Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great location, nice sites, very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
We love Twin Mountain KOA. The campground is the perfect spot to take advantage of hiking the many peaks in the area!
Aug 24, 2015
Tyson and the Twin Mountain KOA team make our stay enjoyable every year.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay and are planning on staying again in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
Very polite, clean facility, great location, however, the sites are too small for our liking
Aug 24, 2015
Owners extremely nice but the campground set up is not ideal , pool tiny and far away from everything , bathrooms were nice though.....we usually stay at Normandy farms or lake George RV park so this was no comparison to those types of campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Tks again wonderfull we in Twin mountain!
Aug 24, 2015
Used the campground as a place to stay after hiking nearby. They were very accommodating with my late checkin and the showers were clean and hot. What more could you ask for. Sunday morning pancakes was a wonderful bonus. I will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 24, 2015
The pull-through site (#8) that we had was not large enough. We had to back out with difficulty. The other pull-throughs were just as narrow and another RVer wasn't sure how he would get out either.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was great; helped us with a electrical issue in camper. Very laid back and relaxing, Super sunsets !
Aug 23, 2015
Had great time. Our site was the best! Only had nighttime noise past 10 on last night but otherwise very quiet all week.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely place, the kids loved the pool. Lots of things to do for the whole family within 30 minutes drive. Main drawback for us sleeping in a tent-really noisy all night long from countless trucks running down the road.
Aug 22, 2015
Small site, noisy. Many dog left in the RV (barking). Not what we are expecting from a KOA. We didn't feel welcome just want to leave asap. Last time we stop there.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly, helpful management; clean bath and sites; quiet, comfortable location - Excellent!
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, especially clean and tidy. Loved everything!
Aug 22, 2015
Should be informed that some cabins are situated on extremely loud roadside. Coffee should be available much earlier than 8 am and laundry room should be open 24 hours
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Your policy of charging $10 for checking in early (all of 50 minutes), hidden in tiny print at the end of a long confirmation email, set our teeth on edge after a stressful trip. Hope you enjoy your $10 because it's bought you a lot of ill will and bad reviews. We will NEVER be back.
Aug 21, 2015
This is our second stay here and we will always return. It is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at and the owners are so accommodating. Love Twin Mountain. Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Peaceful campground with great sunsets!
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were clean and staff were very friendly! Sites are a bit cramped and don't offer any privacy from the neighbours on either side.
Aug 21, 2015
People are friendly. Facilities well maintained. Although my site had little slope for tent setup, I am bappy with campground.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely pleased. The most important thing to me is a clean bathroom and the bathrooms there exceeded any other campground bathroom I had been to before. Everyone there is so nice and the laundry facilities were an added bonus! The pool was also well taken care of and enjoyed by our children! :)
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was my third stay, but the first in the lower section (22). I found the area very loud with the amount of truck traffic just yards away and the sites were very close together, nearly slide out to slide out. If someone asked and the only sites were in this section I would tell them to wait until something else was available or go to a different campground.
Aug 20, 2015
This is our third stay in a basic Cabin. We love this campground. It is quiet and we love the wooded setting. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. The playground, bathrooms, and pool were close to our cabin which was nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our cabin was next to the road and the trucks were extremely loud all hours of the night.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff. LOVED our KOA Kabin. Will come next year with more friends and family! Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed in a very clean, well maintained and semi-private tent site. The campground had clean bathrooms and clean pool. The only issue we had was with the wifi. Really great place!
Aug 19, 2015
People were nice. Didn't like the location so close to major roadway/louder than we were hoping for.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very enjoyable and all the personal were friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
we will be back. well kept-good programs. very friendly. lots to do nearby
Aug 18, 2015
Music is allowed here. Yes, music. This campground is louder than any city in Massachusetts.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Terrific, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 18, 2015
We have stayed at this campsite in a kabin of one sort or another for several years running. It is always a great time for the family. Be sure to request the quieter spaces away from the street.
Aug 18, 2015
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Small property so playground and pool are right along the road so it doesn't feel as cozy and secluded as we like. Pancake breakfast was a bust, extremely long line, only given 1 pancake and would have to stay in loooong line for second pancake. Definitely need more griddles if they are going to charge $4.50 per person. Train cabin and teepee were super neat.
Aug 18, 2015
Always a pleasure. Great people!!
Aug 18, 2015
Is Good I comic back agent
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time with our grandkids. Enjoyed the campground and the people were very friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
This is a well maintained and operated campground. It is close to all the great outdoor activities surrounding Mt. Washington. We will return.
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly, accommodating,thank you for moving our sights up one so we weren't right in front of the store,could have a little better internet access
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites are on the smaller side . Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals