Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
GREAT time... the grounds and restrooms were clean.every one was nice. We had a great time!!! We will be back!!!
May 28, 2013
We had wonderful memorial weekend we enjoyed our self and look forward to coming back again.
May 28, 2013
First we love the Unadilla koa it was our second stay And well I made a mistake on making reservations I shorted us one day by mistake. When I tried to extent there was another camper coming. I will hand it to them great people they made accomiditions for us. And made our stay wonderfull the kids loved it and I would suggest it to anyone. wonderfull people. Evon tho they are redsox fans.
May 28, 2013
Nice owner but I would like to see the check out time later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have signs posted for late check-out. We are sorry that you missed them.
May 27, 2013
It was not a very nice weekend weather wise, but the staff at this KOA made our stay very nice. We had a real good time. We would highly recommend this campsite.
May 27, 2013
Everything was great but when we had to leave a day early. .by 10:30am Sunday morning. .because I was sick. . Not even there quite 24 hrs. . It would have been great to be offered a refund for the second night. . Just good business in my opinion to make sure you get repeat business!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes during busy weekends we miss some things, sorry. Call and mention the situation and we will fix.
May 22, 2013
Great campsite. Very quiet, nice campsites right on a stream.
May 21, 2013
Great stop on the road!
May 21, 2013
Très bon accueil. Très bien aménagé.
May 21, 2013
We rolled in late at night and were able to get a spot on short notice! Thank you so much. Very,very,very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Definitely would recommend.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à ce camping. En retrait des grandes artères, mais situé dans un secteur bu chimique. Le personnel à été très attentionné. Les salles de bain étaient propres.
May 15, 2013
May 11, 2013
Très bel accueil, respect, jovialité.
May 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2012
Very peaceful
Nov 01, 2012
Campground deliberately hides the fact that there are no sewer connections on the 50amp/Class A sites. I was informed by an employee that unless a customer directly asked if there was a sewer connection, or unless they said the words "full hookup" they were not informed (other CGs tell you as a matter of course.) Also need posted directions out of the CG
Oct 31, 2012
We really love to stay at your KOA, on our trips to Vt.What a great location and great people!!!
Oct 30, 2012
Bathrooms could be cleaner and need more light. Nice setting.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Very peaceful and easy to access from Interstate highway. Nice people, good service. Quite a few seasonals that detracted a bit from the overall look as they were kind of poorly attended. But, there was a lovely stream running through it and that was nice. A good place while in transit.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
The property managers, Ray & Sharon are wonderful; they are both extremely helpful and full of information and have good advice!!
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
very nice campground.staff were excellent,also much thanks for keepeing tv room open till 11pm
Oct 17, 2012
I wish we had been warned when we made the reservations that there was no sewer and no cable...I should have asked but didn't even think of it when I requested a full service pull thru. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. A special thanks to Kathy again for sending us on the Cooperstown trail!! And thanks to Ray for helping us find a repair place.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Weak 50 amp service. Nice location, but rather out of the way.
Oct 16, 2012
It is unfortunate that the cable-tv is not accessible because it is impossible to capture any TV station on the site.
Oct 15, 2012
Everyone was very accomodating. we will be back.
Oct 14, 2012
Not allot of info given at check in(ie:where to put trash).No TV reception or sewer.
Oct 14, 2012
Just passing through; great place for quiet night's rest and hot shower. Very clean and very friendly folks. Thanks! Will come back when in the area.
Oct 14, 2012
Quiet surroundings, friendly staff, nice place
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Our stay was good. The people were friendly. The campground is difficult to get to and the rates were very high compared to other KOA's. $40 per night is too much for no cable and no sewer.
Oct 06, 2012
We found the campground to be a little messy but the biggest proubl was the road signs. We found there wasn't enough signs to direct us. We lost 1hr. of our travel time due to poor signage.
Oct 05, 2012
The people working at this KOA and his wife were the 'best' and most helpful anywhere
Oct 05, 2012
This KOA was an overnight stop for us and was too far from the interstate. The price was too high for no sewer hookups.
Oct 05, 2012
very expensive for the servises offered; no sewer, no cable; far away from the I88
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Friendly folks and pleasant grounds. I did miss having a drain at my site as none were available. I will stop again if in the area.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
People are very nice and campground and facilities are clean. No TV reception of any kind, no channels, no cable. Only one radio station and it's religious.
Sep 28, 2012
Great hosts
Sep 26, 2012
Everyone with a yellow shirt went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.