Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Nice cozy cabin
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend to celebrate my daughter turning 16.
Sep 21, 2015
owner and other workers were very nice and helpful we will return
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly, quiet, clean heated bathrooms. Camping cabins clean and perfect for 4 people. Kids enjoyed the porch swing. We used to camp here as a family 20 years ago when our children were small. It was as nice as we remember!
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. Highly recommend!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Best campground in the white mountains!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The very sweet lady tried hard to please me. However, I suffered because of KOA's weekend promotion: Everything was FULL. I ended up in a site that was not level. I wasn't happy, but this was not the owner's fault.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Nice patio/table/chairs. Will definitely return when back in the area.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful owners beautiful cabin clean and very well organized campground
Sep 16, 2015
Cabin location was undesirable (loud road and loud neighbors over the fence), but the staff (and I hesitate to call them that) were TOP NOTCH! Thanks Barb and Tyson!
Sep 15, 2015
I couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. I loved the stenciled animal footprints on the floor of my cabin and a swing on the cabin porch.
Sep 15, 2015
The owners were pleasant and very accommodating! When we arrived we were on a small site, we didnt complain and started setting up. We had just finished setting up our tent and the owner came by and suggested we move to a bigger site, he even helped move us! The campground is clean, never ran out of hot water in showers and they are dedicated to recycling. We would stay again for sure!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground does not enforce their own rules. We had a family next to us with a barking dog and kids screaming bloody murder until after midnight and then again before 8am. When we complained about it the owners wanted to move us two sites away, which meant we would still be dealing with this family. When we asked about a site further away they were trying to discourage it. We left early.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
loved it
Sep 12, 2015
Location is perfect for all White Mountain attractions
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Hosts were great. Ok for big bigs. Cable good. WiFi not so good.
Sep 10, 2015
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FACTTHAT I SAID I MAY BE LEAVING ERLIE AND DID SO THAT I GOT A REFUND . I WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK SOME DAY THANK YOU. SHERRY AND I HAD FUN AND WANT TO RETURN SOME DAY.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great hosts and facilities. Got campsite at last minute on labor day weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
This is a perfect location for experiencing all that the White Mountains have to offer. Mount Washington and the entire Presidential range offer endless opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, swimming or just relaxing in the Great North Woods!!! Barbara & Tyson Taylor and their staff are personable and accommodating hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely friendly. We felt welcome from the start. The cabin accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for enjoying the White Mountains. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Definitely a campsite for families, it's in a great location where there are lots of trails and mt. Washington a short drive away.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent service
Sep 08, 2015
As always friendly, helpful staff; clean sites and facilities; and the unmatched beauty of the White Mountains. The Taylors go out of their way to ensure a great stay. I will definitely return!
Sep 08, 2015
As always it was great, Thanks again for another great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great stay. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2015
We found the sites to be very close together, almost cramped. The noise level on the first two nights was loud, 3rd night was quiet. Clean. A bit disappointed in the pancake breakfast because we waited too long for 1 pancake. Nice people, good playground for little ones.
Sep 08, 2015
Un bel endroit où aller. Barbara et Tyson (les propriétaires) sont comme toujours très accueillants et sympatiques. C'est un camping paisible dans un environnement magnifique.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Super owner and staff. We enjoyed the location close to Mt. Washington and Cannon Mountain.
Sep 08, 2015
Wifi is very poor. First night spot had no cable TV. Clean and nice people to work with. It was a holiday
Sep 07, 2015
Great place, nice people. Services are great too. Extra clean. But: road 115 noisy near our site, guys arrives at 3h30 am to pitch their tent....soon or late but noisy! Thanks you
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground. Really liked our site.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Grounds and facilitys nicely manicured and maintained. Had a nice relaxing week there.
Sep 04, 2015
The only real negative was the road noise from a nearby puplic highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic stay, everything was perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Great spot, very sweet people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great could use a little more lighting.
Sep 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals