Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 779 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly people and great campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely clean, quiet,friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well marked directions from I88.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground has been improved dramatically in the couple of years. We would recommend it to our RV's friends.
Jul 17, 2017
Taken to a swamp when dry spot available. No full hookups & dump site is not convenient.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, pool and bathrooms needed updating. Staff friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Long level pull thru sites Well kept & clean Many activities Inviting large pool Owners Mike & Kathy and staff Ray & Sharon were more than nice!!! Great job Unadilla KOA!! Will be back again👍
Jul 13, 2017
No sewer or garbage disposal close by site.
Jul 12, 2017
Reserved full hook up only got water-elect
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Liked the stream running thru the grounds.
Jul 10, 2017
Cute and quiet campground. One of the more peaceful KOA's I've been to. Be sure to check the directions though. GPS will try to take you the shorter, harder way.
Jul 09, 2017
I was treated rudely by a cola company making a delivery. Your representative offered no assistance and to move my rig I had to un hook my tow. I hope to return home with out stopping at a KOA
Jul 08, 2017
No sewer service. Internet was terrible. Very mud everwhere
Jul 06, 2017
site flooded during heavy rain. Bath house needs up dating.
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic! Family oriented, and fun. We had to leave little earlier than expected but they were more than accommodating even tho it was a busy holiday weekend!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice people. Campground kind of dumpy. Lost power and water middle of night. Mostly permanent or seasonal campers there.
Jun 28, 2017
We were travelling from the UK in a rented RV and saw unadilla KOA had very reasonable prices. When we got there all the workers were amazing! Although we were only staying one full day (3 nights), they recommended loads for us to do! We did a small brewery tour of the local town and had a great time! The people that work here are amazing!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful area but lack of full hookups was a big detractor.
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely nice people. Beautiful campground.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very accommodating !!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice grounds, super friendly staff...and helpful. Dated though.
Jun 19, 2017
Site was lovely, people were lovely. wish the directions to the campsite and the sharp turn caution were on website or reservation pages. Reserved online. Signs at exit Rte 88 say koa campground without the name of camp. GPS and google map say go the other way. Confusing if not familiar with area. Please consider amending this problem. Overall, good experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice people run this campground. So appreciated when you pull off the road after hours of driving!
Jun 15, 2017
If & when we get in the area again, this is definitely where we will stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
A parking lot campground. The wifi worked poorly. No cable TV. One night was enough.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a last minute, one night stay. We called at 5:15 in the evening for the reservation and we were still a few hours away. They stayed open till we got there. The bathrooms were clean and tidy, the camp site was great,but we did not use the pool so cannot comment.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean well maintained facilities and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Poor communication skills from owners....lack of back in sites..noise from other campers until 1 a.m..
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet relaxing place to stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground staff friendly. Lots of rain so place had some muddy areas
Jun 02, 2017
very pleasant. The McClures are efficient, the park is clean and the park is very picturesque.
May 30, 2017
When we first pulled in we were horrified because we didn't realize it was so small. We ended up having a pretty good time however. The fishing is a teeny weeny little pond. The owners spent a lot of time gossiping amongst themselves instead of with those around them. It's mostly permanents so I guess everyone already knows everyone's business. It was clean. The wifi sucked unless you were d
May 30, 2017
People in charge were unfriendly, showed no interest in going out of thier way for anyone.staff did not know what services they had to offer without having to have them pointed out to them.poor location for bigger rigs and should be advertised as such.
May 30, 2017
We are not the McClure family but the Johnsons we did stay at this KOA. It was a very fun time with very friendly people. I do wish they had creek access the kids would find that fun but there might be a good reason for that and an updated easier accessible play ground would be nice. The restrooms were very clean as was the whole facility. All in all a great place for a short stay.
May 23, 2017
Very nice people!
May 22, 2017
Have stayed here for many years....just a good distance on our way back home to Nova Scotia....lovely spot!
May 22, 2017
We had trouble with our truck and there was a great mechanic about a mile down the road. A real blessing!
May 20, 2017
This is a quiet jewel hidden off the main road. We could hear the river and tree frogs with just a hint of the interstate noise. I would stay there again in my van.
May 16, 2017
Unheated bathroom facilities even with a nightime temperature of 37 degrees! Owner has to spend some money to renovate the facilities. The sites are so crowded in some instances (such as ours) that the neighbor's heating system made sleep difficult. All this for $42 - NO THANKS
May 16, 2017
it is a friendly place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You Very Much
May 15, 2017
The people (seasonals) make it fun place to visit
May 15, 2017
100% great.
May 12, 2017
We very much appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They manage to keep the grounds running despite being short staffed. The setting of the campground is very relaxing. We were disappointed, though that there were no sewer hook-ups. Considering the location and amenities, we feel the rate is quite high.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Beautiful area - friendly staff.
May 11, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Best maintained campground I have been in quite a while. Spacious sites.
May 06, 2017
Small very friendly campground. Staff were awesome.
May 05, 2017
we stay because it's less than 4 hours to home so we arrive home in time to unpack in daylight.....and because the folks are great,sites are pleasant
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals