Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Good location but did not have cell service and very poor signal for iPad. The people were great.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was super friendly, campsite and bathrooms were very clean - love camping here!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff and beautiful facility :)
Jul 12, 2015
The BEST KOA I have stayed at to date
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We love this place! A gem in the mountains. Just the right place for us.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very nice and hardworking. Very clean campground. Wifi needs to be boosted.
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was great. My 8 year old Grandaughter was excited to sleep in a Indian teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the extra little touches. Great time.
Jul 12, 2015
Place was nice and well run. Good folks. Only complaint was a lot of road noise, not much to be done about that...
Jul 11, 2015
Very clean campground with adequate size sites (for RV). Well though organization and lovely and warm owners! Will return for shure!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice and clean
Jul 10, 2015
This was the first campground we have ever gone to 10 years ago...Since then we tried other campgrounds and found a few we liked...but the twin mountain koa is still the best.
Jul 10, 2015
The people there are so friendly, the pool is clean along with the rest of the camp
Jul 10, 2015
Un site naturel paisible et reposant, propre et bien entretenu. Un personnel très attentionné et courtois.
Jul 10, 2015
A great KOA with active owners. To bad we are so far from home.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location for White Mountain activities. Typically KOA. No complaints.
Jul 09, 2015
Location was great, facility clean. My only regret was the staff was grumpy & not friendly at all. When ask where local fireworks were the lady at the desk showed me 3 printed out options but said she had no idea her tone was very short & disgusted-I was the only one in the office. That was the feeling from most of the staff-disgusted & didn't want bothered by a smile or friendly gesture!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Randy and Tonna were very kind and friendly. Loved our site up on the hill. Flowers were beautiful. They had a nice play area for our goldens. My only complaint was that at our site the fire ring was to far back. Made it difficult to use. We had a great stay. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was accommodating and polite. We were a late arrival and they still made the effort to check in on us and make sure we had everything we needed. The bathrooms were clean as was the rest of the campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Amazingly clean campground with friendly staff. The heated pool is a nice bonus.
Jul 08, 2015
Tyson and staff as usual were most welcoming and attentive! We look forward to revisiting!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks for helping make our stay so much more wonderful
Jul 07, 2015
We really liked this campground. Pool, well-stocked store, playground. The highlights for us were the fire pit at the main building, and the front field with so many sports to play. We spent 3 hours playing on that field, away from t.v. and electronics. Felt great!
Jul 07, 2015
The stay was great and the facilities were clean! It was a very friendly and warm atmosphere. The only thing I wish I could have seen was camp activities mainly for the kids. We stayed over the 4th of July and they did have the Ice cream social and pancake breakfast, but that's all.
Jul 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with them. They can't be beat!
Jul 07, 2015
The only thing that was not good was the proximity to the highway
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome!! Great people.
Jul 07, 2015
I was very disappointed to find that they didn't have any activities scheduled for the children during the holiday weekend like at every other KOA I have stayed in the pass. I was also disappointed that they charged for the second vehicle which I have never had that charge at any other KOA before. Couple staff were not very courteous by questioning me why I had an extra car or another tent.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing staff & camp !!!
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed during fourth of july weekend and loved it. Staff very friendly and organized. They even escort you to your site. Very clean. The only thing that i didnt like was the heavy traffic during the night. But that's something that KOA cant control. Planning on staying there from now on. Thanks to all the staff at Twin Mountain/KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Great time. Staff was ultra friendly and helpful. Would probably go somewhere cheaper next time but that's the only negative I could see.
Jul 07, 2015
I have been going to this KOA at Twin for the past 10 yrs. The current owners Tyson & Barbara and staff are extremely nice. The campground itself is impeccable and all of the staff are truly and always ready to help you in any way shape or form. I highly recommend this KOA . Oh yes for you hikers it is very well located. Lyse
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Cabin was not what is was described to be. Web page needs to be updated. No views from campsites. Way too much money. Feel like we were deceived. Will not be back. Staff was very friendly and kind though!
Jul 06, 2015
This was a basic, clean KOA campground. However, compared to other KOA campgrounds, we felt this campground was very overpriced. The deluxe cabin we stayed in did not have a kitchenette, which we are used to having for the price we pay. Also, no children's activities such as firetruck/train rides, etc. Basic, clean campground but we wouldn't stay there again unless the rates were lower.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff at Twin Mountain, NH KOA was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed for Fourth of July weekend. I have been here multiple times and plan on coming back again. Love the sites!
Jul 06, 2015
Great weekend! I would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Drains were slow and partially clogged. Not enough shelves and hooks.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, fabulous site (#73), serene atmosphere being in the Whites
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The owners ,& Kris &Randy ,they are awesome. Doing a superb job! We will be back. Anita & Holly
Jul 05, 2015
It was Great as always,it was nice seeing Tyson,Barbra,Jim and Gail.This makes are 23rd year going there.Will be back next year, Thanks for everything.
Jul 05, 2015
We were under the impression that all the sites had concrete patios and we wanted one and never got it. Management needs to train their people to verify this at time of reservation and arrival.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground is top notch. The owner is constantly visible. We have been camping here for 18+ years and will ALWAYS return. Thanks Tyson and no I have not found anyone who plays guitar! :)
Jul 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.