Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very nice, and helpful, but the location was very difficult to reach, and I was appalled that there were not sewer hook ups at the sites. We felt the sites were crowded too close together, and my little dog could not have made it to the dog walk area. We always pick up after our dogs, but we let her take care of business in front of our site. The store was good too.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great place with a nice family feels. We will come back for sure
Jul 21, 2015
It is hard to compare our stay because in the past we knew the managers. There were so many on staff during our last visit; we had no idea who the managers were. It is still kept up well; even though there are so many more campers crammed in. The kabin is always nice by the pond; but I was very disappointed we couldn't bring our dog in the kabin this time. We always did in the past.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
12 of us spent 5 days here. We found it to be clean, friendly, and well run. The river and the surrounding area are a bonus for this KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
No sewer hook up. Would rather stay where they have sewer
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly hosts
Jul 17, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly host & owner. Would have stayed longer if we were not on a limited time table.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great staff. Say hello to Lilly for us.
Jul 16, 2015
Great stay. Stopped overnight on the way home. Did laundry and got some sleep.
Jul 14, 2015
Linda was completely accommodating and understanding. It is always an pleasure staying here.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, we have stayed before and will stay again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful owners and great facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
It need gravel, it was so bad that you could tell no gravel had been put down for awhile. Your feed left marks in the driveways.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice laundry and clean bathrooms. Always a pleasure.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. Had things for the children to do all weekend. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very well cared for camp ground.Great people who take care of everything you need.I would go back anytime.
Jul 06, 2015
No sewer connection and the honey truck was an extra cost. The campers were parked very close. Would not return.
Jul 06, 2015
Very good visit. I would recommend a second rest room onthe far end of the campground. Tenters would benefit from even a primative outhouse.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean , and well maintained roads. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.
Jul 03, 2015
Good place for over night stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Staff friendly and facilities very clean. However, more like a permanent resident mobile home park than a vacation KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and a beautiful kamp ground, will stay again for sure.
Jun 25, 2015
They forgot to post my reservation spot.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved it as a child & now as an adult with my children💗
Jun 23, 2015
familiar, peaceful, bubbling brook, friendly, will return.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and good for overnight stay but no TV or radio! WiFi was great however.
Jun 22, 2015
Having a few fast food franchises across the street is convenient for travelers. Hosting a public carnival that inconveniences paying guests is wrong. Including fireworks that terrified the guests' dogs is VERY wrong!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did not have a public carnival or any fireworks,you are confusing us with another KOA
Jun 19, 2015
No solar power
Jun 18, 2015
Great stay!!
Jun 16, 2015
I would like to thank Lynn, Sharon, Sherry and Bill Sage, You inspire me to want to work for KOA!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground for smaller rigs. I would not recommed it to someone with a 40+ foot motorhome. Trailers and fifth wheels are different- they tend to set up and stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Front desk personnel were pleasant. Guest service gentleman was very helpful and even loaned us his personal adaptor so we could reach the electric box with an extension power cord. Sites were really tight and we were on top of our neighbor. Hard to reach the electric box and it was broken. Five stars to the man that helped park us...less on site size and layout.
Jun 12, 2015
Disappointing for a KOA.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly people nice campground
Jun 03, 2015
Had a nice comfortable cabin and enjoyed our overnight stay. The showers and restrooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
I wish cable was available and complete hook ups for transients.
May 30, 2015
are you sure it's a KOA??? No cable, no TV reception, limited acces WIFI, no garbage pick-up and dumpster very far and completely over loaded, not enough light in the shower room. Campground very difficult to get to. Be it my first stay in a KOA, I would never go in another.
May 27, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 27, 2015
We love this kola for a fun, relaxed family weekend getaway!
May 27, 2015
The owners of this KOA are down to earth, friendly and very helpful. The facilities are clean, attractive and simple. It is nestled in beautiful surroundings. I would recommend to anyone for a relaxing stay with gracious hosts.
May 26, 2015
The Kampgrounds were clean and well-maintained, the children had a lot of fun. We rented an onsite RV, which had several problems, such as electricity that only worked in the bedroom, no hot water, and no TV. Rates should have been discounted as we did not receive the amenities we paid for. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
On a holiday weekend this KOA is mostly large groups drinking and carousing until almost midnight. Fun for them but not a typical KOA stay.
May 26, 2015
Love the staff.. Great help.. See you all soon
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.