Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
The best staff one could ask for... The best cabin we've ever stayed in...
Jul 20, 2015
We were there only 12 hours, but we did not like our site. It was cramped with our neighbor very close to us.
Jul 20, 2015
It was wonderful. Everyone at KOA was wonderful, great service, good food and fantastic showers. We had a great time and we will be back soon!
Jul 20, 2015
This was my 2nd visit this Summer to your campground. Spaces are a little tight but otherwise it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great visit, The campground was super clean and I would def. visit again. The one problem we did have was that our neighbors were outside of their camper until 1am on the Saturday night we were there and we were in a tent so it was impossible to sleep. Other than that it was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Best camp ground.
Jul 20, 2015
I thought the grounds were well kept & very efficient. We did not like the specific site at all. I appreciate the campground has lots to do for children, but I found the screaming children a bit distressing. A couple without children could have been given a site not next to the pool & playground.
Jul 19, 2015
This KOA was very nice. One recommendation would be that they get larger sized water tanks for the deluxe cabins. The tanks do not hold enough hot water for even one person to take a shower. We stayed at several KOA cabins across the US and they had larger tanks and no issues with hot water. Cabins should be stocked with basic pans & utensils like other KOAs.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a nice time. Clean cabin.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
poor sandy hard leveling spots biting bugs driving you inside.
Jul 18, 2015
Bathrooms and showers are spotless
Jul 17, 2015
Très belle cabine. Grand terrain avec intimité. Camping bien situé et bel accueil.
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was lovely! We checked in on Saturday night at dinner time which allowed us just enough time to get settled, eat and then go enjoy the ice cream social on the main office porch. We stayed in a cabin and thought it was perfect. Clean and spacious with lots of room for sleeping. The pool was a big hit with my daughter and she also enjoyed the park. Tyson and Barbara were very friendly :)
Jul 16, 2015
A very friendly place to stay. Accommodations are well maintained and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Les employés sont super sympathiques et aidant. On nous a même proposer un meilleur site qui était libre sans frais supplémentaire malgré le fait qu'il avait plus de service! Toilettes et douches extrêmement propre! Super séjour!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice well maintained facility. Only downside, the WiFi control system needs updated so performance does not degrade over time.
Jul 15, 2015
One of our family's best vacations ever! The campground was clean, cabins were great and the staff was amazing!
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent tent camping!
Jul 14, 2015
Beau camping : bien situé et accueillant. Plusieurs activités extérieures possibles à l'avant du bureau (office). Piscine à refaire et wifi très faible.
Jul 14, 2015
First everybody on the staff was very accommodating the cabin we were in was very nice and the location was great!! This was my second visit and sure we will return next year
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA with a friendly staff It is a great place toi stay a night or two and go out to some other location but there is little to do at this koa otherwise the pool and small game room.
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground with a lot of privacy on each spot. The staff are awsome.
Jul 14, 2015
Tyson, Barbara and their staff are the best. They make you feel like family. They will do anything to help you out if needed.
Jul 14, 2015
Personnel très courtois et sympathique.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location, friendly people
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Service excellent, prix raisonnable, installation propre et gratuite (douche, vaiselle, etc.). Terrain petit et peu ombragé.
Jul 13, 2015
Best KOA out of the 20 or so we have tried accross the US - Tyson and his team are the tops - we have DEF found that the sites staffed by retired folk are far better than the youngsters who look lovely but give poor service/dont have the local knowledge and just say ' i dont know..'. Twin was the best despite terrible weather from start to end!
Jul 13, 2015
The first thing we noticed was how friendly and helpful they were. The escorted us to our site. They would go by and stop and chat with us if we were sitting outside. They also had events going on, ie. ice cream social and pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2015
It was full of fun and frolick.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, very kind staff. Enjoyed a lot during our stay
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Good location but did not have cell service and very poor signal for iPad. The people were great.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was super friendly, campsite and bathrooms were very clean - love camping here!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and beautiful facility :)
Jul 12, 2015
The BEST KOA I have stayed at to date
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We love this place! A gem in the mountains. Just the right place for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very nice and hardworking. Very clean campground. Wifi needs to be boosted.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great. My 8 year old Grandaughter was excited to sleep in a Indian teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the extra little touches. Great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Place was nice and well run. Good folks. Only complaint was a lot of road noise, not much to be done about that...
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean campground with adequate size sites (for RV). Well though organization and lovely and warm owners! Will return for shure!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jul 10, 2015
This was the first campground we have ever gone to 10 years ago...Since then we tried other campgrounds and found a few we liked...but the twin mountain koa is still the best.
Jul 10, 2015
The people there are so friendly, the pool is clean along with the rest of the camp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.