Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This KOA is off the beaten path. But, well worth the short drive. It was a one night stop, on our way home. We would liked to have stayed longer. Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Great campground layout.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Overall a nice place. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were a little on the small side from what I'm use to, but this was my first time at a KOA.
Aug 27, 2014
Owner waited for us to arrive to make sure we found our site. When the 1st site was too small she changed it to accommodate a bigger trailer.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Quiet clean small campground. friendly staff
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Efficient check-in, plenty of space between units, and nicely treed site.
Aug 16, 2014
Ray & his wife is the reason we stayed for five days. They are every friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We will be back again next year on our way north and south. William Hoffmann
Aug 16, 2014
A little far off highway, otherwise ok
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Tightly packed sites, little water in creek and could not fish. Clean and nice pool but prefer larger more private sites.
Aug 13, 2014
nicely kept park.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Owners very nice and helpful. Facility extremely extremely clean and sanitized. Might look a little outdated but could be considered retro. I could tell owners take care of facility and put in the hours to keep it spotless. I can't enough good things about the place. Will definitely be back and recommend this place to stay. I always prefer koa because they have high standards.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Staff is great. Site a little small. Felt tight. Facility well kept. Would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed there at a time when there was a large motocross race competition, so the campground was packed. That affected water pressure, which was very low. The Internet was almost non-existent to the point we decided to use our own mi-fi. With our large motorhome, it was difficult maneuvering in the park. Staff was pleasant and attempted to right a placement site error made through koa.com.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
they need to get basic cable
Aug 07, 2014
site small, hoochup far from my fifth Wheel,i never receive a camping map, difficulty to get a receipe, wifie good, no sewer for the price to stay ???
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
site in front of river super quiet and well clean from Canada
Aug 05, 2014
Great koa, well maintained,friendly,helpful owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were immaculate.
Aug 04, 2014
Every employee was friendly and helpful! We felt very comfortable and welcomed. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest we've had thus far at any of the many KOA's we've stayed at! We loved it and we'll be back again and again!!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a peaceful and rather quiet stay,used a water pressure regulator, found out later it wasn't needed as the service was only around 30lbs... Was a first time use of camper so I didn't know better... Was told that the regulator made waterflow even slower. Might ask at check in next time, if regulator in necessary. Learned alot for the first time out....
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location. Staff very nice. Do wish there was television. There was satillites on the office but nothing out to the campsites.
Jul 27, 2014
It ws the best koa we visited.(>10)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Fine campground in pleasant setting.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Just stayed one night. It is kind of tricky getting in there but worth it. A beautiful well kept park.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice CG although we only planned to be here as a layover on our way north.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
COULD NOT EVEN RELAX AND WATCH TV AS COULD NOT EVEN PICK UP A CHANNEL TO WATCH. SO I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE FOR MORE THAN AN OVERNIGHTER.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the TV. The site and the service should have been OK. Please give us a good rating.
Jul 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the stay was restful.
Jul 07, 2014
Made reservation many months in advance. We were given a terrible site which was facing our neighbour. Awnings were almost touching and we had a total of about 20 feet to share with neighbour. However there were many much better sites. Personnel doing site assignment had no judgement. Owner was there during assignment and agreed.Far from having best available site at time of reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SITE D08 is one of our most requested sites. It is 67' long, D09 is 65' long. There must have been a miscommunication in the parking of one of or both of the rigs. If you had come to us with your dissatisfaction we would have corrected it.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice people and well maintained. Don't follow your GPS, follow the signs.
Jul 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.