Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I really enjoyed myself at this Kampground. Everyone was very friendly. We had planned a 3 day stay and stayed an extra day. I am sure to stay here again in the future.
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and roads in the area. Very well kept campground really like the escort to your campsite.
Jul 16, 2016
Many thanks to Patty & Spike for all their help & guidance...Great Couple!
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi could do with improving, otherwise a very nice campground in the woods.
Jul 15, 2016
convenient location. clean & orderly facility. What keeps it from being 5 star is host smoking all around campground. For anyone with lung issues, this might be problematic as it was for me.
Jul 14, 2016
We rented the Caboose and it was really fun. All the kids in the KOA were jealous. The KOA staff were great! Spike, Peggy, and Tom were always there, always fun and friendly. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this one had the most absolute cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen at a KOA. They even had an ice cream social and practically everyone attended- I never seen a social so popular!
Jul 14, 2016
Original site assigned to us was unacceptable. It was cramped between two cabins with no privacy. We were given the option of moving to another site for two nights and then move to another site the next day. We opted to not stay for the third night and were refused when we asked for our money back for the third night. It was a holiday weekend with a 3 nite min but original site shouldn't b offered
Jul 14, 2016
Great people & staff
Jul 14, 2016
The pull through are located right on a busy route. As we sat by the campfire a police officer pulled over a car on route 115 snd we could hear the whole conversation. Traffic went on through the night.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Campground Hosts were wonderful--led us to our campsite and recommended a great place for supper. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
A really terrific campground. Clean, dog-friendly, amiable staff, pleasant fellow guests. Thanks, Tyson and staff, for another great visit! See you again next year.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground, restrooms very clean, nice staff. Great area for everything from just site seeing to full-blown extreme and endurance sports.
Jul 13, 2016
It rained two of the days but it was relaxing. This is our second stay at this KOA and would stay again.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campsites. Pool water clean and heated to 80 degrees. Family and pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Pull thrus are almost back to back, but great, friendly folks with nice touches around he park.
Jul 13, 2016
bad weather put a damper on things, but not the fault of the folks at KOA. Nice people, nice area....
Jul 12, 2016
reason for rating is I was charged $10 for arriving at 11:30am and check-in was 1PM. The spot we were given was already enpty and ready and we had been driving in bad weather; there was NO compromise by the lady.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Stay! Your staff very helpful and friendly. A great playground area and my back in site was very clean. Your location was convenient to Santa's Village and the Mt. Washington area. Thank you for a great and relaxing weekend!
Jul 12, 2016
We were only there overnight. We were quite comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is well kept and the staff is great. My only complaint,there was no WIFI and we left a day early because we had no way of communicating with work or our pet sitter. Had we had known about the WIFI being so weak, we would have made alternate arrangements since we are Canadian.
Jul 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and restrooms were clean. Activities for kids were lacking or old and unkept. Our cabin was hardly a deluxe, small no towels or utensils. Not to other KOA standards that we have seen
Jul 11, 2016
Fantastic caretakers and facilities with all the amenities you could want at a campground. Only complaint: limited bacon at the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jul 11, 2016
Just a quick stop over while traveling through. Check in was quick and efficient. Cabin was clean and better than expected. $5 for 5 pieces of not so dry firewood was a bit disappointing.A bit of a money grab there. Overall, a good experience.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful experience! The staff is friendly and great with kids. Our son Kieran gives a special thank you to Spike! Clean and convenient location to explore the White Mountains and make family memories.
Jul 10, 2016
Tyson and crew are very friendly and customer oriented, The cabin was clean, the grounds well kept.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay here, mostly thanks to your warm, efficient, helpful, friendly staff. Linda and the other gentleman (name escapes me) were great, Patty and Spike were fantastic!!! The only issue we really had was no wifi...connectivity was essentially non existent at our campsite except in the middle of the night. Also, wood purchased at the campground was stubborn to burn. overall, great!
Jul 10, 2016
our stay was good people are great at your campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great! Even the bathrooms were nice and tidy!! I will be back!!
Jul 10, 2016
Tyson is about to sell but is a great host.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA, the staff is friendly and caring just like family.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place We love it!
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick to respond when something was needed.
Jul 10, 2016
Site was very welcoming bright and colorful. Patty and staff were very welcoming and informative. Overall Site was small and basic but we had a great time. We would return to this KOA and recommend to others. Game room was a bit outdated but clean, could stand a little upgrade.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nice workers and campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Bathrooms were immaculate- Friendly staff-clean campsites- Great proximity to off campus fun!!!!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Cabin was clean. No wifi signal and no TV in unit.
Jul 09, 2016
The only reason I did not rate this KOA 5 star was because of the horrible WIFI reception and the tiniest dog park I've ever seen. The washrooms were very clean. Sites are close together with shared services but worked great. The location is central to lots of activities. Loved it here.
Jul 08, 2016
Fun, friendly staff, most of all the cabin we stayed was very clean. Convenient location and quiet.
Jul 08, 2016
Cleanest campsite I have ever been to. Tom was helpful with my rig. Arrived 40 minutes early and was told I had to leave koa or pay an extra $10 even though the site was ready. 😬
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and fun.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground. The folks working there were friendly and helpful. They did everything to make our 2 nights there go perfectly. Mount Washington area beautiful. Would definitely visit there again.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend. We rented a deluxe cabin. As Canadians, our 3 night stay cost us 540$ CND. It's very high for camping. But the bathroom was convenient. Very clean! Loved it!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Good facilities such as outlets, water, showers and bathroom. However, the campsite itself was so tiny and not many trees around. No privacy from neighbors.
Jul 06, 2016
Tyson and Barbara are extremely personable and seems to enjoy what they do. They are extremely responsive and care for their guests. i understand this was recently sold and they will be retiring in August. new owners have lot to learn from them to ensure they keep this place popular. Good luck to Barbara and Tyson. (we stayed at 32 and 34). Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals