Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 818 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Been camping here for many years ,staff and accommodations are wonderful. ..
Aug 16, 2017
The owner was great! Will go back again
Aug 15, 2017
We were very happy at your campground. Very peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything.
Aug 15, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful. Will be back! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
We do recommend this campground when traveling through the area. We stayed for 2 nights in a 44' motor home. This KOA is different that most that we stay at: small, older in design, and a bit off the beaten path. Other reviews indicated problems we didn't encounter. It was easy to get to, very clean, the owners were very friendly, and the grounds were well kept. We had a good experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Very basic, no cable, no tv, no sewers, just a place to stay for the night. Not your typical KOA. Off the beaten path, looks like mostly permanent campers. KOA people were friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground great people
Aug 12, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility. Nice grass. Good level sites. Pull thru was easy in and out. Quiet nice area. Be sure to use signs to campground. Your GPS could put you on a road that you could not navigate.
Aug 10, 2017
Site was level, easy in and out access to camp ground from main road, will stay there again if traveling through the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice quiet campground to stop and stay just before heading home. Only down fall no septic on sites you had to dump on your way out, which wasn't a problem as we were only there for 3 days. Our site was very close to our neighbor but thankfully we had some very friendly ones. They had a big field that they mowed paths through and we were able to bring our dog up to run off leash for a bit.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Access from I-88 challenging w/narrow roads & low hanging limbs. No cable, no satellite signal, parked in very low lying area with mud.
Aug 06, 2017
staff seemed confused, ratted out the owners. muddy, needs rock on sites and roads. gps way is fine, no need to follow koa signs. my trailer is 35 long no problems. park seems hillbilly.
Aug 06, 2017
The only thing missing is sewer
Aug 06, 2017
More permanent trailers than I am used too. But a nice clean place. Just stopped for an overnight.
Aug 05, 2017
I was only there for less than 12 hours but it was clear that this campground is well maintained. The grounds are clean and nicely landscaped. The store is well stocked and the staff was helpful. The men's room could use a remodel but it was clean.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a great overnight stay
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight ER but it was a pleasant campground with a trout stream
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff. Great site.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground very nice hosts
Aug 01, 2017
Best thing about this park is the staff. They were helpful & lovely people. The park is set on a stream which can provide a lovely view if your site is nearby, but some unattractive, old campers block the view. It's essentially a big field with a dump station and water/ electric. Lots of long term people. Loud talking with fireworks set off, large groups but fortunately it became quiet after 10 PM
Aug 01, 2017
No sewer at sites. Trees need to be trimmed for taller RVs. Need more compacted gravel on roads and sites. No tv. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
EXTREMELY difficult to get to and to return to interstate in a big rig.... Looks like about 90% of sites are made of of seasonal campers.... Road in CG is VERY tight for big rigs.... Owners are very nice BUT don't think I'd stay again.....
Jul 31, 2017
A hidden gem. Most quiet and relaxing CG in over 30 days of camping NY. Sites are spacious. They do lack sewer hookups, but dump station is well maintained and easy access. Trout stream runs down side of CG. Very pretty and quiet. All facilities clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Great vibes from the workers! Really friendly and talkative. Very clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Too far from beaten path. Thought it would be quiet, but permanent people were boisterous partying throughout day into evening. No sewers and no cable TV. Staff at location were SUPER nice and very accomadating. Nice laundry and showers.
Jul 31, 2017
It's a nice place to stay the host was willing to work with us and got us a better site thank you
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quiet spot. Rained for days and there was no TV service!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean. Helpful, considerate
Jul 21, 2017
no sewer, no cable ,no tv reception - ok for primitive camping
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly people and great campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely clean, quiet,friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well marked directions from I88.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground has been improved dramatically in the couple of years. We would recommend it to our RV's friends.
Jul 17, 2017
Taken to a swamp when dry spot available. No full hookups & dump site is not convenient.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, pool and bathrooms needed updating. Staff friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Long level pull thru sites Well kept & clean Many activities Inviting large pool Owners Mike & Kathy and staff Ray & Sharon were more than nice!!! Great job Unadilla KOA!! Will be back again👍
Jul 13, 2017
No sewer or garbage disposal close by site.
Jul 12, 2017
Reserved full hook up only got water-elect
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Liked the stream running thru the grounds.
Jul 10, 2017
Cute and quiet campground. One of the more peaceful KOA's I've been to. Be sure to check the directions though. GPS will try to take you the shorter, harder way.
Jul 09, 2017
I was treated rudely by a cola company making a delivery. Your representative offered no assistance and to move my rig I had to un hook my tow. I hope to return home with out stopping at a KOA
Jul 08, 2017
No sewer service. Internet was terrible. Very mud everwhere
Jul 06, 2017
site flooded during heavy rain. Bath house needs up dating.
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic! Family oriented, and fun. We had to leave little earlier than expected but they were more than accommodating even tho it was a busy holiday weekend!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice people. Campground kind of dumpy. Lost power and water middle of night. Mostly permanent or seasonal campers there.
Jun 28, 2017
We were travelling from the UK in a rented RV and saw unadilla KOA had very reasonable prices. When we got there all the workers were amazing! Although we were only staying one full day (3 nights), they recommended loads for us to do! We did a small brewery tour of the local town and had a great time! The people that work here are amazing!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals