Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 968 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
this past weekend was Halloween, great time had by all. this year our theme was western, adults get into it more than kids!!love camping here absolutely beautiful scenery and staff is great!!
Oct 05, 2015
The best weekend ever. Love Halloween at the River. Nice seeing the place getting bigger and better. A SUPER staff and a super place.
Oct 05, 2015
please start activities at the time stated on the list received at checkin. some children were not able to participate in the costume contest because it was started early.
Oct 05, 2015
we have stayed here many times and we love this KOA... staff are very friendly and very helpful... we will return in the near future as is already booked for next year..
Oct 05, 2015
We absolutely love the uniontown KOA!!! We had a wonderful camp halloween weekend!
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful camp ground
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
It was a terrific campground: perfectly maintained, lots of facilities, very helpful and friendly people. The best of the trip!
Oct 01, 2015
Rented cabins 5 & 7 for a birthday celebration. The cabins were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly as always.
Oct 01, 2015
I like that this campground is continuously making improvements in the 10 years we have been camping here. The new bathrooms are beautiful and the sites along the river have been improved with gravel. Can't beat the sites right on the river. Service is always good at the front desk and my kids love the game room (and prize closet). Love the location next to the bike trail.
Oct 01, 2015
Trains,Trains, and more Trains
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
We have been here before and just love the campground. Thank you for now recycling. Good you have 2 site bathrooms. Enjoy seeing the river and riding the GAP. Maybe offer FREE coffee in morning or FREE cookies as other KOA's do. Otherwise you are always improving each time we come. Keep up the good work. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2015
Very family friendly campground, lots of things to do for both kids and adults. Great place!
Sep 28, 2015
Great site. Will be staying there again.
Sep 28, 2015
Love Uniontown KOA, River's Edge. It is a very well kept campground and we live location along the river and close to home. Great get away
Sep 28, 2015
This is our favorite campground! Very welcoming, maintained and spotless restroom/showers. Their weekend activities are always fun for our 7 year old.
Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, very friendly, place was clean especially the bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
DID NOT LIKE NEARBY RV WITH LOUD MUSIC BOTH DAYS
Sep 28, 2015
Nice Campground. Hard to get there. Mostly long term residents. We were given a nice site, recently upgraded to gravel.
Sep 27, 2015
The Uniontown KOA provided a welcome oasis for our group of 48 cyclists on our journey from Arlington, VA to Pittsburgh, PA. Great to work with the team there.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Sites a little close together is the only thing I can say that was a bit of a negative. Will come back when we ride the Allegheny again. So convenient to be right on the trail.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts, limited food in store, good pizza, very clean, but very crowded.
Sep 26, 2015
everyone is friendly and it is a great environment
Sep 26, 2015
I liked the location. Bathrooms very clean. Staff helpful.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
While the facilities were clean, the only complaint was the train. It ran until 12:30 pm and started up at 6:30 am. I know there is nothing the KOA can do about the train but it did keep us awake at night and woke us up early. Since we were only staying one night, we were a little tired for the long drive ahead of us.
Sep 25, 2015
We liked this campground so much, we already made reservations for next Sept. It is a very clean and well organized campground. We especially enjoyed the river and bike trail.
Sep 25, 2015
Site was beautiful, staff was great, what more can you ask?
Sep 25, 2015
I loved hearing the trains run by across the river during the night. Your KOA was exceptionally clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2015
We rented cabin #6 and it was very clean also included sheets ,blankets and towels. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We love this camp ground!
Sep 22, 2015
its a wonderful campground with a lovely setting. The only criticism is that the music by the pool is WAY too loud and also there are numerous campers wandering around and operating golf carts with open alcohol. It isn't as family focused as other KOAs. The over abundacne of seasonal sites may be the reason for this.
Sep 22, 2015
It was a very nice spot! We would go there again. Right by the river. There is a train that goes by but it never whistles so it really is not a bother. It is a steep downhill to get to the campground but, if you can travel in PA no problem than you should be able to handle it
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground and already made reservations for next I year do need more tent sites as we have children and grandchildren that would love to camp with us and have only tents. Makes families not able to camp together
Sep 21, 2015
I absolutely love it here!!! Very friendly. Absolutely gorgeous setting!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Excellent location- scenic spots on the Yough river, close to the GAP bike trail, clean and updated restrooms, nice pool and more. We will return for sure!
Sep 21, 2015
When I found out that my husband was scheduled to work this weekend, I almost cancelled our reservations and boy am I glad that I didn't! The kids and I ended up having a wonderful time! We enjoyed playing Bingo on Friday night and the Wacky Wheels festivities on Saturday were lots of fun!! And what a surprise, the pool was still open! The kids were so excited!! Great staff, great KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice there
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA is a very clean and well kept.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful view of the river! Camp sight was everything we expected. Thumbs up!
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, very quiet, and very helpful employees. Did I mention how CLEAN it was?!?!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful place and very friendly. I came here on a Thursday thru Sunday and then stayed an extra two week. That how much we enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2015
Staff nice and helpful. Road down to campground scary, but able to get 35ft Motorhome down and back up. River and bike paths very accessible. Met some seasonal campers and had a lot of nice things to say about campground. Will come again and will bring grandchildren.
Sep 20, 2015
Always something to do for all family members.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps