Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
we were at this location for a week, did not use pool, store, or laundry. I sure all were available. Road noisy, and golf carts that like to go fast.
Aug 12, 2013
Merci pour toutes les attentions pour les chiens, super apprécié! Beau séjour! Le terrain était un peu collé sur le bloc sanitaire, mais ce fut OK!
Aug 12, 2013
great campground.. clean, lots of stuff to do for kids.. Close to roadway, so somewhat noisy. Tent sites are on a smaller side.
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay. All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful!
Aug 12, 2013
Twin Mountain campground was really clean and had a lot of stuff going on to entertain the young ones. The owners and staff were great and very friendly. The only downside is the close proximity to the road. Trucks on 115 were fairly loud.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was very nice however our site (56) was very small. The map is not representative of the actual campsite and that was a little bit disappointing. Otherwise the facilities were great and the staff, very welcoming and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites, quiet atmosphere.
Aug 10, 2013
Twin Mtn is an extremely well-run campground. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Ice cream social and pancake breakfast were nice touches. Only suggestion: Offer a veggie alternative to bacon with the pancake breakfast. All in all, well done!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Our third stay, love visiting the white mountains and koa Kabin is great place to enjoy our vacation. Already thinking about going back next summer.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved staying here! It was the first time any of us had stayed at a KOA and we loved it. Staff was friendly and helpful, they answered all of our most obnoxious and "touristy" question. facilities were clean and well stocked. The campsite was spacious and reasonably priced. We had a great time. Thank you from a bunch of Wisconsin cheese heads.
Aug 10, 2013
i really enjoyed my stay at your campground,i will definitly tell all my friends
Aug 10, 2013
Love the place. People were great ....will come back ....
Aug 10, 2013
The folks who run it are extremely friendly and helpful. They always go the extra mile to help the customer. The service is great.
Aug 09, 2013
Everything about this place is great. Very clean, courteous and the host Barbara and her super nice husband whos name I can't remember are the best. Top rated
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Really good place ! Well located near Mt Washington and other attraction for kids. Toilets are always clean. But the firewood is expensive and there are no small wood start the fire you have to bring a hatchet. There's a nice pool and a lot of games we can play such as voleybal.
Aug 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
THIS WAS MY THIRD YEAR AT TWIN MOUNTAIN KOA, AND CERTAINLY WILL NOT BE MY LAST. THE OWNERS TYSON AND BARBRA, ALONG WITH THEIR STAFF MADE OUR STAY SECOND TO NONE. THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS AND THE OVERALL CAMPGROUND IS EXTREMELY CLEAN. A GREAT FAMILY CAMPGROUND WITH MUCH TO OFFER.
Aug 08, 2013
Très bon accueil et bon service. Douches très propres ainsi que les toilettes. Terrain très propre et bien entretenu service excellent.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground , but the road noise was too much .
Aug 08, 2013
Excellent facilities, beautiful setting and extremely friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA has major potential & it is obvious that the owners are trying hard to make it so. Great people. Campsite is near a highway so it tended to be a bit loud at night. Sites are a bit tight of you have a large rig. Other than that it was good.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers at office building need updating.
Aug 07, 2013
My favorite place to camp
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Our stay was very pleasurable! The staff was very friendly and warm! They really made us feel right at home! The bathrooms were the cleanest, most well kept bathrooms I've ever seen at a camping facility! The play area and pool were perfect for our family! The only downfall was the road traffic from route 115. If not for that, I would definitely give 5 stars and would say this place is perfect!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Les propriétaires sont vraiment très sympatiques. Ils font même des efforts pour parler français pour les Québécois. Le seul hic: le bruit. Je ne conseille pas les sites pull-thru avec tous les services car ils sont situés près de la route et donc très bruyants. Les autres sites sont par contre très intimes et tranquilles. Le KOA est très bien situé pour tout ce qu'il y a à visiter dans le coin.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We have been to this KOA many times and love it! In particular with this most recent stay, there were two women that prepared the cabins for arriving guests. They went above and beyond their normal duties to make our stay that much better-they were amazing! The new camping lodges are incredible. We would return and will return. Thanks
Aug 06, 2013
The Taylors are very gracious and helpful owners. They keep the campground, along with the rest of their very pleasant staff neat and clean and smooth running. We will surely return !!
Aug 06, 2013
My 5th year there and I will never go anywhere else. staff was awesome and treated my grandchildren great. See you next year.
Aug 06, 2013
The caboose was neat. We never figured out the heat, and it seems expensive for more than a night or two, but it was fun for one night. The kids loved it.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great services, very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our 1st time staying at any KOA, a great experience! The only thing we weren't used to was that everything extra had a fee ( this included kids). We're used to a family rate which would be 2 adults and 2-4 kids then anything after that extra. But this will not keep us away :)
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Excellent. Getting a bit pricey though as the years pass. We've been camping here since 2002 through multiple owners and it seems the prices get higher each year but amenities have never changed since day one.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Extremely nice management! Very clean and accommodating!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.