Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
J'ai adoré mon séjour au KOA de Twin Mountain, le personnel est attentionné, la piscine est très propre ainsi que les salle de bain. J'ai surtout apprécié qu'on nous accompagne jusqu'à notre site a notre arrivée et qu'on nous dirige pour s'installer, ils font même la livraison du bois pour le feu jusqu'à notre site, des petites attentions très appréciées. J'y retournerai certainement.
Aug 26, 2013
friendly
Aug 26, 2013
Great campground, convenient location, the friendliest of staff!
Aug 26, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Very clean. Only issue: fire ring was buried, couldn't start a fire without fanning the whole time. Fire needs air, suggest not to bury the rings.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved it! Pleasant staff, very clean cabins, nice and quiet.wish we could have stayed longer but we will be back.thanks
Aug 26, 2013
C'est un endroit très propre dans un environnement magnifique. Les propriétaires sont très gentils.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground, very clean facilities. I prefer to stay more backcountry, but this campground was nice! We had an excellent tent site back in the woods far from RV's. Each site is flat and well laid out, with nice fire pits. Showers/bathrooms are clean and have plenty of hot water too. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
This was a very nice, wooded campground in NH. Personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaints were campers are allowed to play radios at any volume, all day long...and the showers had a little mold growing on the ceiling. This was our first stay in a private campground as we usually prefer state and national parks. I think for the extra money we paid, we enjoyed the services.
Aug 25, 2013
Tyson stopped by our camp site for a nightly updates and gave us many good ideas on places to visit.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice camp site, flat, root free. LOUD! too much road noise. truckers all night and Harleys all day. Could see the road through the trees. bathrooms were OK.but needed repairs
Aug 25, 2013
Sites trop étroits, trafic très bruyants!
Aug 24, 2013
Overnight stay, on our way to the destination. Sites could be bigger, but that is pretty much everywhere. Good people
Aug 23, 2013
We loved the cabin we stayed in. I've been going to KOAs since I was a little girl with my parents, now I bring my children and husband who love it as much as I do. The cabins are the best thing that was added to the KOAs. I am hoping to bring my grandchildren in the future! Thanks for a great stay! Cheryl McGrath
Aug 23, 2013
Great base location for day hikes. Enjoyed our stay at TW KOA, as always. The cabin heater was a new, nice touch and was greatly appreciated, as was the hot shower at the end of a long, sweaty day of hiking. Thanks - and hope to visit again next summer.
Aug 23, 2013
Two enjoyable nights. We should have asked for the site just to our right. Our site had little grass...lots of small stones that were hard on the feet!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The owners were great and extremely helpful. The camp ground was clean, friendly and quiet. Perfect location for getting around Northern NH. We would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We had a very nice cabin and loved the places that we visited around the area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff, clean site with all services. Only minor negative was it's pretty close to highway with lots of large truck traffic at night.
Aug 21, 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay. The facilities were probably the best camping facilities that we have ever seen. The bathrooms were so clean, our cabin was perfect for our small family and the grounds were well kept. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed the area. We will definitely be returning next year!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent cabin.
Aug 21, 2013
This was the second year in a row that we stayed at Twin Mt. KOA. The camp is clean. The playground is nice for the kids and the camp workers like Jeff,Linda, Jim and Gail are all wonderfully helpful. Tyson is lucky to have such great help. We look forward to going back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Staff was incredibly helpful, available, and courteous. Camp store was very affordable. Site was clean and amenities were great. Already booked for next season.
Aug 21, 2013
no complaints place is great
Aug 20, 2013
I would give the campground an A+ for cleanliness and the staff was wonderful. Very well organized and run campground. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2013
proprios, employés sympatiques.disponibles,serviables. Site très propre.Tranquille.Terrains jeux disponibles.À 30 min. du Mont Washington
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was very clean, quiet, and within a reasonable distance to several area attractions. The staff was friendly, and our campsite was level (no need for blocks).
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA campground had the friendliest staff I have ever seen. The owner was also a very friendly host and would help in anyway he could if you had a problem. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Our third year here and wonderful as always. The staff is so kind and helpful and the kampground is perfect. If I was to recommend an improvement it would be to upgrade the internet access. The speed was so poor I could not even check email during our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our side-by-side site was too close to our neighbor. The wi-fi signal was weak.
Aug 19, 2013
As always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly people..what more can you ask for.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
GREAT PLACE
Aug 19, 2013
There were some lovely private tent sites; unfortunately, we had very small site with little privacy. One set of neighbors was very loud after they left, new neighbors arrived at around 1-2 AM and caused a racket for about an hour. Staff was very nice. Would return if could make sure had a better campsite.
Aug 19, 2013
Twin Mountain KOA was clean, staff was friendly and location was perfect for our hiking get away. The prices in the camp store were very reasonable. Portions at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast were large and delicious
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
to compact for me,had bigger, more private lots for less money
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your beautifully kept campground. The service was excellent, thank you. We looking forward to seeing you again next summer!!
Aug 19, 2013
We were on our way back from PEI to Markham Ontario Canada and wanted to have a relaxed stop over in the mountains
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent staff. Great sites. Great facilities.
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.