Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
We have been here before and enjoy this KOA. Clean, well kept facilities and kind people. That said, this visit we were given wet fire wood and out cabins smoke alarm went off w/o cause at 12:30am keeping us up. We also picked up a nail in the driveway and it cost us a flat tire.
Jun 12, 2016
Bon accueil, gens sympatiques, bons services. Situé dans une belle région montagneuse.
Jun 11, 2016
Barbara and Tyson are the best. Barbaras touch with planting flowers is beautiful. Their ice skating cream social and pancake breakfast is fun. They make it an enjoyable experience! The Kampground is clean Everything was excellent.
Jun 10, 2016
Ok camogrounds but will probably not stay here again. Power supply minimal and wifi spotty. Cable tv good. Shower house good, and very very clean. Sites not very level.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabins (KD). We loved them! The only thing I wish were different, is that the cabins were turned around so the porch faced the campground instead of a fence and someone's house. Our stay at the Twin Mountain KOA was great and we would definately stay there again.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful site except for the road noise. The amount of lour trucks and fast moving cars even at night was terrible.
Jun 06, 2016
Wonderfull weekend as usuel in Twin Mountain! Tank for everything
Jun 03, 2016
Great base camp for exploring Presidential Range of Mountains, well appointed park with a great staff. Wish the dog park fence was taller (5 Ft) we have a big dog and if we had let him off the leash he would easily have cleared the fence, sites are a bit slanted took a lot of level blocks on one side to get level. Patio site wonderful except the leveling. Great place to stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Twin Mountain KOA is our absolute favorite place to camp! We've been coming here every summer for 3 years now, and always have a wonderful time. The campsites are well-kept, and the facilities are always nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Great hosts and great campground. Everyone eager to help.
Jun 01, 2016
was not happy with condition of bathroom floors around toilets

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately the unusual high humidity and very cold mountain water caused excessive condensation on the toilet bases that weekend. We frequently mopped to try to keep it clear.
Jun 01, 2016
The pool - light green and cloudy. Our site was literally back-to-back to our neighbors and so close we couldn't even open the back blinds. Wifi was virtually unavailable for the 6 nights we were there. We will not be back and will not recommend this KOA - very disappointing for KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I replaced the remote repeater and have had stronger and more consistent performance since. WIFI is always available at our main building.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Campground was clean, restrooms well stocked. The staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to come back.
May 31, 2016
Quiet and clean. All of the amenities you need and a very friendly and helpful staff!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly,clean,very helpful lots of activities for children enjoyed the stay very much
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
So far it was the best KOA experienced we had. Close to all outdoor activities. The staff were friendly as always, restrooms are clean and neat. Too bad we missed the Monday pancake as there were no more available table for us, we had great experience.
May 31, 2016
The first night, other campers, kept us up with some late night antics. After asking to change sites, the desk was super helpful with getting us a new (and amazing!) site. All the staff was so helpful and friendly! We especially like the rustic camping sites, some of which are really stunning. We will be back, I'm sure!
May 30, 2016
Great stay at Twin Mountain KOA as always.
May 30, 2016
Very kind people, fun, clean, and relaxing! Felt right at home. Julia Provencial
May 28, 2016
Propre et gens chaleureux
May 27, 2016
May 24, 2016
Staff were very professional, helpful, polite and friendly. Everything was super clean. Our campsite was lovely. Just wish it hadn't been so close to the highway.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Sites were a bit small for our 26ft Travel Trailer. Not as kid friendly as we hoped, at times felt more like a retirement home.
May 24, 2016
Tanks again!
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
Loved the caboose very roomy and like that it's close to the main building
May 17, 2016
Beautiful weekend
May 16, 2016
Always a great stay. Tyson and Barbara are simply great folks and make you feel at home. They have upgraded the Deluxe Kabins and nice to have a refrigerator. Feels like visiting family twice each year in spring and fall.
May 16, 2016
friendly service, clean campsites, convenient location for hiking
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, Nice people, can't Wait to be there again!!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at yet. The staff was so friendly. It felt like we were staying with friends. Thank you so much!!!
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely stay again. Staff were very friendly, and everything was clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 28, 2015
It felt like home as soon as we arrived. Staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent and the highest standards maintained. A definite keeper.
Oct 23, 2015
We loved our cabin, it was very nice. But we had scheduled to be there for 8 days. The first cabin was ok, but no coffee pot, microwave, no chairs, (only stools). We flew to the northeast and couldn't bring any of those things. I suggest that ALL cabins have a frig, coffee pot, and microwave. Also, replace the stools with chairs. Must more rentable. Thank you
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleasant stay even though it was near end of season the hosts were welcoming and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Wifi is not avalable on top of the hill.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly people. They helped us with our RV, as something ( water pump ) was broken
Oct 17, 2015
The wifi needs improvement.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent reception and very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2015
great accomodations
Oct 15, 2015
Great camper spaces and friendly people. It was perfect for our outing with friends.
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals