Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Activities on Saturday night for family/children were excellent. Pool and pool area very clean. Staff in shop and out on property very professional and friendly. Great place to stay - cabin spotless. High regard for this site.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a nice stay as always. Had two tents, two vehicle and four kids. Always just a little disappointed with the size of the tent sites. Bathrooms were clean. A large camper near us had an outside TV very loud Saturday morning at about 7am. That was a pain.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is very nice. We like the changes made since our last stay a couple of years ago. All of the employees I interacted with were very helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean environment and friendly staff. A lot of activities and great sites.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great campsite right next to the river. It was very relaxing. There are lots of kids at this campground and if our grandkids had been with us they would have loved it. Our dogs loved the nice grass covered dog park.
Aug 07, 2017
very scenic, we will be back
Aug 07, 2017
Very tidy and well appointed facility. Unique access to the Yopugh river and the Allegheny bike trail and only 3 miles bike to town
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice week. Love the bike trail nearby and the river The new dog park is great. The only complaint is the rough road getting into the campground
Aug 05, 2017
All around nice.
Aug 05, 2017
Was asked to move due to water levels raising. With in two hours they had someone new in our spot and someone in the spot closer to the water. Seems like we were moved cause they didn't want to cancel the expensive water side sites so they gave ours to them.
Aug 04, 2017
Very homey!
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed while visiting friends it's a good stopover.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We always feel welcome at this campground! The staff bends over backward to make our stay enjoyable!
Aug 03, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff. One of my favorite campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2017
Although we had some rain and the river came up a lot we still had a great time
Aug 02, 2017
Cabins are great, new, clean and well supplied. Our family of 5 had a great time for our first time camping.
Aug 01, 2017
this was our 1st time here & have already booked for next year. campground & areas are clean, staff is very personable. even though some accommodations had to be made do to possible flooding, it was handled great.
Aug 01, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but the amount charged for a youth group (boy scouts) to stay in the group area, I feel it was a bit much. It was over $100 for us to stay there and the next night we stayed at another campground for only $36 in the group area.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground was nice with the river and ample space for the kids to fish. We were in C4 in a pop up camper and our picnic table was within 5 feet of the neighbors sewer empty so we didn't use our table too much because of the occasional odors. We probably won't stay there again because of that. The spaces are really small but the staff was very friendly and the fishing was good.
Jul 31, 2017
We had our Hustosky-Konior family reunion...wonderful accommodations, cabins were great, loved the river, even at flood stage. I left Dunbar Twp. 61 years ago. Happy memories...38 for supper Saturday evening.
Jul 31, 2017
The KOA staff was constantly patrolling the campsites and frequently telling the campers that the rules were being broken. Music too loud, can't laugh that loud, remove clothes lines, no hammocks. Staff was rude delivering the message. We have been camping here for 10 years. This may be the last. Maybe they should provide a list of the things we CAN do at the site. Just sit there - don't talk

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Staff patrolled because we were under flood warnings.Your group played music too loud with no concern for other guests.Clothes line was on a newly planted tree. Hammocks are permitted, but because they were above raging flood waters, we did not allow them at that time. Alcohol bottles are not permitted on display. We will not bend the rules for safety and overall guest experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Was impressed with cleanliness of cabins and grills.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
If you haven't had the pleasure of staying at the Uniontown KOA (aka Rivers Edge) then you HAVE to add it to your list. The staff is absolutely amazing. The grounds are clean. There are a lot of amenities and the area offers plenty of outdoor activities.
Jul 31, 2017
nice campground,nice pool.the bathrooms were always clean and the staff was super.hard to get to.
Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I had a great time! Although it rained pretty bad our first night, we slept warm and dry in our Tipi. I really couldn't ask for a better camping weekend! the staff was friendly and both the accommodations and Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly, very clean. Helpful changing campsites due to flooding. Highly recommend and will visit again soon!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Thankful for security waking us at 4 am to prepare us to move incase the river rose more. Thank goodness it crested! Great camp workers!! All helpful and friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities are great, the staff is equally good. My Boy Scout Troop had a great time.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground, great site right on the river's edge. A lot of noise from the trains going by quite often, spoiled the "tranquility"
Jul 29, 2017
Great KOA. Love the River view, bike trail and the trains across the river.
Jul 29, 2017
Our Boy Scout Troop enjoyed our over night stay at their group camping site.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed at this campground in early June and liked it so much we came back on our way home from a long trip. We like the Great Allegheny Passage trail for biking, which runs right through the campground. The facilities are very clean and comfortable. Being right by the river is special.
Jul 29, 2017
nice campground
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful location for a campground.
Jul 28, 2017
The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/shower rooms clean and modern. Many choices at the store for ready made foods and ice cream. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tent sites however are pricey and not very rustic...are all crammed together on a flat piece of ground. Activities (canoeing and pedal carts) pricey as well.
Jul 28, 2017
Love this campground!
Jul 28, 2017
I booked one cabin and was put into a different cabin away from our group. The grounds were not very well maintained and the staff is not really friendly. We have stayed at the KOA Erie and had a completely different experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely not true. Your group booked the specific cabin you stayed in. You should coordinate better with them the next time you stay somewhere. Not getting your way or staff having to correct your children is not justification for saying staff is not friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great location. Rode our motorcycle to Ohiopyle a short drive from KOA what a great place for hicking, biking, and river rafting. At the KOA is the bike path running from Pittsburgh to Washington, D.C. The staff was helpful. Clean. Would go back.
Jul 25, 2017
GREAT!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Overall we had a great stay. one areas that would have made it better would before umbrellas for shade in the pool area. Also pool was a little undersized for the campground capacity.
Jul 25, 2017
Was camping with a 3yr old & a 6yr old & overall had a great time. Playground was great for the little one but not for the 6yr old. Would recommend putting some swings in for this age group.
Jul 25, 2017
It was great! My only complaint is that the site we were at ,B8 ,didn't have gravel and due to the rain it was just a swamp outside of our camper. The campground had a beautiful background of the river and we would stay again just make sure that your site has gravel!
Jul 25, 2017
lovely place. nice staff
Jul 25, 2017
My wife and I had a great time. We are definitely planning on bringing the while family soon. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
1 very clean 2 customer friendly 3 caring staff. I have already reserved my cabin for next year, it will be my third year to enjoy River's Edge Campground. Connellsville PA.
Jul 24, 2017
We love the Premium river sites - beautiful view of river with the ducks & geese! Love the train - so nostalgic!! KOA Kampground is clean & attractive. We enjoy the Allegheny Passage trail being so close for walks with our dog. Laundry mat, store, and cafe' offer nice options and services. Very friendly KOA staff that are eager to please and go out of their way to help make experience fun!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA. The service and people were outstanding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals