Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was friendly even up to the owner where I went in there and realized there was no TV I have a 4 year old and a 4 month old and to put them to bed you need a TV and he went out of his way got a TV and mounted it and put it together so I will always be up there every year at the KOA
Aug 14, 2017
excellent time, good campfire stories, good grilling, staff was very nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location in the forest with a small view of the mountains. Staff was extremely accommodating as we had a special needs request. Clean facilities and easy to find from highway.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic time!!There were 4 adults and 4 kids in our group and the owners/staff were so accommodating when we made the reservation. The pancake breakfast is a must do! We brought our own syrup to breakfast(our girls are Type 1 Diabetics)and the owner noticed, remembered the girls when they went for 2nd pancakes and even reminded them to not forget their syrup when done eating..so very thoughtful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Could not have been better. Brad an his wife did everything to make our group stay enjoyable. One of the best campgrounds I have stayed in in a long time. The facilities were excellent. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2017
This is our second visit. The owners came to our campsite and greeted us with a warm welcome. Hopefully, if still camping, would return to Twin Mountain. Drove up Mount Washington - what an experience.
Aug 13, 2017
WE come as a family every year. Will continue to do so. Clean, nicest people, nice guests. Perfect setting for all our outdoor activities.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice facilities and very friendly and helpful staff! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing 3 day stay! Clean cabin, friendly staff, couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Thee new owner has done some amazing things in one year! We love this KOA and will be back next year! The kids loved the 5 pm train ride every night. Happy kids=happy mom and dad . Thanks again!
Aug 13, 2017
I have been staying at this location for about 10 years. The recent improvements are quite noticeable. My only complaint about my experience would be site grading and rain runoff control. The water from the road flowed through my site during heavy rain in two areas. Overall it was a good stay and we will return later this season most likely.
Aug 13, 2017
Rain!! As always for our camping trips, but the KOA makes rain somewhat bearable. Always a great time staying with you.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was so nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The caboose was very cute and beautifully located right next to white Mountain state park
Aug 12, 2017
The facilities were great and the staff was awesome.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabins are great but pricy.
Aug 12, 2017
This was the best KOA we have ever camped at. The trailer sites tucked back in the big pines were wonderful and well-shaded. The place was clean, well-cared for, and the owner took the time to entertain kids and families with several fun things to do. This KOA is a model of great campground management and I really appreciated the experience. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
We loved it here. Staff was very helpful. Good activities for the kids. Cabin was clean and cozy
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice sites, well maintained, in great location between all the attractions. Would go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
They staff are amazing! We loved everything about the place!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Ma famille et moi (2 adultes, 4 enfants) étions de passage 2 jours durant la semaine dans la région. Nous avons campé en tente sur le terrain 67. Les terrains sont grands, boisés et intimes. Les installations sanitaires sont très propres. Les enfants ont apprécié la piscine et les jeux disponibles dans l'aire de jeux. Nous avons apprécié l'accueil et les lavabos pour faire la vaisse
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent campground in the mountains. Staff is the best. Sites are nice and level. The best for hiking or sightseeing the White Mountains. The new section is beautiful.
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Well kept campground with very helpful staff
Aug 11, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful but we didn't get a birthday discount :o( Emailed to ask when we got back home to England and not had a reply. Sites felt basic and drab and too close to neighbours. The description when we booked talked about wild flowers in the hedgerows, the sounds of birds and sunsets. Um, no. Not in the site we had or any of the sites we could see nearby. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do enjoy birthdays at the park. Unfortunately, there's no such discount. I did double check my email and never received an email from you. Please feel free to reach out to us again -- twinmountain@koa.com
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and provided good information about things to do locally.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice!! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very clean and very woodsy, which we love. Bathrooms were always clean! Beautiful scenery. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Aug 09, 2017
It was great. Just wish some of the parents would keep their kids quiet during quiet hours. There was a lot of yelling and screaming by kids late at night.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful location. Less commercial feel than some of the other KOAs we have been in a good way. Loved the tent site and we also ended up staying in the Caboose cabin for a night due to heavy rains. All in all wonderful experience.
Aug 08, 2017
The people are very friendly and good at what they do!
Aug 08, 2017
It was great! The Kabin was great and the staff was exceptional!!
Aug 08, 2017
Le site pour la tente est beau, spacieux et très propre, idéal pour les familles. Les employés sont amicaux et très sympathiques. Pour les randonneurs, un lieu idéal et relativement près des monts Lafayette et Washington (20/30 minutes de voiture).
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Too many kids. We are a younger-ish couple that would like to see an adults only campground. Lots of screaming at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your comments. We do enforce quiet hours from 10 p.m.-8 a.m.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and loved it. Clean and very quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful experience can't wait to go back.
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground - very friendly staff! Second time here and would stay again !
Aug 07, 2017
Le coin de la piscine nétait pas très bien entrenu. Par contre, le personnel était très gentil.
Aug 07, 2017
very nice no complaints, wasn't at campground very long every day.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay during an adventure weekend. Nice folks, and great cabin. I'll be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had an amazing time at your campground. Everything from the swimming pool to the mining for gems was geared towards families and our children had a blast. We will definitely return again in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
8 years staying on upper level #83 40 motorhome but will be enjoying my next visit in new area with mountain views and full hook up, This top notch deluxe camping area is for the person that has everything. Make sure to ask about the new sites
Aug 07, 2017
The staff is outstanding
Aug 07, 2017
Definitely the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. The new sites on the hill are spacious and nice with the patios and furniture provided. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We plan to visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
staff very helpful. owners went out of their way to help us plan our stay there. nice sites, investing in the park. maybe a privacy 8 foot fence in front to block highway noise would be nice. would be back here when in area.
Aug 06, 2017
Customer service was fantastic!! The area is so beautiful lots to do!! The campsite was very clean as well!! We stayed at new sites in hill and would go back again!! Thank you!!
Aug 06, 2017
Great family run and friendly campground. There are some very large electric sear sites, sunny rv pull thru sites, cabins, pool and great location. The laundry facility was great and public bathrooms great as well. Our cabin had very hot water, a fire ring, grill and was on a pretty treed lot. Highly recommend this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award