Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Quiet, clean and very friendly staff. On the river, close to Ohiopyle and bike path is a nice option to see the river. Thanksss!! steve & Mary
Oct 18, 2014
Great campground. Love the sites along the river. Good hiking trail, especially for the dog.
Oct 18, 2014
Second stay at this campground. Late season fall overnight was nice, very calming reststop on long trip. Staff very friendly and helpful and facilities clean.
Oct 17, 2014
Our Boy Scout Troop arrived, pithed our tents, and had a spectacular time as always. Very clean, great staff, hands on owners.
Oct 17, 2014
We were up-sold at arrival after being told we could get a cabin for 90.00 over the phone, we were charged 110.00 & told to take that cabin, basically not given any choices even though the campground was empty. Bedding is extra which seems extreme since cabins are priced "starting at" 90.00/night. Prices are higher than they should be for cabins.
Oct 16, 2014
The staff at this campground are beyond compare. They are the friendliest, most helpful I've encountered in a long time. The site and view was awesome. The only downside are the stinkbugs - there were thousands of them and someone must have passed the word that the party was in my camper.
Oct 16, 2014
Rivers Edge is a fantastic campground. Staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. We can't wait to start planning our 2015 trips.
Oct 15, 2014
Very clean campground. The view of the river is very nice to look at. Cell phone service needs to be better.
Oct 15, 2014
Great place
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
we were harassed by security for sitting around the fire after quiet time. we were not being loud, security felt we should be in our campers at quiet time. we have camped here many times and been out late with no problems. we r very unhappy with how we were all treated.
Oct 13, 2014
Always have a great time because everyone is extremely accommodating with any need I may have. Love it!!!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice campground. Very well kempt and neat. Nice new facilities. Although, the spaces are on the smaller side. The biggest drawback to this campground is the excessive amount of train traffic, a train every 30-45 minutes through both day and night, directly across the river from the campground. It woke us and our baby up several times each night. Not something I would suffer through again.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful campground with exceptionally friendly,helpful staff. Will definately return for another stay probably with other family members,
Oct 11, 2014
Very nice cabin, friendly staff, beautiful location.
Oct 10, 2014
We had a beautiful site right on the river...level, easy to get in and out of with our big rig and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 07, 2014
Rivers Edge has a very busy and active schedule. The DJ and dancing is extremely fun. We always enjoy ourselves at Rivers Edge.
Oct 07, 2014
SUPER place...getting better all the time...yes there are trains but to me they are no hindrance at all...slept like a baby. Already booked my spot for next year here!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice, clean, & organized campground with new & appealing amenities. Staff very nice & helpful to all guests needs. Can't wait to stay there again!
Oct 07, 2014
This campground is a bit off the beaten path with a steep hill in to the main road. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful. All hookup were 100% and the Wi-Fi was exception ... live streaming of TV. Good value for $. Not as scenic as many other 4-5 star RV Parks but if you like to kayak/canoe this is the place. Wide flat river with good bank access and the flow was navigable.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful got to kayak and ride the bikes on the trail, got in the pool!
Oct 06, 2014
I liked the friend ship the other campers showed during the trick or treating. It was a lot of fun.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly and helpful. Great little cabin on a scenic rive view.
Oct 04, 2014
Friendly staff and lots of activities. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 03, 2014
My wife and I really like the river and the trains in the valley. We use these stays as a chance to recharge our batteries from our busy schedules. Can't wait till next spring for the new expansion of the river sites. This campground has expanded and improved each time we camped. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Service was outstanding. We stayed one night and decided to extend it another. We were right on the river and also LOVED the trains!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice and clean !!
Sep 30, 2014
Be back for sure next year!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful location, really friendly and helpful staff, well-stocked store and great little cafe too! Re-done bath facilities at the pool were good, and the other bathhouse is being totally rebuilt - just what it needed! Will stay again soon!
Sep 29, 2014
We loved it! Went for a getaway weekend without the kids and had a fun, relaxing weekend. Fishing was great, plenty of activities, easy access to bike trail. Looking forward to going back with the children as well as they would love it!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. I'd rate this KOA 5 stars.The restrooms are clean showers are clean the people were the best and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2014
Very pretty setting on the river with the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Quite a high percentage of full time residents. They are just finishing up a new bathhouse much closer to RV sites, so that will be a positive. Only real negative is the rough roads, gravel sites that aren't quite level. Overall a very nice stay.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
we loved the river sites. so happy this campground is cleaned up and cared for. thanks
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We had several guess join us and they all said how nice the campground was. We will be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.