Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
We stayed at Tyson and Barbara's KOA Mother's Day weekend 2014. As soon as we arrived we felt welcome. Barbara and Tyson are very friendly and you can tell they enjoy and take pride in their campground. We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. The place was immaculate and very modern. Our kids enjoyed the park with the different activities they had for the kids. We are booking for a fall visit!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great folks Tyson and Barbara along with their team members. It makes every stay a welcomed stay.
May 12, 2014
It was great. We went a few weeks to soon so not much was opened around the camp but the campground itself was clean and staff friendly.
May 12, 2014
Les propriétaires sont sympathique et accomodant!
May 12, 2014
The stay was great and much needed, Tyson we seen all over the place making our stay the best one we had in years. Hats off to tyson and his wife we loved your park, Thanks
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Can't wait to be there again....
May 12, 2014
We love it here and think of this as our own little slice of the good life.
May 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice play area and facilities for for all ages. Some gravel sites not level. Only drawback for us was that our site was very close to highway traffic noise.
Feb 20, 2014
Tyson + barbara are the best ! :)
Feb 20, 2014
The owners are very nice & helpful. Tyson lives the Boy Scout law (helpful, friendly, courteous, kind, cheerful...) I've read posts about the road noise, I didn't hear any during our stay. Everything was clean & neat, we'll be going back again this fall.
Feb 18, 2014
Really great people. Thank you Tyson you for your friendship !
Feb 18, 2014
Très beau sit ede camping, propriétaire très très sympathique
Feb 18, 2014
Un camping près des grandeurs de la nature ! Un camping chaleureux avec toutes les commodités. Nous y retournerons assurément. Je le recommande à toute les personnes désireuses de faire de la randonnée dans les splendides white mountains !
Oct 17, 2013
Arriving at KOA Twin Mountain we were very disappointed: it is located right next to a busy truckroad with noise all day and night. The personnel however was very helpful to put as up hill with some quiet spots (thanks!). Still this campground is not well located, there are no possibilities to hike in the neighbourhood.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Close to Mt. Washington, and Polly's Pancake house, and the staff were very helpful in finding places to eat, and things to do in the area.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
It's a beautiful location and the people were very nice. However, it's proximity to the mountain road that had lots of semi's going through all night was the problem. It was just too noisy.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Had a great time! Very very clean bathrooms. And all facilities were clean and comfortable.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly, the facility is very clean and we look forward to visiting each year.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
great campground. clean and well maintained. Great location. Staff very friendly and reasonable rates.
Oct 07, 2013
There is the KOa campground of the year award you should be awarded owners of the year! :)
Oct 07, 2013
A gem in the north. Tyson and Barbara have a great place. We love staying there.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The owners were extremely freindly and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The campsite was in excellent condition and the bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast weas a definite bonus that we enjoyed very much. We defintely plan on going back next season.
Oct 07, 2013
That staff was very professional,Friendly,homely
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Would have rated 5 stars except for the neighboring campers who were up late and loud. Enforcing quiet hours not a priority in this campground.
Oct 06, 2013
Both the dog and I enjoyed our overnight stay. It provided what we were looking for and we definitely would seek out another KOA if traveling. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Roads were too narrow for class A vehicles. The office/store was well stocked. The fenced in dog area allowed our pet to get some exercise & stretch his legs too. We appreciate the off-leash area; but NOT the $1.00 fee for pets. This is the only KOA on our trip that required we pay a fee for our pet.
Oct 05, 2013
Had a great time
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Great owners, great staff. Clean, well kept showers and bathrooms. We stayed in the Kamping Kaboose and it was awesome. We plan to return to this KOA!
Oct 04, 2013
Everyone was exceptionally friendly, bathrooms SPOTLESS, Jim gave us a load of dry firewood(thank you). I can only say our site was very close to our noisey fellow Canadians who were up at 5am smoking, laughing, talking loudly(but having a great time). I would love to have been up on the hill instead. Next time maybe, otherwise wonderful.Thank you.
Oct 04, 2013
This was a great campground the owners hung out and talked to us and gave us all kinds of information. They are the nicest owners we have met. I would stay here if for no other reason than the owners made you feel like friends.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean campground!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Améliorer le wi-fi au camping lui donnerais une étoile de plus. Le personnel est très agréable et courtois . Je recommande ce koa.
Oct 01, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. First time in a cabin. Great accommodations.
Oct 01, 2013
Everything was clean and in working order.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.