Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
the management/owners really care and it shows..AWESOME
Jul 26, 2014
Exceptional service and made our whole Basebal team feel like family. Will return in future and recommend others!!!! Thank You
Jul 19, 2014
Loved it! The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay again next year when our boys come to play baseball!!
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic time had by all. Clean, well kept, and very pleasant staff!
Jul 14, 2014
My sister and I stayed 10 day's at the KOA of Unadilla. I was throughly impressed with the treatment we received while we were there. The professionalism in which the campground was run was of exceptional grade, they really went out of there way to accomadate us and the children. they seen to it that there was plenty of fun activities for all of them and then some. A huge Thank You to everyone!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I wished it could have been longer and Ray and Sharon made us feel welcome in the family way. Thanks and hope to visit again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
We had another great stay for a long weekend and will definatley be back next summer. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were courteous and friendly. My girls look forward to coming back as well. :)
Jun 30, 2014
everything was great; only problem was the wifi, otherwise would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
my son(6) and I had the most incredible weekend!! for m it was the MOST relaxing time I have had in FOREVER!!! he loved the flashlight candy hunt and hay ride, we cant wait for this coming weekend to do it again!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great location. Be sure to walk by the brook.
May 27, 2014
Stayed in cabin. Very clean and staffs are very friendly.
Feb 03, 2014
Worked out ok. Nothing fantastic or detrimental.
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful! Great staff! Really nice cabins!
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Was not a pleasant one. No curtains on cabin windows. But to be fair, we did not make reservations and we were thankful that they rented us a cabin for the night.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly, family oriented campground. Small enough that the children can run around safely. The cabins and ground were very clean. We felt very much at home even though we were only there for one night. Only issue was, I wish there was coffee before 0900 for those of us getting on the road.
Aug 19, 2013
one of the workers there was very rude have stayed there many times but this was the last
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
great location beautiful country Kabins are a treat for motorcyclists!!!
Aug 09, 2013
The folks at this campground like Lynn and Ruby made our stay feel like vacation! Thank you!
Aug 04, 2013
It was a great stay. Cabin was wonderful. Very clean. Staff was more than nice and very helpful. I just wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2013
We had the most amazing time at the campground! Lynn welcomed us an made us feel right at home. My children had fun playing on the playground, at the pool, the creek, going on the hayride and candy hunt. :) I had plenty of time to relax and catch up on my reading! The kids missed it the day we left and we will definitely be back next year. Thanks for a great "first camping" trip.
Jul 29, 2013
we had our family reunion here for 2 years now & this year was great! The service and staff were great! Kathy, Sharon and Lynn were great! Thank you so much!
Jul 26, 2013
This is the place to be. Very neat clean and lots of stuff to do. Campsites right on the water. The owner and staff are the best. I would go back again and again thanks for the wonderful stay.
Jul 22, 2013
We were thrilled with the accommodations of the Kampground and with the staff who were so very accommodating. They offered to set up an extra large screenhouse for our group of 25 to gather in. That was wonderful. Thank you so much for the personal and personable attention.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground had a nice layout, a great staff, clean facilities, and a good location close to the interstate. My only complaint is that they had a habit of cleaning the shower rooms during the morning rush, even though a sign on the doors stated that cleaning hours were from 11 a.m. to noon. I wish they would stick with the posted schedule.
Jul 15, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
everyone was friendly and helpful thanks
Jun 09, 2013
The cabin and campground were cleaner than most. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The owner provided beyond-the-call assistance in providing TV coverage for her guests and friendly conversation. Delightful!
Jun 08, 2013
This was the first time we've stayed at this KOA. It is a nice, well kept campground, which I expect at a KOA. What really stood out about my stay here was the staff. They really went out of their way to make sure I was able to park my car/canoe trailer convienent to our cabin. The staff here was more helpful and courteous than I typically find at KOA's, and I do plan on staying at this KOA again.
May 29, 2013
The weekend was cold and rainy,but we rented a cabin so it should be okay. Unfortunately, the electricity went out during the night and we woke up freezing. The rec room was too small to accommodate indoor activities other than watching tv or using one pool table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for the loss of power, however we had many planned activities to make your stay enjoyable. The weather was bad, but we tried to make the best of it.
May 27, 2013
It was not a very nice weekend weather wise, but the staff at this KOA made our stay very nice. We had a real good time. We would highly recommend this campsite.
Sep 24, 2012
KOA owners in hand and very accommodating. Cabin was clean and there were no issues.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Very nice and helpful people. Would happily stay here again.
Aug 31, 2012
I've already responded for my "site", this is for the cabin. It was clean, but I had to ask for a refrig. Staff was always helpful, but I had chosen this campground over other's because of it being a KOA and having a lot of things to keep my grandchildren occupied - turned out not to live up to what I think a KOA is. I wouldn't bring children back for any extended stay again.
Aug 27, 2012
Great place to spend a quiet family weekend... staff very helpful and friendly
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
friendly, clean, comfortable, love the Kampin Kabin!!! We arrived after 10 p.m. and the owner was waiting for us to make sure we got the key to the Kabin!!!! Not the first time we've stayed here. Will definately be back!
Aug 19, 2012
awesome host/owner who really cares! great experience
Aug 14, 2012
The cabin was comfortable and clean with enough space so we could spread out our stuff. We felt secure and safe whereas everyone slept well. We were allowed to bring our dog and for this we were grateful. We enjoyed many day-trips at some sites around the area. In a short time we enjoyed many friendly chats with the staff. Mary Beth, Lynn, Dean, Raymond and Sharon are super caretakers!
Aug 14, 2012
Jul 19, 2012
was very clean, very friendly, nice facility

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.