Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
The Kampgrounds were clean and well-maintained, the children had a lot of fun. We rented an onsite RV, which had several problems, such as electricity that only worked in the bedroom, no hot water, and no TV. Rates should have been discounted as we did not receive the amenities we paid for. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
On a holiday weekend this KOA is mostly large groups drinking and carousing until almost midnight. Fun for them but not a typical KOA stay.
May 26, 2015
Love the staff.. Great help.. See you all soon
May 21, 2015
Awfully expensive especially for no sewer hookups at any site. Office people were great. Permanent residents campsites were shabby.
May 20, 2015
J'ai un classe B de 22 pieds, et même en payant le même prix que d'autres campeurs, on n'a droit qu'à un petit site, mal placé et souvent pas au niveau. Heureusement que le camping était peu fréquenté, car nous étions placés pratiquement sur le patio d'un chalet avec son rond à feu à quelques pieds.
May 11, 2015
No full huck-up for traveller's ,do not pickup trash and the dumpsyer was full
May 10, 2015
nice site near the water. Quiet campground!!!
May 09, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. Ray and Kathy were very friendly and very helpful. Being new to the RV life it was so nice to help getting furnace on, Ray helped with that. Thank God because it was cold. The facilities very clean. If we get up that way again we will definitely stay there. Thank you so much. Deb Olsen Terri Perkins
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
EVERYTHING about our stay was perfect
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting but no cable or antenna reception.
May 04, 2015
Great campground !
May 03, 2015
Our only reason for not rating this KOA higher is the lack of sewage connections at each site.
May 03, 2015
The campground hosts are friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and easy to access.
May 01, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service. Great price. I am 100% satisfied with my stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
There were no promised activities for the kids (hay ride) and the staff ran the tractor lawnmower dangerously close to the kids while playing in the basketball court area. This KOA also needs major renovations and up to date convenience store (out of date food).
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The place was full of what looked like full time trailer folks. The worker told us the owner left town and they were left to handle things and didn't appear too thrilled. No cable or tv frequencies at all.
Oct 23, 2014
had a wonderful time great place to camp!people were all great. Will do it again next season
Oct 22, 2014
Owners are nice people--friendly and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Opportunities galore to meet and socialize with old friends and new neighbors. We're looking forward to next season at the KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds and clean facilities, great people. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Thank you so much for welcoming us at the last minute. We love your escort service and your directions back to the highway.
Oct 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Oct 17, 2014
We arrived without a reservation but did not have a problem getting a site with full hookups. The staff was more than helpful as usual at any koa we have stayed at. thank you again.
Oct 17, 2014
The rain flood us out.the building is old and need to be up graded. I will not tell my freands to come . Dose not live up to KOA standard .
Oct 15, 2014
I can not say enough about how fantastic and blown away I was with the cabins at the camp site. Very very clean beds very comfortable and in great condition. And to top it off there was a mini fridge, fan, and a heater to take off the chill of the fall nights. And to top it of the friendliest camp associates to help out or just to have a conversation with. Highly recommend to everyone
Oct 14, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was very clean and well maintained. We spoke to the gentleman who takes care of the campground and we very impressed with all the work done... we learned a lot about a KOA operation....you always know you will have a good experience at a KOA...Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
First time staying at a KOA since 1968. I had thought they where very stark and so never thought about camping at a KOA until last week. I was very impressed with the campground and service. We stayed at another on our way home. We will be exploring more KOA's in the future
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Many seasonal sites were evident, Unusual for a KOA. Nice overall CG and the Fall colors were great.
Oct 11, 2014
We came in late and left early but super nice folks! Extremely helpful when we left our water hose - they lent us one for the night! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 09, 2014
Staff friendly, quite campground for overnight stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Had one space which was a few feet off the road and fire ring in the couple of feet between road and rv. Only 2 cable channels. No garbage cans, not much at all.Clean but not much appeal.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
No television available, no sewer hook up and facing campsites makes this campground very unattractive to us.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great place-have stayed there every autumn on our way back to Canada!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the camp was convenient to everything we wanted to visit.
Sep 29, 2014
Only there two nights passing through, but wish it could have been longer! Very pretty, clean, quiet - the surrounding area was just explosive with autumn color - nothing but good memories here!
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice people, an older camp gound. Beautiful area.
Sep 28, 2014
Carol and I always enjoy camping at your KOA!!! Location, cleanliness, quiet, management, friendliness....need I go on?? I get along well witht he manager and his wife....great people!!! Thank you!!!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Nice owners, very clean restrooms and showers. Quite location lots of trees.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.