Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and my site was awesome. Brad, go for the expansion only if you can promise me a site like 54. Spike is the coolest dude on a golf cart and makes a mean pancack. See you all next year, if not sooner. I can't wait to introduce you to my girls.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites are very spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Overall the campground is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was great. Thank you for working to find us a siet
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families. Very nice hosts. Well lit and clean. Lights at night make it difficult to tent camp if you need darkness to sleep. Worked for what it was needed for.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the reservation last minute, and were very glad we did! The staff was friendly and accommodating on check-in, and we were quickly shown to our site. It was clean and private!
Aug 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late and well after the office was closed, they had a site map with our name on it waiting for us! Very convenient, very friendly. Pets welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed the game room, swimming pool, and riding their bikes. The only downside to our stay was a gravely campsite. However, this would not deter us from visiting again!
Aug 17, 2016
It was a fantastic experience at the KOA Twin Mountain. The campsites are clean very private and quiet. The wonderful White Mountains are nearby. The staff was always very helpful and kind. I strongly recommend staying there if you are visiting NH / White Mountains
Aug 16, 2016
Great welcoming staff, nice grounds. Just wish there had been trails there to wander on. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Always have a great time here friendly people and very well kept
Aug 14, 2016
Clean camp including bathrooms, nice camp site, understanding staff. Got in car accident and they refunded when we couldn't stay the other night. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and the bathrooms were super clean. Our site was one of the few private ones. My only complaint is the firewood. We kindly told Barbara that we were having trouble and that perhaps the wood was wet. She responded sternly "we don't sell wet wood". Tyson was kind enough to help start the fire, but the wood was hissing and foaming. It was either wet or green.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were great they were clean and had great sites. I was unimpressed with the staff as they did not greet me when I came in the door nor were they familiar with the area well enough to give me travel times and areas of interest.
Aug 08, 2016
Twin mountains Koa was a wonderful campground to stay at. The entire staff was kind, courteous and was consently asking how they could help us.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 04, 2016
small camping with all commodities,very clean, and good staff. perfect for families
Aug 03, 2016
Tout était parfait. Service impeccable et courtois. Des sourires et de l'attention à nos besoins.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly, the tent site was freshly raked smooth, and the Sunday pancakes were a fantastic bonus!
Aug 02, 2016
Great experience! Everything was clean, the tent-sites were in perfect condition and the staff is very friendly. The only issue we had (and everyone else around us trying to make a fire), was that the firewood sold there was wet. Therefore, nobody was able to start a fire that night. I would recommend you keep your firewood in a covered room so that it doesn't get wet and we don't waste our money
Jul 31, 2016
We were very pleased with what Twin Mountain KOA had to offer. Especially loved the fenced dog play yard--that was perfect for our 6 mos. puppy's play needs!
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely family campground! Great staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent spot!!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the stay! Wish the camp store opened at 7 instead of 8 because we needed to buy ice for the cooler before we left for our hike for the day
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean helpful and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fairly secluded sites and pleasant staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, very family oriented with all the activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office /store was very convenient in terms of getting needed supplies.
Jul 18, 2016
The sites are small but the people are very accommodating and friendly. WiFi is advertised but needs to be upgraded to make it more dependable.
Jul 18, 2016
My Reservation Confirmation states (& I relied on this description before I confirmed) "Camp in our wilderness tent area among the tall pines" & there was a picture that certainly looked like there was ample site space. We were put in a tiny tent spot #63 and all our neighbors were very nearby. This was a poor choice for a night of good sleep needed; regret not asking for change.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campground Hosts were wonderful--led us to our campsite and recommended a great place for supper. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground, restrooms very clean, nice staff. Great area for everything from just site seeing to full-blown extreme and endurance sports.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campsites. Pool water clean and heated to 80 degrees. Family and pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
bad weather put a damper on things, but not the fault of the folks at KOA. Nice people, nice area....
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic caretakers and facilities with all the amenities you could want at a campground. Only complaint: limited bacon at the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great! Even the bathrooms were nice and tidy!! I will be back!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Great location for visiting the white mountains. Staff was hospitable, friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and maintained. Our tentite, #34, could not have been better!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and courteous. Amenities were within reasonable distance and always clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to bring the family. My kids had a blast and can't wait to go back.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed with our two boys and had a great time. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are neat and clean and always fully stocked. Really, the best private campground we have ever been to. Thank you!!
Jul 05, 2016
We love staying at KOA's! not the nicest we have been to, but had all the amenities we need. Facilities need updating for sure. camp site next to us had two dogs that barked all night and day, the dogs owner never told them to be quiet, another camp site complained about the dogs and the dogs owners started keeping them in the car during the day. But made for quite the annoying stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Had 12 Boy Scouts and 4 adults stay in 3 wonderful camp sites. Very accommodating and friendly bunch. Thanks, see you soon I'm sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, tent sites were perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was perfect and the showers were really clean which is very important for us. The only cons were that there was a group that arrived around 10 pm and they were very loud while we were trying to sleep. Also, their tent was so close to ours that we could hear them snorting all night and when they woke up at 6 am they were loud again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals