Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
This is a well maintained and operated campground. It is close to all the great outdoor activities surrounding Mt. Washington. We will return.
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly, accommodating,thank you for moving our sights up one so we weren't right in front of the store,could have a little better internet access
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites are on the smaller side . Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were great & friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Our first time at a KOA with our new Raptor. We found the location very nice with lots to see within great distance. The stay was really nice and quiet. The members were very helpful with us at arrival!!! We will come again.
Aug 17, 2015
From my arrival to departure, an awesome camping experience. Thanks to all, I know why they win awards!
Aug 17, 2015
Small KOA tucked into the White Mountains of NH. Easy to find. Very personable staff. Pull-through RV sites were level and well landscaped for privacy. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Over all clean friendly staff but not much for kids to do small pool and small playground
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms, campsites, pool and rec room were very clean. The staff at this KOA are wonderful! This was our second time staying that this KOA, last time in fall and we had our heater on at night so did not notice the noise of the 18 wheelers. This time we were there in summer and did hear them at night. A fan and earplugs definitely helped. Heavy sleepers did not notice noise!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and very kind people working there. Need to work a bit on the pool but very clean. Need to be more stiff on dog noise, this was the only bad thing about our stay
Aug 17, 2015
Just a note that the shower head in the woman's room in the freestanding bathroom right side needs replacing. No water pressure Otherwise, love it
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Tyson and Barbara are the best!
Aug 16, 2015
great location...the staff was great...Jim had all the answers....we will be back next year on site number one...Jim & Barbara
Aug 16, 2015
Clean sites, great staff. We had asked for availability of a second night when we checked in, nothing available but told to check back next morning. Two opened up but were immediately booked by front desk staff to other people calling in. Would have been nice if our request from the night before had been considered.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time we will be back
Aug 15, 2015
Easy to get to, fast check-in, friendly hosts, kids stuff was separated from larger RVs, sites had adequate space, Wifi worked (!) and cable TV was great.
Aug 15, 2015
My only two complaints were that the cabin we stayed in was right next to the hwy and they were repaving the road. We had the nice fresh scent of tar all morning. The other was the "wifi." Though it existed the signal was very very weak and didn't travel very far. Didn't even show up in our cabin and had to walk about 50 yards to connect. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 15, 2015
Great people and weather except for 1 day(weather that is). Quiet atmosphere. Clean facility. Pride in ownership and employment.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience. The bathrooms, dishwashing station , and laundry were clean, the dishwashing station, and laundry room were clean and convenient. Quiet hours were strictly observed, even by pets! Everyone was friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
This was my daughtets first time "cabining" and she did great. She has severe allergies and asthma and this KOA made sure our cabin was super clean for us. Everyone who worked there especially Randy were more than helpful and so nice. We had a blast. Even our puppy loved it. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very close to Santa's Village which was great! Bathrooms were very clean. Great little camp store and playground. Didn't swim in the pool but probably would have if we were there longer.
Aug 13, 2015
Great visit in NH. Nice campground, great people! We will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean! Thanks!
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in a lovely deluxe cabin. It was well equipped, well maintained and the site/campground was well kept. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Great staff/owner and fun.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, decent sites, clean and well-kept. Ice cream socials were a big hit with my grandkids.
Aug 11, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Twin Mt. and choose the same sight every time we go.
Aug 11, 2015
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that they ran out of campfire wood and I needed to go offsite to get it. Otherwise the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place....we made reservations for next year
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and found the staff and owners most accomodating.
Aug 11, 2015
Kids would say we very much enjoyed our stay. I would say, it's a different kind of camping. Im used to back country camping or sites with more space between them. Its geared more toward family with smaller children, which is exactly what we have. It was our first time taking the kids camping they loved it. They have created a nice community feel. We loved it. We would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Basic but good. Very friendly people. Playground needs update.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the tipi and it didn't disappoint. Real deal tipi. Gorgeous detail on skin which you can view in the moonlight or daylight. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for us. So spacious! In our personal tent, we sleep like 5 sardines. We laughed that we could've fit 10 people in there that way! Bathrooms decent. People nice. Would definitely stay in that tipi again!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
amazing they go out of their way to help you!
Aug 10, 2015
amazing
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff! Loved our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our hosts were extremely friendly and informative. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 10, 2015
I was hoping for more privacy but their really was none. Even in the back in spots. But staff members seemed friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Gail and Steve(?) were there to greet us when we arrived and were so helpful. Kabin was clean and beautiful. Great site and a relaxing location after a long hike. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.