Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The camp ground is very clean, welcoming and our 6 year old enjoyed making friends, swimming. However we ended up spending very little time at our site because we were the last cabin at the top of the hill and our camping area led to a steep drop along the whole backside. This is not a problem for our 6 year old but out 16 month old had to be constantly supervised. it was very stressful.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, everything we wanted and more! Will visit again!!! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great I just thought the cabins (we had 2) should have the same amenities if we paid the same price.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabins are clean but not enough hooks to hang items and not enough storage. The futon was extremely uncomfortable to sleep on! Check in caused some anxiety due to inconsistencies in that the campground said I owed a balance but I had paid in full in February, but it got resolved to my satisfaction. The dog park is a nice perk but would be better with a water bowl/bucket for the dogs.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was so quiet and comfortable.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself at this Kampground. Everyone was very friendly. We had planned a 3 day stay and stayed an extra day. I am sure to stay here again in the future.
Jul 15, 2016
convenient location. clean & orderly facility. What keeps it from being 5 star is host smoking all around campground. For anyone with lung issues, this might be problematic as it was for me.
Jul 13, 2016
A really terrific campground. Clean, dog-friendly, amiable staff, pleasant fellow guests. Thanks, Tyson and staff, for another great visit! See you again next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and restrooms were clean. Activities for kids were lacking or old and unkept. Our cabin was hardly a deluxe, small no towels or utensils. Not to other KOA standards that we have seen
Jul 11, 2016
Just a quick stop over while traveling through. Check in was quick and efficient. Cabin was clean and better than expected. $5 for 5 pieces of not so dry firewood was a bit disappointing.A bit of a money grab there. Overall, a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful experience! The staff is friendly and great with kids. Our son Kieran gives a special thank you to Spike! Clean and convenient location to explore the White Mountains and make family memories.
Jul 10, 2016
Tyson and crew are very friendly and customer oriented, The cabin was clean, the grounds well kept.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
Cabin was clean. No wifi signal and no TV in unit.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun, friendly staff, most of all the cabin we stayed was very clean. Convenient location and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend. We rented a deluxe cabin. As Canadians, our 3 night stay cost us 540$ CND. It's very high for camping. But the bathroom was convenient. Very clean! Loved it!!
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabin, nice grounds, well kept. Our problem, there was only one set of bathrooms and showers for the entire campground and that meant we had a bit of a hike in the middle of the night in bear country. The locals said there was a black bear in the campground the week before we were there. Also, there was no scheduled activities like most places have for kids, wouldnt stay here aga
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay. Nice, quiet and well kept KOA. Great location for where we wanted to visit. We would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
It was great! Clean and quiet cabin 😊
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff & a great location ! Ice cream social & pancake breakfast on weekends.... Delicious & convenient!
Jun 29, 2016
+ clean bathrooms, very nice staff, clean cottage - cabin 4 too close to route 115. Noisy early in thé morning. No Water near the cabin.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice quit campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay; owners were wonderful. Wish they would have had availability for deluxe cabins but still a nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for my family of five! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet at night. Close to a lot of great hiking. Definitely recommend!
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was beautiful and clean. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for a night. The check-in was smooth, cabin was clean and ready.
Jun 19, 2016
Great Campground! This was my 4th visit and I already have a 5th visit planned! Tyson (the owner) is very personable and is always great to talk to. Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Personnel attentionné et endroit très propre
Jun 12, 2016
We have been here before and enjoy this KOA. Clean, well kept facilities and kind people. That said, this visit we were given wet fire wood and out cabins smoke alarm went off w/o cause at 12:30am keeping us up. We also picked up a nail in the driveway and it cost us a flat tire.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins (KD). We loved them! The only thing I wish were different, is that the cabins were turned around so the porch faced the campground instead of a fence and someone's house. Our stay at the Twin Mountain KOA was great and we would definately stay there again.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very kind people, fun, clean, and relaxing! Felt right at home. Julia Provencial
May 24, 2016
May 17, 2016
Beautiful weekend
May 16, 2016
Always a great stay. Tyson and Barbara are simply great folks and make you feel at home. They have upgraded the Deluxe Kabins and nice to have a refrigerator. Feels like visiting family twice each year in spring and fall.
May 16, 2016
Oct 23, 2015
We loved our cabin, it was very nice. But we had scheduled to be there for 8 days. The first cabin was ok, but no coffee pot, microwave, no chairs, (only stools). We flew to the northeast and couldn't bring any of those things. I suggest that ALL cabins have a frig, coffee pot, and microwave. Also, replace the stools with chairs. Must more rentable. Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Impossible to sleep cabine 03 is 30 feets from the highway
Oct 11, 2015
the cabin was to close to main road ,traffic noise was a pain. next time I will book a cabin away from the road.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
The pancake breakfast was lovely! The owners are so accommodating & friendly and all of the facilities were clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful area
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and beautiful area. Great cabin. Friendly staff. We will do it again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals