Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly people and great accomodation.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved it, as usual!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin, we liked the grill and firepit. Sunday morning pancakes were great. Great place from where you can eplore the white mountains. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful.camp ground was clean and well managed. i would have liked to have been told my site was next to a major road(very noisy,many 18 wheelers)i would have requested something away from the road. otherwise a very enjoyable stay
Aug 12, 2016
have not seen a raked site in a few years. shows great attention to details great staff, good luck to new owners
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so nice, site was immaculate, and owner came by to say hi and noticed my kids enjoying the pool. He opened the pool early so they could enjoy it before we checked out, which just made it so special to us. Top notch campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and attentive. The bathrooms, although clean andriving well kept, could use a remodel or addition of family friendly showers. Difficult to shower baby/toddler.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Upon arrival the staff quickly realized that the site reserved online was too small for my girl scout troop. They took the time to find any available larger site, even if it had amenities that we did not pay for. They also made sure that we were comfortable..they interacted with the girls.. and provided an ice cream social, for a small fee, which was a hit with all the kids!!! highly recommended
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful friendly people. Very clean kept campground. Great pool informative people. Wonderful view! Worth the drive! 10 minutes to view of mt Washington
Aug 10, 2016
Met owner he was very nice and helpful. Got there late and a staff member not on duty cam out to help us in the site. Would definatly stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
It's a great location. Everyone was friendly there. The cabins location was private enough. Ice cream social got everyone together. Tons of kids so my kids loved it! The only negative thing was the cabin could have been cleaner. Thankfully I brought Clorox wipes.
Aug 09, 2016
Firewood was WET. We couldnt use it and we paid $10 for it. Wifi was awful. Wish there were more activities. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice folks,and a beautiful,clean campground
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and the bathrooms were super clean. Our site was one of the few private ones. My only complaint is the firewood. We kindly told Barbara that we were having trouble and that perhaps the wood was wet. She responded sternly "we don't sell wet wood". Tyson was kind enough to help start the fire, but the wood was hissing and foaming. It was either wet or green.
Aug 09, 2016
Location is great in the White Mountains but right off the road with substantial road noise. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, definitely worth staying at to explore the region.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were great they were clean and had great sites. I was unimpressed with the staff as they did not greet me when I came in the door nor were they familiar with the area well enough to give me travel times and areas of interest.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay when in the White Mountains. The deluxe cabins are great and the staff is warm and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
A beautiful campground! Super nice staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed staying at KOA Twin Mountain. The setting was beautiful and the staff was nice. We stayed in the Kaboose, which was a good size for our family. The bathrooms were nearby, clean and easily accessible. There isn't much to do at the camp, so plan on going out.
Aug 08, 2016
staff was super friendly...
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first trip back to this KOA after a fifteen year hiatus. we found the staff to be incredibly helpful and courteous, escorted us to our site and even assisted us with setting up camp. We will be returning there in a couple of weeks
Aug 08, 2016
The property is beautiful, very clean & staff is friendly. But the campground unfortunately is off of a busy road and we camp for peace and quiet to enjoy nature, the road noise was constant through all hours of the night, sirens, truck engine breaks, we couldnt sleep. We asked for another site but there wasn't one available. If not for the noise it would be perfect.
Aug 08, 2016
Twin mountains Koa was a wonderful campground to stay at. The entire staff was kind, courteous and was consently asking how they could help us.
Aug 08, 2016
I couldnt have asked for a better stay at a campground. It was a busy weekend and I ended up with a camper site when I was going primitive but that was fine because the staff there was super nice and extremely helpful. Your needs were there top priority and they made you feel like part of the family there. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast was awesome. I cant wait to stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Clean and comfortable, sites are roomy and semi private from the neighbours. Easy to get to and set in a beautiful area with lots to do and see. Will return.
Aug 07, 2016
Bathrooms and campground in general very clean. Staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly people, super clean grounds. We loved our first trip there and can't wait until next year to go back!
Aug 06, 2016
La seul critique serais le Wifi qui n'est vraiment pas fort...c'est plus fatiguant d'avoir une connexion intermitente que pas de connexion du tout...tout le reste est A1 , toilettes et douches impecablement propres, beau terrains, personel courtois. Merci
Aug 06, 2016
very clean and well maintained all the yellow shirts were extremely pleasant and helpfull
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground. It's clean and the staff is friendly. We will camp there again for sure.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly, clean, safe- great trip!
Aug 06, 2016
Bear, Peg and I couldn't have been happier. Of all the KOA's we've been to, this was the best. Friendliest staff. ...cleanest bathrooms. .....largest sites. We can't wait to plan our next trip there.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 06, 2016
My son and I had a great stay in our kamping kabin!! The staff were very very friendly and accommodating! We'll definitely be back!!
Aug 05, 2016
Although we didn't stay during the day and didn't get any pool time we can't wait to return next year for a longer stay the cabin was amazing and the staff was very helpful
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful campground,with lots of good sites to choose from. There was an incident with 2 unattended barking dogs at 7 am that woke the entire campground . The owner promptly dealt with the issue and kept us informed throughout the day of what was happening.
Aug 04, 2016
Twin Mountain staff was very pleasant and helpful. thanks so much.
Aug 04, 2016
small camping with all commodities,very clean, and good staff. perfect for families
Aug 03, 2016
Tout était parfait. Service impeccable et courtois. Des sourires et de l'attention à nos besoins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy