Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great location. Great staff. Very clean. Quiet. Large sites
Oct 08, 2015
Although we were just there for the nite, the campground and facilities were very nice as well as the people. Would come again. 👍
Oct 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was clean, the campground,Bathrooms,store,cabins are well kept, very beautiful setting; really enjoyable all around, convenient to many white mount activities. My only complaint was that after spending over $400 on two sites and $40 in the store, the owner refused to let us take take 2 paper coffee cups to our cabin for the morning!Lacked expected hospitality
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
very,very nice staff. Beautiful and well kept grounds.
Oct 05, 2015
The pancake breakfast was lovely! The owners are so accommodating & friendly and all of the facilities were clean.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful area
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
It had all the basic for a nice time sight-seeing in the mountains. Sites for large rigs were not oversized but very adequate. Owners were very helpful and we found Grandmas Restaurant - what a treat.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent accueil. Très cordial, on se sent chez nous.
Oct 04, 2015
Had a great stay! Great people and a beautiful campground. Loved the idea of a caboose cabin and all the private well kept tent sites. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2015
Sorry, but In this day and age you need to upgrade your wifi! People want to check-in with family and let them know where they are when traveling abroad. Other than that keep up the good work!
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly, and very helpful. Nice stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful campground and beautiful area. Great cabin. Friendly staff. We will do it again
Oct 01, 2015
Short but great!!
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Wet at the end!!!!
Oct 01, 2015
Campground was great buy campfire wood was terrible. Very little wood for money and so wet had a really hard time getting it to burn.
Sep 30, 2015
Was very pleased staying here. Very well kept, friendly staff and campers.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly helpful people. The facility was in great shape.
Sep 29, 2015
Fantastic location. Great sites. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Would love to stay again
Sep 29, 2015
Caboose said it would have a heater , I had a 3.5 year old with me and the heater was broken, they gave me one small electric heater that did not do the trick. Thought there would be more of a playground for my son. bed way to hard, for the money I paid I expected more
Sep 29, 2015
Close to Mt Washington. Enjoyed the scenic route.
Sep 29, 2015
Pull thru sites are on a 55 mph loud, busy road, with barely enough room to park your car. We were charged $10 for arriving early--no other KOA or any private campground has ever done that. This left a sour taste in our mouth and ruined the stay. Below average amenities compared to other KOA's. Very disappointed. We will not be back or recommend you to our extensive RV family and friends.
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly and clean. The caboose was really fun to stay in!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great wkend ! Cabins clean and confortable. Very nice site.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful cabin...quiet heater and clean place. Very friendly people. Great location for us. Will be back :)
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean. We were there on the off season so there was plenty of room for privacy.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always nice always very clean. We love it there
Sep 27, 2015
great campground very helpful hosts
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sites were a bit tight. Too close to neighbor. Otherwise people very nice.
Sep 26, 2015
The stay was great, there could have been better lighting on the way to the bathrooms, and the bathrooms need some serious deep cleaning. Overall happy.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved it. Close to mt washington and trails. Very nice friendly hosts. Great campsites. Only need a hot tub and it would be perfect.
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The facilities were clean as was the campground. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area and would highly recommend it to our friends.
Sep 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at Twin Mt. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and well kept. We enjoy sitting around the campfire and talking to Tyson. We'll be back !
Sep 23, 2015
overall the experience was excellent. thank you
Sep 23, 2015
been staying here for several years now-- no, not continuously but for a week every Fall. Very nice campground. not fancy but reasonable rates and clean
Sep 23, 2015
Great information upon calling...staff was very helpful. Our site was clean and level + trees for privacy - sites close but comfortable...for our 35' MH. Site had been raked and cleaned before our arrival. Very nice grounds, Wi-Fi only fair at our site...better at campground office. Would go back for sure!
Sep 22, 2015
Kids loved the caboose, quiet and well kept grounds. Staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful site, good facilities, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there in the future if I am in the area.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Not real big rig friendly but we fit in, camped in a 36 ft fifth wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals