Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. All staff very nice! We Reserved a site for next year. Hopefully Mother Nature will be more cooperative and we'll get on the river to do more fishing and kayaking.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
good family time WILL come back again!!
Jun 28, 2015
enjoyed the stay beautiful very clean site, one of the cleanest campgrounds that we stayed at, very friendly staff , will stay again ! just hope for nicer weather next time lol all in all would rate the campground a 10 out of 10. Ready to book another week in august
Jun 28, 2015
Great "way station" stop for us. Would love to return to enjoy the beautiful river and area activities.
Jun 27, 2015
I understand we have had a lot of rain, but two out of our five days are had been flooded. We were on site P-125 so much water that our patio rug was floating away. I hope to be back next year for a stay. But the site in question need more gravel.
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, well run with great sites. We are very happy with our stay there.
Jun 27, 2015
Due to the weather and flooding of the river, we had to leave the campground early. They were great about refunding our money and we will be back.
Jun 27, 2015
First time camper. We will return to this campground. All the staff were very helpful, and made our stay a great weekend.
Jun 26, 2015
I stayed at this campground to ride parts of GAP trail. This place was neat restrooms clean pool was great to cool off. Had a problem w my truck a resident camper helped me out. I may be back in a year or so I liked it and so did my wife and daughter...see you soon.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything and everyone was wonderful!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Everyone was great from the moment we arrived till we left. Even after we packed up we were allowed to park in another location and take a short bike ride prior to leaving for home. Great place and very nice people. Will return again and recommend to other campers
Jun 25, 2015
We always have a nice time at the Rivers Edge. Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2015
The campground had a very nice feel to it. Grounds are kept up well and staff was helpful and courteous.
Jun 25, 2015
Had a lovely time. We were there during the week so it was quiet and clean. Loved the pool. The only thing that we would change is the ice cream portions bought at the snack shop. They were pretty skimpy.
Jun 24, 2015
The stay was as expected. One of the best maintained & cleanest campgrounds which we have been in. Will come back!
Jun 23, 2015
I can honestly say that this is the best KOA I have stayed at. Even though it was a rainy weekend the accomodaitons were great and the staff wonderful. Will come back.
Jun 23, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The kids loved watching the train across the river.
Jun 23, 2015
Although the staff were very nice, the campground needs some work and maintenance. Sites are muddy and need stone/ gravel placed at sites. Tents are mixed in with campers and motorhomes. Sites are very close to each other and are small. "Deluxe" sites are the same as all other sites- gravel, muddy, small.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time camping at the Uniontown KOA and it was awesome. They have the cleanest restrooms/shower rooms we have seen in a campground in a long time. Friendly accommodating staff. We loved biking the Allegheny Passage. The river was too high to tube or kayak on but guess we will just have to come back : )
Jun 23, 2015
What a beautiful, family oriented campground. Bathrooms and showers are brand new and individual. Beautiful cabins and more room per sites than any campground we have stayed at. We have found our new "home" campground!
Jun 23, 2015
We love this campground!!! We always have fun and prefer a riverside site. The water was rather high after all the rain but never felt in danger. Thanks for a fantastic stay!
Jun 23, 2015
we stayed for the weekend specifically for the river sports and had a great timein spite orf the weather. this campground is well managed, clean, and the staff is super friendly
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
booked a nice tent site. was thrown into a gravel pit to sleep. try staking a tent into gravel and see if it holds. Lost my tent and damaged my truck when the tent and all our belongings flew in the air. The camp has really gone downhill for tent campers. Staff was rude and unaccommodating. Stay away if you want to tent camp here
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly. The 16 and over rule was ridiculous for the pool. My son and his friends were 14 yet I had I sit at the pool with them. I would not return for that rule only.
Jun 22, 2015
First, I think it is great that your survey is short. If a survey will take longer than a minute to complete, I will delete it. The folks were very flexible and worked with us with our large group of bicyclers (unlike the State campground the previous night). Unfortunately, the weather wasn't as cooperative!
Jun 22, 2015
We had to put our tent on rocks! This is the now section for tent campers?
Jun 22, 2015
nice and very clean. Great to be along the river except for the train tracks across river (trains all day and night)
Jun 22, 2015
Great people
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the location between the river & bike trail. Lots to do here & the staff was attentive. New shower houses were spotless. Only criticism is that hooks or a bench would be helpful. Otherwise all was exceptional & a great value.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very helpful and took care when nasty storms came through.
Jun 20, 2015
5 Stars. Loved the showers and perfect for us being rails to trails bikers. Even though when I made my original reservation I had to reserve for 2 nights, the staff worked with our group f 10 and worked out a very equitable and reasonable rate. The desk people were just awesome. Highly recommend!
Jun 18, 2015
2 suggestions: 1. RECYCLE!! 2. have a shelf or table or something in the new bathrooms to set clothes on while in the shower Otherwise, fabulous place!!
Jun 18, 2015
The location cannot be better; however, they need better tent sites. They are just modified RV sites.
Jun 16, 2015
just an all around great campground. everything is clean, the sites are great, the people are friendly and the view of the river is awesome
Jun 16, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Even though it rained a few times, all of the planned activities were held and the pool was open when possible. Staff is always helpful and very friendly. Looking forward to camping again soon.
Jun 15, 2015
The new sites are fantastic. We really enjoyed our time and connecting with our family and friends while enjoying the campground.
Jun 15, 2015
My family and I had a fantastic weekend! The campground is clean, great view of the river, fun activities, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff. We will be back for sure!!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Only drawback is occasional noise from trains.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a blast perfect family get away.
Jun 15, 2015
it was nice...employees were very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a fantastic place to come with our family and friends. The events for the weekend were a lot of fun. We wish the weather would have cooperated! The only negative was all of the geese poop, but completely understand that you can't control that at all! We'll be back for sure. Thanks for a fantastic weekend.
Jun 15, 2015
Activities great, pool is great, staff is great!! Only 2 things wrong weekend was over to soon and it rained...haha! We will be back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. Very clean with courteous staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the river and bike trail access. And very dog friendly.
Jun 13, 2015
I'm glad our motorhome isn't longer as the road in is a challenge. Recycling would be nice.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great place to relax. If your lucky enough to get a river site, do it! People and staff are friendly and try to accomidate all your needs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.