Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Staff were very friendly and everything was clean. Only negatives were road noise and pull through sites are awfully close together/narrow. I think next time I would look at a back in site instead. I would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2013
Our stay at Twin Mountain was a great success. Our family enjoyed the peaceful surround and the enthusiasm of Tyson and Barbara Taylor and their Team members. The activities were also great.
Jun 14, 2013
beautiful! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2013
Site was small. Did not like having another camper back to back. Had bad weather and our site was a huge mud pit. Our mat was used as a floating walkway. Left it folded in 3rds to walk on. Other sites had pea stone and drained better.
Jun 10, 2013
relaxing. excellent staff, and immediate help with a problem with my camper
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
It was 93 and the pool was closed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was only closed when lightning was heard and in the area for safety.
Jun 04, 2013
Everyone was so wonderful. Almost like family. Glad to share my marshmallows with everyone. Nice to have them check the camp for us very often. Really enjoyed how well the grounds are kept. Again loving every bit of our stay. We will return.
Jun 04, 2013
very clean. location great. all the staff was very freindley and helpful
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground, great people and wonderfull weekend!
May 31, 2013
The camp host was very friendly and hospitable. The overall campground was quite nice but very muddy. The restrooms need a total restoration. With that in mind and comparing it with other campgrounds, we felt that it was quite overpriced.
May 29, 2013
Tyson is great! We LOVE this KOA and had a great time even in the SNOW! We book again every year when we check out for the next Memorial Day Weekend! See you next year! :)
May 29, 2013
With rain & snow, the grounds were muddy. In good weather, I'm sure it would be lovely.
May 29, 2013
We had a great time despite the rain/snow on Memorial Day weekend. We were greeted when we drove in. Check-in was easy, and we were even given a free upgrade. Then they led us to our site which was an added bonus. The ice cream social was a nice/fun break in our evening, because who doesn't want ice cream on a snowy night? After all, it was the start to summer! Fun times. We will return!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
very muddy. not very good drainage as getting our rv out was quite difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Six inches of wet snow that fell Saturday night certainly made Sunday departure a difficult ordeal.
May 27, 2013
Wonderful staff. Clean facility. Must stay again when snow isn't forecasted.
May 25, 2013
un seul défaut à ce camping, c'est le bruit en provenance de la route. Tout le monde est très gentil et très serviable. L'accueil est parfait
May 25, 2013
great campground and great staff
May 22, 2013
I'm going back again this fall!
May 21, 2013
Just like home... with friends! :)
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Always an excellent place to stay. Great people, great accommodations. Thats why we keep going back!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Going back in June with freinds plus refered other freinds who aleeady reserved. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 21, 2013
Every thing was perfect. We really appreciated being escorted to our site. All of your staff were friendly and always smiling. Keep up the good work.
May 21, 2013
Great campground clean bathrooms Nice people
May 19, 2013
Like everytime Excellent campground and excellent hosts.
May 19, 2013
Great time- great campground, great people. Thanks
May 13, 2013
The owner was very friendly and made it a point to stop and make sure we had everything and was there any problems. The place was very clean.
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed our corner site with the fire ring up against a rock to radiate heat our way. The restrooms were very clean, site was cleaned before our arrival and after we left. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was nice and large and level although many sites would have been too small for our rig. Weather wasn't very cooperative, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Dec 17, 2012
The patrons of this KOA we so enthousiast about their campground. The water of the swimming pool was very clear, every public place, washroom, shower, store, etc... was to the top clean. Also, it's the first time that we see owners and workers stop by the day of our departure and ask us if we enjoy our stay with them. I highly recommend that KOA for the staff, spotless and of course view mountain
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Nice campground with nice, helpful staff. We like it there.
Oct 17, 2012
Have a good stay, small campins but such good friendly owners
Oct 14, 2012
no complaints
Oct 13, 2012
The BEST KOA we have ever stay in.... We will be back and so will all our friends.
Oct 12, 2012
Our host, Tyson is a great person. Very frendly and smile all time. He answer to all question about his camp and the area and other. We love it!
Oct 12, 2012
Went to look at NH fall leaves and the campground and owners couldn't have been more perfect!
Oct 11, 2012
We had a terrific site and the hosts were just wonderful...My only reason for a nine is the wifi connection was not great
Oct 10, 2012
The owner of this campground is really a good guy.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
very friendly helpful staff
Oct 10, 2012
Very friendly folks working the campground. Well organized check in, nice sights. The traffic on the road coming in was a bit loud but unavoidable due to the location. Nice blend of activities. Overall a nice stay.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
See you next year!
Oct 09, 2012
Really great place with really great people. Thanks a lot Tyson !
Oct 09, 2012
We will go back next year.
Oct 09, 2012
Owners and staff are really nice and do everything they can to accommodate us. Everything is clean.
Oct 09, 2012
great people to welcome us on friday night and helped us settled in

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.