Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Staff is very accommodating and friendly. A nice, well-kept camp.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was perfect and the staff were extremely accommodating.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Camping tres bien entretenu et les proprio super sympathique , le dimanche dejeuner communautaire moyenant quelque $
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming!
Jul 14, 2014
First time at Twin Mountain KOA. Loved the site we had. Very wooded. Definately going to come back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and other campers were respectful and kind
Jul 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. We had a fun time and will come back.
Jul 14, 2014
Evertything is perfect. The hosts are more than welcoming and we can't wait to be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
I needed last minute place for my Scouts to stay a night and the owner were extremely pleasant, accommodating and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We love this campground! Usually, we stay in the primitive cabins but this time, we tented it. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly, as always. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Overall excellent. we started staying here 10 years ago and i would have liked to see some of the facilities get freshened up. Some maintenance is required specially in the washrooms. Staff is always happy, friendly and helpful as usual We would stay here again. Our kids (7 and 4) loved the heated pool. Giving it 4 1/2 stars coz we never visited another campground for comparison basis.
Jun 25, 2014
Our family stays at Twin Mountain KOA every year. The people are friendly. The sites are clean and private. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast are yummy. It's close to our hiking adventures. Look forward to returning next year!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I loved the fenced in area out front for our dog. Our tent site was nice and big with plenty of room and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Overall great experience. Quality clientele, engaged ownership, several warm showers, and the sites we used were nice. The toilet paper could be a bit more substantial, but that's about it. I'd go again.
May 30, 2014
Wonderful place. Great places to hike with great views of mountains
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful campground, the owners were awesome and courteous. The sites(we stayed in a tent) were very private and they must spray the sites because we weren't bombarded by bugs. the only thing that i think needs improvement is the wifi, otherwise gratly recommended.
Oct 06, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Fantastic! Great location, people were awesome. Planning a trip for next summer already!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We called late in the week and thought we would get a poor site. WE had an excellent site and had a great time - plenty of things for the kids to do. We got chased by the rain and left some wet firewood at the site (sorry) Great time - friendly staff. Jeff was great! Thanks.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, quiet, super clean, no complaints, will be back. Thanks, Barbara!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Vous M'avez attendus jusque très tard - site OK et toilettes superbes - belle atmosphère - super bien placé
Sep 02, 2013
The owners and staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground throughout. Will return again, and tell my friends about this wooded treasure.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. This KOA was clean and well maintained. Our tent site assigned has ample space for our family of 5. Walking distance to a bathroom was reasonable. We participed in the Sunday morning pancake breakfast - this was the only thing that could have been improved. The wait was extra long (almost 45 minutes standing in line). Food given was not worth the cost
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very clean facilities. I prefer to stay more backcountry, but this campground was nice! We had an excellent tent site back in the woods far from RV's. Each site is flat and well laid out, with nice fire pits. Showers/bathrooms are clean and have plenty of hot water too. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I would give the campground an A+ for cleanliness and the staff was wonderful. Very well organized and run campground. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Twin Mountain KOA was clean, staff was friendly and location was perfect for our hiking get away. The prices in the camp store were very reasonable. Portions at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast were large and delicious
Aug 18, 2013
Loved every minute. Kamp staff was so friendly and place was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
First stay at a KOA, now I understand why people choose to stay at them. Very clean, staff was amazingly personable. We only stayed one night, but that one night made a huge,positive impression.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.