Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Hosts were great. Ok for big bigs. Cable good. WiFi not so good.
Sep 10, 2015
I WAS HAPPY WITH THE FACTTHAT I SAID I MAY BE LEAVING ERLIE AND DID SO THAT I GOT A REFUND . I WOULD LIKE TO GO BACK SOME DAY THANK YOU. SHERRY AND I HAD FUN AND WANT TO RETURN SOME DAY.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great hosts and facilities. Got campsite at last minute on labor day weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
This is a perfect location for experiencing all that the White Mountains have to offer. Mount Washington and the entire Presidential range offer endless opportunities for hiking, kayaking, fishing, swimming or just relaxing in the Great North Woods!!! Barbara & Tyson Taylor and their staff are personable and accommodating hosts.
Sep 09, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely friendly. We felt welcome from the start. The cabin accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect for enjoying the White Mountains. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff. We will be back soon.
Sep 09, 2015
Definitely a campsite for families, it's in a great location where there are lots of trails and mt. Washington a short drive away.
Sep 09, 2015
Excellent service
Sep 08, 2015
As always friendly, helpful staff; clean sites and facilities; and the unmatched beauty of the White Mountains. The Taylors go out of their way to ensure a great stay. I will definitely return!
Sep 08, 2015
As always it was great, Thanks again for another great time.
Sep 08, 2015
Another great stay. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2015
We found the sites to be very close together, almost cramped. The noise level on the first two nights was loud, 3rd night was quiet. Clean. A bit disappointed in the pancake breakfast because we waited too long for 1 pancake. Nice people, good playground for little ones.
Sep 08, 2015
Un bel endroit où aller. Barbara et Tyson (les propriétaires) sont comme toujours très accueillants et sympatiques. C'est un camping paisible dans un environnement magnifique.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Super owner and staff. We enjoyed the location close to Mt. Washington and Cannon Mountain.
Sep 08, 2015
Wifi is very poor. First night spot had no cable TV. Clean and nice people to work with. It was a holiday
Sep 07, 2015
Great place, nice people. Services are great too. Extra clean. But: road 115 noisy near our site, guys arrives at 3h30 am to pitch their tent....soon or late but noisy! Thanks you
Sep 06, 2015
Nice campground. Really liked our site.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and friendly hosts. Grounds and facilitys nicely manicured and maintained. Had a nice relaxing week there.
Sep 04, 2015
The only real negative was the road noise from a nearby puplic highway.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Fantastic stay, everything was perfect.
Sep 03, 2015
Great spot, very sweet people!
Sep 03, 2015
Great could use a little more lighting.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
KOA was a nice time for our family. My input for this KOA is to enforce/encourage guests to drive much SLOWER on grounds (more signage, speedbumps, etc). Lastly, social events seemed "nickel and dimed." After pying $200 for 2 nights of camping $4.50 for strictly 1 glass of juice 2 bacon slices and 1 cup of coffee was off putting. Otherwise great facility, nice and clean, well stocked.
Sep 01, 2015
No firewood and a little too much road noise. Very attentive staff
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had a deluxe site. Nice campground only problem was road noise and you can't fix that except to get a no engine braking ordinance. We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Great helpful and friendly staff. Very clean cabin.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly helpful staff! The entire campground is clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites. Great place to stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Had an excellent time. The campground staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun.We love the kottage,cant wait for next summer.
Aug 31, 2015
The Staff and Owners were great. They were well informed and the owners were always visible working around the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Super friendly, terrible internet. No firewood.
Aug 30, 2015
Tyson is the greatest host! Incredibly clean and spacious! Our 5th time going there! Most centrally located for all attractions
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 9th year staying for a week at Twin Mtn. We love it. It is by far, our favorite campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Very efficiently run campground. Friendly and helpful owners and the in-ground pool was a plus! Only negative was they ran out of campfire wood.
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean and accommodating!
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin KD1 Great size for two would have been tight with 4 people. Shower was nice and instantly hot just didn't last long. Cabin was nice but noisy with the road. If we stayed again I would prob ask for KD3 a smidge further from the road
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The cabins are great, although they are too close to the road, so you hear the very noisy trucks at all hours. Very noisy. Bathrooms were clean, and coffee was good.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice campground, spacious sites. Hosts were the best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly staff. I didn't think it was as "cramped" as stated in some reviews. Yes,there is truck noise.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground is nice but owners should NOT claim WIFI is available because it does not work at all.
Aug 26, 2015
Nous avons bien appréciés notre séjour. L'accueil est toujours chaleureux et les sites sont très bien.
Aug 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps