Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Site was amazing! Staff was friendly. One of the nicest shower house set-ups I have seen. So convenient for river and rail trail use. Train was a fun and un-intrusive bonus that the kids loved.
Jul 22, 2016
This is among the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. We are already planning a return trip.
Jul 22, 2016
Amazing! The site was beautiful. The restrooms/showers,grounds and facilities were immaculate. The pool was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful! We are going to plan a full week next time! A truly wonderful stay!
Jul 21, 2016
They campground is super clean but the staff is rude and you feel like you are constantly being watched, I nicked named it the prison campground!
Jul 21, 2016
enjoyable..staff could be more courtesy,
Jul 21, 2016
Other than being in a Beautiful location, this campsite had a lot for the campers to do. We very much enjoyed the tubing down river aspects and the parks all over the grounds. We also had some fun playing Pokemon Go on the premises so thanks for the Wifi.
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family reunion there this year with about 30 family members and we all had a great time plenty of activities for all of us will be coming back next year to do it all again
Jul 20, 2016
My stay was perfect. cabin was clean and beautiful and well supplied. staff was very professional and accommodating Campground Was clean and safe I will return next season with my family. thank you.😊
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean Campground. Lots of fun for the whole family.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was a family reunion and we have never found another camping area that provides all aspects for our group. We've actually reserved our get together for 2017 already!
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. By far the nicest one we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be looking for other KOA's on our travels now.
Jul 19, 2016
This was an amazing stay. It was clean. Kid friendly. Everybody was so friendly. Everything was so convenient. Only 1 downfall, the trains at nighttime (very loud).
Jul 19, 2016
It was fabulous. We stayed jn a cabin, which was perfect for a family of 4. The staff went above and beyond, when we brought 5 blow up rafts, and no way to blow them up. A staff was called, and took his time to use the camp air pump, and saved the day! Adults anchored the rafts, and floated on the river for hours! The kids brougt goggles, snorkled, fished and caught a few toads and frogs.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed only 2 nights. Wish that we had stayed the whole week. Everything we wanted from our point of view.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic campsite. Very clean and constantly being updated. Attentive staff. Would like to see you improve pathways to river from premium river sites.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great! Everything was clean, lots to do. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay a lot, very very friendly staff and river ride was great..........But do wish the sites were NOT so close together no room at all.
Jul 18, 2016
Helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. Very clean facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We love it there. Staff is very friendly and all the people who camps there are also friendly.It's very clean and lots to do. We are always coming there to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA. Our only suggestion is that they should offer shuttle service for a small fee for all campers or maybe free shuttle service for KOA members wanting to tube, kayak, or canoe on the river, but have their own tube, kayak, or canoe.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice clean campground
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Organized, river float was awesome, bide trail, clean pool, my fav camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone here was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very accommodating and the views were pleasant near the river. Campground and pool was clean and well-maintained. It was easy to manage with our RV motorhome. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Great staff. We really enjoyed the river tubing service offered by the campground. Will definitely be back
Jul 18, 2016
very short and to the point we had a great time. People were friendly and staff was help full. we will return!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean quiet . Many friendly neighbors. Easy to get in and out
Jul 18, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay! A lot of activities to do and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that we didn't completely like was how close the camp sites were. Aside from that distance between the sites everything was great!!
Jul 18, 2016
everything was great
Jul 17, 2016
The campground was clean and most staff were friendly others just went around and did their job. Sites were close but we new our neighbors. Pool was great and kids loved the arcade and tube rentals. We will be back
Jul 17, 2016
They put a lot of effort into making the campground a great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a nice long, wide, level pull-through site for or 36' travel trailer. Strong WiFi and cable signals. Very nice pool area and camp store. The setting along the Youghiogheny River is beautiful! Their shuttle service for canoeing and tubing is a definite plus! Our stay was way too short, and we will be back!
Jul 17, 2016
KOA people are very service oriented
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
prompt , clean, friendly and reasonably priced.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great time, we used the bike trail and also floated down the river on rafts
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this campsite. It was a very hot weekend, and our site had full sun in the afternoon but that was not something that could be helped much. Everyone is very nice, the bathrooms, laundry, pool were updated and very clean. We would absolutely stay again. We rented kayaks and would recommend this to everyone.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
love camping along the river, absolutely beautiful. staff is great
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Our camping experience was way overpriced to tent camp in an open field. We did not feel welcome and we were told that we were taking up too much space in the field. It was absurd! We will not be staying at KOA again and will not be recommending this as a place for lodging to our bike friends on the GAP trail. FREE camping in Connellsville adjacent to a grocery store is a much better option.
Jul 14, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited.
Jul 13, 2016
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this campground - everyone is kind and friendly. Best kept campground we have stayed in yet!! Miss it already:)
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Very clean. Very beautiful place to go. One thing they need to improve is that Pets need to be on a leash at all times children shouldn't be walking the dogs because they don't clean up poop. Can't follow rules then they have to leave.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Lovely campground nestled between the river and bike trails. We had a site in the shade by the river. Sites for big rigs are located in a big field further up the hill...no shade there. Beautiful sites, nice pool, albeit small. Clean restrooms & shower rooms, lovely shop with many camping items. Pedal bikes, kayaks & rafts to rent-and the will shuttle you up River. Friendly owners & staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, great offerings. Great location
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice camp ground...family had fun tubing.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground is very neat and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. The sites by the river are just amazing- we loved it! Overall great place to stay- will definitely come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals