Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We ventured into the river, pool, played bingo, watched the movie and kayaked. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 27, 2014
We had a great time with the bike trail and the river in proximity of the campground. The train was . . . well a train; great morning alarm. The employees were helpful and friendly. the Red Solo Cup party was a hoot except they used red Hefty cups! The DJ was enjoyable. Would visit again!
Aug 27, 2014
We stay every year in August for our granddaughters birthday and this was our 5th year she is 7, every year it gets better. We love all the people and the workers are outstanding and go above and beyond. We are planning on buying an RV in the next 2 years and would love to be a Seasonal. Keep up the good work
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The site was well maintained. The only thing I would improve on is the shower maintenance . There was mildew on the inside of the shower curtain. Restroom was well maintained and the staff very courteous.
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time alloy of good people .Had blast on the river will do it again
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was a great get away. I have already recommended it to my friends
Aug 25, 2014
Had an awesome time. The campground is very well maintained and clean.
Aug 25, 2014
We went tent camping on the river! Also they have a pool and the showers have warm water as long as you want! They also have fire wood that they deliver right to your camp site. They also have a mini combiner store but I mean walmart is not that far away. Also the float trip was great.
Aug 25, 2014
It is a very nice place, relaxing and beautiful scenery!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
always enjoy our stay at Rivers edge KOA
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This was the best campsite I've been to. Sandwiched between the GAP bike trail and the Yough river allows for us to do our two favorite outdoor activities. Bonus there is a swimming pool. Already scheduled our next trip back.
Aug 23, 2014
Garbage everywhere. Cabin was nice but outside of cabin not as well kept as other cabins. Dog leash rules not enforced--counted 4 other separate dog owners who didn't leash their pets who put my pets at risk. Employees complaining within earshot of campers.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, nice site, ONCE you get down the road and into the place! The river almost makes up for the railroad on the other side. We will return to this campground when visiting the area.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It was awesome, best of both worlds, river right in front of us and bike trail behind. We had a total of 6 sites in our group and everyone had tons of fun.
Aug 20, 2014
sites are tight, especially in the full hook up area, there should be a disclaimer about the train tracks on the other side of the river. You could feel them in you camper as they went by, which was often. but otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Aug 20, 2014
If you like a LOUD campground, this is the place for you. The scenery is beautiful but the showers are disgusting - more like a jail cell than a shower.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed on a river front lot. It was a beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Regardless of the train noise.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the location... Sites along the water are wonderful... Only thing I didn't like was the trains at nite... Will bring ear plugs next time...
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there ..there was lots of activities and plenty of things to do...the staff were awesome, friendly, curtious and very helpful...a nice clean place to stay...would highly recommend that campground...
Aug 18, 2014
This a great campground and you can see that they are steadily working for improvements. Plating some trees, making additional patio sites, and ensuring adequate gravel on all sites would make this campground ideal.
Aug 18, 2014
Great as always been coming here for years. Rivers Edge is growing and getting better. A+ Friendly counter girls A+ already booked for next year. A+++++
Aug 18, 2014
The owners take excellent care of the grounds and are helpful if you need anything. So clean!
Aug 18, 2014
This was a halfway point going to and coming from Gettysburg. The first 2 nights we were by the river which was very nice, but being on a semi hard surface with a 35' class A caused my slide to stick, and the sewer drain had a 60 angle so I had to modify a backup sewer hose to fit since I have a 45 elbow on my main hose,then 2 people to dump. Train was a bit much. People and grounds are nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean- courteous- Quiet We plan on visiting again
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I rate this koa as one of the best i have been to. Our site was level,we had an awesome view of the river. Staff was helpful and friendly. Activities for the kids were nice. I have a special needs child and they helped to include her in the spin art activity. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
Habitual barking of dogs throughout the campground needs addressed. Could not enjoy reading or meals. Staff did not seem to care about the constant barking of various dogs.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This is a beautiful and clean campground. My family and I enjoyed our stay even though we had poor weather. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The only complaints that I had are the frequency of the trains running on the other side of the river and the early check out time.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin! Will def be back next year, possibly for an overnight stay while biking through or another cabin stay!
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful cabin
Aug 15, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and well just veery nice folks!!!
Aug 15, 2014
The stay at the Uniontown KOA was very relaxing the staff was very helpful and courteous. Some things on the downside were the gravel drives are not wheelchair friendly and the noise from the trains across the river. We did see that none of the cabins are handicap accessible something we notice in a lot.
Aug 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights here. No issues whatsoever.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful weather, Friendly employees. Clean camp ground
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Only issue was mowing grass until 8pm at night.
Aug 11, 2014
The work they have put into the campground is amazing. Totally enjoyed my stay and the only complaint is the 11 am leave time. Way too early.
Aug 11, 2014
we really enjoy The Rivers Edge KOA Will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.