Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
No solar power
Jun 18, 2015
Great stay!!
Jun 16, 2015
I would like to thank Lynn, Sharon, Sherry and Bill Sage, You inspire me to want to work for KOA!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground for smaller rigs. I would not recommed it to someone with a 40+ foot motorhome. Trailers and fifth wheels are different- they tend to set up and stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Front desk personnel were pleasant. Guest service gentleman was very helpful and even loaned us his personal adaptor so we could reach the electric box with an extension power cord. Sites were really tight and we were on top of our neighbor. Hard to reach the electric box and it was broken. Five stars to the man that helped park us...less on site size and layout.
Jun 12, 2015
Disappointing for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people nice campground
Jun 03, 2015
Had a nice comfortable cabin and enjoyed our overnight stay. The showers and restrooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
I wish cable was available and complete hook ups for transients.
May 30, 2015
are you sure it's a KOA??? No cable, no TV reception, limited acces WIFI, no garbage pick-up and dumpster very far and completely over loaded, not enough light in the shower room. Campground very difficult to get to. Be it my first stay in a KOA, I would never go in another.
May 27, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2015
We love this kola for a fun, relaxed family weekend getaway!
May 27, 2015
The owners of this KOA are down to earth, friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean, attractive and simple. It is nestled in beautiful surroundings. I would recommend to anyone for a relaxing stay with gracious hosts.
May 26, 2015
The Kampgrounds were clean and well-maintained, the children had a lot of fun. We rented an onsite RV, which had several problems, such as electricity that only worked in the bedroom, no hot water, and no TV. Rates should have been discounted as we did not receive the amenities we paid for. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
On a holiday weekend this KOA is mostly large groups drinking and carousing until almost midnight. Fun for them but not a typical KOA stay.
May 26, 2015
Love the staff.. Great help.. See you all soon
May 21, 2015
Awfully expensive especially for no sewer hookups at any site. Office people were great. Permanent residents campsites were shabby.
May 20, 2015
J'ai un classe B de 22 pieds, et même en payant le même prix que d'autres campeurs, on n'a droit qu'à un petit site, mal placé et souvent pas au niveau. Heureusement que le camping était peu fréquenté, car nous étions placés pratiquement sur le patio d'un chalet avec son rond à feu à quelques pieds.
May 11, 2015
No full huck-up for traveller's ,do not pickup trash and the dumpsyer was full
May 10, 2015
nice site near the water. Quiet campground!!!
May 09, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. Ray and Kathy were very friendly and very helpful. Being new to the RV life it was so nice to help getting furnace on, Ray helped with that. Thank God because it was cold. The facilities very clean. If we get up that way again we will definitely stay there. Thank you so much. Deb Olsen Terri Perkins
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
EVERYTHING about our stay was perfect
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting but no cable or antenna reception.
May 04, 2015
Great campground !
May 03, 2015
Our only reason for not rating this KOA higher is the lack of sewage connections at each site.
May 03, 2015
The campground hosts are friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and easy to access.
May 01, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service. Great price. I am 100% satisfied with my stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
There were no promised activities for the kids (hay ride) and the staff ran the tractor lawnmower dangerously close to the kids while playing in the basketball court area. This KOA also needs major renovations and up to date convenience store (out of date food).
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The place was full of what looked like full time trailer folks. The worker told us the owner left town and they were left to handle things and didn't appear too thrilled. No cable or tv frequencies at all.
Oct 23, 2014
had a wonderful time great place to camp!people were all great. Will do it again next season
Oct 22, 2014
Owners are nice people--friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Opportunities galore to meet and socialize with old friends and new neighbors. We're looking forward to next season at the KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds and clean facilities, great people. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you so much for welcoming us at the last minute. We love your escort service and your directions back to the highway.
Oct 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived without a reservation but did not have a problem getting a site with full hookups. The staff was more than helpful as usual at any koa we have stayed at. thank you again.
Oct 17, 2014
The rain flood us out.the building is old and need to be up graded. I will not tell my freands to come . Dose not live up to KOA standard .
Oct 15, 2014
I can not say enough about how fantastic and blown away I was with the cabins at the camp site. Very very clean beds very comfortable and in great condition. And to top it off there was a mini fridge, fan, and a heater to take off the chill of the fall nights. And to top it of the friendliest camp associates to help out or just to have a conversation with. Highly recommend to everyone
Oct 14, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and well maintained. We spoke to the gentleman who takes care of the campground and we very impressed with all the work done... we learned a lot about a KOA operation....you always know you will have a good experience at a KOA...Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
First time staying at a KOA since 1968. I had thought they where very stark and so never thought about camping at a KOA until last week. I was very impressed with the campground and service. We stayed at another on our way home. We will be exploring more KOA's in the future
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Many seasonal sites were evident, Unusual for a KOA. Nice overall CG and the Fall colors were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.