Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Accueillant, propre et bon prix.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
I will not be returning to this KOA as there is absolutely no television reception (No off the air and no cable)
Jun 14, 2014
Great location. Be sure to walk by the brook.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a very nice time. The staff was so helpful and the campers were amazing! This was our first time camping and we knew nothing about it and it was just amazing how everyone helped us. Only bad thing is that there is no sewer but other than that, it was great! Everyone waved hello and goodbye as you passed them, very peaceful and quiet.
Jun 09, 2014
to start off, had the wrong check in day,the site was not ready for us to camp, we lost power at 4 am and did not come back on untel 8:45 am.the staff was rude with us,like putting us down like we were GARBAGE...... we will never go back again to koa in Unadilla

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI you reserved a tent site and were told it was a 20AMP site, yet you plugged in heaters and other things and you blew the circuit.
Jun 05, 2014
Clean and Quiet
May 31, 2014
My grandkids and I had a great time at your campground. Facilities were clean, our hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. The kids enjoyed the fun activities you had planned and gave the adults some free time. The dogs enjoyed it too! We would definitely recommend your KOA to our friends.
May 29, 2014
Well maintained, friendly staff over all really nice place
May 27, 2014
Stayed in cabin. Very clean and staffs are very friendly.
May 27, 2014
Well my wife and i had an excellent time and what made it better my kids had a blast, very family oriented and awsome staff. i will be returning soon
May 27, 2014
The people were very nice and it was a clean park ie; showers,pool,game room.I just do not feel it fit my familys style of camping we like walking trails and better fishing places. It would fit an older family better.I do emphasize again how the staff was terrific helpful and kind.
May 23, 2014
Pour un camping de passage c'était parfait, un bout de terrain au niveau, des boites å fleurs bien montées, des toilettes propres, un lieu tranquille. Donc séjour agréable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure about the low rating when all comments were good.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This was a very nice campground with very nice people working there. My rating is a bit low since there was absolutely no TV reception or cable. If you are staying for a few days you may want to keep this in mind.
May 14, 2014
Friendly hosts. Clean and beautiful landscape for so early in the season. Very accommodating staff as always. I will stay there again.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our new camper. We couldn't have asked for a better first experience. We will be back again and again! Thank you for the wonderful weekend :-)
May 09, 2014
as per the web site,the tarif should be 37$ and I was asked 47$.
May 08, 2014
Nice campsites. Very nice camp hosts. No sewer or tv, which makes it very expensive for the amenities.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very clean for just having opened. Nice hosts.
May 03, 2014
Although we were a late arrival, folks were very friendly and helpful. We only stopped here for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to stop again on our way through. Not far from the interstate yet nice and quiet.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Nice people and good thinking to warm up the restrooms (we were almost the first ones there this year and it was freezing outside);) Small homey site, but not the best trails directly around it.
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. This was an overnight stop. I would like to visit again during the summer and stay a few days.
Apr 27, 2014
No picnic table provided at site Water was turned off at night - not on when we got up in the morning. At some point was turned back on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but we had below freezing temperatures. We had explained to all our guests that we would be shutting off the water at 8pm, then back on at 9am, to prevent frozen pipes.
Feb 03, 2014
Worked out ok. Nothing fantastic or detrimental.
Nov 30, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Pas de captation de la TV sur place mais beau camping et personnel agréable.
Oct 22, 2013
friendly and helpfull hosts. Out of season and few patrons.overall good, clean and well kept.
Oct 21, 2013
Staff is great, very helpful and nice. The campground is meticulously cared for. We'll be back next year.
Oct 21, 2013
A great place if one has a dog that needs to run for some exercise. Clean campground and friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 20, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have been to. Courteous staff, great service, willing to help in any way they can. Clean and close to many attractions.
Oct 20, 2013
Great stay, excellent staff. We wish there were sewer hookup for our RV but understand the proximity to the river makes this impossible.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Good campground. Very quiet. Excellent WiFi.
Oct 14, 2013
Not kept up very well. For the cost of the stay, one night, was not worth it. No TV reception or sewage.
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful! Great staff! Really nice cabins!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA was well kept, had friendly & helpful staff. It was priced correctly for what it offered. We will use it again as a one night stay over as we travel.
Oct 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.