Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean. We were there on the off season so there was plenty of room for privacy.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always nice always very clean. We love it there
Sep 27, 2015
great campground very helpful hosts
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sites were a bit tight. Too close to neighbor. Otherwise people very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
The stay was great, there could have been better lighting on the way to the bathrooms, and the bathrooms need some serious deep cleaning. Overall happy.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved it. Close to mt washington and trails. Very nice friendly hosts. Great campsites. Only need a hot tub and it would be perfect.
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were clean as was the campground. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area and would highly recommend it to our friends.
Sep 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at Twin Mt. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and well kept. We enjoy sitting around the campfire and talking to Tyson. We'll be back !
Sep 23, 2015
overall the experience was excellent. thank you
Sep 23, 2015
been staying here for several years now-- no, not continuously but for a week every Fall. Very nice campground. not fancy but reasonable rates and clean
Sep 23, 2015
Great information upon calling...staff was very helpful. Our site was clean and level + trees for privacy - sites close but comfortable...for our 35' MH. Site had been raked and cleaned before our arrival. Very nice grounds, Wi-Fi only fair at our site...better at campground office. Would go back for sure!
Sep 22, 2015
Kids loved the caboose, quiet and well kept grounds. Staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful site, good facilities, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there in the future if I am in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Not real big rig friendly but we fit in, camped in a 36 ft fifth wheel.
Sep 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice staff. Clean ... Wish sites were more level.
Sep 22, 2015
sites are big, green and private, if you ask for a quiet spot. nice playground. Be aware that there can be lots of noise from other campers during the night, and although the owners don't seem to understand that it can be noisy even if they don't hear it themselves, they have plenty of sites to replace you to.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice cozy cabin
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend to celebrate my daughter turning 16.
Sep 21, 2015
owner and other workers were very nice and helpful we will return
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly, quiet, clean heated bathrooms. Camping cabins clean and perfect for 4 people. Kids enjoyed the porch swing. We used to camp here as a family 20 years ago when our children were small. It was as nice as we remember!
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms are spotless. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We love this KOA. It is one of our favorites. Highly recommend!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Best campground in the white mountains!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The very sweet lady tried hard to please me. However, I suffered because of KOA's weekend promotion: Everything was FULL. I ended up in a site that was not level. I wasn't happy, but this was not the owner's fault.
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, nice amenities.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Great accommodations. Nice patio/table/chairs. Will definitely return when back in the area.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful owners beautiful cabin clean and very well organized campground
Sep 16, 2015
Cabin location was undesirable (loud road and loud neighbors over the fence), but the staff (and I hesitate to call them that) were TOP NOTCH! Thanks Barb and Tyson!
Sep 15, 2015
I couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. I loved the stenciled animal footprints on the floor of my cabin and a swing on the cabin porch.
Sep 15, 2015
The owners were pleasant and very accommodating! When we arrived we were on a small site, we didnt complain and started setting up. We had just finished setting up our tent and the owner came by and suggested we move to a bigger site, he even helped move us! The campground is clean, never ran out of hot water in showers and they are dedicated to recycling. We would stay again for sure!
Sep 14, 2015
The campground does not enforce their own rules. We had a family next to us with a barking dog and kids screaming bloody murder until after midnight and then again before 8am. When we complained about it the owners wanted to move us two sites away, which meant we would still be dealing with this family. When we asked about a site further away they were trying to discourage it. We left early.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
loved it
Sep 12, 2015
Location is perfect for all White Mountain attractions
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Hosts were great. Ok for big bigs. Cable good. WiFi not so good.
Sep 10, 2015
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FACTTHAT I SAID I MAY BE LEAVING ERLIE AND DID SO THAT I GOT A REFUND . I WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK SOME DAY THANK YOU. SHERRY AND I HAD FUN AND WANT TO RETURN SOME DAY.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great hosts and facilities. Got campsite at last minute on labor day weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
This is a perfect location for experiencing all that the White Mountains have to offer. Mount Washington and the entire Presidential range offer endless opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, swimming or just relaxing in the Great North Woods!!! Barbara & Tyson Taylor and their staff are personable and accommodating hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely friendly. We felt welcome from the start. The cabin accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for enjoying the White Mountains. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Definitely a campsite for families, it's in a great location where there are lots of trails and mt. Washington a short drive away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals