Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 969 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
Campground is always improving for the better.
Dec 21, 2015
The Uniontown KOA is an amazing campground. The owners take pride in their facility. The staff is helpful, and very proud of their campground and with that it reflects through their actions with the guests .. All around great campground !!
Dec 16, 2015
Pretty and well maintained. Always something to do if you want but peaceful enough that you can sit and watch the river if that is more your speed.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Love it! The owners & staff are wonderful people and I consider them family
Nov 30, 2015
Best campground there is.
Nov 30, 2015
It was really great.
Nov 30, 2015
We love this campground!!! It is so clean and well maintained. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make this place a great get a away!!
Nov 06, 2015
Great
Nov 06, 2015
Denise and Deene run a wonderful campground. The staff is great. Love the times we stay
Nov 03, 2015
This campground represents a family campground that is helping FAMILIES CREATE WONDERFUL MEMORIES!!!
Nov 01, 2015
very nice sites along river. enjoyed our weekend
Oct 31, 2015
We just love camping at your campground. Everyone is so friendly and nice. There is something for everyone to do.
Oct 29, 2015
The owners go out of there way to make sure your stay is safe, happy and enjoyable. All the areas of the park are kept clean, and the staff is always there to help accommodate you. With the pool, game room, bike trail, and river there is always something to do.
Oct 29, 2015
We researched many campgrounds and found Uniontown KOA to be the best. They are family friendly and clean. They offer many activities to keep busy, as well as the natural resources offered on the campground (Yough Trail and the Yough River). They are always making improvements to better the campground. The staff is amazing and treat us like family. Uniontown KOA is our home away from home!
Oct 29, 2015
Has & always will be a favorite campground to me.
Oct 29, 2015
I recommend Rivers Edge, Uniontown KOA to everyone I know who loves camping! Clean, fun, dog friendly and lots to do. The owners are awesome and run a great campground - we come back year after year!
Oct 26, 2015
This is our favorite campground. It is right on the Yough River and the bike trail.
Oct 23, 2015
All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is in beautiful shape. we always enjoy our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Had a tent site. Mom and I froze the first night. Glad we got a cabin Saturday. I enjoyed myself. Mom enjoyed the cabin too!
Oct 21, 2015
We had a great experience at the Uniontown, PA KOA! The staff was fantastic and the bathhouse/restrooms were spotless! Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short due to a medical emergency but the staff was really understanding and refunded our second night since it was necessary for us to leave earlier than expected. We will most definitely return to this KOA!
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
This was the fourth time that we have stayed with you and each time gets more relaxing and enjoyable. Dispite the "cold" brrrr. We had a good time. Thinks see you next spring. The Wetmore's
Oct 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Just a little interesting getting to it. Lots to see and do in the area. The trains are interesting at night.
Oct 19, 2015
Simply beautiful !!!!! Cool, clear, sunny and the fall Colors brilliant ! Spectacular layout and the staff are very friendly ! Excited for Spring to get back there !
Oct 19, 2015
Great location right on the GAP bike path. Nice sites. Ample space. Friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks for a great camping experience.
Oct 19, 2015
Great location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Really nice cabin- my daughter LOVED the loft! Thank You :)
Oct 19, 2015
Super friendly staff. A super place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Great family campground.Variety of activities. Great area.Close to home.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful spot by the river. The employees were so nice and helpful. I even enjoyed the train going past.
Oct 15, 2015
As a new RV owner we have been to about 10 campgrounds this summer. This was by far the best. I will be visiting often next summer!!
Oct 13, 2015
cabins are so wonderful---clean and spacious and kids love the lofts! bath houses are the cleanest and nicest we've ever seen! so many fun activites during the Halloween wknd--we look forward to it every year and staff is always so friendly. we did miss the outdoor movie that has been shown other years but everything else was awesome!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wanted to get one more weekend in before they closed. Love this place! Workers are friendly and make you feel very comfortable. Waiting for new sites to be done. Keep up the great work!
Oct 12, 2015
This is an awesome KOA! Clean! Friendly staff! Relax along the river or the bike trail. Easy to find with well marked signs. Convenient to get to. Plenty of space for big rigs. Sites are a great size. Can't say enough good about this campground!
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Campground and bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend!
Oct 12, 2015
This place is amazing! Shower and restrooms are very up to date and were clean at all times. All staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Also very kid friendly. Noise levels were perfect for families with children plus the view of the river is enough to keep coming back for. We will be back next season!
Oct 12, 2015
Well run with a frienly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Sits are a bit tight but level and firm. The whole place is well maintained. We liked it was right on the bike trail. You do hear the trains running all night but it's not a negative part of the experience. We did not have any kids but it looked to be great for kids in the summer with the river and pool.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Really loved this KOA! Had an awesome river front spot, playground kept my kids busy, very nice off leash dog run. Even for staying late season (mid-October), they had great themed activities during the weekend. Most importantly, everyone was very nice & helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 10, 2015
We loved our sight with the patio, etc. Unfortunately there seemed to be an infestation of stink bugs and our site seems to have been the worst. We had no less than 200 in our RV and are still trying to eradicate them. Don't know if they were hatching in that area, but it ruined our stay. We actually left sight late because when we brought slides in we were inundated again. Never saw anything like
Oct 09, 2015
loved the provision of a gas grill while staying in the cabin
Oct 07, 2015
The people were friendly and campground facilities are well maintained, have already recommended this campsite to others on the Great Allegheny Passage.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps