Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful facility in a great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very nice and well taken care of. But a little pricey!
Jun 10, 2017
Always a great stay at Rivers Edge. Shout out to Megan and Terry for their superb customer service AND a very special shout out to Bill - THE Master Guide who has effortlessly guided me and my RV into camp. He's awesome!
Jun 09, 2017
The pool was a little small..everyone was very polite and helpful. Our tow was in the garage and they offered to take us to pick it up. A grounds person apologized for having to work near our site. Very convenient to the rail/trail. We didn't need the restooms or showers. Seasonal sites were very neat.
Jun 09, 2017
FREIGHT TRAINS NEARBY. QUITE NOISY BUT OTHERWISE VERY NICE AND CLEAN
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground it has everything you want. Clean, well maintained and very pleasant. The GAP biking trail go through the camp making it idea for my family.
Jun 07, 2017
Fantastic location on the river and the bike trail. Well kept facility and friendly staff. Plan to return again soon!
Jun 07, 2017
Had a great time and loved our site with the water and electric on it.
Jun 06, 2017
I can't say it enough, people are so nice. We stay here at leaset 8 times per season
Jun 06, 2017
They are very helpful and glad to see you. Everything was clean
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed here several times and always satisfied but this trip was awful.At first it seemed liked they'd made a good move putting all the tent sites together but the area was to small and the amount of smoke felt like one big bon fire.Rain came through the night our large tent fell in on us. We had a hard time getting out of the tent it was so heavy with water.We needed help and there was none
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, well taken care of, perfect swimming pool. Staff we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Wish there was a bathroom closer to the tent and tee pee section. Maybe better activities. Thw golf cart i rented came in handy and was fun. All in all had a great weekend. The canoe trip was fun. Will probably come back and try a tee pee. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
We LOVE rivers edge! It is such a great campground, I mean camping on the river with full hook ups, what could be better than that! Bathrooms are super clean. DJ every Saturday is a blast. The bike trail is only a few feet away. Just wish the playground was a little bigger. But absolutely no complaints about this campground, definitely one of our favorites!
Jun 05, 2017
This is my first KOA camping experience and I couldn't ask for a better one. Somebody accidentally parked in my spot and I didn't want anybody to change so they were OK with moving me to a equal spot along the river. The people are very caring about your needs and if any question needs to be asked they will answer to the best of their ability
Jun 05, 2017
Beautifully kept campground in a great location! Wish we could have stayed more than one night
Jun 03, 2017
My family of 5 (kids ages 5 years, 3 years, and 7 months) stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe Cabin. It was a great getaway. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed to prepare meals. We enjoyed nearby attractions including the GAP trail, Laurel Caverns and Ohiopyle as well as the playground and the pool at the KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have visited so far. We had a premium riverside campsite and it was stunning. We brought our bikes and rode the Great Allegheny Passage Trail a couple of times-a great amenity. Visited Fallingwater-don't miss it! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful! Can't say enough good things!
Jun 01, 2017
My favorite koa to stay...love everything there!
May 31, 2017
I love this campground. The people are always nice. You have the river to float down and the trail to walk to ride. It has a very nice pool and we'll kept grounds.
May 31, 2017
Hosts were very helpful. Park is clean and access to the river {for fishing and kayaking) is good. The rail trail is also nice. We are returning for another stay later this season.
May 31, 2017
We love this place , the environment, is perfect, calm, and relaxing.. we will be returning for years to come, owners are great & friendly .Very family oriented.. love it!
May 31, 2017
Our stay was a great experience your campground was spotless the showers clean & hot Your staff very friendly helpful and courteous
May 31, 2017
Worth the trip down the rough road. Beautiful campground, friendly staff, great place!
May 30, 2017
was good except for the rain
May 30, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean and lots to do. We love camping on the yough. Only change I would like to see--no smoking under the pavilion. We played bingo and for a whole hour and smoked was blowing in our face to the point my daughter had to leave.
May 30, 2017
Once again best campground around!
May 30, 2017
A Wonderful weekend as always
May 30, 2017
great be back again
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Love this place
May 30, 2017
We had a great time, very nice campground. The office staff was very nice. Thanks to the management for giving us a voucher, since we had to leave a day early, because of a death in the family. Only negative is the geese droppings. See you in August.
May 30, 2017
Great campground and fantastic staff. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
it was great until the park filled up, no internet all weekend.i might have to not camp during holidays
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy our stay and have 2 9 years that have a blast
May 30, 2017
Clean, great staff, great access to trail. Bathrooms are too far from tent sites.
May 28, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating. My 85 year old Mom loved every minute of it.I will definitely bethere back!
May 28, 2017
Very clean facilities and wonderful staff who go above and beyond in helping all guests!!
May 27, 2017
Enjoyed another great stay at Roversedge. This is our summer base camp. The staff are excellent.
May 27, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much! The riverfront site was beautiful and everything was in great shape. The bathhouse was the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground!
May 25, 2017
Everyone was so kind. Enjoyed the kids craft with my grandson. Loved going to the little store where everyone was so friendly. Staff was wonderful & so helpful.
May 25, 2017
This KOA was terrific!! From great sites, to friendly staff, to close proximity to the river and GAP bike trail, parts available in the store, and even fresh pizza being baked on site--it was one of the best KOA visits we've ever had! Definitely want to come back here again!
May 24, 2017
The site was nice. We got to enjoy the river and the many trains that went by. The showers we're real clean too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals