Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Nice staff,clean, nice playground, dog run. VERY noisy . Lots of Hiway noise, ongoing noisy construction. Dusty. Very small spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize about our construction noise. We're just now completing our two acre expansion on the hill which includes 10 pull thru patio sites and four deluxe cabins. Weather had delayed the project.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Beautiful campground. Can't wait to come back and see the new expansion.
Jun 14, 2017
great night
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean; friendly staff; great pancake breakfast and ice cream social at a reasonable price. First campground we've been to where they escort you to your site and help you park. Very nice touch!
Jun 13, 2017
First of all we arrived very late at night at still got a warm welcome from one of the staff members. He showed us where our campsite was and got us some firewood. Extremely friendly and listening staff! They let us use the showers one last time even though our stay was over because they knew we we're hiking all day. Best camping we've ever been to!
Jun 13, 2017
Seul le wifi n'est pas excellent ce qui m'empêche de mettre 5 Cependant le service est 5 Les propriétaires sont extraordinaires Propreté exemplaire
Jun 13, 2017
Brad was so friendly and made us feel at home. The facilities were very nice so we ended up extending our stay a day. This was by far one of the best stays we've ever had. We will definitely return when we are in NH again. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Safe, friendly, clean. So much fun. What a fabulous family friendly campground. Very peaceful and well kept. The host Brad was wonderful! My only disappointment was no swing on the new cabins. I love the old swings!
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was very nice. The cabin was clean and the people are very nice to deal with. Lots of things to do on site and locally. The wifi needs to be updated runs very slow.
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome experience. Owners were super friendly and accommodating. Great campground in a great area....so many things to do.
Jun 12, 2017
Brad and his staff made for a great stay! We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone was unbelievably nice! Clean campsites, clean bathrooms were really nice also! Will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Brad and Bex are great hosts. We've already made reservations to return next month and plan to become regulars!
Jun 10, 2017
Nice cabin, heater was a plus, friendly staff
Jun 10, 2017
Nice stay! Lots of trees!
Jun 07, 2017
Owner Brad is wonderful - extremely accommodating and certainly left us wanting to come back! Which we will!
Jun 05, 2017
The playground area was excellent. The staff was nice, helpful, and friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 05, 2017
The hosts were great. Our family consists of a special needs child with a passion for anything with a motor on it. Brad and the staff went above and beyond engaging with him about the golf carts and tractors. Our caboose camping was a huge success. The little guy didn't want to leave and has asked if we could live there or go there everyday for a little while. (Only 4 hrs. one way)
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground and staff. Very clean. Happy campers we are. Looking forward to our next adventure.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsites are big and private and bathrooms are clean and showers are free and water pressure was good. The people who work there are nice and accommodating. It was nice that they delivered the firewood to the campsite. I appreciated having a space heater in the cabin. And that I was able to have my dog in the cabin.
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay! Great people! Very clean! And lots of fun!!! We will be definitely going back here!
Jun 01, 2017
Thank you for the incredible hospitality! Everything was perfect. Brad was always helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and clean staff was very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
New owners are super friendly, campground is very clean.. they should really put a pool/hot tub in the new area.... only downside is the field sites are right off the road so a lot of road traffic sounds can be heard loud and clear
May 31, 2017
We have been coming here regularly for the past 4 years. Management changed late last year but that did not affect our stay at all. We had an excellent time as always. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay with our kids and grandkids over the Memorial Day weekend. Bex, Brad and everyone was extremely accommodating, moving our site next to our kids cabin. Loved the playground, heated pool, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Great showers. Lots of nearby attractions. We expect to go back again this year.
May 31, 2017
Brad and his staff were wonderful. They went above and beyond. They are a credit to the KOA family. Looking forward to our next trip there later this summer.
May 31, 2017
Great stay over Memorial Day Weekend. The owner Brad makes you feel very welcome and was always checking to see if he could do anything. The campground is nestled in the trees, wonderful setting.
May 30, 2017
Owner was extremely accommodating and attentive to our needs. We were there for a family reunion with a group of 21 family members ranging from 4 to 76. Some of us had RVs while others had cabins. Brad,the owner, made sure we ha everything we needed and went out of his way to keep us all in the same area of the campground.
May 30, 2017
Clean and friendly. Love that sites are not on top of each other. The only downside is noise from the highway and/or nearby business, so look for sites in the back if you want quiet. It's a great camp and we very much enjoyed our stay. Hope to get back up that way again.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, family oriented activities and great location
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground in a great location. Tons of stuff to keep kids and adults entertained.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We will go back
May 30, 2017
Brad, Bex and crew are fantastic. We look forward to more visits here.
May 30, 2017
Facilities were good and staff was very accomodating. A positive experience.
May 30, 2017
It was a very clean, friendly and fun place.
May 30, 2017
Great, clean campground. Clearly a big hit for families, but simultaneously offered a secluded site for three guys to pitch a tent and kick-back. We'll be back!
May 30, 2017
Great owners
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. My kids had a blast. Great location to many attractions. Very clean bathrooms and showers. The owners are awsome, making us feel right at home. We definitely will be back!
May 30, 2017
A lot to do for the kids. Great park and play area. My kids loved 'mining' for gold!
May 30, 2017
Love that they deliver ice & wood and really enjoyed our stay!
May 29, 2017
Brad & all of the employees we were in contact with were extremely friendly & great to deal with. The only drawback was the sandy soil at the campsites but that is being addressed, with the updates Brad & his wife are implementing.
May 29, 2017
Lot of noise from road and worktraffic on the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 2-acre expansion will complete by the end of the week.
May 27, 2017
Worked for an overnight passing through
May 27, 2017
Loved it! We had a great time and the staff was super friendly. Thank you for everything!
May 26, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hands on owner. Clean and quiet site
May 26, 2017
The management was excellent. The site was clean and the facilities were top-notch.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well maintained KOA! Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at, Brad and Becky are by far the friendliest owners we have met. Lots of outdoor activities to do in the area, and Brad gave us suggestions on other local spots to check out during our stay. We will absolutely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals