Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Great stay as always. Love seeing the improvements each time we visit.
Jul 11, 2016
We love to camp here! Great people - everyone is so friendly and the campground is very clean!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grass---Very clean---Lots of amenities. River Float..Biking..Drive In Movie nearby. Great Experience
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic stay
Jul 11, 2016
Once again Uniontown KOA out did theirselves!! Another amazing stay! Can't wait to go again on Juky 21st!
Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I didn't like was checking out at 12:00 on Sunday.I would like the check out time at least 3:00 PM.
Jul 11, 2016
We were in the private back tent site and it was awesome d2. We had a great experience , would definitely come back. Thank u for a great stay
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent, friendly, & helpful staff. Love the views from the river side spots! Very clean facilities. Family and pet friendly. Internet was problematic at times, but still got Netflix ok. Bring bug spray (you're at water)! Some sites the sewer hoses run slightly uphill... bring extra hose supports for proper drainage. Lots to do in surrounding areas (loved the Frank L. Wright home tours).
Jul 10, 2016
Really nice campground. Beautify scenery. Very clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. We plan to make this a regular stop when we travel west.
Jul 09, 2016
I had a wonderful time and would like to come again next year. To stay in the site right next to my brother and his wife. I loved the water sight, the pool, and just observing the decorating people do to their camp sites. I just made it to the camp grounds to see the golf cart parade. YES!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
All good except that the wifi was didn't work, I had cell data thought
Jul 09, 2016
A nice camp ground but for then price of cabins I could have stayed at a good hotel with cleaning service and clean towels every day

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for trying a cabin.With a hotel you do not get the river and the bike trail or a campfire or all the other amenities unique to camping.Hopefully your next reservation somewhere will match your expectations. Thanks for trying us out though!
Jul 07, 2016
We absolutely love this campground and will always recommend to others BUT this weekend was one of our worst experiences..our neighbours had no regard to others. They walked through our site continuously, did not have dogs tied up and when they did they were wrapped around our electric and water lines and we had to ask them to keep quiet after 11 each night.
Jul 07, 2016
I have been around to a lot of campgrounds and Uniontown KOA is by far the best campground around. Camp is clean and just beautiful. The staff are impeccable. Nicest people you ever will encounter. Love it here!!
Jul 07, 2016
Everything was great. I think bingo should be played both afternoon and evening
Jul 07, 2016
Nice clean campground, new tent sites. My kids had a GREAT time! Only complaint was that our site was close to off-site neighbors who were loud (it was a 4th of July weekend).
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice size camp sights. Plenty to do. Camp is facilities were clean. The staff is very friendly and out going
Jul 06, 2016
Had a wonderful stay wish we had more info about the steep hill with 20,000 lbs being pulled by us. Made it difficult and had to replace brakes. I guess we need to get a lighter trailer. Lol everyone was very kind and helpful... We will be back
Jul 06, 2016
We are new to camping and everyone that worked or stayed there were so helpful and friendly. We will def. go back again
Jul 05, 2016
Loved this campground already booked it for next July 4th.
Jul 05, 2016
Another great trip! Clean facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Organized. Can't wait to come back again!
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed for a week and it was wonderful!
Jul 05, 2016
The only thing I did not like was that the family next to our they were very rude to there kids at night and rude loud and people had fireworks and my husband has seizures disorder from them
Jul 04, 2016
This campground was very cozy, clean and friendly. Scenery was amazing. I wish it were closer to home.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice people. Lots to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Only two showers for the whole north end and no hot water. Worst KOA experience ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience during your 1 night stay.We will take a look at adding instructions on how to work the handles in the showers to ensure hot water. 2 showers have been enough since all sites are full hook up nearby.Our larger shower house is viewable and walkable from the one you used.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We love to go Biking and Kayaking. The Camp Ground is located with feet of the Great Allegheny Passage and the Youghiogheny River. Great Camp site. We will visit this site again.
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights, great time. Very clean campgrounds, very clean restrooms. Staff friendly. Pizza and ice cream was good. We had a site on the river, had a great time. Highly recommend....
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely clean and great location. Perfect place to camp.
Jul 02, 2016
Great facility and nice proximity to the river. The constant train noise and traffic is a minor annoyance, but the facility is quiet, clean, and well mantained. Will return.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean great staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground, great owners and staff. We have camped hear at least once each year for the last four years - each year better than the one before.
Jul 01, 2016
We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everyone was friendly, helpful, and kind! We had everything we needed! I would love to come back year after year! Thank you! JoAnn Didion
Jul 01, 2016
This place is perfect for a fun family get away. Just bring your swim suits, and bikes and you're good to go. Our deluxe cabin had everything a luxury resort condo would have. It's was extremely clean and well kept. We were beyond satisfied with the staff and every other aspect of our stay and will be back as often as possible.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Beautiful sites on the river with lots of activities.
Jun 29, 2016
We had I great stay and we are planning to stay there again. We hope that they eventually pave the roads.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice campground, nice setting. Employees went out of their way help you. Would definitely return.
Jun 29, 2016
This was a great campground, next to the river! Very clean, very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, pool was clean! Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the ecologically friendly cabins, the view,the bike trail,and of course the employees were great. Thank you we will be back.
Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time at the KOA in Uniontown, Denise and DeeDee are the best hosts EVER. We will go back several more times this summer. Best campground we have ever been to
Jun 29, 2016
i had an enjoyable time.could not believe how the campground had grown. all the improvements. the rate was affordable. the friendliness of the staff and how they helped with your needs. I will be camping there more often.
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent site in a well maintained campground. Trash is collected through out the day, the showers and rest rooms always look pristine, and the snack bar is clean with a varied menu with great blender drinks. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and always willing to help. This is a professionally operated and maintained campground which I recommend to all my friends.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We Could not get Internet or phone service, the whole weekend,no matter how many times we called & they reset The router.
Jun 28, 2016
Been years since I stayed here. Actually the last time they weren't a KOA. many improvements. I think the place is twice the size it was. All the spots are very level and easy to get in and out of. Activities all day Saturday. Staff is going non stop. Most were pleasant. Passed one employee on Sunday morning when leaving the showers that was the only person who didn't speak or even smile.
Jun 28, 2016
short and sweet pool was so refreshing and tubing was terrific
Jun 28, 2016
We love this campground!!! When will the tepees be ready to rent?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals