Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Very relaxing! Peaceful! Friendly staff! Clean! Pool was excellent! Be back there next August!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly people and great accomodation.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful.camp ground was clean and well managed. i would have liked to have been told my site was next to a major road(very noisy,many 18 wheelers)i would have requested something away from the road. otherwise a very enjoyable stay
Aug 12, 2016
have not seen a raked site in a few years. shows great attention to details great staff, good luck to new owners
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and attentive. The bathrooms, although clean andriving well kept, could use a remodel or addition of family friendly showers. Difficult to shower baby/toddler.
Aug 10, 2016
Upon arrival the staff quickly realized that the site reserved online was too small for my girl scout troop. They took the time to find any available larger site, even if it had amenities that we did not pay for. They also made sure that we were comfortable..they interacted with the girls.. and provided an ice cream social, for a small fee, which was a hit with all the kids!!! highly recommended
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful friendly people. Very clean kept campground. Great pool informative people. Wonderful view! Worth the drive! 10 minutes to view of mt Washington
Aug 10, 2016
Met owner he was very nice and helpful. Got there late and a staff member not on duty cam out to help us in the site. Would definatly stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice folks,and a beautiful,clean campground
Aug 09, 2016
Location is great in the White Mountains but right off the road with substantial road noise. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, definitely worth staying at to explore the region.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2016
A beautiful campground! Super nice staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
staff was super friendly...
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first trip back to this KOA after a fifteen year hiatus. we found the staff to be incredibly helpful and courteous, escorted us to our site and even assisted us with setting up camp. We will be returning there in a couple of weeks
Aug 08, 2016
The property is beautiful, very clean & staff is friendly. But the campground unfortunately is off of a busy road and we camp for peace and quiet to enjoy nature, the road noise was constant through all hours of the night, sirens, truck engine breaks, we couldnt sleep. We asked for another site but there wasn't one available. If not for the noise it would be perfect.
Aug 08, 2016
I couldnt have asked for a better stay at a campground. It was a busy weekend and I ended up with a camper site when I was going primitive but that was fine because the staff there was super nice and extremely helpful. Your needs were there top priority and they made you feel like part of the family there. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast was awesome. I cant wait to stay there again.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean and comfortable, sites are roomy and semi private from the neighbours. Easy to get to and set in a beautiful area with lots to do and see. Will return.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms and campground in general very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
La seul critique serais le Wifi qui n'est vraiment pas fort...c'est plus fatiguant d'avoir une connexion intermitente que pas de connexion du tout...tout le reste est A1 , toilettes et douches impecablement propres, beau terrains, personel courtois. Merci
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground. It's clean and the staff is friendly. We will camp there again for sure.
Aug 06, 2016
Bear, Peg and I couldn't have been happier. Of all the KOA's we've been to, this was the best. Friendliest staff. ...cleanest bathrooms. .....largest sites. We can't wait to plan our next trip there.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful campground,with lots of good sites to choose from. There was an incident with 2 unattended barking dogs at 7 am that woke the entire campground . The owner promptly dealt with the issue and kept us informed throughout the day of what was happening.
Aug 04, 2016
Twin Mountain staff was very pleasant and helpful. thanks so much.
Aug 02, 2016
So clean and staff friendly and helpful. Love the layout of pool and kids play area, and campsite we stayed on was close to bathrooms and great views to see stars at night.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed with the size of our site (10). It was very narrow and the fire pit was too close to my awning for me to feel comfortable to make a fire. The WiFi connection rarely worked from our site - not devastating, but inconvenient. New owners should look into upgrading the pool.
Aug 02, 2016
We were only here for one night but would definitely return. Everyone was very nice and we loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Aug 01, 2016
Love it here! This is our second stay and would come back! Great location to activities! The pool was murky so that was a bummer to the kids. Bathrooms and laundry are clean!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful area and everyone was very very nice. However we had a tent site - 31 - which we had to run our electrical cord almost over the fire pit. We liked the pool and playground and both were very clean. We were continually checked in on by the people on golf carts which was kind of annoying. Overall it was a very nice place, however there are better campgrounds nearby.
Jul 31, 2016
Campgrounds and people were nice. But all big rig spots were close to the road and trucks would wake us up at 5 am every morning.
Jul 31, 2016
Très bel endroit, propre, beau terrain, toilettes et douches: A1. Calme même si la route n'est pas très loin. Il faut choisir derriere l'accueil.
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff and grounds!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Best I've been to. Will more than likely return!
Jul 27, 2016
The nicest friendliest campground we've stayed at. Great people.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The friendliest KOA ever! Large sites, state Park like! Great atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2016
The atmosphere was great! Kid friendly with a pool and plenty of activities (Including a playground with tons of options). Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is the internet and cell service is horrible in this location. If you need to work while there you will face a huge challenge and have to drive into town for better service.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean and very well maintained. Love it here!
Jul 26, 2016
My sister and her husband stayed at the campground last weekend at our recommendation, always enjoy the stay at this location, just wish there was a pool, brook or pond on location that the dogs could swim in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Sites 39 and 40 behind pool were great, convenient and away from the traffic noise. New owners were training from old and were very cool!
Jul 25, 2016
I would NEVER stay at Twin Mountain KOA ever again. The customer service that I received was 100% unacceptable & downright disrespectful. There are about five campgrounds near this particular one ~ STAY at one of those, I promise you it will be the best decision you can make.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 5 days. Used it as a base camp. Folks are friendly. Sites need new gravel to make them level. Pull-thru sites are narrow. Wi-Fi not very good. New owners just arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Two items for improvement. "Free wifi" was really weak or non-existent in our two sites. Also the wood we purchased did not burn well at all.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals