Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Très satisfait des sites , de l'endroit et de l'accueil.
Oct 02, 2016
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly. The spaces had trees or large shrubs between the sites so you felt like you were in a private yard of your own.
Oct 02, 2016
The owner and staff and were terrific, you could tell they really tried to make us feel welcome!! Great place, thank you!!!
Oct 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was nice but a real second bedroom is needed for 4 adults, not a bunk "cupboard". The owners are wonderful and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Twin Mtn is out favorite park. We go there at least 8 days each year for the last ten years.
Sep 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were great and the location is awesome. We look forward to our next stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, welcoming owners & staff. Location very conveient for exploring the White Mountains. Only reason I can't give 5 stars is that big RV sites are so close together & weak wifi. But those are minor gripes compared to the how nice everyone was!
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clean campground. Smaller, but handled our 34th 5th wheel just fine. Great location for Mt. Washington and Littleton NH area
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly hosts and staff, great advice for seeing the sights, private site up on the hill was very nice, and great ice cream social! Will return.
Sep 27, 2016
@nd time we have stayed at a KOA and loved both experiences. the cabins were clean, staff friendly and my grandchildren had a blast. Please consider making the bunk beds space larger. Many children such as mine need a little more head and feet room. The room itself should be bigger than my closet. We loved the stay and will do it again until my grandchild 7 & 12 yrs can't fit in the bunks.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were neatly kept, and the site accommodated our big rig. Also, there was easy access off of the highway.
Sep 27, 2016
Helpful, attentive staff. Close to COG railroad and park trails.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. New owners are working on upgrading the campground and they seem very enthusiastic. Definitely would return for another stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome people friendly. One drawback is that the hot water tank in the dekuxe cabin runs out fast.
Sep 26, 2016
I like The new wifi connection ! Before it's Very bad! No it's good! For us it's Very important ! I like it!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice pull thru site for our 35' Class A. Owners were very friendly, helpful and nice. Would definitely stay here again if we ever get to this area again. Close to Mount Washington and The Cog Railway, which is a must do if you are ever in this area.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our second stay at KOA holiday in NH. Cabin was great! Staff is pleasant and helpful. Look forward to future vacations there.
Sep 26, 2016
This
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Pretty cool :)
Sep 26, 2016
Campground personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place and great staff.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay every much and will return next year.
Sep 25, 2016
We were so thankful the RV park worker greeted us and asked us right away about our plans for visiting the area. When he learned we planned to go on the Cog Railway, he immediately checked to see if any more ticket were available for that afternoon as he knew it was supposedl to rain the next day. He confirmed tickets were available and gave us info and directions to the Cod Railway. Wonderful
Sep 24, 2016
Sites are a little tight centally located to attractions
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly stuff, nice location The only complaint, we were late arrival not too late after closing,very dark, had difficulty to find and navigate to our spot. Since the live on site would have been nice to assist us
Sep 23, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Very welcoming place; owners were friendly, the grounds were laid out well, the bathrooms were excellent (clean, heated and plenty of hot water for the showers!). I really can't think of any negatives at all. Most importantly, they were welcoming to motorcyclists! Some places won't allow bikes; these folks had no problem with us coming on a bike with our tent trailer.
Sep 23, 2016
As always, a friendly clean & organized KOA. We found it a little tight for our 38' 5th wheel, but they are adding some larger sites for next year. They were kind enough to let us use their office phone when our Canadian cell phone didn't work.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice private, level site. We were very satisfied.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice people, hot dog cookout was terrific, missed the opportunity for their first hay ride, bathroom/shower building was clean, laundry facilities also,Thanks
Sep 21, 2016
1st class... clean and nice
Sep 21, 2016
Fantastic campground, very welcoming employees and spotless. Wish we were staying more than one nite passing thru onto Vermont. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very accommodating & they obviously enjoy what they do.
Sep 20, 2016
very nice campground. Grounds are well kept and spotless. The showers, and bathrooms are also. friendly staff and reasonable rates.
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoyed this campground. The bathroom/showers were very clean and really nice. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I liked the set up of the store/room with couch/pool table/tv. You don't get that at any other campground. I also liked that there was a sink to do the dishes. I will definitely be back next year. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Always great. New owners are very nice and making it an even better place. Been going now for 8 years
Sep 19, 2016
The new owners are fantastic people (never met the last owners). We could tell that they would do just about anything to make your stay great. Smaller, nicer campground w/lots of trees. Some sites could be a little deeper or wider.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent, service hors pair et activités super bien organisées. Camping très propre et personnel très courtois, serviable et sympathique.
Sep 19, 2016
We haven't been camping in years and brought out 2.5 year old for the first time. We LOVED the campground. The sites were spacious, wooded and there were lots of secluded options. We will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very helpful and facilities clean. Needed to cancel reservation but found that I would still have to pay full price so stayed here anyway despite the inconvenience. Road noise from trucks pretty much all night is the only complaint other than the policy of having to pay full price for a cancellation less than 48 hours before reservation.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful area. Lots of hiking, sightseeing. Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Dog friendly. Would definitely come again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice place staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice--great location. Great staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days passing through from Bar Harbor, Me. We drive a 36 ft Pace Arrow, pulling an F150. The sight we had could not accomodate both. Had to park in overflow. Good place if you enjoy hiking and biking. I do niether. Kiddo friendly. Staff seemed friendly. The place was mostly empty after labor day. Not much to day.
Sep 15, 2016
New owner are a great addition. Friendly, personable, approachable. We will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy