Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Caboose Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The caboose was very cute and beautifully located right next to white Mountain state park
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was really friendly. Everything was kept really clean. Lived the caboose!
Jul 24, 2017
We have visited the camping caboose at this KOA since 2013. We really enjoyed all the fun updates and warm hospitality we were greated with. The facilities are always clean and stocked. Wood, ice, and trash to the site service is an appreciated amenity. We love Twin Mountain KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground; We stayed in the Caboose which was really awesome; All facilities were well kept and staff was helpful and friendly; Owner (Brad) was very helpful during our stay including tips on things to do in the area; The barrel train rides were fun for kids and adults
Jun 28, 2017
This was the best campsite we have stayed at! It was clean, the staff was great, and there was every needed amenity.
Jun 26, 2017
Brad and his team at Twin Mtn KOA are the ultimate hosts! We had a great long weekend with our 3 year old and 3 other families with young kids. There was so much to do and we even kept everyone busy during lots of rain storms! We stayed in the caboose. It was very cute and so much fun for all. This was our 2nd year visiting this campground and plan to come back again next year!
Jun 05, 2017
The hosts were great. Our family consists of a special needs child with a passion for anything with a motor on it. Brad and the staff went above and beyond engaging with him about the golf carts and tractors. Our caboose camping was a huge success. The little guy didn't want to leave and has asked if we could live there or go there everyday for a little while. (Only 4 hrs. one way)
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Our boys loved the Kaboose! This KOA is a great location for so many adventures in the White Mountains. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
very clean washrooms. Staff were very friendly
Sep 14, 2016
Our family had a great stay on the caboose. Everyone was friendly, campground and bathrooms were clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We were surprised to find how unique and wonderful our cabin-Caboose was. We just LOVE it, especially my son! The facilities are so nice and clean. And the staffs are very friendly and helpful! We'll stay here again next time when visiting the twin mountains. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed in the "kaboose". The kids loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was with a rude camper.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Becky and get husband are doing a great job with this new to them business. We felt close like good friends!
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so nice, site was immaculate, and owner came by to say hi and noticed my kids enjoying the pool. He opened the pool early so they could enjoy it before we checked out, which just made it so special to us. Top notch campground.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed staying at KOA Twin Mountain. The setting was beautiful and the staff was nice. We stayed in the Kaboose, which was a good size for our family. The bathrooms were nearby, clean and easily accessible. There isn't much to do at the camp, so plan on going out.
Aug 01, 2016
We had an amazing stay. The campground is well kept with very helpful, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed in caboose. Great place.
Jul 14, 2016
We rented the Caboose and it was really fun. All the kids in the KOA were jealous. The KOA staff were great! Spike, Peggy, and Tom were always there, always fun and friendly. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one had the most absolute cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a KOA. They even had an ice cream social and practically everyone attended- I never seen a social so popular!
Jun 19, 2016
We had an amazing time and will return!!
Jun 16, 2016
Insufficient heat in caboose Clubhouse closes at 9:00pm, and caboose had no table and chairs to sit at during the rainy weekend. Since it was rainy, I asked for 1 night refund so we could move to a warmer place, denied. One of your staff was questionable and I didn't like him getting into my daughters, friend and myself personal space. Other then that, it was a nice campground. Clean bathrooms!
May 20, 2016
Loved the caboose very roomy and like that it's close to the main building
Sep 29, 2015
Caboose said it would have a heater , I had a 3.5 year old with me and the heater was broken, they gave me one small electric heater that did not do the trick. Thought there would be more of a playground for my son. bed way to hard, for the money I paid I expected more
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly and clean. The caboose was really fun to stay in!!
Sep 22, 2015
Kids loved the caboose, quiet and well kept grounds. Staff were friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals