Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
We arrived at the campground to be greeted by the owners themselves, Barbara and Tyson they were so helpful and gracious. Over the period of our stay we had many conversations with Tyson and felt as if we had known him forever. We looked forward to seeing their friendly faces everyday, they took the time to get to know our names which really matter to us. Great place to stay and great people.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff very nice. Wifi did not work.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Was clean and neat cabin and facilities were in very good condition. A LOT of road noise even at night. Folks were nice and enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Propreté impeccable. Personnel courtois et professionnel. Beau site. Seul bémol, a côté d'une route passante, donc, van avec frein de Jacob toute les nuits, sommeil léger s' abstenir.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The Twin Mountain KOA has always gone out of it's way to accommodate our Boy Scout group no matter what size of group we throw at them. Kudos to everyone.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Bel endroit pour camper en tente mais la pente de notre terrain est propice au infiltration d'eau si pluie diluvienne. Le bois est de bonne qualité pour les feu de camp et de bon format. Le prix est juste.
Aug 05, 2014
The owners were very nice, the game room and camp store had lots to offer. The road noise was quite a bit louder than I would have expected for a 2 lane road.
Aug 05, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, our only issue at all was how close to other campers we were and how small our site was.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff were very pleasnt and helpful. Gail was great with the reservations over the phone. We were escorted to our camp site. It was clean and friendly camp ground. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks,
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
When we were escorted to our site our host noticed that it was going to be tight for our motorhome width so he immediately escorted us to a patio site at no extra charge. When I asked what we owed him he immediately referenced our KOA VIP status and said not to worry about it. First any KOA to notice that. Thanks for the nice site, people and stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground very nice and clean. Disappointed in the Kaboose. Strange smell upon entry ~ floor in the middle of the caboose needs to be fixed ~ should be simple with a sheet of metal screwed in place. Made for a tripping hazard. Did not feel it was worth the fee for its use.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff and facilities were excellent but campsites were very small and close together. Cost was also an issue for us.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean Kabin and bathrooms, easy check-in and check-out.
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly, facilities were fairly clean, campsite had some debris (wrappers, etc). Recreaction area should be fenced in to prevent balls from going in road. Horseshoe pits really need to be brought to regulation. Play area needs shade. Mostly need to expand playground equipment for the number of families at this campground, and need more than 2 tables at pool. Water was nice and warm
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The owner of this KOA, Tyson is the most frendly I never meet!! Very great team. That's vacation!!!
Aug 03, 2014
The staff were very nice however our individual site was not big enough to put our awning out and they were having trouble with the sewage system when we were there. A lot of the other campsites were roomier and level but I think they save those for the big rigs (Ofcourse) don't they all.
Aug 03, 2014
Quel beau terrain de camping ! Très propre, les tarrains pour les tentes sont de toute beauté dans un décor naturel, je vous propose les terrains pres du 57 et nous avion aussi eseyer les cabine en location... WOW et Wow ! le staff est vraiment tres tres gentil ! Merveilleux pour tous ! petite et grande famille Piscine chauffante et a quelque minutes de tous les site d'attractions ! Merci au staff
Aug 02, 2014
we were happy with our stay.our only complaint is lack of internet service.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I thought the tent camping area was very clean and the area free of rocks and tree roots, making for a comfortable sleep. We really enjoyed the heated pool and the hummingbirds.
Aug 01, 2014
The host and employees were great. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Sent us in the right directions when information was required. Other campers were very friendly. Beautiful area.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great location very friendly and helpful staff terrible weather but great site needed more sun
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in a camping Kabin and just love it. The owners are awesome and make you feel like you are at home. Thanks !
Jul 31, 2014
We had a good time; playground/activities for children were great. No complaints!
Jul 31, 2014
Tyson and Barb Taylor are the best owners in the world.....Great accomadtations ,great personalities alot of fun and just super all around people...Best KOA around in our book. Will definately return.......
Jul 31, 2014
More PERFECT you can't have!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
What a great campground! We had such a great time and the staff was great!
Jul 30, 2014
This campground is very conveniently located to the Mt. Washington cog train area. The sites are fairly close together but not painfully so. The staff is very friendly and the restrooms are clean and accessible at all times.Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Roomy and friendly staff. We especially liked the layout of the campgrounds where side by side units face the opposite way putting the hook up between the units. Nice privacy with the landscaping also. We loved this KOA.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Always so clean and welcoming! Great staff too! As always, we'll be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The people were lovely! The campground was very clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.