Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Pool is small and playground very basic--both could use improving. It would be nice having shelves and more hooks to hang towels and clothing in cabins.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and helpfull. My cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2013
This is our third stay with this KOA and we will be back! They continue to make improvements, the grounds are kept clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. As always they made our stay with them enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Good showers, escort to site, wifi not accessible, cold swimming pool, nothing organized for children, i.e., no hayrides, games, activities, etc., and it was the 4th of July weekend.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff were absolutely amazing It was clean and organized The only problem was the location as the campsite is very close to a major road and the cars are passing and .. Other than that, I loved it
Jul 04, 2013
this koa should be 10 stars.thanks agin tysonbarbara and staff.will definitely return
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Super friendly staff is a plus for this campground. It was clean and quiet on our visit and that's always a bonus. Our cabin was tucked down in a little ravine... going to sleep with the sound of the stream was bliss.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Like allways the people are great and we will return.
Jun 25, 2013
the cabin and site were not up to what we have found at this or other KOA cam grounds. all just a collection of minor issues. ie. screen door not staying closed, grill loose and not level, fire ring rusted through. the staff was fantastic as always.
Jun 24, 2013
Great customer service. Beautiful cabins. Great location. Thanks for a perfect weekend!
Jun 23, 2013
the ownership and staff were great!!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was my dog, Lacey first time camping and she loved the dog area and enjoyed here time there. The staff were very personable and friendly. Darlene, Denis & Lacey
Jun 21, 2013
Our stay at KOA was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful, as were the other guests at the campground. A wonderful experience all around.
Jun 18, 2013
Well maintained and the people are wonderful. Well done!
Jun 18, 2013
No problems at all and the heater in the cabin came in handy in the early morning.
Jun 11, 2013
I've been here more than one, and I'm already planning my next visit! thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 03, 2013
May 31, 2013
Even though is snowed during our Memorial Weekend stay we still had fun. Tyson and everyone made sure we were safe and warm!! We love it there!
May 31, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. The owners and staff are very friendly and a joy to talk to. My husband, dog and I are returning for a long weekend in September!
May 30, 2013
We always have a great stay!
May 30, 2013
We love the Twin Mountain KOA! The facilities are beautiful and the staff is so friendly. We cannot wait to come back...even though it snowed on Memorial Day!
May 28, 2013
We had to arrive late due to traffic, and the staff at KOA Twin Mountain were extremely understanding! They waited up late for us. The cabin itself was excellent (brand new and shiny!). I will definitely be staying here again!
May 26, 2013
The owners or the best Thank again
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 16, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was extremely clean and well-kept, and all of the staff were friendly, warm, and helpful. The staff were also very accommodating to us and we highly recommend this campsite to anyone in the area.
May 13, 2013
Great service, Great people, Great campground! The new Lodge is very nice and very comfortable! It's easy to see why they received a Founder award! It's the best getaway in the White Mountains!
May 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Tyson and Barbara + other staff were very friendly....the camp sites were clean and well maintained....We will definitely bring paneer next time, Tyson...:)
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
This was our 4th year visiting and plan to continue our visits in the future.
Oct 02, 2012
love the campsite, specially the Cabins locations (KT's), private and nice! didn't give a 5star because i thought that it was a bit expensive per night, not to mention the cabin with the kitchen!
Oct 01, 2012
Every year when we visit, it rains! And every year, we have a great time anyway!!! This KOA is clean and the cabins are warm (as are the people). We usually have to call ahead to say we'll be late, as we're traveling some distance, but they always have the heat and lights on for us when we get there, so it it very welcoming. The pancake breakfast is fun, the owners/employees super people.
Oct 01, 2012
Welcoming and immaculate... Great pancake breakfast. Thanks for the hospitality!
Sep 28, 2012
I'm a little prejudiced because I've been coming to this campground for 8 or more years both as a tent camper and now as a cabin camper and through a couple of ownerships. The owners here have been terrific through the years. This is not a huge campground which is nice too. Great location for hikers to stay at as well.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Awesome Kabin. great for my son and family. extremly nice and curtious staff. i plan on going bqck next year
Sep 18, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Twin Mtn. We hadn't stayed in a KOA in a long time, and we found it to be lovely-- great cabin, nice bathrooms (free hot showers!), and natural sites. We would certainly stay again and are interested in the layouts and sleeping capacities of the bigger cabins and the caboose. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great place to stay especially in Kabins. Owners are forever helpful.
Sep 17, 2012
This was a last minute trip. I booked the cabin online for myself, boyfriend and dog. The people there were extremely friendly, organized and had the nicest/cleanest bathrooms I have seen in a while. There was an ice cream social that I didn't partifipate in, but they sent a couple kids around to announce it which I had never experienced. GREAT PLACE! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2012
What a great KOA. The staff were wonderful, extremely helpful and fun. We loved the recycling and everything they have done to reduce the carbon footprint. We will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.