Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Friendly helpful people. The facility was in great shape.
Sep 29, 2015
Fantastic location. Great sites. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would love to stay again
Sep 29, 2015
Close to Mt Washington. Enjoyed the scenic route.
Sep 29, 2015
Pull thru sites are on a 55 mph loud, busy road, with barely enough room to park your car. We were charged $10 for arriving early--no other KOA or any private campground has ever done that. This left a sour taste in our mouth and ruined the stay. Below average amenities compared to other KOA's. Very disappointed. We will not be back or recommend you to our extensive RV family and friends.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean. We were there on the off season so there was plenty of room for privacy.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always nice always very clean. We love it there
Sep 27, 2015
great campground very helpful hosts
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sites were a bit tight. Too close to neighbor. Otherwise people very nice.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved it. Close to mt washington and trails. Very nice friendly hosts. Great campsites. Only need a hot tub and it would be perfect.
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were clean as was the campground. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area and would highly recommend it to our friends.
Sep 23, 2015
overall the experience was excellent. thank you
Sep 23, 2015
been staying here for several years now-- no, not continuously but for a week every Fall. Very nice campground. not fancy but reasonable rates and clean
Sep 23, 2015
Great information upon calling...staff was very helpful. Our site was clean and level + trees for privacy - sites close but comfortable...for our 35' MH. Site had been raked and cleaned before our arrival. Very nice grounds, Wi-Fi only fair at our site...better at campground office. Would go back for sure!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful site, good facilities, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there in the future if I am in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Not real big rig friendly but we fit in, camped in a 36 ft fifth wheel.
Sep 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. Clean ... Wish sites were more level.
Sep 22, 2015
sites are big, green and private, if you ask for a quiet spot. nice playground. Be aware that there can be lots of noise from other campers during the night, and although the owners don't seem to understand that it can be noisy even if they don't hear it themselves, they have plenty of sites to replace you to.
Sep 21, 2015
owner and other workers were very nice and helpful we will return
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. Highly recommend!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Best campground in the white mountains!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The very sweet lady tried hard to please me. However, I suffered because of KOA's weekend promotion: Everything was FULL. I ended up in a site that was not level. I wasn't happy, but this was not the owner's fault.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Nice patio/table/chairs. Will definitely return when back in the area.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
loved it
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Hosts were great. Ok for big bigs. Cable good. WiFi not so good.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
This is a perfect location for experiencing all that the White Mountains have to offer. Mount Washington and the entire Presidential range offer endless opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, swimming or just relaxing in the Great North Woods!!! Barbara & Tyson Taylor and their staff are personable and accommodating hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent service
Sep 08, 2015
As always friendly, helpful staff; clean sites and facilities; and the unmatched beauty of the White Mountains. The Taylors go out of their way to ensure a great stay. I will definitely return!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the sites to be very close together, almost cramped. The noise level on the first two nights was loud, 3rd night was quiet. Clean. A bit disappointed in the pancake breakfast because we waited too long for 1 pancake. Nice people, good playground for little ones.
Sep 08, 2015
Un bel endroit où aller. Barbara et Tyson (les propriétaires) sont comme toujours très accueillants et sympatiques. C'est un camping paisible dans un environnement magnifique.
Sep 08, 2015
Super owner and staff. We enjoyed the location close to Mt. Washington and Cannon Mountain.
Sep 08, 2015
Wifi is very poor. First night spot had no cable TV. Clean and nice people to work with. It was a holiday
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground. Really liked our site.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Grounds and facilitys nicely manicured and maintained. Had a nice relaxing week there.
Sep 04, 2015
The only real negative was the road noise from a nearby puplic highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great could use a little more lighting.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
No firewood and a little too much road noise. Very attentive staff
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had a deluxe site. Nice campground only problem was road noise and you can't fix that except to get a no engine braking ordinance. We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly helpful staff! The entire campground is clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites. Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Had an excellent time. The campground staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals