Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, very quiet, and very helpful employees. Did I mention how CLEAN it was?!?!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly. I came here on a Thursday thru Sunday and then stayed an extra two week. That how much we enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2015
Staff nice and helpful. Road down to campground scary, but able to get 35ft Motorhome down and back up. River and bike paths very accessible. Met some seasonal campers and had a lot of nice things to say about campground. Will come again and will bring grandchildren.
Sep 20, 2015
Always something to do for all family members.
Sep 18, 2015
Great stay
Sep 17, 2015
Right on the bike trail. Very convenient for GAP riders.
Sep 16, 2015
we had a great weekend and enjoyed the new improvements THANKS!
Sep 15, 2015
We will be back!! Every employee was very nice and helpful. The new bathhouse and dog park are great! Keep up the good work!!!
Sep 14, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. We ALWAYS enjoy visiting here
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was terrific! Polite, helpful and demonstrated a willing attitude. Very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation. With the river on one side and the rail trail on the other, it was just a short walk to either fun filled activity.
Sep 12, 2015
Only problem not good directions, should have better signs
Sep 11, 2015
rivers edge is our favorite place to camp! sites along river look very nice since redone but are very small now. only a few people can sit around fire pit. railroad ties are easily tripped on in the dark and strings tied to trees are deadly.just my opinion,will continue to camp cause its absolutely beautiful and staff is great
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Very nice enviroment, great staff.
Sep 10, 2015
Great family oriented campground. We especially liked the dog park,the swimming pool,and the river.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoy our stay everytime we visit. We are book for next year already
Sep 08, 2015
The owners have really done a great job, updating the entire facility. They make you feel very welcome and staff also!! We go their a couple times a year. Always enjoy, thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Great pool and very nice big showers. Kept very clean! Sites need to be larger and more room between..... Feel like you are packed in like sardines!
Sep 08, 2015
As always a great stay everyone is very polite.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great, they had a band, you could float in the river and the pool was awesome.
Sep 08, 2015
fantastic, only thing we would change would be that if we could stay longer.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best, if not the best campgrounds we've stayed at across the country. We liked it so much, we rebooked another weekend at the end of this month. Highest Recommendations.
Sep 08, 2015
We love KOA Uniontown. It is filled with friendly owners, workers and campers! Super clean facility. Had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Nice location right on the river. Campground very clean. Sites roomy.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the view of the river and passing trains. The employees were friendly and the showers and restrooms were clean. Lots to do in the surrounding area. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2015
This is a beautiful campground , the setting on the river is amazing. The staff were all helpful and pleasant.
Sep 03, 2015
not union town, it was Connellsville
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was full, but no kids screaming, no dogs barking constantly. This is now my favorite campground. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I want to THANK YOU FOR THIS CAMPGROUND.
Sep 02, 2015
Personnel guiding our MH/tow gig did not have clue how to take a long rig thru the park to our space - drove in circles & almost forced us to unhook due to tight turns. Park spaces way too narrow - railroad noise too loud & too frequent. Park is overpriced for what we expect. River frontage obviously drives price - not for us. Finally - access road & speed bump at entranceare terrible.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
A great place to relax and unwind!
Sep 01, 2015
Beautiful place and everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
The only complaint I have is that the DJ is pretty loud and the 50-50 is advertised to be picked at 8pm and it doesn't get picked until much later. When my child is older sure having the DJ and the playground and the activities all together will be to my benefit. The new shower houses were beautiful and the dog park is a nice addition.
Aug 31, 2015
My family loves staying here. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2015
Cabin was great. Very clean. The only dirty part was the floors. When walking in your bare feet they would turn black. Also disappointed that each visitor had to pay to get in. Especially $4 each. I paid a lot of money for 2 nights, that should include any day guests I want.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly people!!
Aug 31, 2015
Second time this year to KOA Rivers Edge. Really like the fact river in front of you and bike trail behind you. Bathrooms are kept very clean and great customer service by all employees.
Aug 31, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Other campers were wonderful. Need I say more?
Aug 31, 2015
we had visited Rivers Edge once before but a few years ago.The grounds have been changed and so much nicer now. We loved our visit this trip and went kayaking for the first time! We are 63yrs young. It was a wonderful stay and we will be returning soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful place, very friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Extremely clean and very nice staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Such a beautiful campsite, but nowhere in the description of the site did we see a warning that a freight train would be rumbling past our site throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep well in our tent.
Aug 29, 2015
we stayed 4 nights had a grest time staff was great many thanks for a wonderful stay will be back michelle and keith
Aug 29, 2015
The train was unexpected and quite loud
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins and campground were very clean and taken care of
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals