Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff & a great location ! Ice cream social & pancake breakfast on weekends.... Delicious & convenient!
Jul 02, 2016
lots to do in surrounding area
Jul 01, 2016
Great place to stay...close to Mt Washington and Santa's Village!!!! Clean, quiet and wonderful!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 29, 2016
+ clean bathrooms, very nice staff, clean cottage - cabin 4 too close to route 115. Noisy early in thé morning. No Water near the cabin.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I felt like I was sleeping on an airport runway. This campground is on a road that trucks use all night long. Every 5 minutes the tractor trailers go by jack breaking and making so much noise going to the plant up the street and logging trucks it was impossible to sleep. The pool was very mirky looking.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great time...we will be back!
Jun 28, 2016
Had 12 Boy Scouts and 4 adults stay in 3 wonderful camp sites. Very accommodating and friendly bunch. Thanks, see you soon I'm sure.
Jun 28, 2016
Actually met the owners as they cooked us a pancake breakfast. If only more of us could be as honest and carefree! I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
Small but very clean campground. Staff was super friendly. Great spot in the mountains. We will return
Jun 28, 2016
great time friendly place
Jun 27, 2016
Spike was awesome! Everyone was sooo nice and checked on us often. Very beautiful area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very well receiced, Spike help us to park our trailer. Couple speaks french, they were funny and polite. They served pancakes on sunday morning. The restroom are very very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, tent sites were perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was perfect and the showers were really clean which is very important for us. The only cons were that there was a group that arrived around 10 pm and they were very loud while we were trying to sleep. Also, their tent was so close to ours that we could hear them snorting all night and when they woke up at 6 am they were loud again.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
The place was beautiful and the people very friendly and helpful. WiFi reception difficult in evenings but OK early in the day. We stayed 3 nights.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts we had stayed there before and always enjoyed or stay. Will surely return.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice quit campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Very well maintained and clean campground. Very friendly and helpful employees.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This is one of the most expensive campgrounds we've stayed at. The pull through full service sites are the most expensive and they are all right beside the highway. It was VERY noisy ALL night long with big trucks gearing down. If you need a large full service site, do not stay at this campground unless you can sleep through the noise. Not sure how noisy the sites further back would be.
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good facilities. Wished I could have stayed longer.
Jun 22, 2016
Great hosts and camping sites!
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay; owners were wonderful. Wish they would have had availability for deluxe cabins but still a nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everybody that works there is so Friendly and help full.
Jun 20, 2016
Super nice facility, camp ground is very tidy, the staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful and the bathrooms, pool, playground and entire area was immaculate. We had a lovely stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect for my family of five! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet at night. Close to a lot of great hiking. Definitely recommend!
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was beautiful and clean. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had site #79 and loved it! Hope to stay again in the very near future.
Jun 20, 2016
Easy to navigate and very quite. So nice not to be next to a freeway, airport or rail like some. Thx. Russell
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for a night. The check-in was smooth, cabin was clean and ready.
Jun 20, 2016
One Word Awsome :)
Jun 19, 2016
Good quick overnight stay..wish our full service site had cable TV hookup.
Jun 19, 2016
We had an amazing time and will return!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great Campground! This was my 4th visit and I already have a 5th visit planned! Tyson (the owner) is very personable and is always great to talk to. Very clean campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Personnel attentionné et endroit très propre
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice people. Very well kept. The only negative was the noise from the trucks on Rt 115 even through the night. We would still go back because our sight was among the noisiest, and there were other quieter ones.
Jun 16, 2016
Insufficient heat in caboose Clubhouse closes at 9:00pm, and caboose had no table and chairs to sit at during the rainy weekend. Since it was rainy, I asked for 1 night refund so we could move to a warmer place, denied. One of your staff was questionable and I didn't like him getting into my daughters, friend and myself personal space. Other then that, it was a nice campground. Clean bathrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
We loved the quiet wooded site and the bathroom/showers were very clean. Thank you for letting us stay with you. The morning we left we did try to go to the shower near us and there wasn't any hot water, which was ok we just went to the other showers near the pool. Again thank you for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very nice, hot showers, and heated pool. There were tons of sporting activities for use, laundry, plenty of firewood, and the campsites were spacious; at least 30 feet from other tents. The outlets worked, the water was fresh, and the hot coffee and tea in the mornings was great.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, laundry facilities. A minor issue is location next to a road used by truckers during the night. A bit noisy. Good location.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff were very nice people to meet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals