Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Road going in is too narrow and rutted. Service was good. I definitely would go again
Aug 27, 2016
Joe one of the workers made my trip very friendly, nice, funny.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoy every time we stay here.it is always clean and the workers are friendly. We always recommend this place.
Aug 26, 2016
Employees are friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
I really liked this campground, Clean, friendly staff- The regular cabins are quite small compared to others.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are too close together and noisy. Staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
This Koa is amazing. Super clean, great staff, the river next to it is amazing. The kids loved it
Aug 25, 2016
We love this campground but hated the tent area. Because of personal reason we had visited this site in a few years and was disappointed with the tent sites. Gravel lots and no restrooms were a huge disappointment. Everyone is so friendly and there is so much to do just a shame.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was friendly. Loved the activities and riding down the river. Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was very clean and contained everything it mentioned on the website plus more. Our children loved the loft so we put the futon mattress up there for them. We also enjoyed the pool, game room and the walking path.
Aug 23, 2016
This is our second year camping at River's Edge. We rented cabins both times and loved both of them. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
love the campground and what there is to do there. Staff is very friendly as well. They continue to improve on the campground.
Aug 23, 2016
AWESOME CAMPGROUND, WILL DEF BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I love the atmosphere here. The people are so friendly. The sites are well maintained and views of the river are awesome!
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground! Nice and clean! I would definitely return with my family.
Aug 23, 2016
Liked it so much we are already booked for next year...
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is friendly and helpful, and so are the other guest. Our site was very nice. We will be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2016
I will continue to stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms are clean, and very kid friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, felt safe. Bathroom facilities were tight to use. Train running next to campground interrupted sleep.
Aug 23, 2016
The kayaking rental is so convenient. A short drive up river and leisurely paddle down, back to camp. Wonderful!
Aug 23, 2016
The river side of the camp is very nice. The opposite side is lame. Plant some trees or something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously, you know nothing about new construction and did not notice that fencing, landscaping and finishing touches had just begun in this section that only opened for camping several weeks ago. Evidenced by the rest of the park, "lame" will never be an accurate description of this KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
We've stayed in 5 different campgrounds since April 2016, and this is the best one yet. Very friendly staff. Always have activities to keep you busy. We have a disabled son, whom they treat with respect and friendship. He loves it here.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I will be back
Aug 22, 2016
KOA Uniontown is one of the finest campgrounds I have ever been to. The staff goes over and beyond their job of making all the campers feel welcome and happy. The activities they plan for adults and children are SO MUCH FUN!!The facilities and accommodations are outstanding! Cleanest and best maintained I have ever seen in a campground. And you can't beat the river right there to go tubin'! ♡
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is wonderful and so accomodating. This is my wife's and my favorite campground.
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this campground. The bike trail and the waterfront make it very special to relax and enjoy.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very well ran.
Aug 22, 2016
I LOVE THIS KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly people! VERY steep, almost one lane road in & out. Do not arrive after dark. Our pull through would not have been a pull through if someone was camping on the lot next to us. Big tree & concrete patio in the way of exiting. Loud train on the other side of the lake. Sound echos. We were so tired that it did not bother us for one night. Hershey Ice Cream was really good!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Only thing I'd suggest is just a better exhaust in the showers. Even taking a luke-warm shower left me almost needing to take a second after drying.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was fabulous...very clean! When we had an issue with a smoke detector going off due to a low battery the customer service was wonderful. Staff...su per friendly!
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I enjoyed a quiet weekday stay at the campground. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My children enjoyed the game room and snack shop which sold ice cream. The campground and facilities are well maintained.
Aug 21, 2016
Cleanest, best kept grounds, I have seen. Super nice crew. Another trip is on the list.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice grounds and staff, tight spaces, noisy railroad across the river. Wifi good but cable didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really wish you had asked for assistance regarding cable. The cable was not out; it was/is working on that site. Perhaps check your cable line, typically that is the problem.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff ver friendly and accommodating. We had sight right on the river, kids had a great time. Will be back!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin 8 was perfect for our family! The staff was very friendly and readily available. The landscaping was a nice touch! You can tell that the team takes pride in their work to ensure an enjoyable stay. We will be back again!
Aug 19, 2016
Great location on the river and the Great Allegheny Passage. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2016
Cabin was comfortable and clean but surrounded by camper sites not set apart like some other KOA's visited. Great staff - just not our favorite location.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin 4. Very impressed with how clean everything was in the cabin. Everything on the grounds looks new or very well maintained. Staff was very friendly, we will be back next year. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2016
VERY well kept, clean campground. Nice snack bar/store. The CG is right along the Youghiogheny river. They have a nice dog park, although not very big and nothing for them to play on (agility equip.). There's plenty do do even without the planned weekend activities--you can rent kayaks, inner tubes and canoes. There's a nice trail right along the park for bikes, people and for walking dogs.
Aug 18, 2016
The campground and the owners are fabulous
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very nice and everyone was friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean, nice, friendly
Aug 16, 2016
My cousins kids had a great time at carnival days & enjoyed the pool..
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was good nice lots One request for the playground is to keep the big kids off the baby swings, that's how the get broken.
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals