Uniontown KOA

1101 Riveredge Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Only change I would make is checkout/check in times...most people arrive friday evening and have to be out sunday morning....check out should be2:00 & in at 3:00.
Jul 21, 2014
A great location next to the river. Everything was clean and well kept, but the sites are small and a challenge for some folks backing in their campers. Check out is at 11am, which is ridiculous when check in is at 3pm.They take it seriously too - many staff members driving around taking notes of which sites have not yet cleared out, which is a joke.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of our favorite camp grounds! Great facilities, people, river ... and the camp sites on along the river are outstanding! We took advantage of the late check-out option which allowed us to stay all day Sunday and enjoy the wonderful weather and a leisurely float down the river! We'll be back in the fall.
Jul 21, 2014
The only problem when my son and daughter in law visited they where charged $4.00 each. They used none of amenities but did spend money in the store and game room. Normally it is just my wife and I and the price included 2 adults and 2 children. I just think it would be nice to have a different charge for people just visiting.
Jul 21, 2014
The place is immaculate, but restrooms are way too far-theya re not centralized AT ALL. The arcade is bad, you get tickets, but you can only cash them in at certain times. The kids were disappointed in the store, there are no docks to possibly fish from-you have to be in the water-which I was hesitant to do with my 4 yr old. The sand pit was awesome for the kids to play in-playground was for smal
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a nice campground. They say security patrols the campground all the time and it does but they don't enforce the rules. We had neighbors that were loud and inconsiderate at all hours of day and night (even past quiet hours). They walked through our campsite to get to family/friends campsite. Campers were also seen carrying open beer bottles/cans around the campground! We will not return.
Jul 21, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay with you. The cabin was amazing. Thank you so much. RM Wetmore
Jul 21, 2014
very friendly staff and helpful. very clean and good entertainment, really enjoyed the wing night and bonfire,
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nice facilities, nice well spaced sites. Good customer service. Would stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
As in the past, I found our accommodations clean and comfortable. The camp grounds were always well maintained and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our was a joy.
Jul 19, 2014
We loved your campground. Only 2 complaints. Please get the 2nd shower house done. And it would be great if the whole campground was paved
Jul 19, 2014
Best KOA I've ever been to. Good to see upgrades (showerhouse) in progress. Larger sites than most KOA's. Great activities and services.
Jul 19, 2014
Our stay was great; we will return if we are in the area again. I will definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Really nice campground on the river. Had a great trip. Only negative are the trains that are constantly running at all hours on the other side of the river.
Jul 19, 2014
We stay at KOA's alot of the times we camp. This was THE BEST campground that we have stayed. Your other campgrounds that have the "Presidents Awards" do not hold a candle to this campground. The staff was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, AND CARED ABOUT THEIR CAMPGROUND. Kudos to the owners. Will definately stay again. (even thinking about seasonal!)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Our family met with 2 other families.4 adults and 8 children (ages7-17). We all had a blast playing in the river, fishing, sitting by the fire and swimming in the pool. Showers were warm and clean and entire camp was clean and felt safe.
Jul 17, 2014
love rivers edge not happy w/ price increases, check out at 11:oo to early at least should be 12:00 and check at 1:00, stick to djs!!!!!!!!!!!not bands. employees are wonderful!!
Jul 17, 2014
I felt there were too many RVs and it seemed crowded. There were also 2 cabins in front of our cabin that were not on the map or on the site when I booked. Enjoyed the float down the river, but getting out at the boat ramp was really muddy and dirty.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was nice and the facilities had everything we needed and more.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient to the trail. The upgrade to the food service over last year is great. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2014
Great location=great times
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Our first trip to Rivers Edge was great! Everything was clean. The pool was great. Everyone was friendly. A plus when you are traveling with a 9 yr old son with autism.
Jul 15, 2014
There's not much to do if you're not interested in fishing or riding a bike. A miniature golf course would be nice. Campground itself was very clean & people working there were very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Airconditioner did not work properly. Cabin clean but we did not like the plastic on the beds. Rented 5 pedal carts and one of them was broken. Also, would not recommend this campground because of the lack of privacy. All the sites are too close together. While your marketing is excellent it was disappointing that nothing looks as it appears on the website. Enjoyed the singer at the social.
Jul 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay there! Biking, swimming, tubing, the river, nearby Fallingwater. Had a great site next to the river. The other sites are pretty close to each other.
Jul 14, 2014
We had such a blast! I definitely recommend coming here and staying.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was great. They had lots of facilities to suit any interest and the guest services were very helpful. Only problem we had was the trains in the night. Overall we were very pleased
Jul 14, 2014
I had the best most relaxing time! It is a beautiful place and I will definetly be coming back! Megan and robin are awesome! Even tho my dad (james cecil) causes alot of trouble please dont hold that against me..lol..i love it there and will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. Clean, well-kept campground. Sites were a little on the small side and did not provide much shade.
Jul 14, 2014
Worst location. Avoid this KOA if you need to sleep. Train rail is right next to KOA and cargo trains are passing every 10 minutes. Worst design. Tent sites are the opposite side of the bathroom building. You need to walk 15 minutes to go Bathroom. I heard one more bathroom is building now. We reserved two nights but left after the first night. Wasted money, and it was a horrible experience.
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin was clean, the employees were friendly, and my family had a great time. When we go camping we always stay at KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great atmosphere, felt like I really got away but was just a little over an hour away. Bathroom/house at both ends would be great
Jul 03, 2014
Was a very good stay. Except for the train at 3am. Blowing their horn the whole way past the campground.
Jul 03, 2014
Site, pool and being close to the trail were nice, but thats all. We stayed here before it was a KOA. We probably won't stay here again. I don't like chain campgrounds, locally owned is better. There was no porta potty in the tent area like there used to be. Bathrooms were not well cleaned. The same bugs were in the sinks for more than a day. Same garbage on shower floors for days. KOA ruined it.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very nice.The campground is a little cramp.The fishing wasn't as great as I had hoped. Our campsite P105 was a mud pit when we had some rain on Saturday. The office was really nice and brought us some hay to soak up the water/mud. The bathrooms were a good walk from our site. Also,only 5 stalls for the entire campground.Although, they are building a new bathhouse but it looks small.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. All around I and my family have nothing but good things to say.
Jul 02, 2014
Well kept sites and amenities with much to do. Enjoyed our visit and we will return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
I plan on staying a this camp ground as much as possible next year. This was my first time and it was great! It was clean, people were very nice and just an all around great experience.VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.