Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
I may not return because of the 12:00 noon check out enforced. Don't even have time to eat lunch before we are force out or pay an additional $25.00. Been camping for nearly 50 years and have never been forced to leave by check out time.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and kid/family friendly!! Have already recommended this camp site to my friends!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Great sites on river and bike trail. Great option for shuttle upriver and float down.
Aug 02, 2016
Very well maintained, friendly staff, nice sites. We liked that there were not a lot of golf carts. Hope it stays that way since they have recently expanded. But we will definitely be going back!
Aug 02, 2016
It's a family friendly campground everyone is so nice and friendly!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Nice poeple working there very clean place to camp had a great time
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean. Curtious staff. Our kids loved the activities, especially the water war games. They would like the water games again. Loved it!!! We had alot of fun!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice sites and amenities. Store food a little expensive for quantity and quality. All services were good. Will be returning.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This place is beautiful! We camped with a tent and were very close to the water. The one thing I noticed that was unpleasant is that the RVs really smell bad. I don't think that could be avoided. It was super hot outside - it was no fault of the campground and we loved our spot. The place was impeccably clean and the staff was wonderful. For my first camping experience, it was great!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent staff, clean accommodations, plenty to do for families! We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice clean lots of great things for the kids and whole family to do
Aug 01, 2016
Terri was fantastic. A very friendly and helpful employee. The Campsite and facilities were clean and wonderful. Would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA had a ton to offer and everyone was very kind!! The campground was huge, and very busy. People were respectful of quiet hours, but we generally prefer a quieter stay
Jul 31, 2016
One of my favorites. Get the back in site on the bank of the river. Enjoy the view of the water. Everyone is very nice here.
Jul 30, 2016
An awesome place to camp. Super friendly people and a great family atmosphere. This place is a big part of our summer and memories in the making with family and friends. Thanks Uniontown KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
We had a great spot by the river, yet our "neighbors" didn't believe in leashing their 4 dogs. :(
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground. Pool was great, playground was perfect for my kids. Overall very clean and well Maintained campground. Located on the river was a bonus, would've love to try kayaking but didn't have time.
Jul 29, 2016
I made my reservation online & was quoted a price of $60 per night for my family of 4 even though our one son is over 18. When I called to verify I was told the rate was $65 per night. I agreed to pay that. When we checked in we were told we had to pay an additional $7 per night for our older son. I paid $48 more than originally quoted. Rules state "dependent children".
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
My family camped with another family at your campground. The camp ground itself was very well-maintained and free of trash and debris. My site could have been a little bit more level but it was not that bad. I would highly recommend this campground and will be back again next year. The water pressure and water quality were both excellent.
Jul 28, 2016
great location and very clean park. The only downfall is the trains that go by very often in the night.
Jul 28, 2016
grand daughter had a fabulous time!
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in cabin 10 for our 25th anniversary. We wanted something quiet and serene and got so much more! It was beautiful! The cabin was spotless and looked like a tiny house, that was newly built! I loved it!! We will definitely be back with our family!
Jul 27, 2016
Great place with th e Hough river and the GAP trail surrounding our cabin. Location can not be beaten. Thanks for having us..
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed in the new trail camping area. It rained the night we were there and the field turned into a pond. Need to plant some trees, re-seed the grass and work on the drainage. Other than that the place was great.
Jul 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. The cabin was clean and had wonderful accommodations. The camp ground was nice with an amazing pool, playground, and dog park area.
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was polite, place was clean, prices reasonable. Store well stocked. Quiet and clean!!
Jul 26, 2016
Uniontown Holiday Koa is absolutely the best!! Another great stay here and many to come! Love this place!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Christmas in July was fun. Everyone is always so friendly. Great staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was spotless upon arrival and everything really was impressive upon arrival. Check in was quick and easy. The camp had everything we needed and so did the cabin. We will be back, we were very pleased!
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very nice, and we loved our site (A11)
Jul 26, 2016
Love this place !! The only thing I would suggest is to not have the workers smoke when getting you loaded into the van to go to river ! I am a smoker but respect other people's air especially children. I also seen a few inflatable kayaks on the river and i think those would be cool to have and maybe keep the cost down a little !!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome vacation!! Very clean and well maintained campground. People very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice quite camp ground and have already recommended it to sone friends of ours. Only thing that we wish was not so hard was to get a camp site next to the river. It was booked all the way up till September and can completly understand . Great location sites. Great camp grounds and thank you much
Jul 26, 2016
stayed in teepee
Jul 25, 2016
We love the location! Right on the river and the bike trail is super close too.
Jul 25, 2016
Great facility and fun for the kids. Cabins are a too pricey. Cabin four only had linens for the full size bunk. No place to store clothes during the stay. A dresser would be nice. Had to use two bigger kitchen drawers for "dresser". Living room tv is too small also.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, clean camp ground and family oriented! We will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campsite with great facilities and plenty to do. The trains running by at night can wake you but it didn't bother us too much. The pool was refreshing and their on-site store was very fair for prices. I would return!
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic Campground!! My family and I had a great time!
Jul 25, 2016
Really great place! The staff is amazing. I loved how we were able to rent kayaks right from the campground and they shuttle you to get into the river. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campsites, bathrooms and showers. Staff was extremely nice and helpful! We will be coming back!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campground. We loved the campsite close to the river. We can't wait for the opportunity to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals