Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Great visit in NH. Nice campground, great people! We will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin. It was well equipped, well maintained and the site/campground was well kept. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Great staff/owner and fun.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, decent sites, clean and well-kept. Ice cream socials were a big hit with my grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Twin Mt. and choose the same sight every time we go.
Aug 11, 2015
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that they ran out of campfire wood and I needed to go offsite to get it. Otherwise the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place....we made reservations for next year
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and found the staff and owners most accomodating.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids would say we very much enjoyed our stay. I would say, it's a different kind of camping. Im used to back country camping or sites with more space between them. Its geared more toward family with smaller children, which is exactly what we have. It was our first time taking the kids camping they loved it. They have created a nice community feel. We loved it. We would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Basic but good. Very friendly people. Playground needs update.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the tipi and it didn't disappoint. Real deal tipi. Gorgeous detail on skin which you can view in the moonlight or daylight. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for us. So spacious! In our personal tent, we sleep like 5 sardines. We laughed that we could've fit 10 people in there that way! Bathrooms decent. People nice. Would definitely stay in that tipi again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
amazing they go out of their way to help you!
Aug 10, 2015
amazing
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff! Loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
I was hoping for more privacy but their really was none. Even in the back in spots. But staff members seemed friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Gail and Steve(?) were there to greet us when we arrived and were so helpful. Kabin was clean and beautiful. Great site and a relaxing location after a long hike. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Grounds were well-maintained and clean. Amenities great. Only complaint would be traffic noise, but can't help that!
Aug 10, 2015
Site was too close to the road which was so noisy I couldn't hear to carry on a conversation.
Aug 10, 2015
Fine. It appears as time has gone by the fire pits are being dug too deep. Mine was fine this time as it had are vents under the rim, but site 53's fire pit is very deep. The campers next to site 71 complained the pit was excessively deep as well and difficult to create a fire.
Aug 10, 2015
I like the trash pick up, the clean sites and play areas, very family friendly. The only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that I had a pull through site and I did not have enough room to extend my awning, but I would definitely come back for another enjoyable stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful family friendly campground! Will stay there again!
Aug 10, 2015
Tent sites are a bit close together, but great location and amenities, and very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
très beau site, par contre, il n'y avait pas de chauffage et on a gelé durant la nuit, au prix ça coute... quand il fait froid, d'habitude les cabines ont du chauffage inclu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your discomfort, all primitive cabins have signs letting our guests know that heaters are available for the asking at the office. All of our deluxe cabins have them built in.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful, clean KOA. Great workers. Enjoyed our stay. Would have loved to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2015
perfect Service!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time the cabin was very nice. We had no problems.and I have to say the staff and people in nh are very nice.we would come back.
Aug 08, 2015
It's the atmosphere and customer service that will keep me coming back to not only this campground in particular but almost any KOA around! Thanks for a great time for me, my 4 year old daughter, husband and the dog!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were very helpful and courteous. My wife was disappointed with the quality of the Wifi.Could not access it but for one short moment on the third day we were there. Other than for that our stay was very nice and the overall facilities were very good.
Aug 08, 2015
It he campground was great. It is not a convenient place if you have to have phones and personal Internet. It was a surprise to have satellite. A great place tp stay if you don't need phones.
Aug 08, 2015
Great experience. The employees we're extremely friendly with great personalities. The campground was clean as well as the bathrooms!
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except the constant noise of 18 wheelers going up and down the road. They should build a fence to help with the noise!! The noise ruined te stay!
Aug 07, 2015
Perfect palace with very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
We look forward to camping at your place every year. It's like our family reunion. We play hard and it is so nice to come back to a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to sit around the fire, and swap stories. Thank you. S.B/L.F
Aug 07, 2015
Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2015
Quiet campground. Some sites are very close to one another. Pretty clean facilities. Wifi connection was disappointing, sketchy at best.
Aug 06, 2015
This is our 6th year staying at Twin Mountain KOA and our 8th stay. This time we stayed in the Kaboose and it was a blast. I could not ask for more but to keep doing what you are doing. We will certainly stay there again.
Aug 06, 2015
Great site(#79)' great store, nice bathhouse but most of all GREAT people!
Aug 06, 2015
Le propriétaire est très sympathique. La section pull-thru est trop près de la route et on entend beaucoup le bruit de la route 115.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the park. The people were very friendly and it was a fantastic location. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 06, 2015
We were only there one night, but it was an enjoyable night. Thank you. Hopefully we will have a chance to stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff, the only thing I didn't like was there was no locking gate to get in, anyone one could drive thru, but I would stay again in the future

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.