Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
This was our second stay with you and we enjoyed it. We already booked for next year. Very clean lots of ementies.
Jun 24, 2016
very nice
Jun 24, 2016
This is definitely a destination KOA. On one side of the campground is the Allegheny bike trail; on the other side is the Youghiogheny River for rafting/kayaking. Its worth getting a site on the river. To add to the ambiance, across the river is an active rail line, primarily freight. I LOVED hearing and watching the trains. Much better than interstate noise! The place is well maintained and
Jun 24, 2016
Great stay!
Jun 21, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great time!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly family environment....Will recommend anyone....😊
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was terrific. They were very friendly and very helpful. Very clean especially bathrooms. Did not like having no shade in group tent area- its was rough. Saturday night there was a party at a house behind the fence- very loud till 3am. Was not pleased with that. Had 11 year olds listening to this grownup party
Jun 20, 2016
What a great weekend...nice weather and a great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Another great weekend, as always.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
place was nice. A little to close together for me.
Jun 20, 2016
arived in the dark, security drinking at gate. No escort to site, site markers hard to see. Did not advise of train noise at time of reservation. Staff not very helpful when ask about local info. not enough signage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for you disappointment with your stay here. To be clear, it is absolutely untrue to say that security was drinking at the gate. That simply did not happen.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. They had a store with rafting and supplies, an arcade with prizes, clean restrooms and shower facilities, river side sites that were level, activities on the weekend and a great secluded off the beaten path area. Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and nice level sites.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything very nice. I felt like the extra charge on top of the cabin fee was a bit too much. If it sleeps 4 why do we pay extra over 2 adults. Didn't make sense. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
The Uniontown PA KOA team rocks! Many, many thanks for all you did to make our stay terrific!
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly. We will be going back for sure.
Jun 16, 2016
Great location right on the river and bike trail. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
It is the cleanest campground that we have stayed in😀. Loved the DJ Saturday night. When it was quiet time,it was quiet.👍
Jun 15, 2016
Extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Excellent location. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
love it at riversedge KOA, friendly, trust worthy, and peacefull!!
Jun 14, 2016
trains where very loud. facilities where very clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time and plan on staying with you again this summer
Jun 14, 2016
We loved the staff. Everyone we encountered had a smile and really acted like they enjoyed what they were doing. The facilities were spotless. We came for the bike trail but the icing on the trip was the great DJ in the pavilion on Saturday. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Plenty of activities for all
Jun 13, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much so that we hated to leave. In fact all our friends that was there felt the same way, nobody wanted to leave. I have to say my favorite time was tubing down the river. It was so peaceful and relaxing there, we will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed camping across from the river.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The owners continue to make this campground better and better. New sites, new cabins, new picnic table being brought in. We simply love this place. The staff is amazing also!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground. We are looking forward to our next trip!
Jun 13, 2016
Being close to the river and Bike path is a real plus for this KOA we will return.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA on a return trip from Kentucky back to Massachusetts. I wish we had stayed longer than 1 night. The location was difficult to drive into, but the amenities were great! The playground was enjoyed by our 2 young girls. The staff were really polite and the campground was very well kept. We would certainly stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
it was great !
Jun 12, 2016
We loved camping by the river watching the geese and ducks paddling up and down the Youghiogheny. The place is very clean and the folks were great.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
I called for a reservation first and was quoted $56 for a site. I looked online and booked a great site for $39.99. I thought I explained my needs, a tent site where we could park our VW camper, but evidently didn't get through.
Jun 11, 2016
Campground was very clean. Site we had was waterfront with FHU. Bike trail ran through the campground which was an added amenity. Staff was polite. Need to mention the train accross the river runs about 5 times per day/night and the noise from the rail cars can sometimes startle you at night. Will stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun, and great activities for both kids and adults.
Jun 10, 2016
The friendly service was so inviting,,the restrooms and showers were very clean and high end. The location is so beautiful, we will certainly stay here the next time we come through the Pittsburgh area! Thanks Connelsville KOA!
Jun 10, 2016
Great 2 night stay. Beautiful location. Just leave a spot for us!
Jun 09, 2016
Lots of room. Do have loud trains close!
Jun 08, 2016
Love every trip we make. Wish we could do it more often! The staff is wonderful as well!!
Jun 07, 2016
This is a great place. Very clean and new looking. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites well designed. Great location. Highly recommend. Will return soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals