Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
So clean and staff friendly and helpful. Love the layout of pool and kids play area, and campsite we stayed on was close to bathrooms and great views to see stars at night.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly, the tent site was freshly raked smooth, and the Sunday pancakes were a fantastic bonus!
Aug 02, 2016
Overall, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was disappointed with the size of our site (10). It was very narrow and the fire pit was too close to my awning for me to feel comfortable to make a fire. The WiFi connection rarely worked from our site - not devastating, but inconvenient. New owners should look into upgrading the pool.
Aug 02, 2016
We were only here for one night but would definitely return. Everyone was very nice and we loved the ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Aug 02, 2016
Great experience! Everything was clean, the tent-sites were in perfect condition and the staff is very friendly. The only issue we had (and everyone else around us trying to make a fire), was that the firewood sold there was wet. Therefore, nobody was able to start a fire that night. I would recommend you keep your firewood in a covered room so that it doesn't get wet and we don't waste our money
Aug 01, 2016
Love it here! This is our second stay and would come back! Great location to activities! The pool was murky so that was a bummer to the kids. Bathrooms and laundry are clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had an amazing stay. The campground is well kept with very helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice. Favility was clean. Loved our cabin! Cant wait to book our next trip!
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful area and everyone was very very nice. However we had a tent site - 31 - which we had to run our electrical cord almost over the fire pit. We liked the pool and playground and both were very clean. We were continually checked in on by the people on golf carts which was kind of annoying. Overall it was a very nice place, however there are better campgrounds nearby.
Jul 31, 2016
Campgrounds and people were nice. But all big rig spots were close to the road and trucks would wake us up at 5 am every morning.
Jul 31, 2016
Très bel endroit, propre, beau terrain, toilettes et douches: A1. Calme même si la route n'est pas très loin. Il faut choisir derriere l'accueil.
Jul 31, 2016
We were very pleased with what Twin Mountain KOA had to offer. Especially loved the fenced dog play yard--that was perfect for our 6 mos. puppy's play needs!
Jul 30, 2016
Internet speed is low
Jul 30, 2016
Great staff and grounds!
Jul 29, 2016
Lovely family campground! Great staff!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Best I've been to. Will more than likely return!
Jul 27, 2016
The nicest friendliest campground we've stayed at. Great people.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The friendliest KOA ever! Large sites, state Park like! Great atmosphere.
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent spot!!
Jul 26, 2016
The atmosphere was great! Kid friendly with a pool and plenty of activities (Including a playground with tons of options). Only reason it did not receive 5 stars is the internet and cell service is horrible in this location. If you need to work while there you will face a huge challenge and have to drive into town for better service.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean and very well maintained. Love it here!
Jul 26, 2016
My sister and her husband stayed at the campground last weekend at our recommendation, always enjoy the stay at this location, just wish there was a pool, brook or pond on location that the dogs could swim in.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Sites 39 and 40 behind pool were great, convenient and away from the traffic noise. New owners were training from old and were very cool!
Jul 25, 2016
I would NEVER stay at Twin Mountain KOA ever again. The customer service that I received was 100% unacceptable & downright disrespectful. There are about five campgrounds near this particular one ~ STAY at one of those, I promise you it will be the best decision you can make.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 5 days. Used it as a base camp. Folks are friendly. Sites need new gravel to make them level. Pull-thru sites are narrow. Wi-Fi not very good. New owners just arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Two items for improvement. "Free wifi" was really weak or non-existent in our two sites. Also the wood we purchased did not burn well at all.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the stay! Wish the camp store opened at 7 instead of 8 because we needed to buy ice for the cooler before we left for our hike for the day
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities are very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground fantastic employees.We really enjoyed interacting with all the employees especially Spike and Patty who were fabulous. Beautiful campground especially if you are a tent camper or popup. Wifi is virtually non existent unless you go to the office. Verizon signal not so hot either but you have to remember that you are in the mountains. We were 38ft motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great family feel. Clean facilities and fun activities. Can't wait to return!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great people and staff. Always interested in making sure campers are having a great time and do not need anything. Wifi is spotty but very good at the store/playground central areas. Owner and team always available. The sites are designed great, even though you might be near someone, the use of trees and and natural elements gives every site a very private feel.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice people. A great place to stay while checking out the country side. Oh yes, thanks for the tow!
Jul 24, 2016
Really isolated. Lovely lake setting. Grass sites. Worked for us to go to the cog rail from campsite.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful quiet camp nestled in the wooded mountains. Delightful getaway location. Only drawback, wifi reception was below average reception.
Jul 23, 2016
Narrow sites, "LOUSY" internet connections, slanted sites. GREAT people however and the campground is directly in the middle of all important locations in the White Mountain National Forest
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA! Fairly level, roomy pull- thru, private sites, small hilly dog run, but many walking trails. Full hookups & great cable TV! Laundry, store, pool very convenient! Would visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2016
The camp ground is very clean, welcoming and our 6 year old enjoyed making friends, swimming. However we ended up spending very little time at our site because we were the last cabin at the top of the hill and our camping area led to a steep drop along the whole backside. This is not a problem for our 6 year old but out 16 month old had to be constantly supervised. it was very stressful.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, very family friendly. We only stayed two nights in our trailer, parked right in front of the playground. Bathrooms are clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only major complaint is the toilet paper in the bathrooms. It was like using writing paper. I'm not sure why they skimped on that. I ended up using the toilet in my trailer for the rest of my time there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, only complaint is that the internet just stops working quite a bit. It didn't seem to be a metering issue or busy issue because it would go out while doing low bandwidth things like checking email, or during low usage times, as well as during busy times.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners are super friendly as well as several of their crew.
Jul 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy