Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We are tent campers from years ago and just purchased a motor home now that we are retired. Our maiden voyage we wanted to stay close to home so chose your campground. We were so impressed - our site was right on the river, we hopped on the bike trail and was thoroughly impressed with all the planned activities and the young DJ Saturday night. The bathrooms were spotless!
May 31, 2015
Every one that works there was great.Good timewe had when we stayed there
May 31, 2015
We stayed in Cabin 7, which had a beautiful view of the river. The cabin was spotlessly clean, new and very comfortable (especially if you like a very firm matteress). Customer service was excellent. The owner Denise Gallo was very helpful. This location is perfect for bike riding or walking, since it's located adjacent to the Great Allegheny passage. Bring, soap, condiments, paper towels, etc.
May 31, 2015
Everyone was very kind and helpful. We did think that if you opened at 7 and had a little breakfast sandwich or something we would have eaten there. Otherwise everything was great!
May 31, 2015
Great staff,great people,very clean,nice sites!
May 29, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff. The approach road is a bit narrow for large rigs, but perfectly navigable. The only downside for some people will be when the train runs on the other side of the river. It didn't bother us, but some people may not care for it.
May 28, 2015
I love this campground. It is my favorite. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2015
Clean kampground, friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing!
May 27, 2015
Wonderful place to vacation. Friendships formed with staff members. Activities for the whole family.
May 27, 2015
we were recommended to camp there. we loved it so much that we booked 2 holidays for next year.
May 27, 2015
Love it there can not wait to come back in July. :)
May 27, 2015
We stayed 6 nights just before Memorial Day. The staff was very friendly and working hard to beautify and upgrade the grounds. They are doing things right. We will come back when we are in the area
May 26, 2015
Staff was so very kind and helpful, escorted to our site. Clean campground! Will be back!
May 26, 2015
I love it. Extremely fun
May 26, 2015
Love it! Reserved in advance already
May 26, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. It gets better every time we visit. You can tell the owners really care about your comfort, safety, and overall camping experience.
May 26, 2015
Overall it was a nice stay and a good time. Love the activities for the kids. Would have liked for the main store to open earlier than 9 AM maybe at least an hour earlier.
May 26, 2015
Great time great people
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME HERE! THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO AND THE CAMPGROUND STAFF ARE SO NICE AND HELPFUL! ITS A MUST FOR EVERY CAMPER IN THE AREA!!
May 25, 2015
River's Edge is our favorite campground.
May 25, 2015
We love staying here!!!! The employees Joe, Bev & Bill are awesome!! This campground goes out of it's way to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 25, 2015
We loved our site for Memorial weekend, staff was great, events were much appreciated.
May 24, 2015
This is a very clean and well kept campground! We stay there twice a year.
May 21, 2015
GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
We had a great time everyone was every nice and wanted to make our stay great
May 20, 2015
I love, love, love this place. For me, the Deluxe cabin is so much better than a hotel. As a woman traveling alone, I always felt safe there and enjoyed sitting on the porch and looking at the river. This is a very well run place. Wilderness Campers might be disappointed by the close proximity of their neighbors, but all of the positives trump this.
May 18, 2015
P-101 could use some more gravel at the end next to the river...large amount of sandy dirt there, alot of dirty/dusty when dry..muddy when wet. Other than that..WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
May 18, 2015
As usual great stay....Love it there
May 18, 2015
AS USUAL WE HAD A GREAT TIME CAN NOT WAIT TO RETURN!! THANKS FOR ALL YOU GUYS DO TO MAKE IT A WONDERFUL PLACE!
May 18, 2015
Clean and attentive
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site. Management and employees were friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very enjoyable stay!
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Had a great time, beautiful place. PS thanks for the great weather. What a really nice campground.
May 16, 2015
Clean, neat,friendly. Camp roads needed work and that was happening while we were there. The local roads to get to camp are very narrow and not the greatest but that is with most of the area unless using interstate. Not the fault of KOA
May 14, 2015
Awesome campground, friendly staff, very helpful. They do a lot to keep the grounds nice and clean. Right between the River and the Allegheny Passage bike trail - access to walk or ride the trail. Lots of opportunity for different activities. Kayaks, Canoes, tube rentals - very affordable. Dog friendly. Café with pizza and wings, ice cream - great on a hot day. Really good time.
May 14, 2015
We always have a wonderful stay at River's Edge and try to camp there a few times a year! It is a wonderful place to kayak!
May 13, 2015
The river is beautiful. We saw a lot of wildlife and the train was exciting to see. I wish there was a bigger k-9 park.
May 13, 2015
We took a 2hr trip from Youngstown, OH to this resort looking for fun, relaxation and scenery. Well we got all three! We reserved a deluxe site with concrete pad, wooden glider, picnic table and gas grill. Site was spacious and had a fantastic view of the Youghiogheny river which was right across the road from our site. Campgrounds were very clean and the trash pick up at your site was nice. Check
May 12, 2015
We have been going to Rivers Edge for a few years and enjoy staying there very much. We love the atmosphere and my son loves the trains. The employees are very nice and we are going back in June and July.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! There was plenty to do with the bike trail, fishing, canoeing, live entertainment and just relaxing. The showers and restrooms were very clean. My only complaint is when we were leaving. We were delayed due to my 1 year old getting severely sick. One of the workers came by and started yelling at us for not being out yet. I feel she could've asked us if there was a problem.
May 12, 2015
We love Riversedge and wish we could stay here more often. It's the perfect distance from home and such a well kept campground. There's nothing like staying right on the river.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at uniontown KOA. It is right on the river and next to the trail where we rode our bikes. I believe they need more stones on their roads as it is quite dusty when a vehicle goes by.
May 11, 2015
Excellent camping trip. Friendly staff very nice people
May 11, 2015
We stayed here in a Travel Trailer with kids and pets.
May 11, 2015
Such a nice campground. Friendly staff. Nice new shower house. Allot if stuff to do. Just a warning about the trains across river, loud but you get use to them, and kids love to watch them go by.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We loved it and had a great time! Can't wait to come back some time when the swimming pool is open.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.