Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Wonderfull weekend as usuel in Twin Mountain! Tank for everything
Jun 03, 2016
Great base camp for exploring Presidential Range of Mountains, well appointed park with a great staff. Wish the dog park fence was taller (5 Ft) we have a big dog and if we had let him off the leash he would easily have cleared the fence, sites are a bit slanted took a lot of level blocks on one side to get level. Patio site wonderful except the leveling. Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great hosts and great campground. Everyone eager to help.
Jun 01, 2016
was not happy with condition of bathroom floors around toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the unusual high humidity and very cold mountain water caused excessive condensation on the toilet bases that weekend. We frequently mopped to try to keep it clear.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool - light green and cloudy. Our site was literally back-to-back to our neighbors and so close we couldn't even open the back blinds. Wifi was virtually unavailable for the 6 nights we were there. We will not be back and will not recommend this KOA - very disappointing for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I replaced the remote repeater and have had stronger and more consistent performance since. WIFI is always available at our main building.
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, restrooms well stocked. The staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to come back.
May 31, 2016
Quiet and clean. All of the amenities you need and a very friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly,clean,very helpful lots of activities for children enjoyed the stay very much
May 31, 2016
So far it was the best KOA experienced we had. Close to all outdoor activities. The staff were friendly as always, restrooms are clean and neat. Too bad we missed the Monday pancake as there were no more available table for us, we had great experience.
May 31, 2016
The first night, other campers, kept us up with some late night antics. After asking to change sites, the desk was super helpful with getting us a new (and amazing!) site. All the staff was so helpful and friendly! We especially like the rustic camping sites, some of which are really stunning. We will be back, I'm sure!
May 30, 2016
Great stay at Twin Mountain KOA as always.
May 28, 2016
Propre et gens chaleureux
May 27, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff were very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. Everything was super clean. Our campsite was lovely. Just wish it hadn't been so close to the highway.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were a bit small for our 26ft Travel Trailer. Not as kid friendly as we hoped, at times felt more like a retirement home.
May 24, 2016
Tanks again!
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, Nice people, can't Wait to be there again!!!!
May 16, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at yet. The staff was so friendly. It felt like we were staying with friends. Thank you so much!!!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly, and everything was clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 28, 2015
It felt like home as soon as we arrived. Staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent and the highest standards maintained. A definite keeper.
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleasant stay even though it was near end of season the hosts were welcoming and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Wifi is not avalable on top of the hill.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly people. They helped us with our RV, as something ( water pump ) was broken
Oct 17, 2015
The wifi needs improvement.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent reception and very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2015
great accomodations
Oct 15, 2015
Great camper spaces and friendly people. It was perfect for our outing with friends.
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campground.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff and owners were fantastic, very accommodating, friendly, and fun!!! We'll be back for sure!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic stay!!! The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast - served by the owners!!! Brilliant. The site was lovely and clean and the facilities were great.
Oct 13, 2015
Absolutely amazing stay and staff
Oct 13, 2015
One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. The reason is the proprietorship was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. Also this campground was nicely wooded with the campsites properly separated. Thsnks.
Oct 12, 2015
Another great stay. Very accommodating.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great location. Great staff. Very clean. Quiet. Large sites
Oct 08, 2015
Although we were just there for the nite, the campground and facilities were very nice as well as the people. Would come again. 👍
Oct 06, 2015
very,very nice staff. Beautiful and well kept grounds.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
It had all the basic for a nice time sight-seeing in the mountains. Sites for large rigs were not oversized but very adequate. Owners were very helpful and we found Grandmas Restaurant - what a treat.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent accueil. Très cordial, on se sent chez nous.
Oct 04, 2015
Had a great stay! Great people and a beautiful campground. Loved the idea of a caboose cabin and all the private well kept tent sites. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2015
Sorry, but In this day and age you need to upgrade your wifi! People want to check-in with family and let them know where they are when traveling abroad. Other than that keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals