Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
as always a great stay except for the people that moved into the site next to our cabin the last day. They had their dog on a wire but he was still able to come all the way over to our site and do his business. Also, they didn't have control of their kid who bothered us non stop. A downer to an otherwise great father/son weekend
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained campground, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
We love coming here, the staff is so nice and inviting they make us feel right at home and also the grounds and cabins are so well kept and maintained, there are many choices for us in the area but we always come back here, see you next year......The Butlers
Aug 18, 2016
Super friendly family camping atmosphere
Aug 17, 2016
Even though it was raining, the staff helped make our stay as enjoyable as possible. With a caring attitude, the staff was personal and seemed like they loved what they do. Highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2016
It was a fantastic experience at the KOA Twin Mountain. The campsites are clean very private and quiet. The wonderful White Mountains are nearby. The staff was always very helpful and kind. I strongly recommend staying there if you are visiting NH / White Mountains
Aug 16, 2016
Twin Mountain KOA was clean, well maintained and run by a very friendly couple. It is right in the middle of so many fun things to do. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!!
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which exceeded our expectations for cleanliness and comfort. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Quiet setting but close enough to attractions such as cog railroad. Clean and well kept
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and every staffs are kind.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Great welcoming staff, nice grounds. Just wish there had been trails there to wander on. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Always have a great time here friendly people and very well kept
Aug 15, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful. Site and cabin were clean. We didn't know there wouldn't be blankets or a bathmat so more instructions about what to bring would have been helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed at! Well maintained sites and facilities in general. Staff was exceptional!
Aug 15, 2016
easy to organize, nice comfortable cabin, clean showers and toilets, nice people!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice two day stay on our way home. Rained some but very nice park overall.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a short stay passing through, but it was clean and staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean camp including bathrooms, nice camp site, understanding staff. Got in car accident and they refunded when we couldn't stay the other night. Thanks
Aug 14, 2016
We have been to this KOA a few times over 18 years. It has always been a great place to camp and we feel no need to look anywhere else. The Dish washer (Hi Brad)
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff! Very friendly and eager to help. Convenient location to White Mountain attractions. Only negative was the road noise. Nothing to do about that other than try to reserve a spot toward the back of the campground. More privacy there as well. We will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2016
Very relaxing! Peaceful! Friendly staff! Clean! Pool was excellent! Be back there next August!
Aug 13, 2016
Campground was clean. People are friendly and very competant. We were very comfortable there. We'll be back and recomend the place to everyone!
Aug 13, 2016
The staff at Twin Mountain KOA were very accommodating. We arrived late and they were able to accommodate our request for an additional cabin next to the one we reserved. They were efficient and kind. We will definitely use KOA again . Thank you
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly people and great accomodation.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved it, as usual!! Thanks for a wonderful vacation
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice cabin, we liked the grill and firepit. Sunday morning pancakes were great. Great place from where you can eplore the white mountains. We really enjoyed it.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful.camp ground was clean and well managed. i would have liked to have been told my site was next to a major road(very noisy,many 18 wheelers)i would have requested something away from the road. otherwise a very enjoyable stay
Aug 12, 2016
have not seen a raked site in a few years. shows great attention to details great staff, good luck to new owners
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was so nice, site was immaculate, and owner came by to say hi and noticed my kids enjoying the pool. He opened the pool early so they could enjoy it before we checked out, which just made it so special to us. Top notch campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and attentive. The bathrooms, although clean andriving well kept, could use a remodel or addition of family friendly showers. Difficult to shower baby/toddler.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Upon arrival the staff quickly realized that the site reserved online was too small for my girl scout troop. They took the time to find any available larger site, even if it had amenities that we did not pay for. They also made sure that we were comfortable..they interacted with the girls.. and provided an ice cream social, for a small fee, which was a hit with all the kids!!! highly recommended
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful friendly people. Very clean kept campground. Great pool informative people. Wonderful view! Worth the drive! 10 minutes to view of mt Washington
Aug 10, 2016
Met owner he was very nice and helpful. Got there late and a staff member not on duty cam out to help us in the site. Would definatly stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
It's a great location. Everyone was friendly there. The cabins location was private enough. Ice cream social got everyone together. Tons of kids so my kids loved it! The only negative thing was the cabin could have been cleaner. Thankfully I brought Clorox wipes.
Aug 09, 2016
Firewood was WET. We couldnt use it and we paid $10 for it. Wifi was awful. Wish there were more activities. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice folks,and a beautiful,clean campground
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and the bathrooms were super clean. Our site was one of the few private ones. My only complaint is the firewood. We kindly told Barbara that we were having trouble and that perhaps the wood was wet. She responded sternly "we don't sell wet wood". Tyson was kind enough to help start the fire, but the wood was hissing and foaming. It was either wet or green.
Aug 09, 2016
Location is great in the White Mountains but right off the road with substantial road noise. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, definitely worth staying at to explore the region.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were great they were clean and had great sites. I was unimpressed with the staff as they did not greet me when I came in the door nor were they familiar with the area well enough to give me travel times and areas of interest.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay when in the White Mountains. The deluxe cabins are great and the staff is warm and friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
A beautiful campground! Super nice staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals