Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time we will be back
Aug 15, 2015
Easy to get to, fast check-in, friendly hosts, kids stuff was separated from larger RVs, sites had adequate space, Wifi worked (!) and cable TV was great.
Aug 15, 2015
My only two complaints were that the cabin we stayed in was right next to the hwy and they were repaving the road. We had the nice fresh scent of tar all morning. The other was the "wifi." Though it existed the signal was very very weak and didn't travel very far. Didn't even show up in our cabin and had to walk about 50 yards to connect. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
Great people and weather except for 1 day(weather that is). Quiet atmosphere. Clean facility. Pride in ownership and employment.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience. The bathrooms, dishwashing station , and laundry were clean, the dishwashing station, and laundry room were clean and convenient. Quiet hours were strictly observed, even by pets! Everyone was friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was my daughtets first time "cabining" and she did great. She has severe allergies and asthma and this KOA made sure our cabin was super clean for us. Everyone who worked there especially Randy were more than helpful and so nice. We had a blast. Even our puppy loved it. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very close to Santa's Village which was great! Bathrooms were very clean. Great little camp store and playground. Didn't swim in the pool but probably would have if we were there longer.
Aug 13, 2015
Great visit in NH. Nice campground, great people! We will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin. It was well equipped, well maintained and the site/campground was well kept. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Great staff/owner and fun.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, decent sites, clean and well-kept. Ice cream socials were a big hit with my grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Twin Mt. and choose the same sight every time we go.
Aug 11, 2015
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that they ran out of campfire wood and I needed to go offsite to get it. Otherwise the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place....we made reservations for next year
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and found the staff and owners most accomodating.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids would say we very much enjoyed our stay. I would say, it's a different kind of camping. Im used to back country camping or sites with more space between them. Its geared more toward family with smaller children, which is exactly what we have. It was our first time taking the kids camping they loved it. They have created a nice community feel. We loved it. We would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Basic but good. Very friendly people. Playground needs update.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the tipi and it didn't disappoint. Real deal tipi. Gorgeous detail on skin which you can view in the moonlight or daylight. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for us. So spacious! In our personal tent, we sleep like 5 sardines. We laughed that we could've fit 10 people in there that way! Bathrooms decent. People nice. Would definitely stay in that tipi again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
amazing they go out of their way to help you!
Aug 10, 2015
amazing
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff! Loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
I was hoping for more privacy but their really was none. Even in the back in spots. But staff members seemed friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Gail and Steve(?) were there to greet us when we arrived and were so helpful. Kabin was clean and beautiful. Great site and a relaxing location after a long hike. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Grounds were well-maintained and clean. Amenities great. Only complaint would be traffic noise, but can't help that!
Aug 10, 2015
Site was too close to the road which was so noisy I couldn't hear to carry on a conversation.
Aug 10, 2015
Fine. It appears as time has gone by the fire pits are being dug too deep. Mine was fine this time as it had are vents under the rim, but site 53's fire pit is very deep. The campers next to site 71 complained the pit was excessively deep as well and difficult to create a fire.
Aug 10, 2015
I like the trash pick up, the clean sites and play areas, very family friendly. The only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that I had a pull through site and I did not have enough room to extend my awning, but I would definitely come back for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful family friendly campground! Will stay there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Tent sites are a bit close together, but great location and amenities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
très beau site, par contre, il n'y avait pas de chauffage et on a gelé durant la nuit, au prix ça coute... quand il fait froid, d'habitude les cabines ont du chauffage inclu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your discomfort, all primitive cabins have signs letting our guests know that heaters are available for the asking at the office. All of our deluxe cabins have them built in.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful, clean KOA. Great workers. Enjoyed our stay. Would have loved to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect Service!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time the cabin was very nice. We had no problems.and I have to say the staff and people in nh are very nice.we would come back.
Aug 08, 2015
It's the atmosphere and customer service that will keep me coming back to not only this campground in particular but almost any KOA around! Thanks for a great time for me, my 4 year old daughter, husband and the dog!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were very helpful and courteous. My wife was disappointed with the quality of the Wifi.Could not access it but for one short moment on the third day we were there. Other than for that our stay was very nice and the overall facilities were very good.
Aug 08, 2015
It he campground was great. It is not a convenient place if you have to have phones and personal Internet. It was a surprise to have satellite. A great place tp stay if you don't need phones.
Aug 08, 2015
Great experience. The employees we're extremely friendly with great personalities. The campground was clean as well as the bathrooms!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except the constant noise of 18 wheelers going up and down the road. They should build a fence to help with the noise!! The noise ruined te stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Perfect palace with very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
We look forward to camping at your place every year. It's like our family reunion. We play hard and it is so nice to come back to a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to sit around the fire, and swap stories. Thank you. S.B/L.F
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals