Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
This was a very nice KOA, very pretty and close to where we wanted to go.We plan on returning next year.
Sep 27, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained, roomy sites, a lot to do. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is our particular site the sewage hook up was higher than our camper and we were unable to use it. But will definitely return just on different site.
Sep 27, 2016
Love this campground, clean, well kept, expanding! Set along the Youghigeny river..a lot of site available along the river and river view sites! Also bike and walking trail is right there!! Great staff, also!
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice ground with activities. Pretty close to me for a short weekend trip. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 27, 2016
Great campsite, friendly & helpful staff. Everything clean & well cared for.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Our weekend stay at the Rivers Edge KOA was very pleasant and enjoyable. I love your camp store!
Sep 26, 2016
We always have a fantastic stay at KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was clean when we arrived, staff very friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Great place for family camping. They even had to pool open on September 23 and we were able to swim!!! Had a terrific weekend!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great stay, we will be back again
Sep 26, 2016
This is a fantastic campground. The staff is great and the campground is one of the best I have ever been to in 35 years of camping. A++++. The owners and staff work continually to make your stay a real pleasure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The facility was exactly what we have come to expect and why we choose KOA campgrounds whenever possible. I expect we will be back even though it is 3+ hours away from home. There is a lot to do in Western PA!
Sep 26, 2016
The tipi was AWESOME! We lit it up with a red light and LEDS on the inside and instantly we were the coolest in the campground!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
wonderful time and very nice staff and campers.. loved seeing the trains go by and loved the facility
Sep 26, 2016
Very helpful staff. Thanks to the fellow campers who helped with a flat tire.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We stay at this campground every chance we get. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Love them all, will camp again in october before season ends, and already have sites booked for next year. Recommend highly
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Love everything about this place, just wish there was a heater for the pool.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed at a tent site and it was very nice. The parking in the middle of the sites was a little odd and could be better laid out. Overall, had a great stay and loved the pool and facilities. Access to bike trail was awesome and the float trip service was super.
Sep 21, 2016
New changes to the camp ground are very nice. It's welcomed after many years of the same camping experiences. Keep up the great work.
Sep 21, 2016
As always, our stay was very relaxing. The only problem that we encountered was the absents of hot water for showering.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location with a abundance of activities at hand. All facilities were very neat and you could tell they were well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground
Sep 20, 2016
Was told by staff our group would receive a 10% discount and did not receive. Campground did not live up to their verbal contract. Great campground otherwise.
Sep 19, 2016
Simply the best at all of it...Thank-you Uniontown KOA for a great place to stay have fun and relax!!
Sep 19, 2016
nice place....nice people!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Always love this place. Hate leaving when the weekend is over.
Sep 19, 2016
Love Uniontown Holiday KOA!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!
Sep 19, 2016
My favorite place to camp!
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I have traveled to many local KOA's and this one stands out above the rest. The staff and the cleanliness of the place are awesome. They really care about the campers and try to make you stay stress free and relaxing. Look forward to going there every season!!! A+
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the location next to the river. Actually enjoyed the train across the river. Enjoyed Pet weekend. Restrooms and showers modern and very clean, Loved the activities at the pavilion and the ability to rent rafts, floats and golf carts. Only downfall is the drive down the steep, winding road to get in the camp. Big rigs - go slow down that hill!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it there so glad we was able to finally make it back again.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe tent sites (DT-1 and DT-2). DT-2 was nicely tucked away and spacious enough. I would like to have a little more distance/seclusion from the other tent sites. The wifi signal was pretty poor in our area but not a deal breaker. The campground was very pretty with lots of great activities. The other campers were all friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms, good playground!
Sep 19, 2016
Great site along the river!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place. It's along the river. Also, a bike trail goes right through it. Only bad thing is cell reception and Wi-Fi are on the poor side.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great
Sep 19, 2016
Not much to say great as always D and D do a great job
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times and love the river access. Everything went well and service was good. The only concern is the newly added area that has no trees and less space per site; the concern is the added stress on the existing facilities to serve campers. The load will be drastically increased without expanding those facilities.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay staff was very helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
absolutely beautiful along the river, staff is the greatest
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed one night. Site was good size. The campground was not very busy so hard to judge. Although the campground seemed well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
The sites are very well maintained and the staff are very welcoming. The roads in the campground are gravel and vehicle travel kicks up dust and dirt on to anything outside and the trailer. Alos the "stink bug" infestation is very bad. During 2nd week of Sept. they were adhering to sides of trailer and getting into every crack and crevice. I am sure we will take them back to Florida from PA.
Sep 15, 2016
We had a site on the river & it was very nice. I also enjoyed walking on the bike path. There is a train, but after the first nite & getting used to it, it was fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals