Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay. The facilities were probably the best camping facilities that we have ever seen. The bathrooms were so clean, our cabin was perfect for our small family and the grounds were well kept. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed the area. We will definitely be returning next year!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent cabin.
Aug 21, 2013
This was the second year in a row that we stayed at Twin Mt. KOA. The camp is clean. The playground is nice for the kids and the camp workers like Jeff,Linda, Jim and Gail are all wonderfully helpful. Tyson is lucky to have such great help. We look forward to going back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Staff was incredibly helpful, available, and courteous. Camp store was very affordable. Site was clean and amenities were great. Already booked for next season.
Aug 21, 2013
no complaints place is great
Aug 20, 2013
I would give the campground an A+ for cleanliness and the staff was wonderful. Very well organized and run campground. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2013
proprios, employés sympatiques.disponibles,serviables. Site très propre.Tranquille.Terrains jeux disponibles.À 30 min. du Mont Washington
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was very clean, quiet, and within a reasonable distance to several area attractions. The staff was friendly, and our campsite was level (no need for blocks).
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA campground had the friendliest staff I have ever seen. The owner was also a very friendly host and would help in anyway he could if you had a problem. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Our third year here and wonderful as always. The staff is so kind and helpful and the kampground is perfect. If I was to recommend an improvement it would be to upgrade the internet access. The speed was so poor I could not even check email during our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our side-by-side site was too close to our neighbor. The wi-fi signal was weak.
Aug 19, 2013
As always a great place to stay. Clean and friendly people..what more can you ask for.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
GREAT PLACE
Aug 19, 2013
There were some lovely private tent sites; unfortunately, we had very small site with little privacy. One set of neighbors was very loud after they left, new neighbors arrived at around 1-2 AM and caused a racket for about an hour. Staff was very nice. Would return if could make sure had a better campsite.
Aug 19, 2013
Twin Mountain KOA was clean, staff was friendly and location was perfect for our hiking get away. The prices in the camp store were very reasonable. Portions at the ice cream social and pancake breakfast were large and delicious
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
to compact for me,had bigger, more private lots for less money
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your beautifully kept campground. The service was excellent, thank you. We looking forward to seeing you again next summer!!
Aug 19, 2013
We were on our way back from PEI to Markham Ontario Canada and wanted to have a relaxed stop over in the mountains
Aug 19, 2013
Excellent staff. Great sites. Great facilities.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Loved every minute. Kamp staff was so friendly and place was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Toujours bien accueilli dans les Koa, même si le personnel parle anglais, ils s'efforcent toujours pour bien nous comprendre et bien nous servir. Nous sommes heureux d'être membre Koa.
Aug 18, 2013
One of our favourite KOA's. Very clean and tidy. We hope to be back again next year!
Aug 18, 2013
Great site. Bathrooms were super clean which is important to us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you. Julia & Stephen Curtin
Aug 18, 2013
Would suggest to have the groung elevated by a few inches where you put the tent to avoid water. Please set recycle trash bin to protect our environment. Great plave and nice people. Will surely come back and highly recommended place to stay
Aug 18, 2013
First stay at a KOA, now I understand why people choose to stay at them. Very clean, staff was amazingly personable. We only stayed one night, but that one night made a huge,positive impression.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
excellent clean facility, friendly staff
Aug 17, 2013
Good location for the various tourist attractions in the area a little disappointed that there were no activities for the children like in other KOA's (movie night / craft area etc)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Lovely mountain campground, very clean, very friendly, helpful staff!! Only negative comment is that i wish it were further back from the noisey highway...other than that it was excellent!!
Aug 16, 2013
The grounds were manicured to perfection--the location couldn't have been better--new hampshire has shown itself to us along with much exploring to be one of the most beautiful states we have been to--mt washington though when we ascended to the top by car and we didn't see as much as we wanted to because of the constant cloud cover, we did capture a few videos when they moved on--thanks much
Aug 16, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The hosts were so friendly. My kids wanted to play a game of pool and they stayed open late so they could finish up.
Aug 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Twin Mountain. It is a beautiful campsite, close to the mountains and the staff are very friendly. The only downside is that the cabins are often very close to RV/Trailer sites. We will likely return to this site in the future.
Aug 15, 2013
Another great week-end in Twin Mountain KOA. Tks to everyone.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This was my second time staying at the KOA. I made it a point to come back because of the great location and the friendly staff. This area is one of the best kept secrets in the U.S. More Canadians should check it out.
Aug 14, 2013
This was our fourth stay and everything was great except for the rather difficult turns for a 40 foot RV. Very courteous and friendly attitude, as usual.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.