Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
we have stayed in KOA's up and down the East Coast for more than 25 yrs and this is one of the best. The staff was amazing and the place was clean and had plenty of things to do. It was right in the middle of everything
Aug 29, 2016
We stay in cabin. It is clean. The location is convenient to go to different places. Kids love the playground, swimming pool and game room. Staff is courtesy. Good experience. Considering go to Koa for future outing.
Aug 29, 2016
We were surprised to find how unique and wonderful our cabin-Caboose was. We just LOVE it, especially my son! The facilities are so nice and clean. And the staffs are very friendly and helpful! We'll stay here again next time when visiting the twin mountains. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Campground clean and organized. Wifi did not work most of the time during our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Love this place. Beautiful setting, peaceful, and very comfortable. Our hosts, Brad and Becky Hare are the best hosts we have come across after 8 years of RVing. Their staff are marvellous....Spike and Patty, Tom and Linda, Brett and Pam....first class!
Aug 29, 2016
Very Clean and Nice
Aug 28, 2016
Very attentive staff. Always friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
I can't sing Brad the owner's praises enough! He made us so welcome and looked after us so well. Great site! Cheers!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were well layer out for convenience and privacy. Beautiful wooded area.
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in a 'deluxe' cabin and while we're gone a rodent (likely a squirrel) got in ate a bunch of food and pooed all over my bed.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice place, people friendly. Never saw a Moose there, lol.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean operation, nice folks...and rent the deluxe patio...all worth it!!
Aug 26, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was cut to one night instead of three due to a family death. The staff treated me with kindness and extreme compassion in having to head home to Vermont (2 hours). We will be back to visit soon, not this year, but on next year's camping agenda. Lot was great #22. Thanks again.
Aug 26, 2016
We stayed in the "kaboose". The kids loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was with a rude camper.
Aug 26, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean facilities and great location for hiking many peaks.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and my site was awesome. Brad, go for the expansion only if you can promise me a site like 54. Spike is the coolest dude on a golf cart and makes a mean pancack. See you all next year, if not sooner. I can't wait to introduce you to my girls.
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly staff nice size pull through s and were very accommodating to us and our family.A great time had by all!
Aug 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
My favorite KOA of all! I will miss and wish the Taylors the best in their well-deserved retirement, and look forward to staying often with the new owners. Love the area, love the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground , Do not need escort to campsite. I feel they are fishing for a tip. I can red map and can hook up my trailer
Aug 24, 2016
Loved every minute. The staff was outstanding , so engaging to elderly guest, very personal to all , learning our names. Very helpful with billing issue . Outstanding service
Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and especially the great food served at the close by restaurant recommended by staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We Had a great stay
Aug 24, 2016
Kind and courteous staff. Quiet & clean environment.
Aug 23, 2016
Brad & his staff couldn't have made our large group from NY stay a more inviting place to vacation. Hope to return in the future. Sincerely Bill&Rose Colban
Aug 23, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was excellent. The bathrooms were clean and well lit. Although the cabins were close together, the layouts were very well thought out and it felt private, we hardly knew we had neighbors. The campground was very quiet. I would highly recommend this campground to others and plan to go back.
Aug 23, 2016
This was the cleanest campground we have stayed at ever. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Firewood was horrible. So wet it wouldn't burn.
Aug 23, 2016
This campsite 39 was horrible, we tripped or fell a number of times due to the tree roots. The Sunday breakfast was a joke you can have seconds on pancakes, but not the very thin slices of bacon really?
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in the front section of the campground and did not expect to hear road noise. Next time we will stay in the back section.
Aug 22, 2016
It was super relaxing and a family friendly environment! We didn't want to leave!
Aug 22, 2016
Just great!
Aug 22, 2016
Great support staff. Spike and Brad were great. Love the wash station this is an awesome feature. Reminds me of olden times gathering at the well to wash dishes. Lol
Aug 22, 2016
The owners were terrific! Very nice facilities, very clean. I gave it a positive yelp review
Aug 22, 2016
Spike is by far and away my favorite KOA staff member of all time. Great guy all around. Keep up the great work!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites are very spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. Overall the campground is beautiful and staff very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was great. Thank you for working to find us a siet
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families. Very nice hosts. Well lit and clean. Lights at night make it difficult to tent camp if you need darkness to sleep. Worked for what it was needed for.
Aug 22, 2016
We made the reservation last minute, and were very glad we did! The staff was friendly and accommodating on check-in, and we were quickly shown to our site. It was clean and private!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Camping cabin was great! Clean and good layout inside. My only issue was the very close proximity of RV campers on either side of the cabin. The outside area for cooking and eating lacked privacy stilizing inadequate stockade fencing offering minimal blockage from other campers.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was nice, but the staff were great! Everyone felt like an instant friend. Will definitely use this KOA again.
Aug 21, 2016
First time stay with new owners Brad and Becky, fantastic people wishing them well. Everything at this KOA is top notch, clean well run, very friendly a true great family experience.
Aug 21, 2016
Even though we arrived late and well after the office was closed, they had a site map with our name on it waiting for us! Very convenient, very friendly. Pets welcome.
Aug 21, 2016
no cable tv and insufficient wifi bandwidth at our site. Everything else was great.
Aug 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals