Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed there at a time when there was a large motocross race competition, so the campground was packed. That affected water pressure, which was very low. The Internet was almost non-existent to the point we decided to use our own mi-fi. With our large motorhome, it was difficult maneuvering in the park. Staff was pleasant and attempted to right a placement site error made through koa.com.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
they need to get basic cable
Aug 07, 2014
site small, hoochup far from my fifth Wheel,i never receive a camping map, difficulty to get a receipe, wifie good, no sewer for the price to stay ???
Aug 06, 2014
I needed a wifi/electric shaded tent site between Buffalo and New York City. Sharon gave me an excellent site next to a running stream, not too close to other campers. A large gray bird (a heron?) touched down on the water briefly. I would highly recommend this campground. One word of caution: Outside the campground, my GPS and phone did not work in some spots, but the signs helped.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
site in front of river super quiet and well clean from Canada
Aug 05, 2014
Great koa, well maintained,friendly,helpful owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were immaculate.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great time camping for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and the cabins were clean. Bathrooms were immaculate.
Aug 04, 2014
Every employee was friendly and helpful! We felt very comfortable and welcomed. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest we've had thus far at any of the many KOA's we've stayed at! We loved it and we'll be back again and again!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
This is the first time since I was 8 or 9 that I have been back to this KOA, my family used to always going camping here when I was little. Not only that, but my uncle used to be caretaker of the campgrounds back when I was little. It still seems the same as when I was little. The only complaint that I have is that the campers across from us got a little too rowdy later on in the night.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Had a peaceful and rather quiet stay,used a water pressure regulator, found out later it wasn't needed as the service was only around 30lbs... Was a first time use of camper so I didn't know better... Was told that the regulator made waterflow even slower. Might ask at check in next time, if regulator in necessary. Learned alot for the first time out....
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location. Staff very nice. Do wish there was television. There was satillites on the office but nothing out to the campsites.
Jul 27, 2014
the management/owners really care and it shows..AWESOME
Jul 27, 2014
It ws the best koa we visited.(>10)
Jul 26, 2014
Exceptional service and made our whole Basebal team feel like family. Will return in future and recommend others!!!! Thank You
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Fine campground in pleasant setting.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Loved it! The staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay again next year when our boys come to play baseball!!
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic time had by all. Clean, well kept, and very pleasant staff!
Jul 18, 2014
Great people, very clean, this was our second trip and we will be returning!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Just stayed one night. It is kind of tricky getting in there but worth it. A beautiful well kept park.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice CG although we only planned to be here as a layover on our way north.
Jul 14, 2014
My sister and I stayed 10 day's at the KOA of Unadilla. I was throughly impressed with the treatment we received while we were there. The professionalism in which the campground was run was of exceptional grade, they really went out of there way to accomadate us and the children. they seen to it that there was plenty of fun activities for all of them and then some. A huge Thank You to everyone!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
COULD NOT EVEN RELAX AND WATCH TV AS COULD NOT EVEN PICK UP A CHANNEL TO WATCH. SO I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE FOR MORE THAN AN OVERNIGHTER.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the TV. The site and the service should have been OK. Please give us a good rating.
Jul 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the stay was restful.
Jul 07, 2014
Made reservation many months in advance. We were given a terrible site which was facing our neighbour. Awnings were almost touching and we had a total of about 20 feet to share with neighbour. However there were many much better sites. Personnel doing site assignment had no judgement. Owner was there during assignment and agreed.Far from having best available site at time of reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SITE D08 is one of our most requested sites. It is 67' long, D09 is 65' long. There must have been a miscommunication in the parking of one of or both of the rigs. If you had come to us with your dissatisfaction we would have corrected it.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice people and well maintained. Don't follow your GPS, follow the signs.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I wished it could have been longer and Ray and Sharon made us feel welcome in the family way. Thanks and hope to visit again soon.
Jul 01, 2014
We had another great stay for a long weekend and will definatley be back next summer. Our cabin was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were courteous and friendly. My girls look forward to coming back as well. :)
Jul 01, 2014
We were very pleased to see that the facilities have been cleaned up. It's a great atmosphere. The swimming pool was the center of our stay for our grandson. The only thing is the pond. There's got to be away to clean it up. I know that bodies of water do a turn were the bottom comes to the top. I feel that aerators and not blowing the cut grass into the water would help a lot
Jul 01, 2014
Disappointed!!!! Left 30 minutes after arriving. RVs are to close and slideout of one next to us was almost hitting our RV. No TV reception,WiFi was down. No laundry services or sewer. Best thing I could say is that it was extremely clean!! Would not stay again or recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We could have changed your site if you had come to us with your disappointment.
Jun 30, 2014
everything was great; only problem was the wifi, otherwise would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2014
my son(6) and I had the most incredible weekend!! for m it was the MOST relaxing time I have had in FOREVER!!! he loved the flashlight candy hunt and hay ride, we cant wait for this coming weekend to do it again!!
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is the worst KOA Campground I have stayed at. The campground is too small can not maneuver large fifth wheels around campground. I have 40' fifth wheel and the back swung out when making turn to exit and struck another vehicle parked. Space way too small Getting to it is extremely difficult and tight. Very limited spaces for 50amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are upsetting. We gave you a discount for your stay. We provided a clean and well kept and safe place for you to stay during your house sale process. Our interactions with you were always pleasant. For you to give us a poor rating because of your unfortunate accident is unfair.
Jun 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.