Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Pas de captation de la TV sur place mais beau camping et personnel agréable.
Oct 22, 2013
friendly and helpfull hosts. Out of season and few patrons.overall good, clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2013
Staff is great, very helpful and nice. The campground is meticulously cared for. We'll be back next year.
Oct 21, 2013
A great place if one has a dog that needs to run for some exercise. Clean campground and friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 20, 2013
Great stay, excellent staff. We wish there were sewer hookup for our RV but understand the proximity to the river makes this impossible.
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground. Very quiet. Excellent WiFi.
Oct 14, 2013
Not kept up very well. For the cost of the stay, one night, was not worth it. No TV reception or sewage.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA was well kept, had friendly & helpful staff. It was priced correctly for what it offered. We will use it again as a one night stay over as we travel.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great crew, made us feel welcome. Only complaint was "no full hook-ups. Quiet location.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Met our needs. Stall was very pleasant and helpful
Sep 26, 2013
I called to make reservations with a full hookup and when we arrived we found out there are no full hookups. We had to use a dump station. The write up in the book indicated a field for dogs to run, not so. The entire discription in the KOA book was not exactly as things were. To me this was a false description and I would not stay there again.
Sep 25, 2013
A gem!
Sep 24, 2013
Great people! Would be happy to stay there again.
Sep 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Level sites near a stream. Very quiet. Bath areas can use an up-grade.
Sep 22, 2013
Campsites too crowded, no dog walk area/supplies, lousy internet connection. Not one of your better places.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great time the staff was great and answered any questions we had. We will be back and hopefully bring others with us next time.
Sep 18, 2013
Overniter, had WIFi and could get satellite
Sep 17, 2013
Very good signage, was easy to get there.
Sep 17, 2013
nice place to visit
Sep 14, 2013
nice
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Too many full timers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 94 sites, 30 are Seasonal Campers, 4 are our work kampers, 2 are our rental campers and 2 are family. The rest are for you.
Sep 09, 2013
only here for overnight but was very comfortable. Staff friendly .
Sep 07, 2013
No sewer hookups; only 2 TV channels (we weren't able to get either of them); difficult to navigate interior roads

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trout stream that borders our campground doesn't allow us to have sewer sites. Cable is available up the road, to bring it to our camp would be $100,000 plus dollars.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
they parked us in a lg. puddle that kept getting larger so that when we went outside we got soaked. As a senior citizen thus could be dangerous. we told the crew and he laughed. may not go back there that was our 6th time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The whole campground was a puddle. We had received 9 inches of rain in one and a half days. Non-puddle sites were nonexistent.
Sep 03, 2013
Besides the rain we had a great time.. It was relaxing and fun. Thank you to the team at Unadilla KOA!!!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
very nice
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The people are friendly and helpful. We overnighted here in a motorhome and did not use facilities so can't rate those. I only gave it 3 stars because there is no sewer hook up or cable. Very pretty stream and clean grounds.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The way in is not properly marked, especially that there is no sign not to turn on the sharp curve to Union Church Road. The sites are short and there is no sewer connection. The dump station is not located such that you can just drive up to it on the way out. You have to back up to it or go all the way around the the main building.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coming off the exit there is very good signage directing you to the campground. On the Website, on the site map and in the directory it states, " Once off the exit of I-88, do not pay attention to your GPS, follow the KOA signs" Our pull thru sites range from 67' to 110'. Dump station is central.
Aug 21, 2013
It was a pleasant stay, as always!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.