Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
The cottage we stayed was very calm and peaceful. We could also enjoy a beautiful autumnal foliage there.
Oct 06, 2016
The place Is just so clean the ppl are great and they bring u the wood the cabins are amazingly clean walking around the camp ground u can see the staff really cares about how ur sight looks when u arrive I loved my visit except the altitude mountain sickness I had all weekned lol but I made the best of it all we plain on coming back as we do go to NH once or twice a year and Koa is the spot Ty
Oct 06, 2016
I didn't get to stay that long or take advantage of all the things they had to offer but, the staff were extremely friendly. I would definitely go back. Also a great location.
Oct 06, 2016
Only reason not a 9 or 10 was that we has no power from about midnight to 5 or 6 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A car struck a power pole 2 miles from the campground knocking out power for much of the town of Twin Mountain. Power was restored at 2:40 a.m. not 5 or 6 a.m. Completely out of our control.
Oct 05, 2016
We loved it and would definitely come back!!!! Friendly staff, beautiful cabin, great hiking nearby! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Fine for an overnigght or as holiday base but bit too close to main road
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful grounds and staff. Clean cabins. Loved it!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
2nd time there great staff, clean facilities.
Oct 03, 2016
very clean washrooms. Staff were very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
We had pull thru site #9. Nice private site with trees on both sides. Some road noise from trucks, but not bad. Bath house/showers very clean! And heated in the mornings. Owners very friendly and inquired daily if we were having a good time and if we needed anything. Camp hosts nice also. We were there because of a recommendation and will certainly recommend and hope to visit again.
Oct 03, 2016
We LOVED our Kottage, it was so cozy! The KOA staff was also very friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
Great Campground, clean and nice friendly people.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was more than accommodating, they make you feel like you were home. Definitely will go back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
campground very clean. sites well prepared, leveled and even fireplace cleaned up. personal eager to help and very nice.only downside, along the road and trucking traffic a bit noisy, but would still return for another stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean. Nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice facility overall. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Sites are private.
Oct 02, 2016
Très satisfait des sites , de l'endroit et de l'accueil.
Oct 02, 2016
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly. The spaces had trees or large shrubs between the sites so you felt like you were in a private yard of your own.
Oct 02, 2016
The owner and staff and were terrific, you could tell they really tried to make us feel welcome!! Great place, thank you!!!
Oct 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice but a real second bedroom is needed for 4 adults, not a bunk "cupboard". The owners are wonderful and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Twin Mtn is out favorite park. We go there at least 8 days each year for the last ten years.
Sep 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and the location is awesome. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, welcoming owners & staff. Location very conveient for exploring the White Mountains. Only reason I can't give 5 stars is that big RV sites are so close together & weak wifi. But those are minor gripes compared to the how nice everyone was!
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Smaller, but handled our 34th 5th wheel just fine. Great location for Mt. Washington and Littleton NH area
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff, great advice for seeing the sights, private site up on the hill was very nice, and great ice cream social! Will return.
Sep 27, 2016
@nd time we have stayed at a KOA and loved both experiences. the cabins were clean, staff friendly and my grandchildren had a blast. Please consider making the bunk beds space larger. Many children such as mine need a little more head and feet room. The room itself should be bigger than my closet. We loved the stay and will do it again until my grandchild 7 & 12 yrs can't fit in the bunks.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were neatly kept, and the site accommodated our big rig. Also, there was easy access off of the highway.
Sep 27, 2016
Helpful, attentive staff. Close to COG railroad and park trails.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. New owners are working on upgrading the campground and they seem very enthusiastic. Definitely would return for another stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome people friendly. One drawback is that the hot water tank in the dekuxe cabin runs out fast.
Sep 26, 2016
I like The new wifi connection ! Before it's Very bad! No it's good! For us it's Very important ! I like it!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice pull thru site for our 35' Class A. Owners were very friendly, helpful and nice. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to this area again. Close to Mount Washington and The Cog Railway, which is a must do if you are ever in this area.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our second stay at KOA holiday in NH. Cabin was great! Staff is pleasant and helpful. Look forward to future vacations there.
Sep 26, 2016
This
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Pretty cool :)
Sep 26, 2016
Campground personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place and great staff.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay every much and will return next year.
Sep 25, 2016
We were so thankful the RV park worker greeted us and asked us right away about our plans for visiting the area. When he learned we planned to go on the Cog Railway, he immediately checked to see if any more ticket were available for that afternoon as he knew it was supposedl to rain the next day. He confirmed tickets were available and gave us info and directions to the Cod Railway. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2016
Sites are a little tight centally located to attractions
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly stuff, nice location The only complaint, we were late arrival not too late after closing,very dark, had difficulty to find and navigate to our spot. Since the live on site would have been nice to assist us
Sep 23, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Very welcoming place; owners were friendly, the grounds were laid out well, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, heated and plenty of hot water for the showers!). I really can't think of any negatives at all. Most importantly, they were welcoming to motorcyclists! Some places won't allow bikes; these folks had no problem with us coming on a bike with our tent trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
As always, a friendly clean & organized KOA. We found it a little tight for our 38' 5th wheel, but they are adding some larger sites for next year. They were kind enough to let us use their office phone when our Canadian cell phone didn't work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals