Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 853 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
No sewer at sites. Trees need to be trimmed for taller RVs. Need more compacted gravel on roads and sites. No tv. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
EXTREMELY difficult to get to and to return to interstate in a big rig.... Looks like about 90% of sites are made of of seasonal campers.... Road in CG is VERY tight for big rigs.... Owners are very nice BUT don't think I'd stay again.....
Jul 31, 2017
A hidden gem. Most quiet and relaxing CG in over 30 days of camping NY. Sites are spacious. They do lack sewer hookups, but dump station is well maintained and easy access. Trout stream runs down side of CG. Very pretty and quiet. All facilities clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Great vibes from the workers! Really friendly and talkative. Very clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Too far from beaten path. Thought it would be quiet, but permanent people were boisterous partying throughout day into evening. No sewers and no cable TV. Staff at location were SUPER nice and very accomadating. Nice laundry and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
It's a nice place to stay the host was willing to work with us and got us a better site thank you
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quiet spot. Rained for days and there was no TV service!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Helpful, considerate
Jul 21, 2017
no sewer, no cable ,no tv reception - ok for primitive camping
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly people and great campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely clean, quiet,friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well marked directions from I88.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground has been improved dramatically in the couple of years. We would recommend it to our RV's friends.
Jul 17, 2017
Taken to a swamp when dry spot available. No full hookups & dump site is not convenient.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, pool and bathrooms needed updating. Staff friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Long level pull thru sites Well kept & clean Many activities Inviting large pool Owners Mike & Kathy and staff Ray & Sharon were more than nice!!! Great job Unadilla KOA!! Will be back again👍
Jul 13, 2017
No sewer or garbage disposal close by site.
Jul 12, 2017
Reserved full hook up only got water-elect
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Liked the stream running thru the grounds.
Jul 10, 2017
Cute and quiet campground. One of the more peaceful KOA's I've been to. Be sure to check the directions though. GPS will try to take you the shorter, harder way.
Jul 09, 2017
I was treated rudely by a cola company making a delivery. Your representative offered no assistance and to move my rig I had to un hook my tow. I hope to return home with out stopping at a KOA
Jul 08, 2017
No sewer service. Internet was terrible. Very mud everwhere
Jul 06, 2017
site flooded during heavy rain. Bath house needs up dating.
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic! Family oriented, and fun. We had to leave little earlier than expected but they were more than accommodating even tho it was a busy holiday weekend!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice people. Campground kind of dumpy. Lost power and water middle of night. Mostly permanent or seasonal campers there.
Jun 28, 2017
We were travelling from the UK in a rented RV and saw unadilla KOA had very reasonable prices. When we got there all the workers were amazing! Although we were only staying one full day (3 nights), they recommended loads for us to do! We did a small brewery tour of the local town and had a great time! The people that work here are amazing!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful area but lack of full hookups was a big detractor.
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely nice people. Beautiful campground.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very accommodating !!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice grounds, super friendly staff...and helpful. Dated though.
Jun 19, 2017
Site was lovely, people were lovely. wish the directions to the campsite and the sharp turn caution were on website or reservation pages. Reserved online. Signs at exit Rte 88 say koa campground without the name of camp. GPS and google map say go the other way. Confusing if not familiar with area. Please consider amending this problem. Overall, good experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice people run this campground. So appreciated when you pull off the road after hours of driving!
Jun 15, 2017
If & when we get in the area again, this is definitely where we will stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
A parking lot campground. The wifi worked poorly. No cable TV. One night was enough.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a last minute, one night stay. We called at 5:15 in the evening for the reservation and we were still a few hours away. They stayed open till we got there. The bathrooms were clean and tidy, the camp site was great,but we did not use the pool so cannot comment.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean well maintained facilities and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Poor communication skills from owners....lack of back in sites..noise from other campers until 1 a.m..
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet relaxing place to stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground staff friendly. Lots of rain so place had some muddy areas
Jun 02, 2017
very pleasant. The McClures are efficient, the park is clean and the park is very picturesque.
May 30, 2017
When we first pulled in we were horrified because we didn't realize it was so small. We ended up having a pretty good time however. The fishing is a teeny weeny little pond. The owners spent a lot of time gossiping amongst themselves instead of with those around them. It's mostly permanents so I guess everyone already knows everyone's business. It was clean. The wifi sucked unless you were d
May 30, 2017
We are not the McClure family but the Johnsons we did stay at this KOA. It was a very fun time with very friendly people. I do wish they had creek access the kids would find that fun but there might be a good reason for that and an updated easier accessible play ground would be nice. The restrooms were very clean as was the whole facility. All in all a great place for a short stay.
May 30, 2017
People in charge were unfriendly, showed no interest in going out of thier way for anyone.staff did not know what services they had to offer without having to have them pointed out to them.poor location for bigger rigs and should be advertised as such.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

what we are very friendly
May 23, 2017
Very nice people!
May 22, 2017
Have stayed here for many years....just a good distance on our way back home to Nova Scotia....lovely spot!
May 22, 2017
We had trouble with our truck and there was a great mechanic about a mile down the road. A real blessing!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy