Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Although the staff were very nice, the campground needs some work and maintenance. Sites are muddy and need stone/ gravel placed at sites. Tents are mixed in with campers and motorhomes. Sites are very close to each other and are small. "Deluxe" sites are the same as all other sites- gravel, muddy, small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Since you camped during tropical storm Bill, the campsite overall was a little more wet than normal. Also, please note you were not on a Deluxe site. Our Deluxe sites have concrete patios, Weber grills, an umbrella table and glider. Thanks again for your feedback.
Jun 22, 2015
booked a nice tent site. was thrown into a gravel pit to sleep. try staking a tent into gravel and see if it holds. Lost my tent and damaged my truck when the tent and all our belongings flew in the air. The camp has really gone downhill for tent campers. Staff was rude and unaccommodating. Stay away if you want to tent camp here
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly. The 16 and over rule was ridiculous for the pool. My son and his friends were 14 yet I had I sit at the pool with them. I would not return for that rule only.
Jun 22, 2015
First, I think it is great that your survey is short. If a survey will take longer than a minute to complete, I will delete it. The folks were very flexible and worked with us with our large group of bicyclers (unlike the State campground the previous night). Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as cooperative!
Jun 22, 2015
We had to put our tent on rocks! This is the now section for tent campers?
Jun 22, 2015
nice and very clean. Great to be along the river except for the train tracks across river (trains all day and night)
Jun 22, 2015
Great people
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the location between the river & bike trail. Lots to do here & the staff was attentive. New shower houses were spotless. Only criticism is that hooks or a bench would be helpful. Otherwise all was exceptional & a great value.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and took care when nasty storms came through.
Jun 20, 2015
5 Stars. Loved the showers and perfect for us being rails to trails bikers. Even though when I made my original reservation I had to reserve for 2 nights, the staff worked with our group f 10 and worked out a very equitable and reasonable rate. The desk people were just awesome. Highly recommend!
Jun 18, 2015
2 suggestions: 1. RECYCLE!! 2. have a shelf or table or something in the new bathrooms to set clothes on while in the shower Otherwise, fabulous place!!
Jun 18, 2015
The location cannot be better; however, they need better tent sites. They are just modified RV sites.
Jun 16, 2015
just an all around great campground. everything is clean, the sites are great, the people are friendly and the view of the river is awesome
Jun 16, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Even though it rained a few times, all of the planned activities were held and the pool was open when possible. Staff is always helpful and very friendly. Looking forward to camping again soon.
Jun 15, 2015
The new sites are fantastic. We really enjoyed our time and connecting with our family and friends while enjoying the campground.
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I had a fantastic weekend! The campground is clean, great view of the river, fun activities, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff. We will be back for sure!!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Only drawback is occasional noise from trains.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast perfect family get away.
Jun 15, 2015
it was nice...employees were very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a fantastic place to come with our family and friends. The events for the weekend were a lot of fun. We wish the weather would have cooperated! The only negative was all of the geese poop, but completely understand that you can't control that at all! We'll be back for sure. Thanks for a fantastic weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
Activities great, pool is great, staff is great!! Only 2 things wrong weekend was over to soon and it rained...haha! We will be back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. Very clean with courteous staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the river and bike trail access. And very dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
I'm glad our motorhome isn't longer as the road in is a challenge. Recycling would be nice.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great place to relax. If your lucky enough to get a river site, do it! People and staff are friendly and try to accomidate all your needs.
Jun 12, 2015
Great Staff, nice pools!
Jun 10, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Family loved it. Would recommend this place to everyone 😀
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Didn't like the trains at first but then we actually couldn't even notice them. Great place! We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean and it has great access to the river and trail. We were disappointed in the over watchfulness of the staff. We felt like we had eyes constantly on our back. We were treated rudely for carrying our own raft back to the cabin we rented with very little apology. We were also told a few times how to follow the rules after we clearly followed the rules..It made it hard to relax.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice new restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Simply the "BEST"
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay! Camp grounds and amenities were impeccable. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely visit again.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. The only complaint was that the fire pit was so close to the road your chairs had to be on the road. Pits should be moved to better location where you could ait around them off the road. Otherwise great campground.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely helpful. So much to do with the pool, activities for kids, river to rent kayaks, bike trail, etc...We were on a newer river lot and my only complaint is the grass was not fully grown in. We prefer concrete pads, this was gravel, but we will just use a thicker mat next time we stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great family campground, Karen and Linda are great with the kids. Keep up the good work!
Jun 08, 2015
Great camp ground .people where friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
Great! Will stay again soon.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We stay at the KOA in Uniontown a lot, so relaxing sitting by the river, watching the geese, or someone floating in a canoe or on a tube. Everything is always clean and everyone is very pleasant. The staff is awesome, love this campground, will stay as many times as we can this year
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great time
Jun 02, 2015
It was great. Amazing staffand location.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was nice but the we were unable to sleep at night with the train running alongside the campground.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was absolutely tremendous. Very friendly and helpful throughout stay. We will definitely recommend this to others and will return in the future!
Jun 01, 2015
Well maintained campground, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax and enjoy scenery or activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.