Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. They had a store with rafting and supplies, an arcade with prizes, clean restrooms and shower facilities, river side sites that were level, activities on the weekend and a great secluded off the beaten path area. Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and nice level sites.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything very nice. I felt like the extra charge on top of the cabin fee was a bit too much. If it sleeps 4 why do we pay extra over 2 adults. Didn't make sense. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The Uniontown PA KOA team rocks! Many, many thanks for all you did to make our stay terrific!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly. We will be going back for sure.
Jun 16, 2016
Great location right on the river and bike trail. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It is the cleanest campground that we have stayed in😀. Loved the DJ Saturday night. When it was quiet time,it was quiet.👍
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent location. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
love it at riversedge KOA, friendly, trust worthy, and peacefull!!
Jun 14, 2016
trains where very loud. facilities where very clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time and plan on staying with you again this summer
Jun 14, 2016
We loved the staff. Everyone we encountered had a smile and really acted like they enjoyed what they were doing. The facilities were spotless. We came for the bike trail but the icing on the trip was the great DJ in the pavilion on Saturday. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Plenty of activities for all
Jun 13, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much so that we hated to leave. In fact all our friends that was there felt the same way, nobody wanted to leave. I have to say my favorite time was tubing down the river. It was so peaceful and relaxing there, we will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed camping across from the river.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The owners continue to make this campground better and better. New sites, new cabins, new picnic table being brought in. We simply love this place. The staff is amazing also!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground. We are looking forward to our next trip!
Jun 13, 2016
Being close to the river and Bike path is a real plus for this KOA we will return.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA on a return trip from Kentucky back to Massachusetts. I wish we had stayed longer than 1 night. The location was difficult to drive into, but the amenities were great! The playground was enjoyed by our 2 young girls. The staff were really polite and the campground was very well kept. We would certainly stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
it was great !
Jun 12, 2016
We loved camping by the river watching the geese and ducks paddling up and down the Youghiogheny. The place is very clean and the folks were great.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I called for a reservation first and was quoted $56 for a site. I looked online and booked a great site for $39.99. I thought I explained my needs, a tent site where we could park our VW camper, but evidently didn't get through.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground was very clean. Site we had was waterfront with FHU. Bike trail ran through the campground which was an added amenity. Staff was polite. Need to mention the train accross the river runs about 5 times per day/night and the noise from the rail cars can sometimes startle you at night. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun, and great activities for both kids and adults.
Jun 10, 2016
The friendly service was so inviting,,the restrooms and showers were very clean and high end. The location is so beautiful, we will certainly stay here the next time we come through the Pittsburgh area! Thanks Connelsville KOA!
Jun 10, 2016
Great 2 night stay. Beautiful location. Just leave a spot for us!
Jun 09, 2016
Lots of room. Do have loud trains close!
Jun 08, 2016
Love every trip we make. Wish we could do it more often! The staff is wonderful as well!!
Jun 07, 2016
This is a great place. Very clean and new looking. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites well designed. Great location. Highly recommend. Will return soon.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a good stay. Site 10B has a steep hill and I had work around that to get my equalizer bars off and back on and the septic hook up was towards the front of site and my hook up is towards the back of camper. So I had to back way in, remove bars and then get hose hooked up. In the future I hope to remember to ask if sites are flat and I would tell friends and family the same.It worked out fine
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
Even though the weather wasn't that great, we had a great time camping. We will definitely go back again !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We camp 3 out of 4 weekend from April thru November. We go to alot of KOA. Rivers edge is in the top 5.
Jun 06, 2016
It is a wonderful camp ground. It is clean,the staff is so friendly, the location is great, and we can't come back enough.
Jun 06, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at this particular KOA and we will definitely be back. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. I would suggest spending the extra money to canoe but would also suggest not forgetting anything as the mini store doesn't have the best prices. None the less, great place/camp site!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people and great views!
Jun 06, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this campground and enjoying the benefits of the youghiogheny river
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first time here. We were celebrating our daughter's 11th birthday. It was perfect. The activities, pool and fishing location were great. We'll be back again.
Jun 04, 2016
I would have liked better access to the water from our campsite.
Jun 03, 2016
My family has stayed in the cabins at this campgrounds 3 or 4 times over the last couple years. It is a great facility and I would highly recommend the property.
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA was the best one we have stayed at. The ladies and their staff were the most welcoming we have experienced. They deserve the best accolades for customer service and satisfaction. Thanks to Denise we had a great stay at KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities. We will be coming back!
Jun 02, 2016
coming back soon
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground I've been to. Also the most fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals