Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful location, really friendly and helpful staff, well-stocked store and great little cafe too! Re-done bath facilities at the pool were good, and the other bathhouse is being totally rebuilt - just what it needed! Will stay again soon!
Sep 29, 2014
We loved it! Went for a getaway weekend without the kids and had a fun, relaxing weekend. Fishing was great, plenty of activities, easy access to bike trail. Looking forward to going back with the children as well as they would love it!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. I'd rate this KOA 5 stars.The restrooms are clean showers are clean the people were the best and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2014
Very pretty setting on the river with the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Quite a high percentage of full time residents. They are just finishing up a new bathhouse much closer to RV sites, so that will be a positive. Only real negative is the rough roads, gravel sites that aren't quite level. Overall a very nice stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
we loved the river sites. so happy this campground is cleaned up and cared for. thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We had several guess join us and they all said how nice the campground was. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
IT WAS OUR FIRST TRIP IT WAS FANTASTIC! THE STAFF CANNOT BE MORE HELPFUL AND KIND WE WILL BE GOING AGAIN AND AGAIN!
Sep 16, 2014
We took one last trip for the year and had a wonderful time at this campground. The site was beautifully overlooking the Youghiogheny River. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was extremely accommodating. Very kind to my disabled friend during our stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Because of the remote location of the campground, it would be helpful if you would post 'exit' signage for departures. Narrow roads + Class A + Vague signage = Unhappy Camper!
Sep 15, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. The unobstructed view of the river was lovely, and our children loved floating down the river in our raft. We appreciated the launch area in the campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great camp, super people...just simply love this place!!
Sep 15, 2014
I wished we could have stayed longer, but we had to come home.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff went out of their way to help us at any point during our stay. They looked up channels for football games. They called us right back if left a message we had a question while staying. The facility was spotless very clean, nice game room, company store, sold ice cream and pizza, awesome
Sep 14, 2014
What wonderful people. Had an issue when we arrived because of the transfer to KOA we did not receive the site we had booked. They were willing to go out of their way to make it right. The site they had us in turned out to be the best choice and we had a wonderful time. I would like to thank them again for their patience and understanding. Great Kampgroud, will be back again.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Second camping at this campground. Great personnel and accommodations. Sites are well taken care of and pleasant environment. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 11, 2014
Love this place with the river and the bike trail. plus everyone is so nice.
Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed everything they offered. Wonderful staff, excellent service
Sep 10, 2014
The camp was good but the road to get there was very narrow. Plus, there was constant train noise. Okay for a fish camp. Lots of permanent RV's. Camp being upgraded.
Sep 09, 2014
Our group really enjoyed the khaking on the river. Staff was very helpful with directions to nearby attractions. Very nice well maintained campground.
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice c/g. Beautiful sites along the Youc River. We did have low electric in a few sites. But over all very nice.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
campground is very nice,, entertainment and events are fun already booked another stay, 11am check out is to early barely have time to eat breakfast and breakdown camp and its enforced
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Electrical problems on Friday, I set up and left for about 4 hours, upon returning, outside breaker was tripped and I had to reset it. Power then shut off at 5am and went I went outside, the box was sparking and I was standing outside in a driving rain storm. Staff did address the problem at that time, I will be back to camp there, no other problems.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Short weekend stay, but really enjoyed your facility. Everything was clean and well maintained. The rail trail is certainly an asset.
Sep 08, 2014
The sites were nice and the staff was outstanding and very helpful. The kayaking was great and the bike trail couldn't have been handier. Great stay.
Sep 08, 2014
We again had a really great time. Again we are looking forward to staying in the future. Thanks so much for the hospitality.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It's just awesome experience
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
facilities were very clean and available when needed everyone was extremely friendly and helpful camping spots were small and crowded too many rules
Sep 06, 2014
Enjoyed the site and the view.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
beautiful area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.