Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
From reserving site to leaving the KOA, all staff were hospitable, and welcoming. We especially enjoyed Patty, Spike, and Tyson! Twin Mtn KOA is highly recommended! Close to highway and major attractions for kids!
Jul 05, 2016
It was great. People there where friendly and very helpful most likely to go back
Jul 05, 2016
The owners, Barbara and Tyson, we're great. So were Patty and Spike. The campsite we had booked for 3 nights was completely open to the road and nothing but mud. We essentially live in our tent throughout the summer and this was one of the worst sites we've had. Disappointing to say the least.
Jul 05, 2016
nice park friendly staff nice facilities. wifi dooes not work well on upper level. timer on the lights iin shower house could be longer. happy will come back.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground!
Jul 02, 2016
lots to do in surrounding area
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay...close to Mt Washington and Santa's Village!!!! Clean, quiet and wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I felt like I was sleeping on an airport runway. This campground is on a road that trucks use all night long. Every 5 minutes the tractor trailers go by jack breaking and making so much noise going to the plant up the street and logging trucks it was impossible to sleep. The pool was very mirky looking.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great time...we will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
Actually met the owners as they cooked us a pancake breakfast. If only more of us could be as honest and carefree! I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Small but very clean campground. Staff was super friendly. Great spot in the mountains. We will return
Jun 28, 2016
great time friendly place
Jun 27, 2016
Spike was awesome! Everyone was sooo nice and checked on us often. Very beautiful area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very well receiced, Spike help us to park our trailer. Couple speaks french, they were funny and polite. They served pancakes on sunday morning. The restroom are very very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The place was beautiful and the people very friendly and helpful. WiFi reception difficult in evenings but OK early in the day. We stayed 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts we had stayed there before and always enjoyed or stay. Will surely return.
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful employees.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This is one of the most expensive campgrounds we've stayed at. The pull through full service sites are the most expensive and they are all right beside the highway. It was VERY noisy ALL night long with big trucks gearing down. If you need a large full service site, do not stay at this campground unless you can sleep through the noise. Not sure how noisy the sites further back would be.
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good facilities. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2016
Super nice facility, camp ground is very tidy, the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful and the bathrooms, pool, playground and entire area was immaculate. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had site #79 and loved it! Hope to stay again in the very near future.
Jun 20, 2016
Easy to navigate and very quite. So nice not to be next to a freeway, airport or rail like some. Thx. Russell
Jun 20, 2016
One Word Awsome :)
Jun 19, 2016
Good quick overnight stay..wish our full service site had cable TV hookup.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people. Very well kept. The only negative was the noise from the trucks on Rt 115 even through the night. We would still go back because our sight was among the noisiest, and there were other quieter ones.
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the quiet wooded site and the bathroom/showers were very clean. Thank you for letting us stay with you. The morning we left we did try to go to the shower near us and there wasn't any hot water, which was ok we just went to the other showers near the pool. Again thank you for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, laundry facilities. A minor issue is location next to a road used by truckers during the night. A bit noisy. Good location.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were very nice people to meet.
Jun 12, 2016
Bon accueil, gens sympatiques, bons services. Situé dans une belle région montagneuse.
Jun 11, 2016
Barbara and Tyson are the best. Barbaras touch with planting flowers is beautiful. Their ice skating cream social and pancake breakfast is fun. They make it an enjoyable experience! The Kampground is clean Everything was excellent.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok camogrounds but will probably not stay here again. Power supply minimal and wifi spotty. Cable tv good. Shower house good, and very very clean. Sites not very level.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful site except for the road noise. The amount of lour trucks and fast moving cars even at night was terrible.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderfull weekend as usuel in Twin Mountain! Tank for everything
Jun 03, 2016
Great base camp for exploring Presidential Range of Mountains, well appointed park with a great staff. Wish the dog park fence was taller (5 Ft) we have a big dog and if we had let him off the leash he would easily have cleared the fence, sites are a bit slanted took a lot of level blocks on one side to get level. Patio site wonderful except the leveling. Great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great hosts and great campground. Everyone eager to help.
Jun 01, 2016
was not happy with condition of bathroom floors around toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the unusual high humidity and very cold mountain water caused excessive condensation on the toilet bases that weekend. We frequently mopped to try to keep it clear.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool - light green and cloudy. Our site was literally back-to-back to our neighbors and so close we couldn't even open the back blinds. Wifi was virtually unavailable for the 6 nights we were there. We will not be back and will not recommend this KOA - very disappointing for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I replaced the remote repeater and have had stronger and more consistent performance since. WIFI is always available at our main building.
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, restrooms well stocked. The staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to come back.
May 31, 2016
Quiet and clean. All of the amenities you need and a very friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly,clean,very helpful lots of activities for children enjoyed the stay very much
May 31, 2016
So far it was the best KOA experienced we had. Close to all outdoor activities. The staff were friendly as always, restrooms are clean and neat. Too bad we missed the Monday pancake as there were no more available table for us, we had great experience.
May 31, 2016
The first night, other campers, kept us up with some late night antics. After asking to change sites, the desk was super helpful with getting us a new (and amazing!) site. All the staff was so helpful and friendly! We especially like the rustic camping sites, some of which are really stunning. We will be back, I'm sure!
May 30, 2016
Great stay at Twin Mountain KOA as always.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy