Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
I would NEVER stay at Twin Mountain KOA ever again. The customer service that I received was 100% unacceptable & downright disrespectful. There are about five campgrounds near this particular one ~ STAY at one of those, I promise you it will be the best decision you can make.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 5 days. Used it as a base camp. Folks are friendly. Sites need new gravel to make them level. Pull-thru sites are narrow. Wi-Fi not very good. New owners just arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Two items for improvement. "Free wifi" was really weak or non-existent in our two sites. Also the wood we purchased did not burn well at all.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the stay! Wish the camp store opened at 7 instead of 8 because we needed to buy ice for the cooler before we left for our hike for the day
Jul 25, 2016
The facilities are very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground fantastic employees.We really enjoyed interacting with all the employees especially Spike and Patty who were fabulous. Beautiful campground especially if you are a tent camper or popup. Wifi is virtually non existent unless you go to the office. Verizon signal not so hot either but you have to remember that you are in the mountains. We were 38ft motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great family feel. Clean facilities and fun activities. Can't wait to return!!
Jul 24, 2016
Great people and staff. Always interested in making sure campers are having a great time and do not need anything. Wifi is spotty but very good at the store/playground central areas. Owner and team always available. The sites are designed great, even though you might be near someone, the use of trees and and natural elements gives every site a very private feel.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice people. A great place to stay while checking out the country side. Oh yes, thanks for the tow!
Jul 24, 2016
Really isolated. Lovely lake setting. Grass sites. Worked for us to go to the cog rail from campsite.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful quiet camp nestled in the wooded mountains. Delightful getaway location. Only drawback, wifi reception was below average reception.
Jul 23, 2016
Narrow sites, "LOUSY" internet connections, slanted sites. GREAT people however and the campground is directly in the middle of all important locations in the White Mountain National Forest
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA! Fairly level, roomy pull- thru, private sites, small hilly dog run, but many walking trails. Full hookups & great cable TV! Laundry, store, pool very convenient! Would visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2016
The camp ground is very clean, welcoming and our 6 year old enjoyed making friends, swimming. However we ended up spending very little time at our site because we were the last cabin at the top of the hill and our camping area led to a steep drop along the whole backside. This is not a problem for our 6 year old but out 16 month old had to be constantly supervised. it was very stressful.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, very family friendly. We only stayed two nights in our trailer, parked right in front of the playground. Bathrooms are clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. Only major complaint is the toilet paper in the bathrooms. It was like using writing paper. I'm not sure why they skimped on that. I ended up using the toilet in my trailer for the rest of my time there.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, only complaint is that the internet just stops working quite a bit. It didn't seem to be a metering issue or busy issue because it would go out while doing low bandwidth things like checking email, or during low usage times, as well as during busy times.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
Very well maintained. Owners are super friendly as well as several of their crew.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great Pancake Breakfast
Jul 20, 2016
Except for WIFI thats need an upgrade everything is superb very beautiful campground and quiet , staff very friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, everything we wanted and more! Will visit again!!! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great I just thought the cabins (we had 2) should have the same amenities if we paid the same price.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff friendly. Sites clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The pull through sites are close together, but strategic locations of the fire pits and some trees made it better than expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed in caboose. Great place.
Jul 18, 2016
Fairly secluded sites and pleasant staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great, very family oriented with all the activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office /store was very convenient in terms of getting needed supplies.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful. Helpful.friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The sites are small but the people are very accommodating and friendly. WiFi is advertised but needs to be upgraded to make it more dependable.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location. Would like to see better wifi. Will definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
La principale raison que je donne pas 5 c'est que le wi-fi est 0000 J'aimerais mieux payer 5$/jour avec un code d'accès et avoir un wifi correct. Par mon travail je dois rester en contact , j'ai pas accès à mon cellulaire â l'étranger. Ça fait plusieurs fois que je viens et le wifi fonctionne seulement dans la nuit . Au camp de base de l'Everest le wifi fonctionnait mieux que dans le camping .
Jul 18, 2016
My Reservation Confirmation states (& I relied on this description before I confirmed) "Camp in our wilderness tent area among the tall pines" & there was a picture that certainly looked like there was ample site space. We were put in a tiny tent spot #63 and all our neighbors were very nearby. This was a poor choice for a night of good sleep needed; regret not asking for change.
Jul 17, 2016
The cabins are clean but not enough hooks to hang items and not enough storage. The futon was extremely uncomfortable to sleep on! Check in caused some anxiety due to inconsistencies in that the campground said I owed a balance but I had paid in full in February, but it got resolved to my satisfaction. The dog park is a nice perk but would be better with a water bowl/bucket for the dogs.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was so quiet and comfortable.
Jul 17, 2016
Good campground!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself at this Kampground. Everyone was very friendly. We had planned a 3 day stay and stayed an extra day. I am sure to stay here again in the future.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and roads in the area. Very well kept campground really like the escort to your campsite.
Jul 16, 2016
Many thanks to Patty & Spike for all their help & guidance...Great Couple!
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi could do with improving, otherwise a very nice campground in the woods.
Jul 15, 2016
convenient location. clean & orderly facility. What keeps it from being 5 star is host smoking all around campground. For anyone with lung issues, this might be problematic as it was for me.
Jul 14, 2016
We rented the Caboose and it was really fun. All the kids in the KOA were jealous. The KOA staff were great! Spike, Peggy, and Tom were always there, always fun and friendly. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one had the most absolute cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a KOA. They even had an ice cream social and practically everyone attended- I never seen a social so popular!
Jul 14, 2016
Original site assigned to us was unacceptable. It was cramped between two cabins with no privacy. We were given the option of moving to another site for two nights and then move to another site the next day. We opted to not stay for the third night and were refused when we asked for our money back for the third night. It was a holiday weekend with a 3 nite min but original site shouldn't b offered
Jul 14, 2016
Great people & staff
Jul 14, 2016
The pull through are located right on a busy route. As we sat by the campfire a police officer pulled over a car on route 115 snd we could hear the whole conversation. Traffic went on through the night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals