Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Habitual barking of dogs throughout the campground needs addressed. Could not enjoy reading or meals. Staff did not seem to care about the constant barking of various dogs.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This is a beautiful and clean campground. My family and I enjoyed our stay even though we had poor weather. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only complaints that I had are the frequency of the trains running on the other side of the river and the early check out time.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin! Will def be back next year, possibly for an overnight stay while biking through or another cabin stay!
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful cabin
Aug 15, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and well just veery nice folks!!!
Aug 15, 2014
The stay at the Uniontown KOA was very relaxing the staff was very helpful and courteous. Some things on the downside were the gravel drives are not wheelchair friendly and the noise from the trains across the river. We did see that none of the cabins are handicap accessible something we notice in a lot.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights here. No issues whatsoever.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful weather, Friendly employees. Clean camp ground
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Only issue was mowing grass until 8pm at night.
Aug 11, 2014
The work they have put into the campground is amazing. Totally enjoyed my stay and the only complaint is the 11 am leave time. Way too early.
Aug 11, 2014
we really enjoy The Rivers Edge KOA Will be back
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our site along the river. Very peaceful watching the canoes, kayaks, etc on the water. Enjoyed walking trail with my dogs. Could use a dog park though.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The facilities leave a bit to be desired but you can't beat the view!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Staff could be friendlier, camp sights a bit bare could use some sod instead of straw.
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome place! Very clean and spacious. Lots of stuff to do. Most certainly will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
The ladies in the office were amazing! So helpful from ideas to directions. Ice cream and pizza were awesome.We LOVED tubing! We definitely will be return campers!
Aug 11, 2014
The site is located in a beautiful area, marred by a locomotive passing by every 50 minutes, day and night. The lots are small and crowded, resulting in "neighbors" uncomfortably close, and no privacy whatsoever. That being said, the facilities were nice, and the staff were very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The site is wonderful and so are the activities available. The problem is getting there. The map needs to show the Connellsville intersection clearly and signage there would help. If you make the wrong choice it's 20 miles of narrow winding road with no place to turn around.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The campgrounds and staff are first class. The best KOA my wife and I stayed at to date.
Aug 06, 2014
This is our favorite campground.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great stay. This camp is clean and up-to-date. The people are friendly and helpful. Great location by the river!
Aug 05, 2014
SPECIFICALLY asked for a site with some shade since my little teardrop does not have A/C....not a lot to ask for and there was NOT a square inch of it where I was placed.....reservations made months ago....not a happy camper
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
LOVE the campground !!!!! Always enjoy the planned activities, D.J. & dancing, staff, facilities couldn't be better ! Absolutely love the place !! Being right on the river is a bonus too ! was impressed with new cabins, cement pads, and additional sites to be put in. I try to come there at least once a year. Wish it was more... $$$.
Aug 05, 2014
CHECK OUT TIME IS WAY TO EARLY HAVE A RUSHED FEELING IN THE MORNING OF CHECK OUT. LUVE THE CAMPGROUND THOUGH
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time at River's Edge! Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We were very impressed by how clean and well kept everything is; the owners and staff do a tremendous job! We are definitely planning on staying again.
Aug 04, 2014
best campground ever!! Super friendly owners and staff...grounds clean and always being made better.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pool rules are tedicous kids cannot swim unless they are 16 ! Security very rude we were sitting at gire at 11 oclock he came around every 10 minutes threatening because we had a large froup only eight people and we were. Vey quiet security for pool and campground very rude
Aug 04, 2014
We come every year, and they really are up dating the place. I feel a little strict on ages at the pool. But other than that love the place.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed along the river bank. Enjoyed and will go back next year.
Aug 04, 2014
11:00 AM checkout is way too early for a campground. Even hotels will usually let you stay till noon, and there's a lot less to checking out of a hotel than it takes to get ready to leave a campground...like feed kids breakfast, clean up, break down camp, hook up, and pull out. 
Aug 04, 2014
had a great time. we will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
This campground has a great bike trail on one side, and a nice river on the other. Hard to beat that! We liked this campground when we were there last year, and the owners have clearly been working steadily on improvements since then. I expect to visit again next year.
Aug 04, 2014
It was wonderful everyone had a great time. This will be are number one camping spot. I will be telling all my friends.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Pool was very nice Xmas in July was very nice. But men's bathrooms are small and how come all tents sights are farthest from office and store
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This campground is clean, large and resort like. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested in the area. The staff, in particular, Denise, is helpful and pleasant! I did not rate it 5 stars because of their 2 day minimum on a tent site. This made it difficult for us as we were travelling through. They did accommodate us in a group area, which we appreciated.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.