvements.
Aug 08, 2016
Very well run. Everyone was nice and looked busy, the camp ground shows the hard work.
Aug 08, 2016
Love this campground
Aug 08, 2016
Tubing was fun. Nice campground not too big. Clean bathhouses.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground was great , clean and in great shape even with all the new renovations which are very nice. Also staff members we're very nice and helpful .
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay. The fire alert in the cabin triggers with every cooking activity. So keep all windows open or don't cook inside.
Aug 07, 2016
The campground is nice; well looked after; clean bath rooms; helpful staff. Too bad the trains across the river seem to run more at night (not KOA'sfault).
Aug 07, 2016
The Uniontown KOA campground staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean. The campsites were spacious and very clean. We recommend this campground to all our family and friends.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice...want to go back and float the river. Quiet stay. Lovely camp manager and staff!
Aug 07, 2016
The park is absolutely stunning! Flower beds, rock gardens and manicured lawns! The staff is always available and friendly to assist and answer questions! We had a great time and will be back!
Aug 06, 2016
Always enjoy our time at your facility. everyone is friendly and look forward to coming back
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Friendly employees. Quiet enjoyable stay
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed every minute - loved the trains!!! Staff very helpful and friendly!
Aug 05, 2016
Shower areas were not as clean as in June when we stayed. Enjoyed river view. Campground clean. Nice garbage pick up. Friendly staff. With all the dogs, how about a doggie cup at a better price, with a dog biscuit in it.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean.....friendly staff....very helpful since it was our first time camping. Beautiful campsite on the river. Looking forward to going back in the fall!! Just loved it!!
Aug 04, 2016
Love the river and rail trail. Cabins are very nice. Staff is very nice and friendly. Pool could be a little bigger. Queen Bed in Cabin 7 is very uncomfortable (way to soft) but the cabin is very nice in general.
Aug 04, 2016
I may not return because of the 12:00 noon check out enforced. Don't even have time to eat lunch before we are force out or pay an additional $25.00. Been camping for nearly 50 years and have never been forced to leave by check out time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals