Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This was a very nice campground with very nice people working there. My rating is a bit low since there was absolutely no TV reception or cable. If you are staying for a few days you may want to keep this in mind.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We couldn't have asked for a better first experience. We will be back again and again! Thank you for the wonderful weekend :-)
May 09, 2014
as per the web site,the tarif should be 37$ and I was asked 47$.
May 08, 2014
Nice campsites. Very nice camp hosts. No sewer or tv, which makes it very expensive for the amenities.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very clean for just having opened. Nice hosts.
May 03, 2014
Although we were a late arrival, folks were very friendly and helpful. We only stopped here for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to stop again on our way through. Not far from the interstate yet nice and quiet.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Nice people and good thinking to warm up the restrooms (we were almost the first ones there this year and it was freezing outside);) Small homey site, but not the best trails directly around it.
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. This was an overnight stop. I would like to visit again during the summer and stay a few days.
Apr 27, 2014
No picnic table provided at site Water was turned off at night - not on when we got up in the morning. At some point was turned back on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but we had below freezing temperatures. We had explained to all our guests that we would be shutting off the water at 8pm, then back on at 9am, to prevent frozen pipes.
Nov 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Pas de captation de la TV sur place mais beau camping et personnel agréable.
Oct 22, 2013
friendly and helpfull hosts. Out of season and few patrons.overall good, clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2013
Staff is great, very helpful and nice. The campground is meticulously cared for. We'll be back next year.
Oct 21, 2013
A great place if one has a dog that needs to run for some exercise. Clean campground and friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 20, 2013
Great stay, excellent staff. We wish there were sewer hookup for our RV but understand the proximity to the river makes this impossible.
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground. Very quiet. Excellent WiFi.
Oct 14, 2013
Not kept up very well. For the cost of the stay, one night, was not worth it. No TV reception or sewage.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA was well kept, had friendly & helpful staff. It was priced correctly for what it offered. We will use it again as a one night stay over as we travel.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great crew, made us feel welcome. Only complaint was "no full hook-ups. Quiet location.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Met our needs. Stall was very pleasant and helpful
Sep 26, 2013
I called to make reservations with a full hookup and when we arrived we found out there are no full hookups. We had to use a dump station. The write up in the book indicated a field for dogs to run, not so. The entire discription in the KOA book was not exactly as things were. To me this was a false description and I would not stay there again.
Sep 25, 2013
A gem!
Sep 24, 2013
Great people! Would be happy to stay there again.
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Level sites near a stream. Very quiet. Bath areas can use an up-grade.
Sep 22, 2013
Campsites too crowded, no dog walk area/supplies, lousy internet connection. Not one of your better places.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great time the staff was great and answered any questions we had. We will be back and hopefully bring others with us next time.
Sep 18, 2013
Overniter, had WIFi and could get satellite
Sep 17, 2013
Very good signage, was easy to get there.
Sep 17, 2013
nice place to visit
Sep 14, 2013
nice
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Too many full timers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 94 sites, 30 are Seasonal Campers, 4 are our work kampers, 2 are our rental campers and 2 are family. The rest are for you.
Sep 09, 2013
only here for overnight but was very comfortable. Staff friendly .
Sep 07, 2013
No sewer hookups; only 2 TV channels (we weren't able to get either of them); difficult to navigate interior roads

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trout stream that borders our campground doesn't allow us to have sewer sites. Cable is available up the road, to bring it to our camp would be $100,000 plus dollars.
Sep 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.