Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Nice friendly owners. Clean all around.
Jun 26, 2017
It's a beautiful place the personnel were fantastic couldn't ask for better i'm hoping to return again
Jun 26, 2017
I think the owners are new and planning lots of updates. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. I was disappointed because we were to have a site up on the mountain where it was more secluded. Instead we were by the office and directly off the noise highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear your comments. Unfortunately, you had to change your reservation and came several weeks ahead and the new section (site up on the mountain) was not complete.
Jun 25, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs but this one is by far the best.. It had great hookups, clean rest rooms and a great play area for kids. But what made this place so special were the people who owned and worked here. From day one we were made to feel special. They were truly our host to make our week stay perfect!
Jun 25, 2017
We stay at many koa's but I have to say this was the best. Brad & Becky are the best went out of their way to see if everything was a ok. Brad always stopped at sites to chat just a great couple. Already looking forward to our next visit😃 🚐 !!!!!!
Jun 24, 2017
one of your best. clean, staff very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Top notch hospitality! Definitely going back again very soon. Spectacular mountain views in newly expanded area are gonna be one of a kind! Kids had a blast. Bathrooms are immaculate. Store is well stocked with everything one could possibly want or need.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice kampground, nice staff, clean restrooms and nice store.
Jun 21, 2017
Customer service was above and beyond!
Jun 21, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. Campground and all facility's were in excellent condition, looking forward to returning next month.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this campground It was very clean and quiet and nice areas for children. Loved seeing peoples pets too.
Jun 20, 2017
Terrific camping experience! We will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Owners are extremely friendly and kind. Sites are great. Grounds are meticulously maintained. Showers and bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've seen. Already plan to come back again. Kids have asked to return already.
Jun 20, 2017
Let's start by stating we r the 1st pioneer's to stake a claim atop the newly built sites. Absolutely beautiful mountain views, well manicured easy pull through sites & cabins. The new owner's Brad and his wonderful wife have been making many improvements such as, visitors office/store, playgrounds, pool, restrooms and showers. Groomed campsites appearance. Thanks John, Sheryl, Alexa We'll be back
Jun 20, 2017
Brad and Bex are great owners, know their guests and are out going and friendly! Love the expansion and all they are doing with Twin Mountain KOA
Jun 20, 2017
Great owners, very friendly and welcoming, even brought us to our site when we arrived and helped us pull in since it was dark. Clean facilities and pet friendly. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was great, kids had a blast. Very clean and friendly. Only problem was the party going on at the cabin near us with the foul language.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean and well looked after. Gave this park a 4 STAR and only reason was for the road noise during the day. We are used to it but others may not be. Would return to this park for sure, and they're completing bigger spots further away from the road. Great Experience overall.
Jun 19, 2017
I had a few issues with my rental RV/Motor home (1st time operating one). A gentleman named Brad offered his assistance & was very patient when helping me rectify my issues. The area in general also has some awesome views of the mountains. I would recommend this KOA to anyone in the area
Jun 19, 2017
The owners are committed to making it a family friendly facility. They truly care. Good Luck
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA - wonderful owners who are very attentive to their guest needs .
Jun 18, 2017
Best showers be ever seen at a campground, and super friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful place and very friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Informative and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again!
Jun 16, 2017
Unique sites that feel private and are well maintained. The pool was heated and clean. Laundry facility was also very nice and clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful, escorting us to our site and even helping us back in our trailer. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Beautiful campground!
Jun 15, 2017
We had 14 days at this KOA and really loved it. The grounds are kept very clean and neat. The owners and workers are extremely friendly and curtious. This is a beautiful area and we will return to this campground for another adventure.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff,clean, nice playground, dog run. VERY noisy . Lots of Hiway noise, ongoing noisy construction. Dusty. Very small spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about our construction noise. We're just now completing our two acre expansion on the hill which includes 10 pull thru patio sites and four deluxe cabins. Weather had delayed the project.
Jun 14, 2017
great night
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean; friendly staff; great pancake breakfast and ice cream social at a reasonable price. First campground we've been to where they escort you to your site and help you park. Very nice touch!
Jun 13, 2017
Brad was so friendly and made us feel at home. The facilities were very nice so we ended up extending our stay a day. This was by far one of the best stays we've ever had. We will definitely return when we are in NH again. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome experience. Owners were super friendly and accommodating. Great campground in a great area....so many things to do.
Jun 11, 2017
Brad and Bex are great hosts. We've already made reservations to return next month and plan to become regulars!
Jun 10, 2017
Nice stay! Lots of trees!
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground and staff. Very clean. Happy campers we are. Looking forward to our next adventure.
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay! Great people! Very clean! And lots of fun!!! We will be definitely going back here!
Jun 01, 2017
Thank you for the incredible hospitality! Everything was perfect. Brad was always helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
New owners are super friendly, campground is very clean.. they should really put a pool/hot tub in the new area.... only downside is the field sites are right off the road so a lot of road traffic sounds can be heard loud and clear
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with our kids and grandkids over the Memorial Day weekend. Bex, Brad and everyone was extremely accommodating, moving our site next to our kids cabin. Loved the playground, heated pool, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Great showers. Lots of nearby attractions. We expect to go back again this year.
May 31, 2017
Brad and his staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond. They are a credit to the KOA family. Looking forward to our next trip there later this summer.
May 31, 2017
Great stay over Memorial Day Weekend. The owner Brad makes you feel very welcome and was always checking to see if he could do anything. The campground is nestled in the trees, wonderful setting.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, family oriented activities and great location
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We will go back
May 30, 2017
Brad, Bex and crew are fantastic. We look forward to more visits here.
May 30, 2017
Facilities were good and staff was very accomodating. A positive experience.
May 30, 2017
It was a very clean, friendly and fun place.
May 30, 2017
Great owners
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. My kids had a blast. Great location to many attractions. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The owners are awsome, making us feel right at home. We definitely will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals