Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great helpful and friendly staff. Very clean cabin.
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun.We love the kottage,cant wait for next summer.
Aug 29, 2015
Very efficiently run campground. Friendly and helpful owners and the in-ground pool was a plus! Only negative was they ran out of campfire wood.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin KD1 Great size for two would have been tight with 4 people. Shower was nice and instantly hot just didn't last long. Cabin was nice but noisy with the road. If we stayed again I would prob ask for KD3 a smidge further from the road
Aug 28, 2015
The cabins are great, although they are too close to the road, so you hear the very noisy trucks at all hours. Very noisy. Bathrooms were clean, and coffee was good.
Aug 26, 2015
Disappointed in the fact that I could not stay in a deluxe cabin for one night when one was avail. bad policy for 2 night stay min stay when hardly anyone was camping there during our stay. No fire wood avail. either.
Aug 25, 2015
Poor wifi
Aug 24, 2015
Tyson and the Twin Mountain KOA team make our stay enjoyable every year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay and are planning on staying again in the future.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, especially clean and tidy. Loved everything!
Aug 22, 2015
Should be informed that some cabins are situated on extremely loud roadside. Coffee should be available much earlier than 8 am and laundry room should be open 24 hours
Aug 21, 2015
This is our second stay here and we will always return. It is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at and the owners are so accommodating. Love Twin Mountain. Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Peaceful campground with great sunsets!
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely pleased. The most important thing to me is a clean bathroom and the bathrooms there exceeded any other campground bathroom I had been to before. Everyone there is so nice and the laundry facilities were an added bonus! The pool was also well taken care of and enjoyed by our children! :)
Aug 20, 2015
This is our third stay in a basic Cabin. We love this campground. It is quiet and we love the wooded setting. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. The playground, bathrooms, and pool were close to our cabin which was nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our cabin was next to the road and the trucks were extremely loud all hours of the night.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff. LOVED our KOA Kabin. Will come next year with more friends and family! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
People were nice. Didn't like the location so close to major roadway/louder than we were hoping for.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Music is allowed here. Yes, music. This campground is louder than any city in Massachusetts.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed at this campsite in a kabin of one sort or another for several years running. It is always a great time for the family. Be sure to request the quieter spaces away from the street.
Aug 18, 2015
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Small property so playground and pool are right along the road so it doesn't feel as cozy and secluded as we like. Pancake breakfast was a bust, extremely long line, only given 1 pancake and would have to stay in loooong line for second pancake. Definitely need more griddles if they are going to charge $4.50 per person. Train cabin and teepee were super neat.
Aug 17, 2015
Over all clean friendly staff but not much for kids to do small pool and small playground
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time we will be back
Aug 15, 2015
My only two complaints were that the cabin we stayed in was right next to the hwy and they were repaving the road. We had the nice fresh scent of tar all morning. The other was the "wifi." Though it existed the signal was very very weak and didn't travel very far. Didn't even show up in our cabin and had to walk about 50 yards to connect. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience. The bathrooms, dishwashing station , and laundry were clean, the dishwashing station, and laundry room were clean and convenient. Quiet hours were strictly observed, even by pets! Everyone was friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was my daughtets first time "cabining" and she did great. She has severe allergies and asthma and this KOA made sure our cabin was super clean for us. Everyone who worked there especially Randy were more than helpful and so nice. We had a blast. Even our puppy loved it. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin. It was well equipped, well maintained and the site/campground was well kept. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2015
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that they ran out of campfire wood and I needed to go offsite to get it. Otherwise the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place....we made reservations for next year
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Gail and Steve(?) were there to greet us when we arrived and were so helpful. Kabin was clean and beautiful. Great site and a relaxing location after a long hike. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
très beau site, par contre, il n'y avait pas de chauffage et on a gelé durant la nuit, au prix ça coute... quand il fait froid, d'habitude les cabines ont du chauffage inclu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your discomfort, all primitive cabins have signs letting our guests know that heaters are available for the asking at the office. All of our deluxe cabins have them built in.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time the cabin was very nice. We had no problems.and I have to say the staff and people in nh are very nice.we would come back.
Aug 08, 2015
It's the atmosphere and customer service that will keep me coming back to not only this campground in particular but almost any KOA around! Thanks for a great time for me, my 4 year old daughter, husband and the dog!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except the constant noise of 18 wheelers going up and down the road. They should build a fence to help with the noise!! The noise ruined te stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Perfect palace with very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin size was perfect for me and my two boys. We primarily used it for a place in the evenings after a day of adventuring. The bunks came with mattresses which made it very comfortable for sleeping. There was an odor, I assume from whatever they use to clean/sanitize the mattresses. I would bring something next time to deodorize the smell, but overall a great experience and would go again
Aug 05, 2015
Staffs are very very friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly, Cabin very clean.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff who went above and beyond at every step. I recommend the Sunday morning pancake breakfast- delicious and very entertaining!
Aug 04, 2015
This is my third KOA Kamping Kabin stay and by far my favorite. Everything was spotless, the staff was on top of things and the whole place just felt like people cared.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.