Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and loved it. Clean and very quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful experience can't wait to go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground - very friendly staff! Second time here and would stay again !
Aug 07, 2017
Le coin de la piscine nétait pas très bien entrenu. Par contre, le personnel était très gentil.
Aug 07, 2017
very nice no complaints, wasn't at campground very long every day.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay during an adventure weekend. Nice folks, and great cabin. I'll be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing time at your campground. Everything from the swimming pool to the mining for gems was geared towards families and our children had a blast. We will definitely return again in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
8 years staying on upper level #83 40 motorhome but will be enjoying my next visit in new area with mountain views and full hook up, This top notch deluxe camping area is for the person that has everything. Make sure to ask about the new sites
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is outstanding
Aug 07, 2017
Definitely the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The new sites on the hill are spacious and nice with the patios and furniture provided. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We plan to visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
staff very helpful. owners went out of their way to help us plan our stay there. nice sites, investing in the park. maybe a privacy 8 foot fence in front to block highway noise would be nice. would be back here when in area.
Aug 06, 2017
Customer service was fantastic!! The area is so beautiful lots to do!! The campsite was very clean as well!! We stayed at new sites in hill and would go back again!! Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2017
Great family run and friendly campground. There are some very large electric sear sites, sunny rv pull thru sites, cabins, pool and great location. The laundry facility was great and public bathrooms great as well. Our cabin had very hot water, a fire ring, grill and was on a pretty treed lot. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Twin Mt. KOA. Brad and Bex along with their staff made sure that all our needs were met. We are going to make this our Home KOA. I highly recommend this kampground to anyone who wishes to completely enjoy themselves with no worries. Ray & Mandy
Aug 05, 2017
Yet another cabin sold as a Delux which was no where near delyx and even more basic and lacking in facilities than the stay at Bar Harbour
Aug 05, 2017
Spent a week in the new section on top of the hill. Site #110 was excellent. Perfect satellite reception. Brad and his staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Booked a stay there again in September as we begin to make our way back south for year-end.
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding place to camp and very helpful staff!!
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in the new Area. Loved it. Spaces were large with lots of room between them. Loved the patio and patio furniture. Very quiet, and beautiful!!!
Aug 05, 2017
It was so good,especially since it was our first koa experience. Brad/Becky,the owners are so incredibly sweet.It was like staying in their backyard.They had an open house while we were and we felt so welcomed & the new section they built is awesome & lends itself to a true community camping atmosphere.We used none of the amenities so that's why I didn't give a 5
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & great location. With reasonable advance notice, we always get our favourite site.
Aug 05, 2017
The owner Brad was so personal and accommodating. The facilities were well maintained. Many of the tent/pop-up sites offered a good measure of privacy. All the staff was so friendly, personable and helpful. We have also stayed before in a deluxe cabin and love the idea of your own private bathroom, as well as, (in some cases) air-conditioning! The local area attractions also can't be beat!
Aug 04, 2017
Such friendly staff!! Clean campsite. LOVED our cabin experience!
Aug 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time, everything was so clean and perfect in our cabin and throughout the entire campground as well. We will make this a yearly trip for our family. Brad and his wife were AMAZING!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful location , clean campground and facilities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay and have already booked another stay for next month!
Aug 04, 2017
It was a wonderful family experience.
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful setting and an immaculate campground but still woodsy and wild. We would happily come again.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best KOAs we stayed at during our 2 week journey. Playground area was so inviting. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The entrance and grounds were well kept. Near to Mt. Washington COG Railway. Our site, a pull-thru, was very level. We would definitely return when in the area.
Aug 03, 2017
The kids loved the new "mining" addition and the other improvements of the playground. We stayed in the new part and it is beautiful and quiet there.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a great time, everything was so clean and the people were extremely helpful and friendly. Hope to make it back!
Aug 03, 2017
The most wonderful camping trip of my life! The cabins were new and the grounds were clean and well managed. The perfect setting for traveling with two toddlers. The staff was delightful and always ready to help. The owner even gave buggy rides to our kids! Will be coming back next year for sure! Much thanks!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Great new sites on top of the hill. Good spacing and the patio furniture and the firepit at each site is a nice touch.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We loved the campground but the cabin near the road was just too noisey.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice and friendly place
Aug 03, 2017
Enjoyable stay, cabin nice/clean. Only complaint; my wife forgot a couple of tea bags to make a cup of tea. Went to office/store and was charged $4.00 for 2 tea bags(didn't need cup, sugar,etc.) TOO much! Something like that should be complimentary. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had an amazing stay at twin mountains koa!! The owners we very friendly and accommodating and the cab in was beautiful!!
Aug 02, 2017
Bex and Brad, the owners, made sure our stay was fantastic The campground was very, very clean. We stayed in the brand new section which had a beautiful patio, round table with chairs, slider-type seat, nice grill, and fire pit. We cannot wait to go back. Possible family reunion-2018.
Aug 02, 2017
Short but sweet
Aug 01, 2017
Very Clean Place, well organize and very friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's in America! I often choose KOA and I've found that the Twin Mountain camp grounds has a friendly staff always willing to go above and beyond. Clean bathrooms that are in great shape and a beautiful place to set up camp!
Aug 01, 2017
Thanks to the great employees and the owner for a very enjoyable stay. The park was very clean and neat. I'd recommend it to anyone. Great job!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were absolutely fantastic! We were personally escorted to our site upon arriving, and when we ordered wood, it always came before I could walk back to the site! :) The staff was very personable, went out of their way to assist us in any way possible.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff and owner were very helpful and friendly....we had a very pleasant stay and will be returning...
Jul 31, 2017
campground was clean, small and not over crowded. felt comfortable letting my children play without me at arms reach. would absolutely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Great family oriented atmosphere. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved this campground! Perfect for kids and our dog! The deluxe cabin was spotless and the bed was very comfortable! Staff was very friendly.. they even deliver your wood bundles and ice! How awesome! We will be staying again! Also, great location. Close to many hiking trails and water falls are right around the corner!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award