Uniontown KOA

Open April 29 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-7451

Info: 724-628-4880

Email

1101 Riveredge Road/100 Adelaide Road

Connellsville, PA 15425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We stay at this campground every chance we get. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Love them all, will camp again in october before season ends, and already have sites booked for next year. Recommend highly
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Love everything about this place, just wish there was a heater for the pool.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed at a tent site and it was very nice. The parking in the middle of the sites was a little odd and could be better laid out. Overall, had a great stay and loved the pool and facilities. Access to bike trail was awesome and the float trip service was super.
Sep 21, 2016
New changes to the camp ground are very nice. It's welcomed after many years of the same camping experiences. Keep up the great work.
Sep 21, 2016
As always, our stay was very relaxing. The only problem that we encountered was the absents of hot water for showering.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location with a abundance of activities at hand. All facilities were very neat and you could tell they were well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground
Sep 20, 2016
Was told by staff our group would receive a 10% discount and did not receive. Campground did not live up to their verbal contract. Great campground otherwise.
Sep 19, 2016
Simply the best at all of it...Thank-you Uniontown KOA for a great place to stay have fun and relax!!
Sep 19, 2016
nice place....nice people!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Always love this place. Hate leaving when the weekend is over.
Sep 19, 2016
Love Uniontown Holiday KOA!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it!
Sep 19, 2016
My favorite place to camp!
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I have traveled to many local KOA's and this one stands out above the rest. The staff and the cleanliness of the place are awesome. They really care about the campers and try to make you stay stress free and relaxing. Look forward to going there every season!!! A+
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the location next to the river. Actually enjoyed the train across the river. Enjoyed Pet weekend. Restrooms and showers modern and very clean, Loved the activities at the pavilion and the ability to rent rafts, floats and golf carts. Only downfall is the drive down the steep, winding road to get in the camp. Big rigs - go slow down that hill!
Sep 19, 2016
Love it there so glad we was able to finally make it back again.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe tent sites (DT-1 and DT-2). DT-2 was nicely tucked away and spacious enough. I would like to have a little more distance/seclusion from the other tent sites. The wifi signal was pretty poor in our area but not a deal breaker. The campground was very pretty with lots of great activities. The other campers were all friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms, good playground!
Sep 19, 2016
Great site along the river!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place. It's along the river. Also, a bike trail goes right through it. Only bad thing is cell reception and Wi-Fi are on the poor side.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great
Sep 19, 2016
Not much to say great as always D and D do a great job
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
We have stayed here many times and love the river access. Everything went well and service was good. The only concern is the newly added area that has no trees and less space per site; the concern is the added stress on the existing facilities to serve campers. The load will be drastically increased without expanding those facilities.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay staff was very helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
absolutely beautiful along the river, staff is the greatest
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed one night. Site was good size. The campground was not very busy so hard to judge. Although the campground seemed well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
The sites are very well maintained and the staff are very welcoming. The roads in the campground are gravel and vehicle travel kicks up dust and dirt on to anything outside and the trailer. Alos the "stink bug" infestation is very bad. During 2nd week of Sept. they were adhering to sides of trailer and getting into every crack and crevice. I am sure we will take them back to Florida from PA.
Sep 15, 2016
We had a site on the river & it was very nice. I also enjoyed walking on the bike path. There is a train, but after the first nite & getting used to it, it was fine.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Excellent
Sep 13, 2016
As always this campground rocks with very pleasant staff and the environment.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
lady at check-in desk was very helpful in giving directions to tourist attractions.
Sep 13, 2016
Weather didn't cooperate till our last day but hey, not KOA's fault! Still had fun!
Sep 13, 2016
I stayed with the RVing women group. The facilities were lovely and the staff very helpful. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous being along the river, and I even enjoyed the sounds of the trains. I thought that the Wi-Fi connections could be improved as it was difficult to obtain signals and many times I was disconnected. I would like to come again in the future.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campsite will probably return next year
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The views of the river and going tubing or fantastic. We will definitely return!!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the option to go on a river paddle! The campground has all the gear and boats and they transport you to the takeoff upstream. It was Great!
Sep 13, 2016
fantastic camp ground. Not to tight to back in a 42 footer. clean camp ground and very nice people.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Well maintained. Clean.
Sep 12, 2016
We love it. It's half way between my sisters in MI and I live in VA. People are great, spaces are good size and amenities are also great.
Sep 12, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Always enjoyable, nice people and just a great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground is nice, staff was great. Would be 5 stars but that fact that they do not allow gas powered golf carts in the campground seems odd, especially since all of maintenance drive around in gas powered Kawasaki Mule's UTVs.
Sep 12, 2016
This is a good park with clean facilities and great organization, but is loosing it's family atmosphere. This park keeps getting larger but looks more and more like a walmart parking lot. Camping is about trees, not gravel. Having a rude lady ride around on an orange golf cart with flame graphics does nothing for your image either. This park is geared more to seniors than kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals