Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Such a beautiful campsite, but nowhere in the description of the site did we see a warning that a freight train would be rumbling past our site throughout the night. This made it difficult to sleep well in our tent.
Aug 29, 2015
we stayed 4 nights had a grest time staff was great many thanks for a wonderful stay will be back michelle and keith
Aug 29, 2015
The train was unexpected and quite loud
Aug 29, 2015
Cabins and campground were very clean and taken care of
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities, beautiful sites outstanding cleanliness.
Aug 28, 2015
Me and my husband loved it because it was very pet friendly, clean, had a pool, store, laundry mat...priced right for our lot and had all the hookups even cable tv... Employees were very friendly...we will return for sure again...
Aug 27, 2015
Being on the river was fantastic nice clean campground only complaint I have is the sites are a little to close together
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was okay but a train would come by twice an hour every 2 hours. Was not able to get any sleep.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great except when we checked in the lady that checked us in was very rude!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Very difficult to get to campground. Clean grounds and nice staff. We were very disappointed that there were aggressive dogs in the park and in the dog park. When we tried to take our dogs in, the owners of the dogs said they were aggressive. We chose not to enter to protect our dogs. Very nice little dog park but they will need to be more strict on the types of dogs allowed.
Aug 25, 2015
Sight was fine except for the dog poop. Shower and restroom very clean. Service was excellent and great ice cream. We will be back next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean place to stay
Aug 25, 2015
Great camp ground and location, but tent campers should know that freight trains rumble by right across the river pretty frequently during the night
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. Only negitive comment is I would like to see that normal checkout time moved to 1:00 pm instead of 12:00 noon.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground was very clean and offered alot of activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice sites along the river. Great amenities. Frequent train on opposite side of river, but it is not distracting.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first time there and we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
too many people/site, 5 cars at a site, 10 people. Cars trucks parked all over. WiFi did not work entire stay. Staff were nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a nice time there that is the second time we went there and will be going back .clean showers,and bathrooms
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
This campground just keeps getting better and better. I have been coming here a very long time... Over 10 yrs. evey time i return its has improved! The girls running it are wonderful!!! Bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable!! My favorite camping place!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. New, clean facilities. Excellent location: Borders Yough River & Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail with many historical sites nearby. On-going improvements: additional river sites & landscaping. Negative: Narrow, winding road to reach the park. Our extended-stay site was a gravel parking lot with large rock gravel difficult to walk on - but quiet. :)
Aug 22, 2015
excellent staff, great people,I would recommend. only issues are the road getting into the camp is very narrow and steep, other than that great time.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful campground-Very Clean-Friendly workers-A place to be able to relax and let the world go by-Pool was great-Rented a kayak and loved it-Very accommodating staff-Loved that the campground was between the Greater Allegheny Passage bike trail and the river-Loved having the train tracks on the other side of the river and being able to see and hear the trains run by-Would highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2015
We always have a great time @ uniontown KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this campsite, by the river. So pretty. Also the facilities were immaculate, the bike path was really pleasant to walk on with our dog. Would camp there again and will recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA was a WOW!
Aug 18, 2015
Super location right on the river. Very nice, clean sites. Best wiiFi we've ever had at RV Park. Very friendly staff. Allegheny Passage Trail goes through Park. Our favourite!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice and accommodating campground. Helped us bike to Pittsburgh!
Aug 18, 2015
Awesome camping environment~ site on river, walking trail, clean/attractive campground! Personable, friendly, helpful KOA team/staff. Would definitely camp @ Rivers Edge KOA again ~ Highly recommended to relaxing, fun camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice clean campground,
Aug 17, 2015
we have been camping at Rivers edge for 9 yrs. Every yr there is an improvement. this yr it was the new bath house. Some people complain about the goose poop, get over it on the yough river. The train noise no big deal, just part of the adventure. gotta love this place ******
Aug 17, 2015
What an awesome campground! One of the best KOA's we have visited. By far one of our favorites. Spactious sites, great ammendities and super nice staff and owners! We will be back soon!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Loved our stay there. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 17, 2015
Another fantastic weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
too crowded together, nice amenities
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and so very nice. Campground was very clean. Campsites are a nice size.
Aug 17, 2015
Very relaxed setting. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the place more.
Aug 17, 2015
Extremely clean and great river views. A well maintained 350 mile rail trail runs through the park. Very nice dog pen and clean BRs and showers. This KOA also offered kayaking, canoeing, and tubing on the Youghiogheny River, including transportation for drop offs. Except for frequent trains, which traveled several times each day nearby, the park was quiet and family friendly. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Nice wide sites, great wifi, pretty setting
Aug 14, 2015
Our family had a great stay!! We stayed in Cabin 7 and it was perfect for our family. Loved sitting on the swing and looking out over the river. We enjoyed a the nice swimming pool and had great time biking on the GAP.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.