Uniontown KOA

Open April 28 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Camping here was a pleasure. Clean, friendly and a great location. Already booked twice for next year.
Oct 10, 2016
AWESOME.......
Oct 10, 2016
Halloween weekend was fantastic!
Oct 10, 2016
Halloween celebration was awesome! So organized and fun! Kids loved it!
Oct 10, 2016
Very well taken care of place. I see more improvements every time we go there. Keep up the great work!
Oct 10, 2016
great camping and campers
Oct 10, 2016
As usual we had an awesome weekend. The Halloween theme was great and the kids enjoyed trick or treating.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Halloween events and we loved our cabin. Just wish it had a covered porch since it rained alot. However we had a blast and look forward to next year!
Oct 10, 2016
Well managed; clean; plenty of activities. Would go back!
Oct 10, 2016
This weekend was a Halloween themed weekend. The kids had fun trick or treating. They loved fishing, riding bikes on the bike path and they loved the canoe trip.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice stay
Oct 10, 2016
sites are a little cramped. Train runs along the campground on the other side of the river. Entrance to campground is really rough / potholes wash out gravel. Staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any requests. We really enjoyed the on site pizza! Trick or treating was a great time for all ages and people were real friendly. Lots of loud cussing from other campers near dusk and nigh
Oct 08, 2016
We love the place, all the workers very nice and helpful. My daughter wanted to rent a golf cart in the worst way and they were sold out but the lady behind a desk figured something out and got us one! Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone.
Oct 08, 2016
Very peaceful and scenic campground
Oct 07, 2016
We came in after hours and Terri was very professional and friendly in getting us to our designated space.
Oct 04, 2016
Site #P126: Attractive, river view site; very easy to level 30' travel trailer; fire ring sits right next to the river and view/scenery awesome! Very friendly staff that are eager to please. Relaxing, enjoyable camping experience!!
Oct 04, 2016
The place was clean with plenty to do. Staff was very friendly and on top of any problems. The only issue I had was someone telling us to keep dog on leash when there was no issue with the dogs leaving our side or site. That was one of the camp host throwing their weight. Other than that it was a great campground with a nice river view.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful setting. Friendly people. Well run. Riverside sites are a little pricey, but otherwise two thumbs up.
Oct 04, 2016
The campground is extremely clean. All the employees there were extremely nice and very helpful I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful campground located between the river and bike trail. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
WE LOVE CAMPING THERE...
Oct 03, 2016
Very personable staff, clean attractive Campground, great atmosphere, premier sites along the river are spacious and have wonderful river/water view.
Oct 02, 2016
Always. Enjoy our stay at Uniontown KOA. We kayak and love that we are able to get full hookup site on the river. Friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
We were cycling the GAP trail and my wife lost a screw from a cleat in one of her shoes. The KOA staff took the time to find a machine screw that would work, which got us through the rest of our trip! We love KOA!
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Love this place!!!! People here are the best! Very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
We planned on staying 1 night but enjoyed the pool, the bike trails and being right on the river so much that we stayed for 3 nights. Wonderful wonderful campground!
Oct 01, 2016
Had a backup site next to the river. On the other side of river train tracks. All night long. Felt like it was going through the RV. Camp grounds looked nice but that noise all night. Could not sleep.
Sep 30, 2016
Great campground, we'll maintained, lots of activities and wonderful hosts.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our 2 jack russel dogs and our friends. We rented one of the cabins, went canoeing, fishing, hiking and had a fire every night. This was our second trip here and we will definitely being going back again.
Sep 28, 2016
Our site was right on the river, would definitely request that again. Staff was very friendly, bathroom and showers very clean - entire campground was nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Noisy ( Trains) Buggy-River...stink bug infested.
Sep 27, 2016
This was a very nice KOA, very pretty and close to where we wanted to go.We plan on returning next year.
Sep 27, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained, roomy sites, a lot to do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is our particular site the sewage hook up was higher than our camper and we were unable to use it. But will definitely return just on different site.
Sep 27, 2016
Love this campground, clean, well kept, expanding! Set along the Youghigeny river..a lot of site available along the river and river view sites! Also bike and walking trail is right there!! Great staff, also!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice ground with activities. Pretty close to me for a short weekend trip. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 27, 2016
Great campsite, friendly & helpful staff. Everything clean & well cared for.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Our weekend stay at the Rivers Edge KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. I love your camp store!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a fantastic stay at KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was clean when we arrived, staff very friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Great place for family camping. They even had to pool open on September 23 and we were able to swim!!! Had a terrific weekend!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great stay, we will be back again
Sep 26, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. The staff is great and the campground is one of the best I have ever been to in 35 years of camping. A++++. The owners and staff work continually to make your stay a real pleasure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The facility was exactly what we have come to expect and why we choose KOA campgrounds whenever possible. I expect we will be back even though it is 3+ hours away from home. There is a lot to do in Western PA!
Sep 26, 2016
The tipi was AWESOME! We lit it up with a red light and LEDS on the inside and instantly we were the coolest in the campground!
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals