Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful & clean campground. Super host.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Amazing owners and staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff were exceptionally accommodating and friendly! The store is well equipped and stocked. Staff were helpful with local area fishing locations and area travel advice. My only complaint would be how green the firewood was.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
What a greata we in Twin Mountain. Tks!
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was amazing!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place! Super clean and VERY friendly!
Jun 06, 2015
It's always a pleasure to land at the Twin Mt. KOA after a long day's drive.
Jun 05, 2015
Stayed in a kabin, was great except for no internet service as it was raining.
Jun 05, 2015
Super friendly staff and owner. Beautiful location. Great sites and clean facilities. The BEST KOA I have experienced. I would drive from Charleston SC again just to stay here. Thank you
Jun 05, 2015
Very noisy because of trucks on the highway. KOA people were very friendly and campground was very neat and tidy
Jun 02, 2015
This was the cleanest camp ground I have ever stayed at . Bathrooms were spotless at all hours of day and night ! The owners and staff were super friendly !!!! I will be staying here again !! Thank you for a great weekend !!!
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful caring staff and ownership. Many efforts were made to make our stay positive and enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2015
We are always treated like valued customers, everyone is very friendly and helpful. This is the reason we keep coming back every year.
May 30, 2015
Loved this KOA! The staff was super helpful and friendly and the sites were fantastic! Definitely plan on staying here again when we return to NH!!
May 30, 2015
Awesome! Had a great time
May 30, 2015
Spotlessly clean. Great people who were ready to help in anyway needed. Tent sights look like a national park. Good WiFi. Superb area to visit and this KOA is well located.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay and relax, very friendly and helpful staff.
May 27, 2015
Normally I bring all my tools, not this trip.We had a water problem inside our RV, the Taylor's loaned me wrench n I was able to fix our leak.
May 27, 2015
Lovely site, friendly helpful hosts. Only minor downside was lack of hot water in the showers.
May 26, 2015
We had another great weekend! Thank you Tyson and staff! You are the best! Best place to camp in the White Mountains!
May 26, 2015
Tyson and staff were amazing as always! Place looked great! Can't wait until next year.
May 26, 2015
Love this place. My favorite campground over 13 years of camping. Great folks. It's like being at home without stress. Can't wait to get back
May 26, 2015
Clean, quiet and friendly. We stayed three nights and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
May 26, 2015
We loved it. Our kids had a great time and the staff was fantastic !
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay the staff was pleasant and campground clean and peaceful!
May 26, 2015
First time camping ever and in a KOA. People were wonderful and very helpful, entire campground was super clean and we enjoyed it very much.
May 24, 2015
Great stay, personnel super frendly
May 24, 2015
Site was pretty tiny but otherwise the facility was great!
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
New hampshire is beautiful! We had such a great time and we got to see Moose! Best time ever, i love the campground and the staff was awesome :) we will be back again.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Thanks what a great team you are!
May 19, 2015
Always a nice stay!
May 19, 2015
May 14, 2015
The campground and staff are great. Everything was clean and maintained. Only reason for 4 star rating, is the proximity to the main road, especially if in the main RV area. We could hear cars and trucks all night long. Probably in the back tent/cabin area, the noise might not be as bad.
May 13, 2015
staff very friendly, couldn't have a fire,cabin was not the cabin i paid for the shower didn't drain standing in my own filth , i been to many KOA but this one i would never go there again and would not recommend it to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The state wide fire ban was a disappointment for all that weekend. We wish the shower was brought to our attention as it was quickly corrected.
May 12, 2015
As usual, we adored our stay even though it was very short. Clean, quiet and very relaxing ambiance. The staff are always very friendly and the owners are genuine. Always happy to return. My favorite campground
May 12, 2015
Great grounds and even better people. Hospitable, helpful and fun all around. Will definitely visit again!
May 12, 2015
Tanks for the great WE! See you soon!
May 11, 2015
Wonderful KD2 stay along with great weather the entire weekend.
May 11, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe cabin during first weekend. Cabin was very comfortable and made for a nice early spring stay. We are usually tent campers so it was nice to start the season with walls. KOA is close to some trailheads for some great hikes in the White Mountains.
May 11, 2015
I thought the camping experience was amazing! I will be returning again! Me and my family enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was super friendly and the campground was very clean. I have already recommended the campground to family and friends.
May 11, 2015
Great place, all the employees were very nice! Owner is a great guy
Feb 25, 2015
We rented a Cabin in late September last year. The cabin was pet friendly..bonus!Campground was clean including the bathrooms. This was my first stay at KOA and I did enjoy it. The only negative things I have to say is that rates for the cabin should be for a family. You charge for 2 people then additional for our kid? didn't like that part. Also the small heater in the cabin could be upgraded

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.