Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the bike trail accessibility and the activities available to do on the water. Many of the cabins and sites looked new or well maintained. The only difficulty is the one way in which is a very narrow windy road. My husband was quite anxious getting to and from the campsite with our motor home. . Once we were there, we loved it!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Everything well maintained Employees always friendly very kind to my son who has a Brain injury and asks many questions and says whatever crosses his mind. Would Really appreciate toilet facilities in lower tent area😎
Jul 10, 2017
I desperately want a seasonal campsite at this campground!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great park.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The only thing I was disappointed in was that there were not any doggie waste bins throughout the campgrounds.. only found 1 garbage can by the river. Many other campgrounds we've stayed at had many, almost every few hundred feet or so. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay! We will def return again soon.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice staff, clean grounds, enjoyed the river spot
Jul 08, 2017
This is our favorite KOA!
Jul 08, 2017
The only complaint at all would be that the bathhouse does not have air conditioning.other than that awesome place loved it.
Jul 07, 2017
We LOVE everything about this place! The staff is very friendly, lots to do, always a good time!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
GREAT LOCATION NEAR A WONDERFUL BIKE TRAIL (RAILS TO TRAILS), RIGHT ON THE RIVER FOR CANOEING, TUBING, KAYAKING AND A FULL SERVICE CAMP STORE INCLUDING ICE CREAM CONES AND PIZZA!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Always a pleasure camping at the Uniontown KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful with anything you eed
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love Uniontown KOA-Riversedge. It's our favorite campground around. Please bring back the "big kid" swings!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting along the Youghiogheny River, canoe kayak/tube rentals and transportation upriver. Nice pool area, showers and restrooms. Plenty for the kids to do, they had a blast! Staff gets one thousand stars for taking care of us after the river flooded, Terri bent over backwards to ensure I was happy with our alternate sites (4 sites, 3 needed to be switched). And they deliver firewood!
Jul 05, 2017
Great Staff and a Great Stay!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful holiday weekend. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Great as always!! Great place with great people!!
Jul 05, 2017
cabin was very nice! well kept grounds, beautiful view of the river. Enjoyed the cement patio with the table and umbrella, and fire pit.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
it was great cant wait to come back
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at a beautiful river front site. The site was nice, staff was very friendly. Plenty of activities to keep you busy.
Jul 03, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. there were no linens, and the staff was unhelpful
Jul 02, 2017
Super good fun time. Clean!
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept, excellent staff and easy check in. Sites are a little close. The river is superb.
Jun 30, 2017
We always enjoy ourselves when we stay at this KOA. The employees are very nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
We had weather related issues. The campground was so helpful and made things great!
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful campground,really nice staff as well as excellent amenities.
Jun 28, 2017
No Shade at site Very Poor selection in store for food Ready made food Very Poor Road In and Out a nighmare
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground. Staff very helpful. Grounds and facilities clean.
Jun 27, 2017
we had a GREAT time.
Jun 27, 2017
This is my second stay here and couldn't be more pleased with the site. Friendly and clean. We are making this our yearly trip for sure here!
Jun 27, 2017
Yes the trains across the river are annoying...but a little wine and you can sleep thru anything. Staff very friendly. It flooded this past weekend and staff was busy accommodating river site guests. Was happy not to have a river site this time. Can't beat location for biking on the rail trail!!! Couldn't get on the river this time due to flooding. Still great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We will definitely be back, staff was great and my family had a great time.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Probably a very nice campground however, we were required to leave because of flooding. Wouldn't have minded but I called ahead of time to inquire about the river level and was told not to worry about it, it never floods. Not true! Refund was quick but it didn't cover my fuel, time to and from the campground or the lost weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not accurate.The river projection was not a threat at all when you called.We did not say it "never floods".The projected level of 6.4' was well below flood level.At 1 am the forecast suddenly changed to 10.5'. The crest was 11.2'. That made it necessary for our staff to quickly move 35+ sites out of the flood zone.Hope you can return to enjoy the beautiful river one day!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed. Very nice park
Jun 26, 2017
Rivers Edge KOA is one of our favorite places to camp! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the campground is so clean. There is always something for our kids to do and they always stay entertained!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely love this place
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals